Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Hotel 3 stars

Via Dei Mille, 37, 98057 Milazzo, Italy

#10 of 14 hotels in Milazzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 496 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views from the room but perfect for what we needed

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and even produced a really early breakfast for us before the 6:00am ferry to stromboli!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    What a perfect place to stay for the night before catching a ferry to the islands! The location couldn't be better, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to stay if you want to catch the ferry to the islands in the early morning. Nice clean place that also offers a garage for the car while you`re off to explore the volcanos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Service...super location to catch the aliscafo to the Aeolian Islands....can leave baggage in waiting area for day, if necessay.........great restaurant recommendation nearby called The Loft.......close to Boardwalk and walk to the citadel........

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be better with some vegetables.

    Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, terrific location, the parking is at extra cost but is a bonus. We got excellent recommendations for Milazzo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside of location was traffic noise but worth it for the proximity to ferry. Whole point of being there.

    Location right next to ferry to Aeolian islands. Garage parking. Quirky decor, each room unique. Good buffet breakfast on roof terrace. Very helpful, English speaking staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms are very, very noisy all night long! We had rooms on a side street (not the main road), but it didn't help. This was the only real drawback.

    It's across the road from the cruises to the Islands - super convenient for us. The breakfast was very nice and varied. The hotel has its own parking, which was well organized and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Obviously the front rooms were a bit noisy, although we coped fine by shutting the windows and relying on the aircon. Hotel wifi didn't work in every bedroom.

    You go to Milazzo for the Aeolian Islands, and the hotel is just by the ferries. Shops and restaurants are close by Friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast Bed comfortable and showers worked well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration could be improved

    It was perfect if you plan to visit the Eolian Islands. You could see the ships from the breakfast terrace! The hotel 's parking was easy to reach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    The staff were extremely helpful, especially receptionist Caterina. Great place to stay if you are travelling to the islands the next day. Great value too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fresh bread at breakfast although there were lots of pastries.

    Excellent location opposite the hydrofoil and ferry terminal. Small, cute hotel near boats, rental cars and good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Petit Hotel is on a very busy street and does not have parking arrangements for guests. This is not a criticism, as most of the B&Bs in urban areas in Sicily do not have parking facilities and advertise that parking is nearby. This is also true in Milazzo where you will need to park in one of the many lots around the city. These parking establishments will drive you the Petit Hotel, or directly to the dock. The cost to park is about 10 Euros per day. Overnight parking might have been available on the street, but we weren't sure.

    Located across the street from the commercial harbor and pier, Petit Hotel is in a perfect location for anyone traveling to the Aeolian Islands. We were 5 minutes away from our boat -- can't get much better than that! The hotel staff were friendly, the breakfast was great, the accommodations were comfortable, and it was really nice to stay at a property with an elevator. An added bonus: you are minutes away from the harbor pedestrian walkway, good restaurants, and several companies that can book your passage. We appreciate that the Petit Hotel kept our large suitcase under lock and key for the three nights we traveled to the islands.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    The hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from the bus station where the bus from Catania Airport dropped us off, and also next to the harbour to get the hydrofoil to Stromboli. The staff were helpful and the hotel was nicely decorated. Our room at the front of the hotel, had everything we needed. We had a balcony, and from this you could look down at the street below and have an amazing panoramic view of the harbour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small and warm. The ac was not very good.

    Staff was fabulous, friendly, helpful. The breakfast was fresh and lovely. There was a tabacchi bar attached. Great cappuccinos and the nicest postcards around. A snack shop Lo Spizzico, right down the block had the best snacks and sandwiches. We enjoyed the area around the hotel, the lovely church piazza and seaside promenade, all right outside the hotel doors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard & uncomfortable.

    Very convenient for the ferry, good breakfast, quiet. Milazzo is more attractive than expected, could have stayed longer than one night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No early breakfast possibility - before the ferry. I bit noisy

    The staff was very helpful. The hotel is convenient for the ferry and has also car parking (with extra cost).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. Can walk to anywhere clean,friendly,professional. Very honest. We left a lot of money in a jacket that was in the closet and they held it for us in a safe until we returned

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast was poor, at least they went out to get some yoghurts which was good

    The welcome from the receptionist and the information given before our stay and then the help and information when we were there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the main road means car and pedestrian access is tricky. Milazzo will need to do something about traffic soon or it will loose that Mediterranean port feel.

    Traditional Italian small hotel. Our room had balcony over side street. A pleasant place to sit. Also a good view of the port so always something interesting happening. Nice bar downstairs but they ran out of limoncello!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shown picture isnt quite like the room; the air con is a bit weak and the person who is sleeping in the far corner felt hot in the middle of the night.

    excellent location, right opposite to the pier; good shower & friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel couldn't have been in a more convenient location--we booked it because it was right next to the hydrofoil dock and we wanted to leave at the crack of dawn to head to the Aeolian Islands. We had no other expectations for a hotel, especially at this price, and were really pleased to find Petit Hotel excellent in every way--lovely decor, clean, comfortable. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful--the woman who checked us in gave us invaluable advice about parking, hydrofoil tickets, and local pharmacies. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast terrace was lovely, even in a largely unlovely town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast location made it almost too hot to sit and eat, but the view was wonderful.

    We were to catch a ferry to Salina the following day, the petit hotel was only 5 mins walk which was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no self service tea or coffee in morning . breakfast basic but OK.

    proximity to ferry , proximity to old town and sea side walks . A real toaster at breakfast . comfortable back room away from noisy street . lovely rooftop breakfast terrace overlooking harbour. 6 am breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed 204

    Near the harbour. Good breakfast. Not far from excellent places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy place to start for early ferry as they do early breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent for the ferries. Secure parking just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to get the hot water hot. I think you have to be patient with Sicilian plumbing!

    Lovely, friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good or even excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good location close to the port. Nice terasse

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location close to ferry harbour. Clean and convenient. Great and early breakfast. Frontside rooms a bit loud

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean & Comfortable - Friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Enjoyed breakfast on the terrace and the storage of our bags until our return from out island holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to the port - 30 second walk. Breakfast terrace. Pastries were delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, amenities, staff, value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Milazzo is a seedy seaport town and serves its purpose with the ferry.

    Location next to the ferry.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They started breakfast early enough for the first ferry in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location just in front of the harbor. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction noise during the day

    Location opposite ferry & bus station makes it ideal for overnight stays enroute to island

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy hotel perfectly located directly in front of the harbour, nice roof terrace with view to the sea front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lady in the reception was specially kind and helpfull

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So convenient for terminal for ferries to Aeolian Islands. Helpful. Stored our luggage until our return. Also garaged our car (charged but safe).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    great position for ferries

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast but it was early and I didn't really expect a French croissant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location, nice room, kind stuff, good breakfast with nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is directly opposite the port so is perfect for early ferry trips

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a shocker

    Easy access to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with beatifull view on the harbour. There is a garage where we could park our bikes for free!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard, also didn't realize parking would be so expensive.

    Staff were nice and the location was very close to the ferry

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was fine but Milazzo is not a great destination.

    Best position opposite ferry wharf and access to the Aeolian Islands. The rooms were small but clean. There is a nice terrace. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower cubicle old and not very clean. Basic breakfast.

    Great location for the port. Small but clean room with balcony overlooking the port, spacious bathroom. Nice roof terrace. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Getting a bus from the train station late at night is challenging, and it is a long walk if you are not successful. Some of the employees didn't speak English, but hand gestures worked fine.

    Some of the staff were extra helpful, very nice people, and the location is great.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small rooms, no English channels on TV, tiny shower, basic breakfast.

    Excellent location - 100 meters from the port and Aeolian Islands ticket offices. Very friendly & helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has only 9 rooms - book early

    Stayed here the night before going to the Eaolian islands. located across the street from the ferry. we left our car at thier garage, at a small cost. The staff was very helpfull and fiendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine.

    We spent one night here on our way to the Eolian islands. Perfect as it is so close to the ferry station. Lovely breakfast served on the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location to the ferry for the Aeolian islands was superb. Very easy to find. Staff very helpful and organised secure parking in their car park for €10 per night. The triple room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking distance to the ferries to the Eoleannic islands, the reason for our choice. Beautiful ambiance and a wonderful breakfast terrace, from which you can follow life on the habour front. The staff was extremely helpful, informative and kind and you return to a cool room after a hot day on tour!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Maybe a little more choice of food for breakfast.

    the room was nice and clean. breakfast on the terrace was really nice watching the view of port. Good location if using the port for travelling to the islands. the staff was really helpful. one of them also suggest where we can go for dinner and she gave us a very good restaurant serving the best pasta in Milazzo.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Traditional feel and great authentic decor- very close to the ferry and giiunterbus as well as amenities . Excellent staff explaining and recommending some great eateries etc Great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel building need more care and repairs.

    The location of the hotel is just in front of the Ferry Port and the hotel kept our car in their garage for few days.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Seriously large cockroach in the bathroom. The small refrigerator in the room ran so loudly that we had to unplug it to be able to sleep.

    We loved the bright tiles and the breakfast on the terrace. We were able to garage our car. They made helpful restaurant suggestions. The wifi worked better than in most hotels we visited. It is extremely convenient to the ferry.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed here overnight to connect with bus connections & ferry to Panarea. Comfortable room, very clean & staff friendly. 2 minute walk to ferry terminal & plenty of restaurants, bars etc a few minutes walk away. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't spend much time here, - but we checked in after 11pm which was good, and left early for a boat to Panarea. The breakfast was great. Good value for money, and right across the road from the port for hydrofoils to the Aeolian Islands.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Il migliore posto per che deve visitare le isole Eolie, vicinissimo al imbarco. Camera spaziosa e pulitissima. Staff - superdisponibili. Ho mangiato benissimo in una trattoria vicino alla sera. Collazione in albergo ottimo.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not quite up to par and especially the very soft pillows.

    Staff very helpful and chatty. Handy to shipping wharves for island trips. Easy to find and close to the main shopping areas. Would return again next visit.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room I stayed in was dark and depressing due to the dark orange color. Thus, the comfort was not so good for me, also because the staff - although very friendly - was usually more occupied with the café/store next door. The WLAN reception was very bad in my room although I was just on the first floor. I stayed overnight to be able to catch the hydrofoil in the next morning but I should have skipped that stay to go to the Aeolian islands right away. Milazzo is not very nice to visit, though quite authentic with its fishermen discussing and gesticulating after work at the promenade. But, consequently, the value for the money was not jthat good.

    The hotel was clean, the bed was fine, just like breakfast - all standard and nothing to complain about.Although my room was directed towards the main street, I was able to sleep well (after I had switched of the noisy refridgerator).

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stuff wasn't really helpfull as they had only limited knowledge of English. They couldn't even tell us, whether it was ok to park the car outside (which we figured out ourselves). Breakfast was pretty basic. Our room was facing the backyard, so it was a bit dark and you really need to love tiles, they have put them on the floor as well as on the walls!

    The location is ok, if you plan to go on the early next day ferry.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very helpful throughout the trip. I checked in earlier than I told them and it wasn't a problem. They guided me to random errands I needed to do in the town and one of the staff even dropped me off at the train station. The room is nice, quiet, with a comfortable bed. The bathroom is clean, great shower and water pressure. The breakfast is really good - Sicilian cakes, cheeses, fruit, yogurt and good espressos/cappuccinos. The best part may be that the hotel is located just 5 minutes away from the Milazzo port, where you can take ferries to the Aeolian Islands. It's very close to the center of Milazzo too, but not to the train station, although you can get a taxi for 8-10 Euro to and from the hotel. This is a great place to stay if you want to get to the Islands. And really good value for the service and location too.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the port of Milazzo. Breakfast. Private parking. Nice place, very clean and big room. Wifi was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location to ferries

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    excellent location directly at the port, kept our luggage during our stay on Stromboli for free, good breakfast

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petit Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: