Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pian Delle More

Via Di Campagna Sud 149 Ter, 57020 Sassetta, Italy

#6 of 13 hotels in Sassetta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Charming, simple hotel on converted farm
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the old-fashioned furnishings were quaint, I think I would have preferred a bit more modern comfort rather than historical style.

    This property is a centuries old converted farmstead. The conversion was fairly well done, and the property retains its old character while meeting most modern expectations (though there are some limitations due to the old buildings, e.g. few electrical outlets). It is located in a quiet, rural area far from major cities. We enjoyed that, but guests should be aware that the hotel is far from basically everything. The pool was clean and a very welcome relief from the hot summer sun. Very dog friendly. The staff was helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    nice quiet natural
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was not particularly friendly. Maybe because we had a reduced price (our fault?).

    Very quiet and beautiful place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Superstay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, super service and amazing location !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    We have spent 3 nights at Pian delle More and were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From my perspective the only thing i have missed are fly screens (zanzariere) at the doors and windows as you can't just leave the window open in the middle of the forest without it. Considering that most of us don't know how it is to live in pure nature I believe this would be an added value to let you feel more comfortable. Even though there weren't any fly screens i had a proper and deep sleep which is amazing considering that i am so scared of everything which has more than 4 legs:) It's really amazing what they have created at Pian delle More so would for sure go there again!

    We have spent 3 nights at Pian delle More and were really happy there. When you arrive the owners show you your flat and spent at least 30 minutes with you explaining you the area you are in and all the possible trips and sights to explore (never had this in any 4 star hotel!!!). Additionally you get a map with all hiking, cycle, etc. map as well as a booklet with all relevant information such as restaurants, shops, information on some towns and more. They also help you organising your trip(s) if needed and do your restaurant reservations. Again this is a service i have never experienced in any other hotel. Our flat (rosmarino or leccio, can't remember) was very big and the kitchen was well furnished to easily cook a dinner (which we did one night). The other furniture was as you would expect in an agriturismo but everything serves the purpose really. The flat as well as the pool and garden area were super clean. Of course you should not forget that you are in the middle of a forest hence you will always have some leaves in your private garden but i guess this is ok if you choose to spend your holidays in an agriturismo. I really enjoyed the time at Pian delle More and regret i didn't have more time to spend in this area which offers a lot to see!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful property inside of a peaceful and quiet forest,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a 100% "pure" agriturismo in the traditional sense of the word because they don't produce their own food. Breakfast consisted only of the aforementioned sweet dishes, so no bread, cheese or ham. Organisation was sometimes unclear; you never really knew when the office would be open or closed, and check-out was not exactly at the time indicated on Booking. There were ants crawling under the door out to our garden, but when we told it to the owner, he immediately applied some spray to that spot and the next morning they were gone (cannot really blame the owners anyway given how clean and hygienic everything was -- and after all, such things can happen when you virtually live in a forest). Finally, credit-card payment didn't work + the side road which led to the place really was challenging.

    Wonderful property inside of a peaceful and quiet forest, perfect location for an agriturismo. The photos do not promise too much! Also huge apartment, lovely interior, very clean, convenient bathroom, cute cat & dog. The owner gave us exceptionally good hints for shops, restaurants and places to see which you probably wouldn't discover so easily via Internet research. The sweet dishes they served for breakfast were among the best we ever had. Contrary to what others are saying, we thought the place was easy to find with just minimal planning on Google Maps, especially with the detailed indications on their web site.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: