Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sant'Oronzo B&B

Via Richel Rubichi 3, 73100 Lecce, Italy

#86 of 274 B&Bs and Inns in Lecce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is simply perfect (Lecce's main square), the apartment is quite modern, well equipped, decorated and surpassed my expectations. The staff is very helpful, friendly and gave me good tips on where to have dinner. Definitely recommended !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe provide soap and shampoo.

    This was a great value. The location is very close to the main square, just one block away but nice and quiet. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quite pleasant. Note that this is not a fancy hotel, but the beds were comfortable, there was a nice balcony and the bathroom was large compared to many others in Europe. I would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in the old city of Lecce, close enough to a comfortable parking spot which they can also provide. Welcoming and friendly staff with good advice for restaurants and sights and more than helpful whenever required. I forgot an USB key with important work documents inside, they found it and kept it for days while I sorted out a way to recover it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your interest is a B&B where the reception office is closed upon arrival, it takes 20 minutes for someone who does not speak English to provide access, the room feels like a jail cell, the mattress is to small for the bed frame, the comforter has multiple stains, flimsy disposable plastic serves as a substitute for a drinking glass, you must alternate using the single room chair with your partner, the advertised flat scree TV is the size of a computer monitor, heat is rationed to a few hours at night, ZERO amenities are provided, your knees hit a wall sitting on the commode, cleaning may or may not include replenishing toilet tissue and sleeping-in is not allowed unless room cleaning is forfeited for the day...then Sant Oranzo is the place for you. If not, RUN DON’T WALK to find other accommodations. As we belatedly discovered there is plenty of choice in Lecce...we made a horiffic one. Booking.com rating...9.1 is a fantasy. The location however is great, however you cannot sleep in the piazza which would be an upgrade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more hangers in the closet. There were 2. I did not ask for more

    The location was excellent. The staff at the check in checkout were excellent. Helpful. Friendly.kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The location is amazing as it's so central. The rooms are basic but they are comfortable and very clean. The room we stayed in had an interconnected bedroom for our children. The rooms were cleaned every single day and clean towels provided if necessary. It was a comfortable and relaxed stay. The rooms are quiet and we had a mini fridge in our room. On my son's birthday the staff knocked on the door with a cake for him! So lovely and kind. I would return without a doubt and recommend to anyone. Value for money is extremely good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tiny old-fashioned lift with twin push doors takes you to the top/fourth floor, but can too easily be unavailable either because someone has failed to close the doors properly. The description B&B is misleading because no breakfast is available - you can purchase vouchers to use in a nearby café but they offer no price advantage

    The property's main advantage is its excellent situation just a few paces off the main Piazza, where the Roman amphitheatre and tourist office are located. It's at the top of a small residential apartment building in a side street, just round the corner from a good café (Alvino) and gelateria/pasticceria. All the heritage sights and attractions of Lecce are within easy walking distance. The charming and voluble house-manager/cleaner went out of her way to be helpful and provided some good suggestions for places to eat and drink among the plethora of indistinguishable tourist-oriented restaurants offering more or less the same thing. My compact room was bright, with a small balcony offering views over office rooftops, and furnished with a comfortable double bed. Good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to bathroom is a bit strange and hard to handle. Finding a parking spot outside of the city centre (beware of zona traffico limitato) was very frustrating on a Friday night. Prepare yourself for multiple trips around the block in the hopes of finding a spot.

    In city centre close to all the sights, friendly staff -not the best in english- but we were able to understand each other.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Near to piazza meant noisy... until early hours of the morning. Major party every night.

    Room was upgraded to apartment. Large airy comfortable... all facilities. Location close to main piazza

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is an office for more B&Bs and they made us pay in advance (before we saw the accommodation) and then gave us another rooms than we booked. We were three and booked two connected double rooms. First they tried to give us 1 room apartment and later gave us 2 room apartment where our friend had "bed" in the kitchen and where the bathroom smelled terrible.

    Great place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A wonderful place to stay, and our beautiful host Maria made our days in Lecce truly memorable. The B&B is perfectly situated at the square Sant' Oronzo, with just a few meters to the ancient amfitheathre from the Roman empire, and close to cosy restaurants and shops. The rooms are big, open and ours had balcony with a view of the beautiful city with its churches, towers and domes. I strongly recommend B&B Sant' Oronzo to anyone who comes to visit Lecce!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria, our host, was prompt , cheerful, and very helpful. The accommodation was immaculate, and the position in the old town perfect. We had a lovely 5 nights in Lecce, a beautiful town, thank you Maria.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cons • We had expected a studio with kitchen facilities, but we did not get it • The image material on Booking.com supported this, but the reality was another • Balcony and view were occupied by scaffolding with working craftsmen

    Pros • Good wifi • Nice central location • Pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The address is not easy to find. We had enter the Sant Oranzo Piazza as destination on the SatNav and then asked a policeman for the final directions to the apartment.

    Superb apartment right in the centre of Lecce: light, spacious and clean. Thank you to Rafaele and Maria who were very accommodating and helpful, especially as my husband was on crutches. Parking is just around the corner at the castle (chargeable on work days) but we could unload in front of the building. We really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner (Raphael) doesn't live on premesis but is reachable by phone and responds instantly(in person if needed) so not a problem if you need help or advise about best places to eat or visit. Maria looks after the people in B&B and she is a gem and nothing is too much trouble. She is fantastic person and so infectiously energetic and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. Leece is really a wonderful place to visit and people are very relaxed and friendly The area around the piazza is full of narrow streets with loads of bars and restaurants. We found it very safe to walk around late at nights and enjoyed visiting various alfresco bars,cafes and restaurants.

    Although a B&B it is more of an apartment and is clean and pleasant. You can arrange breakfast in your room or they give you a card to walk across the Piazza to a nearby cafe(Tea/coffee & 2 items of pastry and you can pay extra in the cafe if you want more items) but standard breakfast €5 is charged to your room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please note that there was some construction noise... so not suitable for those who wish to stay in the room during the day instead of exploring the city.

    A nice B&B right in the center of the city. Really great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water for bath. The sound insulation from street noise was poor. One of the window shutters worked badly, so the light came very early in the room. The reception was only open at 8:30 in the morning.

    The location and the area of the of the room that includes a small kitchen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was EXCELLENT :) Especial Maria, the girl who works there. The most friendly and with kind heart girl. Thank you VERY MUCH Maria <3 ( The mother of Bojana - ballerina, from Macedonia)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the B&b is in the centre in the night could be noise and its could be problem.

    The B&b is in the very centre in history old Lecce. All life in city is there and you could enjoy of life. Everything is very close. The room was like apartment and you have kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Its clean and nice. The breakfast is in the coffee bar close and is fresh. They allowed us to make late check in and we were happy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect you can walk everywhere The room is clean Breakfast is in a very nice bar next to the hotel on the place ! Very nice under the sun Recommended !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was very poor.don't bother with it. it was very noisy with people coming and going especially early in the morning.

    the rooms were large and the bed was very comfy. had everything you needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe because of the season the cleaning was left out completele, we had to ask to clean the room. VERY POOR BREAKFAST i reccomend to change the name and just ignor ebreakfast completely

    Excellent Location ! They never said no to whatever request we had.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spot near the hotel was hard to find and sometimes we had to pay and wake up early to move the car.

    The guest house was located in the city center and we could go to restaurants and touristic points by walk. The staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise of municipal rubbish collection in early morning

    Good size of room, and of bathroom. Excellent location Lots of help from staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed having a kettle and few kitchen appliances

    Great location old part of town very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean and spacious apartment with a balcony.

    The location it's really good location very close to the beautiful old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice room. Staff great. Room a little small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    location, the appartment, your staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected different from the photo's. It was a bit dissapointing.

    Location is more then perfect, host was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor breakfast.

    All.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect :)

    Great location, very helpful staff. Grazie Maria for wonderful breakfast :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says car park in description , although is just paid street parking.

    Great location. Good facilities in room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, helpful staff. Reception is a tourism office left of front door! A capsule coffee machine!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No glasses in the rooms. Only cups.

    Great location, breakfast in very nice café on the main square. Great view from the main room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be nicer !

    Free parking in the center!!!! Perfect Location on the piaaza! Very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    full parking place arround accomodation

    super location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The space and the position right in the center

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking worked for us but could imagine it may be a problem in the peak season.

    Fantastic location in a wonderful town. Excellent host.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hard to say, actually we got what we paid for

    We were in four and stayed in two rooms, one with balcony, good for smokers, for breakfast we were sent into a bar nearby, very friendly and good choice of italian staff, we are thankful to the owner to recommend us a really good and not too expensive restaurants

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The host was really nice and helpful. She even drove me to the bus station when I left. The room was quiet but still very central. I had a balcony and that was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was given by an outside café. You could only get sweet stuff which I didn't like. It was rather noisy at night due to being in the center.

    The apparrment was in a Great location, very central. Owners were helpful an always available. The apparrment was clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was a coupon for a coffee and pastry down the street private balcony was off bathroom wifi failed after one day

    location room size sunny

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, big and bright room. Great value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is in the heart of Lecce The view was great and the coffeemachine on the room a re benefit.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price and parking

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Sant'Oronzo B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: