Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piazza Bellini 3 stars

Via S.M. Di Costantinopoli 101, Naples Historical Centre, 80134 Naples, Italy

#5 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1079 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unusually I could not really find anything that is worth a mention, If super picky shower head was bit wayward could do with a swap and some of tile grout benefit from a bit tlc but all clean comfortable and functional, happily would have stayed longer,

    Nice design & layout 24hr reception and english speaking staff, very helpful especially helped us print out hire car documents etc. lovely courtyard area to eat breakfast outside, relax in day or evening, we had a balcony with table & chairs overlooking this area which was a lovely bonus... Hotel secured with gate during day & main courtyard doors closed after midnight. Extremely quiet even on Saturday night when the piazza outside was absolutely alive with people and music (Naples Saturday night needs to be seen to be believed) but the hotel was a peaceful haven amongst the hustle, Daytimes & other nights of the week the streets & piazzas reverted back to comfortably busy to explore eat out etc. Great breakfast buffet choice for all tastes hot and cold . Location in historic part of the city for shopping, museums , eating , exploring was perfect. Walking distance to port , castle , royal palace and other main attractions. We would definitely return & recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, not so great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Construction right next to my room - No warm water - The WiFi was not working - No landline phone in the room; the only way to reach the front desk is to call the main number using my mobile.

    - Location - Understanding and support of the front desk staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    A Hidden gem in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a really nice hotel in Naples Our room was lovely big room downstairs plenty of space and then our bedrooms was upstairs with a bathroom on each floor The view out of the room was very nice old buildings you could just tell you were in Italy The staff were excellent very helpful The courtyard is lovely to have a drink in The Breakfast had an excellent selection with the lovely smell of chocolate croissants when you entered

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a room with a view...overlooked centre of a square of hotels so didn't see anything but walls!

    Awesome location for all of the wonders of Rome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, can't think of anything to complain about... just lovely!

    We loved this hotel. It really did exceed our expectations - perfectly located, pretty interior design, fantastic breakfast and very helpul, patient staff. It was a treat for the price, I would definitely reccomend it and hope to come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The location in Napoli was fun with lots of shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in Napoli was fun with lots of shops and restaurants nearby in the historic center. The concierge was very helpful and gave us a free upgrade to a massive 2br suite complete with a kitchen and fusbol table since there were renovations going on with some of the other units (not too noisy). It also add that the rooms were very ‘60s mod chic - there were even vintage Lambrettas and Vespas in a foyer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great location. Clean, simple and comfortable rooms - perfect base for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the super squeaky floors were pretty loud to walk across throughout the hotel - but only a minor thing.

    the hotel location is fantastic, and room nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location on charming square with a great vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location on charming square with a great vibe. Hotel was immaculate, big rooms, clean, and good breakfast. And the bed was super comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location next to bars serving €2 aperol spritz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine but worth heading out to enjoy the pastry on offer in the local bakeries.

    Great location for local nightlife and proximity to some excellent and authentic restaurants. Less suitable for those looking for. Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great, amazing location in the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, amazing location in the historic centre, great and helpful staff that upgraded us to a bilevel room when it was my partners birthday and a lovely breakfast. Can’t fault!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location and great front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con is old, and the heating of the bath room could be turned on if you press the button near the hair dryer

    Great staff, always ready to help! Especially Christina, who helped us a lot and made our stay felt like home!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, nice building and common areas, smallish room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is optimal, the building is very beautiful, the staff are great and the breakfast is excellent. Our room was a bit small and the window was two meters up on the wall so bright but no view. However, I hear other rooms are much better - just make sure to find out where you'll be before you book!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel, great location, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on 6th floor in the roof with a porthole window. Although the view was impressive and the room was great in every other way, I didn't enjoy being so high up.

    Staff helpful. Beautiful contemporary interior design. Great location for sightseeing in historic centre and restaurants. Peaceful interior courtyard a nice relief from chaos of Naples. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast with local produce (mozzarella). Room at top of building quiet. Hotel kept our luggage safe when we had checked-out on last day while we went sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    good location, 5mins from Danta metro. lots of bars and restaurants choice nearby. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. good breakfast with lots of choice. surpise of one bag pasta as sounior! will choose again next time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location - in the center of a historic part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts at 7.30 which is a bit to late if you want to leave for an early trip.

    Great location - in the center of a historic part of the city. Very nice breakfast and friendly and helpful people!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful place, nice, elegant and fun. The location is absolutely perfect. A/C very efficient which is quite important in Napoli's summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near Dante metro station, nearby plenty great cafes and excellent pizza restaurants and street food places, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and modern hotel at a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Aircondition worked after we contacted the reception - Room was a bit tight in space

    - Best breakfast we got in Napoli and around - Perfect location on the Piazza Bellini - Very friendly and helpful personnel - Modern and nice design

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Excellent location. Superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great hotel in old town Naples. Good location for exploring the central city. The staff are super helpful, especially organising taxis to pick us up and take us to the train station for fixed prices. Much easier than the metro. Our room had 2 flights of stairs for access, but not all do. Large room, comfortable, modern and quiet. Great breakfast included and lovely little courtyard to sit quietly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect ! Would definitely go back !

    Deco, cleanliness, location, quiet room. We stayed in a Superior room which had a mezzanine ! Wow factor as we walked in ! We loved it !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with their own little garden to eat your (good) breakfast if you want. Spacious and modern rooms which are very clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is next to Piazza Bellini, a busy and nice square to drink or eat something, and close to/in the historic centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for good location, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff, and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    - Only 5 minutes away from the Archaeological Museum on foot - Very close to metro stations - Courtyard was excellent to sip drinks and relax in the evening - Staff were very friendly and always offered a taxi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    GREAT!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wonderful Hotel in neapol. We was in Napoli maybe 4 times, and this hotel is really great. Everything in hotel was perfekt. Maybe isnot luxury, but everything is funkcionality, practice and perfekt personal and localization.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel steps from the Archaelogical Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at night and got lost locating the hotel. This is NOT the fault of the Piazza Bellini.

    My husband and I loved everything about the hotel. The buffet breakfast was more than we had expected. Would love to return and plan for more days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Earlier breakfast would have been great for us.

    The hotel is in a great location in the Historical Quarter and a short walk to the Archaeological museum. The restaurant next door is a very different approach to dining, but the food was very good. The hotel was spotlessly clean and all of the staff were very pleasant. Breakfast had an excellent choice, although would have preferred to start half an hour earlier due to excursion pick up times. A great place for a weekend break, although if staying longer, perhaps Sorrento or Amalfi would offer greater relaxation. If back in Naples, I would definitely return to Piazza Bellini.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great. Would definitely come back here if returning to Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't control the airco but luckily the setting wasn't cold so didn't bother to ask for help.

    Nice bright rooms. Plenty of mirrors, lighting, natural light, storage, a mini bar, blankets, pillows, etc. And it is in the best location with plenty of restaurants, bars within walking distance and places (museum) to visit nearby. Great lively area. Metro only a short walk. Great breakfast. What is not to like?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    We will book again indeed if we visited Napoli again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stayed here for 7 nights, one of tWe stayed here for 7 nights, one of the best hotel experiences ever. The room was spacious with a modern and pleasant decor, it has a private big bathroom. We had also daily breakfast which was really delicious with many selections and fresh juice. The hotel is located in the very centre of old city Napoli just metres away from the national museum and Museo metro station and a lot of awesome restaurants and bars, the staff was really helpful and friendly. Definitely worth the price. will book again indeed if we visited Napoli againhe best hotel experiences ever. The room was spacious with a modern and pleasant decor, it has a private big bathroom. We had also daily breakfast which was really delicious with many selections and fresh juice. The hotel is located in the very centre of old city Napoli just metres away from the national museum and Museo metro station and a lot of awesome restaurants and bars, the staff was really helpful and friendly. Definitely worth the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    If in Naples again we would book Piazza Bellini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A box of tissues in the room would have been appreciated. Otherwise no complaints

    Very comfortable hotel with a funky vibe. Well located with many sites in walking distance. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from not too far from the hotel. Breakfast had plenty of choices and the coffee was good. Our room was spacious and had a modern feel in an old building. Our room was very quiet. The staff was helpful when needed. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice staying, excellenent staff, good location. A safe choise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've stayed at the attic and it was a bit cold, especially in the bathroom, and there was a bit of unpleasant smell coming from it.

    The mattresses were extra comfortable and i loved the minimal designing lines and the courtyard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great breakfast was provided, and the room is really central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room could have been better.

    Great breakfast was provided, and the room is really central to almost all the fantastic pizzerias in Naples.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Ideal base for exploring historic Naples and the major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night was spoilt by the bed - pushing two narrow ‘twin’ beds together doesn’t make a full size bed when they separate when you move to the middle. Staff fixed this for the second and later nights, but this should have been done properly the first time.

    Ideal base for exploring historic Naples and the major museums. Hotel has a good deal wth the restaurant next door which is hard to pass up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location at the hearth of Naples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately during our stay there was work repairs of another apartment close to ours so there was quite a noise in the mornings. We asked at the reception to start the work later. They promised to do so but it was not done. Another minus is that if you have a problem at the room and would like to call the reception you can't. There is no phone. You have to go down and meet them personally.

    This hotel has amazing location at the hearth of Naples. It's very close to everything. The apartment is large and the beds are extra comfortable. The room is well isolated from the outside noise. You can even cook if you'd like to. The Dante metro station is just few minutes away. The Museo Archeologico Nazionale di Napoli is few minutes away too. I highly recommend the hotel and especially the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel connected to an excellent restaurant in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WLAN/WiFi is exceedingly slow. The hotel breakfast is 'okayish' - ample and basic - but for 3-stars what do you expect? Aircon noise - could be an issue for some, as could the Italian-only micro TV.

    A high quality 3-star hotel (by international standards) with very clean/quiet rooms and friendly staff 24/7. Excellent/safe location. The restaurant, Etto, is fantastic: for meat-eaters to vegans.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Friendly, great location - would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed wasn't the greatest but Naples and the area surrounding the Hotel meant that would probably struggle to say I honestly disliked it.

    Location is absolutely perfect. Staff incredibly friendly and assisted with all our requests and even took mail the week in advance. Beautiful building and courtyard and excellent view from the room across Naples. Clean and modern furnishings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel offering really good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was suited to the many different nationalities who stayed there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Situated right on the edge of the historic centre with miles of small shops crammed into narrow alleyways . Convenient for the underground railway which is much less expensive than taxis.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great hotel, but only with taxi (don‘t drive your car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was increadible slow. The city traffic is a mass. Driving a car to get to the hotel was the worst idea of my own life. The nearest public parking place is not close to the hotel. It was a nightmare to driving in the city.

    Best location. Good breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay. Great location for shopping and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK but some of the breakfast stuff tasted stale such as the bread ,croissants and the cakes

    I thought it was a comfortable pleasant hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Happy, friendly and comfortable. Would stay again/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was fraying around the edges a little bit. Due for an update, I think.

    Really nice hotel, with friendly, helpful staff. Good-size room. Great location, filling breakfast. Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Good location near the archeological museum and the Dante...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location near the archeological museum and the Dante metro line. The hotel was beautiful with a very modern feel for such an old building! Also, great breakfast spread.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    As good as everyone says it is!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. The staff were welcoming, the property was well-maintained, and it was quiet for sleeping.

    This is one of the few hotels, in my experience, that lives up to the online hype. It is lovely, with wood floors and minimalist decor. A standard double was a bit small, as was the sole window, but there is good storage space and the bathroom had a large shower. The window, in our room, looked out the back, on a different hotel's entrance. Street noise was minimal. The breakfast was copious with choices for all kinds of nationalities. Security was good, with a gate at the entrance and a safe in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naples is a grand, a bit battered lady with insanely narrow streets. If you are returning a rental car, do it at the airport. It is less than a kilometer away from the center. Do not use a gps farther than via Garibaldi ( Where the train-bus station is located) unless you enjoy adding a motorcycle and or building corner to the car’s features, and paying dearly for it. Know beforehand the flat rate from the Naples airport and or the train station to all Naples hotels. At this point it is 19.50 e for the airport, and 10 e for the station. Take a registered white cab and get a receipt. That dissuades the occasional wiseguy from ripping you off. Then go and eat the best pizza in the world and the most astoundingly fresh seafood north of Sicily! Also buy the best leather goods, including shoes for the best prices in all of Italy. Enjoy the streets, which are open air museums, and the Archelogy also, particularly Pompeii and the Museum in Naples that houses many of its buried treasures. What didnt I like? That Naples does not get the treatment she deserves-a good sandblasting job to return all those beautiful buildings that tell stories of Spanish, French and even Papal occupations and the artistc spirit of the Napoletani.

    The hotel has a unique winning combination- It is located in the heart of the Centro Storico- housed in a nineteenth century palace renovated as an intelligent building. The old grandeur of the setting and modern comfort is charming. It also has a plentiful, varied breakfast buffet included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient location within walking distance of most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having a room on the street-side was quite noisy. Bed was upstairs, but bathroom was on the lower level.

    Very convenient location within walking distance of most attractions, the historic district, restaurants and shopping. Modern, trendy, IKEA-ish decor within an older building. Lovely courtyard. Got upgraded to a bi-level suite, with a balcony overlooking Piazza Bellini.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Hotel has great charm and could be amazing. Pity we came home so tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed and the pillows far too hard. After the first night we asked if the pillows could be replaced and were told no. However, after two nights of no sleep they very kindly changed our room which was much smaller but oh, so much quieter. The bathroom in the first room was big but awful with a window which left us feeling so exposed to anyone who may choose to open their shutters right opposite. Such a large bathroom and no shelf space for storage. Heating in the bathroom was non existent unless you are tall enough and even then you would need a chair to stand on In Order to reach the heater. Roberto did everything he could to make our last night pleasant. We don’t travel to watch TV but their televisions are a joke. Like a computer monitor on a pole!

    Location is perfect for visiting the major cultural sites. Lovely courtyard and fortunately very willing and helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Keep up the great work you do to make us comfortable in the rich layers of Naples..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast and would definitely recommend this delightful hotel! Perhaps a little more information on some of the best spots around their area to see and do!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None - it surpassed my expectations.

    Perfect location for exploring Naples. The hotel was clean, comfortable and staff courteous. Great breakfast buffet too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    good location, new, clean, nice, super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even in the middle of the always noisy city the hotel rooms were super quiet. Nice views, clean, comfortable, good breakfast. Actually the best during our trip was the hotel itself

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable sejour in the historical centre of Naples which exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was a bit crowded at times. And even then it wasn't too bad!

    Contemporary ambiance throughout hotel. Large, comfortable room with excellent bathroom facilities. Reading room with armchairs and a selection of books. Excellent location for exploring the historical centre of Naples. The Dante metro station is nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    For a one night stay to tour Naples, this hotel was a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings were very IKEA-like, much too modern for our taste (we saw this in the photos, but didn't expect not to care for it as much as we did - we just came from a hotel in Rome that was very traditional so it was a stark contrast). Clear plastic desk chair and nightstands.

    Excellent breakfast, walking distance to museum and many shops and restaurants. Safe neighborhood, despite graffiti all over the buildings in the area. Staff was helpful and professional. A tour of Pompeii was booked for us by the staff, and the tour picked us up and dropped us off conveniently right from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely, clean, friendly and calm hotel in a good position in the historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism - and it is a tiny one - is that tea / coffee facilities in the room would be nice.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable and peaceful courtyard area to relax in away from the hurly burly of Naples streets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Fit for purpose easy to get to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very easy trip to the airport and the hotel is well located for the old part of the city. Although it seems to cater mostly for people going to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Satisfying, but Naples is sketchy in places so didn't feel good about walking far from hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Timed air conditioning was a little disappointing,but not that big of an issue.

    I liked the European styling of the room and art deco accents. Hardwood flooring was nice. Breakfast was good. Although they need gourmet coffee for American coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly refommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As said, the location may not be in the best preserved area of town, but then again that is part of Naples' charm. Still would recommend it to any traveller.

    The hotel staff is very friendly, the facilities are awesome, located in an old renewed building with an amazing courtyard. Breakfast was great, and there are several very good restaurants in the area. The location of the property may not be in the best preserved area of Naples, but it is indeed in a neighbourhood filled with places to eat, bars to go out for drinks and many young people. Short distance walking from at least two underground train lines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel just near the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    courtyard was a bit too humid in August but am sure in cooler months we wold have used it,

    Room was large, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was delicious. A great location just near the old town great for shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Haven in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel can be described like a haven in the middle of chaos - but a good kind of chaos. Super clean, very nice and great staff. In the middle of nightlife and great ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Everything was exactly as described;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was exactly as described; staff were efficient, helpful and friendly, the breakfast was varied and delicious and the location was ideal. The close proximity to Piazza Bellini and the other main streets was an added bonus. I would definitely stay here again, what a great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Perfectly located palazzo with nicely designed rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Park your car outside Naples (we parked at Brin Parking)

    Perfectly located in the heart of the old town Building with a nice atmosphere Modern, spacious and stylish rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay at the heart of Napoli!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerhead was cogged with minerals and a bit of mould in the shower(reason for putting cleaning down one point). Sink was almost blocked taking a while for the water to go down.

    Excellent location in the heart of the old town. Nice and cosy rooms with good air conditioning (important when it's 40°C outside). Beautiful internal space to have a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small, with a tiny window on the second floor. Really just a bed and a small desk with a bathroom. Disappointing both in size and in style. However peaking in to some other rooms we saw that they all had different sizes and shapes, so booking felt like kind of a gamble were some got lucky and some did not. This unfortunately made the stay at Piazza Bellini not entirely worth the money.

    Very nice location right in the heart of everything! Hotel has a Pleasant refreshing courtyard and staff was helpful, polite and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Overall fantastic hotel....4 star, not 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor negative i would say is the breakfast selection was limited, and coffee not as good as expected. But everything else was excellent!

    Just about everything was of a high standard - quality finishes throughout, clean and comfortable room, and good sized shower. Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel with fantastic staff and beautiful relaxing courtyard. Loved it -wouldstay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the room would be a good idea .

    The staff are super friendly and the team offered us alternative rooms and an earlier check in! Courtyard is stunning! Excellent location - loved it - would go there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place in storic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in Piazza Bellini which in the afternoon is filed with people enjoying the shade, having a drink and talking, witch makes it very inviting. The Piazza is almoust like an entry door into the storic center. The hotel as a lovely outside place, good for a drink or to have breakfast. Very nice place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low speed internet, hard to walk with heavy suitcase to hotel.take a taxi to train station, The fair is good about 10.5 €.

    Good beeakfast and location,good restaurants near the hotel,comfort bed.helpful staff,modern style

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The Eye of the Storm
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available. Not a problem if you don't have a car.

    Although situated directly in the middle of a chaotic and busy late night bar scene, the moment you open and close the front door of the hotel you cannot actually hear or smell any of the incredible amount of action occurring throughout the entire evening, to include drunken singing, brawls, breaking bottles, people urinating in the street, food and entertainment and other debauchery that is absolutely nonstop immediately outside of the zen-like eden awaiting inside the locked and secured doors of the hotel lobby. In fact, we didn't hear any of it from our room, although you could watch it from your window, or also walk downstairs and enjoy it all from the comfort of a table on the street. Even at 3 a.m. Also very close to a wealth of day time sight seeing. Hotel staff super friendly and informative and breakfast tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Chic base in fabulous central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Naples was extremely hot. Even with the air conditioning on max, we found it hard to sleep. That's the weather in July, not the hotel's fault. :-)

    Great layout. spacious. Very modern and clean. Beautiful modern design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    - The staff in hotel was super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The staff in hotel was super friendly - The court yard of the hotel makes the stay very nice as you can enjoy your drinks at night and the breakfast in the morning. - the garden / courtyard is cosy, cute with modern and comfortable furniture, plants and flowers as well ! - The rooms were clean and spacious, bed were good! - Breakfast was ok but had excellent coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    A Great Place to Stay Close to the Conservatory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be nice if the hotel first personnel first greeted one in Italian rather than automatically speaking in English. They could perhaps ask if one wanted to speak in Italian or in a foreign language. It is odd that some personnel have name tags and others do not.

    Whether the wi-fi password actually changed each day was unclear.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Small boutique hotel extremly well situated on a piazza with many historic sites close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee was not of a high standard which was disappointing as wherever we went in Italy coffee was fabulous.

    Breakfast had a large variety of choice to suit all tastes. You can sit outside in the courtyard and have breakfast which was a nice way to start the day. Many restaurants and bars in the surrounding area. We had an upgrade to a split level room which was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Short but comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    A beautiful property in an excellent location. Located in the historic centre, with several attractions and restaurants within walking distance. Room was clean,bright and had a great view of the city. We stayed only for a night at the hotel, wish we could have had a few more days!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Naples stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Orange cake from L'Etto at breakfast was great and we had dinner there too which was lovely and could even be added to our hotel bill. Staff really friendly and accommodating - great for organising taxis for fixed prices, like to the ferry port. Room was clean, quiet and had a great view across Naples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and reasonably priced hotel in a great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern room with functional bathroom, nice towels and comfortable bed. My room was top floor under the roof on a very hot day and evening. in heat. Once I figured out how to regulate the climate control system it was very comfortable. So no problem as I have found with other Naples hotels. The staff is welcoming and helpful. I have stayed in several hotels in Naples over the years and I will definately stay at Hotel Piazza Bellini in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in an interesting City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible; couldn't browse the web at night due to congestion, and voice/video calling was out of the question. It's better in the morning around 6 cause everyone is sleeping or leaving

    Facilities were nice, rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower/bath was nice. Good bidet placement. Air condoning worked well. Balcony view from 403 was awesome. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, including eggs (scrambled or boiled), pastries, fresh mozzarella balls and cherry tomatoes, cheese and cold cuts, granola and yogurt, sausages, and a variety of tea, juices, and American coffee. Gated entrance made us feel safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    location, cleanest, friendly people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the coffee, it was a terrible ordinary machine. A real Italian coffee is a must! Also the pasticeries were not very great.

    location, cleanest, friendly people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Worth every euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great particularly the location

    I was travelling to meet friends for a party - several were booked at this hotel including the two hosts and fortunately I was able to book a room directly with the hotel as your site said it was fully booked. I decided to stay another day and booked through your site

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location from which to explore the centro storico...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work in room.

    Excellent location from which to explore the centro storico of Naples. Excellent breakfast as well. Really nice, modern hotel located on a lively piazza.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just as the reviews say, the staff were amazing and accommodating in every way. I requested a quiet room, and they upgraded us to an amazing HUGE room and balcony on the inner court. Exceptionally clean room and hotel...excellent in all ways. Easy to get a taxi as they have a direct line and in 3 minutes the taxi is there. They even have a conference room, so great place to hold seminars, etc! This will be our "go to" hotel in Naples!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Piazza Bellini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: