Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Il Pettirosso di Siena

Strada di Petriccio e Belriguardo 97 Loc. Le Poggiarine, 53100 Siena, Italy

#44 of 51 hotels in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Location to Sienna, pool with view, spacious, good bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was uncared for, dirty extractor, toaster, heater panels, rubbish area and utensils. The air conditioning doesn’t work (that’s ok, but than don’t advertise it). Still enjoyed the stay though.

    Location to Sienna, pool with view, spacious, good bedroom and bathroom, secure. Excellent host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place but the check-in process needs to be smoother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in experience wasn't good. Booking called me and I told them that morning what time I was checking in and I still found no one there to check me in and a sign on the door mentioning a specific window of time for check-in. We came back during that time and still found no one, while we were calling Booking.com we received a call from the owner through Booking asking when we were going to come. He came to meet us when he found out we were waiting at the property.

    Great view and a cool outdoor seating area near the pool. Lots of fig trees and cats running around gives it a nice, cosy feel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    50/50
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    B&B is overstatement, because breakfast is what you have in the fridge and in the fridge you can find butter, milk, bad ham and questionable eggs. Also a lot off dust is in the house.

    Idilic landscape, idilic house, pool and free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Very nice, quite and charming B&B, good swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite a way from Siena and can be tricky to find. For one night it was perfect, but I wouldnt stay longer...

    Very nice, quite and charming B&B, good swimming pool and nice views. Great if you love animals, a lot of cats chilling around. The bed was cozy and big. Not a bad room, however it felt like it is not looked after as much as it is worth, because it could be just perfect. As oppose to other reviewers here, we didnt have any problems checking-in, the host was nice, although the card terminal didnt work, so we had to pay cash.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Nice views and quiet peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was up in the roof with very low ceilings. I am 6'3'' and spent the whole time bashing my head on beams! The shower was pretty poor and the kitchen had no sockets so we had to move the kettle and microwave into other rooms to get them to work!! There was also a lot of tat apparently left around the room to gather dust so it didn't feel very clean.

    Nice views and quiet peaceful location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful and romantic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful and romantic place close to Siena! The apartment was huge and clean. You need a car here, but it definitely worth it! You have to go to cafe Panicifi Sclavi, which is 2km away in Tognazza. It looks like 5* bar, but it is cheap and they have so much great things to eat :)). We went there every morning for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place - quiet and out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is quiet and secluded. The room included all the described amenities and was spacious and clean. Our host was very friendly and there to greet us on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Located near the Siena center but still out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located near the Siena center but still out of town. If you have a car you can get to the center in few minutes. Little nice pool and picnic area are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Charming Tuscan Oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is slightly tricky to find as Google Maps doesn’t recognize a key left turn at a fork which will lead to the dirt road to the property. Just head toward the arch when you are at the fork.

    We were lucky to get to experience the pool and it was sooooo nice after a hot day of sightseeing. Host was warm and welcoming! Property is a lovely and a quiet oasis. Room was charming with a nice free breakfast. This is a great place if traveling by car as it is easy to get to the free parking lot by the Fortezza Medicea and go sightseeing all day in downtown Siena.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    It is perfect place for rest in peace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is perfect place for rest in peace. Very close to Siena city, The pool was very very clean, perfect view...hole house was perfect. Try to book , you will be very happy...real Toskana in all sense.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    It's a typical toscany house, far from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in startes too late

    It's a typical toscany house, far from the city. You feel into the landscape of Toscana. You must go by car!! It's really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very nice accommodation in the right Tuscan house, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the neighbors frowning

    Very nice accommodation in the right Tuscan house, very nice furnished room with everything you need, private car park with a swimming pool and beautiful pride is in the price :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    all OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no pool as advertised....and no pool in town available either!

    all OK....but so disappointed that the pool was un-usuable and we would not have booked so far away from town if known that.....otherwise OK.... bed good, nice area, quiet....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    There was a nice garden & parking lot (but in like 100 m...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were ants in the kitchen (a lot). The house is outside Siena, it's better if you arrive here by car because there is no public transportation nearby.

    There was a nice garden & parking lot (but in like 100 m distance). The host was helpful. The breakfast is self service by receiving the materials in the fridge (there is a refill in case you run out of them). The kitchen is well equiped for cooking (but bring oil, salt & sugar). It's a nice place if you would like to be more close to the nature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equipment and furniture quite old, functional but not up to date, access was a bit difficult ( u need a car), pool was not functional (28 degrees end of may), no terrace or balcony to sit outside, short and early check in hours

    Breakfast was good and sufficient although u have to prepare it yourself, private parking, bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    It eas authentic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner left his next guests stranded and they ended up staying with us.. He switched his phone off. They were only 10 min late. Booking com you were appalling in dealing with this. I want my money back for one night

    It eas authentic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place near Siena!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place near Siena! Quiet, calm, with clean air and views of the beautiful Tuscan hills. If you want to feel the storehouse of a measured suburban life, this is your option! Pleasant staff! There is a desire to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't get why you have to pay an extra for all the drinks (water, juices, etc). It would have been nice to have a plug adaptor: in our room there was only one socket for all the appliances (so you have to use one at a time).

    Friendly and helpful owner. Remember to call or write him to agree upon the arrival time! Very nice and quiet location, not far from the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Very quiet area at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room . B&B in the countryside. Need for a car. Very friendly manager. Need to define properly the time for check in with manager since he does not live on site. Very good breakfast. Possibility to cook meals

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Charming B&B slightly out of Siena, lovely room and very friendly and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Charming 17th century farmhouse converted to a B&B. Very spacious, comfortable and clean room. Easy to find but you do need a car (free onsite parking). Just a short drive to the center of Siena. Very friendly and helpful host. It would have been nice to stay more than one night and just relax in the lovely facilities and setting. Highly recommended and great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    It was cute and was really authentic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast - it wasn't specified what does that mean. Our fridge was filled with yoghurt, slices of ham, butter, jam, eggs. We had to prepare for ourselves, which is too expensive for this money.

    The surrounding with olive trees is beautiful, peaceful. The house itself is a lovely cottage house, with cute cats, it's a real Tuscan house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was a bit cold but it was okay for me.

    Everything. The staff, the peaceful surroundings, the apartment. Really everything but please note the distance from Siena, so you may want to come here by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    We spent great days in Siena. Hope to come back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Shower drain and sink drain - but the owner solved them just one day before we left. He replaced the shower head and shower drain. Good job! But I cannot mark it as 'good things' as we stayed 3 nights from a total of 4 nights with the broken shower drain. 2. Take care of the products left in the fridge. They maybe expired. (Checked the date on each of them, especially if you intend to give them to your child). Some eggs were expired. Hope owner won't leave them for the next guest. I like the clear things, so I might be a bit more detail oriented. But overall, the stay there was great.

    Most of the things were great, except some problems with the shower in the bathroom. But this was solved one day before we left. The bedroom itself was clean and the bed was big enough for 2 adults and 1 child. The position of the house is nearby Siena, not in the crowded city, but close enough (10 minutes to city centre by car) and surrounded by beautiful landscape and olive trees.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Calm area to have a good rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 adults and a child of 11 and was expected to sleep all in one double bed!!! When pointing this out to the owner offered us water in the fridge for free!!! As if that could solve the issue!!

    Calm area to have a good rest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place!! So tranquil!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The location was fabulous, the pool stunning. I would say that the Air con unit in the room needs looking at as we had this switched on but the room was very hot as it didn't seem to blow cold air out. I would go back to this place in a flash! Perfect!! The breakfast they left for us was amazing! Thanks again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Good relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was full of insects.

    Everything worked fine. Good place to relax and enjoy your vacation. We were a bit late with check out and they didn't have problem with it. I would recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Forza Girraffa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of noise at night from the nearby motorway and neighbouring dogs but only if you leave the window open. Air con was excellent so keep windows closed for a perfect sleep.

    Perfect location on the outskirts of Siena yet high in the hills with fabulous Tuscan countryside views. A modernised farmhouse without losing the charm of its original style. A car is a must as it's a hilly walk in or out of town. The self contained unit was well equipped and stocked with the basics for a light breakfast or lunch. We stayed for 5 days during Palio in July. The quietness of il Pettirosso was a welcome to the busy streets of the old town. Views from the pool are idyllic. Andrea is a great host who doesn't intrude but it's great to know he is there to help if and when you need him. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    The host was good and gave all necessary informations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Aircondition was not cool

    The host was good and gave all necessary informations. The room was big and clean. Good parking, Nice Sorrounding and scenery

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Charming but too hot to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a hot day and the A/C didn't work at all. Only room temperature air came out. Andrea was very helpful but the owner insisted everything worked as it should. Nothing was done to help us cool down. We stayed upstairs in Pettirosso, which can't be recommended on hot days, even if charming. Kept banging our heads too because of slanting ceiling. Had 2 very sleepless nights and were happy to leave. Wifi was very poor.

    Wonderful Tuscan landscape. Great view from the pool area. Very clean. Andrea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Not as expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was pretty close to the autostrada and felt very impersonal. We were in an attic room which had no air-conditioning and was very difficult to air with just one very small window. From the pictures we were expecting a much more spacious and personal property and were very disappointed.

    Was very close to Siena.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect getaway & holiday feeling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little less comfortable and you really need to have a car to get around.

    This B&B has everything you need for a short or longer stay not that far away from Siena. It's a beautiful and peaceful location with a great Tuscan view and an almost private swimming pool. The girl who received us was very nice and friendly too. Credits for the provided breakfast as well!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved staying here in the lovely old stone buildings, in the beautiful Tuscan countryside, with great views to Sienna! The hosts are friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend, and stay here again. This is nice country accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you rent all vila, like we did, you must know Not To move any furniture ( table, chairs) in the front yard because the owner will not treat you good...

    The view...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location near Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower wasn't very powerful and went hot and cold. They have an outdoor pool, but it looked dirty so unfortunately after a hot say in Siena we couldn't cool off

    Set in the hillside outside Siena, quiet location, really liked the fact it was a self contained apartment. Small kitchen, but it had everything we needed, including B&B food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very up and down, bathroom tiny, with shower in the middle,everything got wet. Only one socket in kitchen, no socket for microwave (or we couldn't find it)swimming pool not working, due to weather.

    Location was wonderful Andrea very welcoming, but only saw him on arrival

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    A lovely stay - Too early for the pool - which will be very nice when the weather warms up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a little cool in the room - but weather was a bit colder than usual for May. You do need a car - and GPS is essential to find it and to navigate around Siena!

    Very stylish décor. A real Tuscan experience. Andrea was very attentive to all needs. Breakfast provided in the fridge - generous amounts and good variety. Large seated area near the pool - with BBQ (tho' a short walk from the room)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    Owner/ manager's attitude was unacceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner/ manager's behavior was unacceptable. The most rude person I have ever met while travelling. We had huge problems with checking-in because my booking confirmation did not mention I had to arrive till 6 pm and I arrived before 8 pm. It is possible that I missed the information however it does not explain the fact that the man yelled at me & my friend, he showed no respect at all. We said sorry and we obviously did not arrive late in purpose. He wanted to charge us with 20euro for later check-in even though it was no such info on the website. I am afraid the owner/ manager wanted to ruin our holidays (he did not succeed obviously). One more thing to add, he arrived at our room at 10:30 showing the watch and asking us to leave. Of course we were leaving anyway but it is showing his attitude to guests. So rude and unfriendly. Misscommunication may happen sometimes however I cannot accept such disrespect (not to mention I was the client paying for staying at this place).

    The place itself is beautiful and the room was very comfortable and nice to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place, i feel as i was in my house in Toscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water finished in our last night. As there isn't a keeper there and we were not with our phone working, we couldn't ask for help.

    Great place, i feel as i was in my house in Toscany. There is a kitchen and the bedroom was wonderfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Amazing experiense of agrotourism!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please, set the time of your arrival in advance and discuss it with Andrea - then you won't wait at the close door. Or simply keep the time of check-in (16:30-18:30). Because the owner doesn't live there and cannot wait for you all the time. It's not a hotel but it worth it, believe me!

    This place was the absolutely best! We stayed in 5 places in Toscana so I know what I'm talking about! It's old Toscana house with all you need for modern life. We lived on the second floor so we have good view every morning on the yards, olive garden, and Siena surroundings. 1. Rooms are big, linens are clean and the mattress is very comfortable. 2. You have your own kitchen with gas stove, fridge and table. 3. You have breakfast included - homemade ham, eggs, butter, milk, bread, corn flakes, coffee and tea - everything to have amazing breakfast of your taste! 4. Bathroom looks like 5-star hotel one. Even slippers included. Very clean! 5. Free parking and Siena only 7 minutes by car! Of course, without a car it would be a problem to reach the city, but another way - perfect! Andrea- the owner - was very friendly. So many thanks to him! Don't forget to buy farm-made olive oil (only 5 euros for 1L steel jar) and a bottle of red wine (rather good wine!). So if we know we'd stayed there for more (I think we can live there a week or even more). It's a sense of being at home, really very-very comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Ideal base to explore Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was quiet and secluded, and provided a great base from which to explore Tuscany. The host was very helpful with local information.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It was somewhat disappointing to find that the pool was closed. We were told because of suspected bad weather and maintenance, but found that the pool was dug up, as apparently a house was going to be build on it. There was subsequently no garden with views and chairs to sit outside and relax. The pressure of the shower was not good and produced alternating hot and cold water.

    The location is fantastic in beautiful country side not far from Siena. It had a kitchen, which was great as we could cook our own meals. The host/owner was very friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything we need. He even gave us a can of his own homegrown olive oil as a goodbye present.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    big and clean room, there is a kitchen, so can cook sample breakfast by youself. also good for Chinese specially if you need hotwater. we arrived 15 minutes late after check-in time because took wrong way, but host still wait for us, thanks! The recommendation is using GPS and located by longitude and latitude.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    The apartment was really big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really in the middle of nowhere. For us really nice relaxing for one night but for diner you need to take the car.

    The apartment was really big.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, just outside Sienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, just outside Sienna. Nice pool, easy parking. Beautiful bedroom. The ktichen and bathroom are a little outdated, but spotless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    ver very nice hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nica accomodation,vergy good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Outside pool with grill garden, parking space, we got whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May

    Outside pool with grill garden, parking space, we got whole apartment instead of room, nice breakfast, clean bathroom, polite stuff, calm place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    This is a lovely B&B in a beautiful location. Andrea is very nice and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless was a bit weak and dishwasher in room didn't work

    Very comfortable bed, lovely host and beautiful location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    It was perfect. The place is wonderful just out of the city. Also, Andrea has been really nice to us, and was very convenient!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Interior was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Siena was not interesting. The hotel was ok but not cheap.

    Interior was great. Location and landscape was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment that he gave us did not correspond with the photos in Booking. Very old bed, very low ceiling and dirty bathroom.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI

    The house is very clean and comfortable! Friendly hosts! The house has all the necessary facilities for living. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay to visit Sienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good morning and breakfast. Quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    The check-in time window is too narrow (only 3 hours).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in time window is too narrow (only 3 hours). There was no real breakfast - just some eggs that you have to cook yourself and yoghurts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    It was excellent! Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent! Amazing place to stay! Very nice and supportive host! Clean and adorable house! Highly recommended to stay here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    the bed is very comfortable, the room is very big, it`s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast

    the bed is very comfortable, the room is very big, it`s actually an apartament with a kitchen and a big bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful and cheap place, nice pool, a bit far from the city centre and services so car is required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been an option to use the grill but there was not.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    The area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area. The quietness. The views the space of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Too hot to sleep - no A/C although promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C and wifi didn't work. Pool cost extra.

    View from pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    It was not a room, but a well equipped and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, we enjoyed our stay

    It was not a room, but a well equipped and comfortable apartment in mansard, which we absolutely loved. Located in a beautiful spot in the woods ( once we saw a deer on our way to come back!), but only 10 min drive from Sienna center. Very quiet, nice and overall great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.1
    Our downstairs apartment was large & furnished with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Communication with the owner was a real issue as he works in town & no-one is there to greet you, even though the sign on the door said check-in was 4:30 pm. We did phone ahead as requested to advise of arrival time. but got no answer. We were kept waiting nearly 2 hours! Even called booking.com about it. Our neighbours had a similar story.The owner eventually turned up after 6 pm, very apologetic. We didn't find this arrangement satisfactory. Apart from that, the apartments were fine.

    Our downstairs apartment was large & furnished with a mixture of antique & rustic furniture. Eggs were provided in breakfast hamper as requested. Location was quiet yet close to all places of interest nearby. Reasonably priced. There was a real brick fireplace in our kitchen, could seat 5 around our table.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    The house is on the hill behind the motorway, ~10min away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For breakfast we were offered ham (we asked for a vegetarian version, but well..)

    The house is on the hill behind the motorway, ~10min away from the city by car (depends on the traffic). The kitchen ist pretty well equipped. Breakfast is typical italian (eg. some sweet packed cornettos) + eggs and ham

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.4
    We arrived at 16:00 (the email instruction told us to check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 16:00 (the email instruction told us to check in between 15:30 and 18:30) and the owner was not there yet. He showed up at 16:30 and eventhough we told him that we had to wait one hour, he didn't apologise (there was another couple waiting as well). On arrival (middle of march) our apartement was not heated at all and it had about 10 degrees in the apartement and didn't reach a comfortable temperature throughout our stay (2 nights). It was especially cold during the nights and so we were not able to sleep well. By the way there were toenails in the bidet in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.8
    This was on an Olive farm a few kilometers from Siena which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was on an Olive farm a few kilometers from Siena which was exactly what we wanted - an experience on a traditional farm . Accommodation was in a beautiful old building. We went for a run on the farm and surrounding areas which was great. Andreas was helpful and friendly. The self catering breakfast was excellent with yoghurt and eggs and bacon and proper coffee.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    Pleasant country property close to Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs a bit of sprucing up. Could do with a spring clean, a bit of a refurbishment and a little tlc.

    Pleasant country property close to Siena. Well placed for touring the area. No frills sort of place, but lots of rustic charm. Good honest basic accommodation. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    5.4
    the reception girl was quite rude,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the reception girl was quite rude, The placement of the B&B is on top of a hill in the middle of nowhere, the road(400m leading to it from the main road is broken really really bad), breakfast is actualy not served but placed in your fridge All the pictures are perfectly alligned so you dont see the B&B as it is, would not recommend

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was waiting for us everyday updated and full with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I asked for one double bed and it had two beds sticked together and when ever I was going in the middle the beds separated to each other. Very far from city center. Was about 5.5 km No transportation to the center you need to go by car. Hard to find even with navigator . No right address .

    Breakfast was waiting for us everyday updated and full with everything and the kitchen was very useful because you are able to cook every day what ever you wanted. Very nice outside environment.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    Room was great so was the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool was closed and the wi fi was a bit unstable. The weather was unstable so that might have been the reason

    Room was great so was the breakfast. Perfect location if you go with a car. There are no lights around and the stars shines bright

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.3
    We found every kitchenware needed under the stove.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosting staff didn't tell us how to return the key in the morning, and we couldn't reach her while we were about to go. So we dropped the key in the kitchen and texted her. Kind of remote, a few minutes drive to Siena downtown.

    We found every kitchenware needed under the stove. Washing machine was free and easy to use. All you can eat breakfast on the table, satisfying.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    5.8
    We were in one bedroom apartment and we got already...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in is until 18:30. We got there at 18:35 and the owner has already sent Booking warning e-mail. She was very awkward while talking (knows some English). When I was paying, looked rudely in my wallet. The bed was incredibly squeaky. I couldn't sleep because every move i did was so loud. We could also hear everything from other rooms, no soundproofing. The pool was closed (mid September).

    We were in one bedroom apartment and we got already everything for breakfast in the fridge so we could eat whenever we wanted and even make sandwiches for the next day. The bathroom is nice and clean, looks like brand new (and the tub). The location is also good if you travel by car, nice view and 5 minutes drive from Siena city center.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.0
    The view from the swimming pool area was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady who greeted us was abrupt and unfriendly. The apartment we were given was not the one indicated on the booking website. It was in the attic with poor headroom and very little light or view. The bathroom was not big enough for the wet room shower arrangement. The pool was covered and clearly not in use and the poolside chairs were removed during our stay.

    The view from the swimming pool area was good. Breakfast items were replenished daily.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Very nice and calm place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pay attention, that hotel is located not in Siena and I don't think you can get there by public transport. And there are no shops and restaurants near. You need to drive to Siena if any.

    Very nice and calm place. It's a villa on the hill near Siena. You will get not only one room, but bedroom and a livingroom (with a fireplace)+Kitchen with all the kitchen stuff. The interior is beautiful. Bathroom is large and clean. Parking is free and there are tents. And there is a beautiful court with a place for bbq, nice garden and a little swimming pool. The pool is not deep, about 1.2 m, but it's great to get into water after hot day. The breakfast is included and it's not typical italian hotel brakfast like croissant and coffee, there are eggs, parma ham, toasts, creamy cheese, sweets etc. I really like this place and recommend it if you trevel by car

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    The place was over our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was over our expectations. We got a very nice apartment with everything we needed. It's very close to Siena city and yet is a perfect sample of Tuscany countryside. We appreciated the idea of the owner to provide the products for breakfast in the kitchen, so that the guests can cook it by themselves anytime. The staff was very helpful. It's definitely a great deal!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We slept in the attic, wich was warm and with a very low roof. When i asked the crew about the airco (wich wasnt working), she told me there was a time clock on it, so it would only work in the evening. It didnt, and there was no way i could call someone. I called the number on booking.com and sent a whatsapp message, no response. Also the pool wasnt really a pool but a temporary thing, about 80cm deep, very dirty.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    The pool and views over the countryside were phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed in our room was incredibly uncomfortable and squeaky, never had a full night sleep.

    The pool and views over the countryside were phenomenal. Traditional Tuscan villa.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.8
    Unpleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unpleasant staff. We ordered room according to photos and we got a garret where you can not even stand. The toilet is located practically in the shower. Dirty chairs at the pool.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: