Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Piazza Di Spagna View

Piazza Di Spagna 20, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#2365 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Due to unplanned works to fix an issue in our room, we were...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, being our second time staying at the Piazza Di Spagna view, the room was looking worn out. In particular the edge of the bathroom door was chipped and water damaged. With the elegance of the rest of the room, this really stood out. However this does not deter from our score of 10. Would stay here again next time.

    Due to unplanned works to fix an issue in our room, we were told on check in that we would be staying one night at their sister hotel. While this may have been unexpected, we were deeply impressed with the hotel liaison staff member, Sylvia, her assistance in coordinating our stay and her polite manner. The hotel suite was fabulous and definitely an upgrade from our room booking. Travel to and from hotel was taken care of by the staff. We were able to spend a day exploring another part of Rome. Will definitely stay at the Hotel next time we’re in that part of Rome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Delighted with the hotel and the city as a whole, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing about the location was that it is an expensive enough area for food in the surrounding streets, but once you walk a bit further the prices get a lot more reasonable.

    Lovely, accommodating staff. Location was perfect and so central for shopping and sites. Room was spacious and spotless with towels replaced every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful if you arrive after 7pm, you will have to check in in another hotel that is 30 minutes away but reachable by train. Also, the staff is not the best, we almost haven't seen anyone in 3 days and the staff couldn't speak English nor French or German. It is more a guest house than a hotel. The breakfast is okayish.

    The view and the location are fantastic ! I couldn't get away from my window once in the room. Also, the hotel is nicely decorated and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception isn’t open at night and no room service except for breakfast

    Excellent location just one minute walking distance from the metro station, you find many restaurants and shops down the building. The room was very clean and Katerina the woman who welcomed us was very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended at all for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor communication with Italian receptionist couldn’t speak any language except Italian, the place is just guests house NOT hotel and not suitable at all for family, taxi only stay alone from the place and we have to take out luggage to the place in very narrow elevator

    Room very small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Piazza de Spagna perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small. No shower door. No English tv channels

    Comfortable beds, awesome views, friendly staff amazing location and so clean. Couldn't ask for better location. Walking distance to Colesseum, Ttevi Fountain etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    False advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not always present when supposed to be... had to ring them and come and unlock the luggage room cos they had left hours before the time they said they would. Advertised as having spa and gym... this was at another hotel that was not in walking distance. Not warned had to collect keys at another hotel until we had already booked our transport from airport to the guesthouse. A lot of hammering walls went on for half the trip.

    Excellent location, clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Fabulous location - our room had a glorious view of Spanish Steps. And just around the corner from the Metro. The rooms were small though comfortable. Even though we were in the centre of Rome, our room was very quite. Staff were friendly, and the room was very clean. Only issue we had was the small shower recess with no shower screen / curtain - so floor became very pool-like after its use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    2.9
    Would not recommend this hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 5th trip to Rome, worst hotel. No sign for Hotel, except a small nameplate inside the entrance of this building which houses numerous other companies. Hotel space is on the 4th floor.. enter a door And there are 10 guest rooms down one hallway. No lobby, just a small room which is the office manager. No chair in the room; no shower door Nor shower curtain; no toilet paper holder. The shower is between the toilet and the sink.. had to reach across the shower opening to get the toilet paper off the shelf under the lavatory. The parking for this "hotel" was over a mile away at another hotel . . Had to get a taxi to take us and our luggage to a street close to Spagna. Was extremely disappointed to Pay $250.00 a night for poor accommodations.. The hotel where the car was parked was a luxury hotel at $134.00 a night.. Regret wasting $500.00.

    Only positive thing is that it is in Rome, close to Spanish Steps. No good reviews for this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Location excellent!! Hotel amenities lacking!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guesthouse amenities specifically the check in and cleaning schedule. Even though booking .com confirmed our arrival time we had to wait an hour before we got our room. Also the one person cleaning staff is only there for 2 morning hours if you want your room cleaned and to receive fresh new towels the guests are on her schedule Not able to sleep in!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.8
    hostel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn't a hotel- as the woman who let us in told as it's kind of apartment. You get a key and you left yourself in. Room was small and falling apart, water was leaking from the Sifon of washbasin. Toilet cover was left in my hand when I open it to use , bathroom wall had molds, and doorframe was rotten . You couldn't even open the bathroom door more then 45 degree cause it got stuck at the bed. Wallpapers was with stains, many part of the wall had creaks . The tv was standing on what seem to be a DIY shelf that went totally wrong. There was no spa to be found even though photos and description of it can be found on their page, but after giving it 2nd thought the idea of the status of the spa was anything like the room, maybe we are better of without it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was a bit tricky to open once shut, so make sure to test it with someone else in the room. There weren't any clothing or towel hooks in the bathroom, but that's more of a note than an issue.

    Great location. Next to Spanish steps and easy access to Spagna Metro and parking garage at Villa Borghese. Room was comfortable for 3. Staff was very helpful. Bathroom was a reasonable size for Europe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no face towels and most annoying that no place to hang towels in the bathroom- that was so inconvent! It's impractical where the roll of toilet paper is kept! It should be on the wall beside the toilet for ease!

    Location is excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location and good for people watching.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only served in the bedroom but that was probably outlined in the description of the hotel. Not a problem, more of a surprise. What with the stone walls, no wifi in the room.

    View of the steps as promised and both the cleaning staff and desk staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location with a view of the Spanish Steps. On the fourth floor of a beautiful old house. Big room with well equipped bathroom. The staff were fantastic. Helped us figure out how to get around, recommended the best areas for restaurants and bars. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect variant for those in love with Piazza di Spagna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small (though it is normal for a hotel with such perfect location in the heart of Rome). But mold on the walls of the bathroom are not acceptable, they should do smth to delete it as it spoils the ambiance of the place.

    Perfect location and view from the room. Right near the Borcaccia fountain in Piazza di Spagna, not easy to find as there's no any sing that the hotel is located in the same building with Furla bags boutique. Ideal for sightseeing of all main objects in Rome by foot and some evening meditation with a view to Trinita dei Monti church, ideal for shopping. Very good sound-proof of the rooms - we never heard our neighborhoods, though the hotel was not definitely empty in high season. The staff was attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Delightful experience within a historic mansion with a clear view of the Spanish Steps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the towels were changed every day strangely enough there were no hooks or towel racks in the bathroom to receive used towels, so the floor or stool provided became the depository of the used items. However, this is a minor detail within the context of excellent accommodations.

    Wonderful room in an old mansion, beautifully furnished in a terrific location right on the Piazza di Spagna. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    All ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    All ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Center location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.3
    I will never come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a terrible experience. No hot water at the last day. I had to take a cold shower. The bathroom smelled so bad as well.

    Nothing that I liked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    The elevator is too small i cld barely go in with a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small i cld barely go in with a small stroller and myself. Managed but struggled to. Otherwise glad with the service and stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great location, welcoming staff, great room and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, welcoming staff, great room and amenities. View was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Lovely. I wish to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room needs refurbishment

    The view. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    For location best value. Great view of Spanish stairs from window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels

    Location. Staff was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.8
    The worst place to book for a vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Rome 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for area which was value for money as central to all in rome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location with an amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view!!!! Amazing view of Spanish Steps!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but basic room
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom (no curtain- wet everywhere after bathing).

    Strategic location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    great location, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room abit small

    great location, great views, good/regular cleaning of room/replacing towels etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Elena, was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath didn't have enough counter space, but the location over came.

    Elena, was great!!! Very helpful. Really comfortable bed, great view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Location, view, excellent staff (Roberta)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom

    Location, view, excellent staff (Roberta)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Great size room for 3;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great size room for 3; comfortable beds, reasonably sized bathroom, and beautiful view of Spanish Steps. Conveniently close to Spagna Metro and Borghese parking garage.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.9
    The location was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nobody there to meet us when we arrived. We had to wait over half an hour which was very irritating.

    The location was the best. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms are tiny but they work. No breakfast or tea or coffee

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.7
    Wifi is not well, always out of usage.
    • Couple

    Wifi is not well, always out of usage. If you come later than 20.00 pm for check-in you have to go to another hotel which is nor really close to take your key

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    We loved this quaint little place overlooking the Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this quaint little place overlooking the Spanish steps. The location in Piazza di Spagna was central to so many locations. We were able to walk to the Vatican area and Roman Forum. Terrific value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    Stayed at this hotel once before and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception desk is only manned part time, so check-in has to be timed precisely.

    Stayed at this hotel once before and would stay there again. Love the location, just to the left of the bottom of the Spanish Steps, near Babington's Tea Shop. Every room has a view of the Steps. Reception printed our boarding passes and arranged an early morning cab for us. Great stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    Location couldn't have been more perfect, right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location couldn't have been more perfect, right in the center of Piazza di Spagna with lots of great cafes, restaurants, and a spectacular view of the Spanish Steps from the balcony, but also super quiet once the windows are closed. Rooms were large and spacious, clean and stocked daily with amenities, easily accommodated 3 ppl and having friends come over to hang. The staff provided helpful tourist info and was very accommodating to storing our luggage and our check-in times. Two thumbs up! :)

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    5.8
    Location - overlooking the Spanish steps and a minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I struggle to see how you can call this place a guesthouse. It is a set of rooms with a small reception desk which is staffed only at certain times of the day. Upon arrival at 10am we were lucky a cleaner was there to let us in. There is NO signage outside to show you this is the location. make sure you have the number of the building. Wifi...works if you sit directly by the reception desk - in the room does not work at all. Shower has half a door so water goes everywhere. No coffee/tea making options. No breakfast option. No hairdryer in the room. If you want to be central to the Spanish steps with a view then you will be happy. If this is not important I am certain you can find much better options than this.

    Location - overlooking the Spanish steps and a minutes walk from the Metro.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    Location as very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need better indication how to reach - poor indication -. Need to provide glasses for drinks .

    Location as very good. Clean room , good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    Location right in Piazza de Spagna, views of Spanish Steps,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Desk is not attended in the morning and the shower did not drain well and overflowed (they had someone come in to fix it as soon as they were told)

    Location right in Piazza de Spagna, views of Spanish Steps, high ceilings, wooden floors, extremely clean!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.6
    Location overlooking the Spanish Steps was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything about it.

    Location overlooking the Spanish Steps was fantastic. Very comfortable rooms, well-priced for the heart of the city. We were there on New Years Eve and the room was totally silent despite the party raging just outside our window!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location (all famous attraction within 20 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV channels didnt work well

    Excellent location (all famous attraction within 20 min walk), friendly, flexible stuff, clean room with nice view

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.8
    no wifi in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi in room

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Nice clean rooms and amazing view of the steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi in the rooms only in reception

    Nice clean rooms and amazing view of the steps

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Excellent location helpful staff and clean in a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    none

    Excellent location helpful staff and clean in a lovely classic building at the heart of Rome

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in rooms.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    7.9
    There is no sign with the name of the hotel at the entrance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no sign with the name of the hotel at the entrance and it is not easy to find it, since it is a floor in a condo and not a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.5
    Perfect for our needa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi

    Perfect for our needa

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    It was quiet in the middle of the city, easy to reach by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No services available, but that was our own choise.

    It was quiet in the middle of the city, easy to reach by metro, clean and neat.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    9.2
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hard pillows!

    Location, location, location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: