Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Piccola Vela 4 stars

Viale T. Dal Molin, 36, 25015 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

#6 of 39 hotels in Desenzano del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    That was the most beautiful holiday ever !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was the most beautiful holiday ever ! All was so perfect from A-Z. And i have to say BIG THANK YOU to the staff. All of them was so friendly always to helpfull. Amazing place. Thank you, thank you, thank you and see you next year for sure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    A brief trip to relax after working, it was easy to be by myself in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet access was poor to my computer though phone was fine. The staff did try to assist but were unable to resolve the issue. ( It was an in house issue not my computer). Otherwise a very pleasant hotel.

    Good breakfasts, comfy clean rooms, good view of the Lake with spectacular skies. Friendly helpful staff. Easy walking distance to the port , ferry, restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Memorable, thanks to the wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I would have liked to stay longer

    Room very comfortable, location good, pool excellent, breakfast very good, staff outstanding, parking easy and free, we would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't really stretch outside of the reception/dining area, which was slightly frustrating.

    Beautiful garden and pool settings, rooftop area with hot tub also very relaxing with nice view of Dezensano and the lake. Breakfast is amazing, staff are excellent and general vibe around the hotel is lovely. 5 minutes walk from all the best restaurant/bars/cafes - couldn't really reccomend it any more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Desenzano, Lake Garda, Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, only a short distance from the town centre and close to the lake. Excellent outdoor area. Staff were superb especially the restaurant waiters and the receptionists. Food was delicious. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Looking forward to going there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Weather was too cold to test the swimming pool - but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Larger room and that the bedroom wall had the bathroom next door adjacent. So when the bathroom was used next door we could hear the shower etc..

    Weather was too cold to test the swimming pool - but it looked nice. The hotel was convenient for the town centre and the railway station to onward visit Verona and Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay all days!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremely friendly and helpful personal at all areas we enjoyed much. The nice garden and Pool with warm water. The choices for breakfast. The rooftop to watch the sundown and the hotel is close to the city within in 7 min walk along the lake. We will come back for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    good only as a B&B because everything else is pretty unpleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    awful room. The room was incredibly dense, some of the stuff are really outdated and i just expected something better from what i saw on the pictures.

    Great breakfast, nice stuff, nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    A very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    front side and pool area is a bit noisy from the street

    The garden in the back of the house and the hot pool there are perfect assets Very accomodating staff, always supportive - breakfast covered nearly all possible wishes The rooftop terrace allows spectacular and relaxed views over Lake Garda

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Great staff, great room, very quiet, excellent breakfast. 5 min walk from the city centre,10-15min from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Thank you to all the staff; you are a credit to the management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff amazing, so welcoming and really helpful. We thought the pools and gardens were lovely and the location great for the town in the evening. Our children loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    A friendly hotel in a great location for staying in Lake Garda, close to the centre of Desenzano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The cushions on the garden chairs tended to slide down.

    The location was excellent - not in the centre of town, but close enough to get to town within a few minutes walking (a bit longer when the weather was extremely hot). We enjoyed the garden at the rear of the hotel with a small jacuzzi pool to cool off in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel with lovely pool and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and we (me + my 7-year-old son) loved the wonderful pool and garden area. Balcony overlooked the nice back garden plus second pool, air conditioning worked well. We'll be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a wonderful week at the Piccolo Vela Hotel. The welcome was warm, the accommodation comfortable and the gardens just beautiful. I would recommend dinner on the terrace. The views of the lake are stunning and the food is the best we had in Desenzano.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    I have stayed at this hotel twice and would highly recommend it to all. Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, perfect in all ways.

    Staff extremely helpful and courteous, bedrooms/bathrooms spotless. Pool and grounds beautiful and well maintained. Extreme attention to detail taken by all staff. A pleasure to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great friendly Hotel with good views and facilities. Good for touring lake Garda and cities by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the fittings are a bit dated but this is a character hotel not a large modern high tech one.

    Very friendly staff who helped in every way possible. A small character hotel which had once been a Villa, close to the shore of Lake Garda with a great swimming pool in the front garden and a bubbly dip pool in the rear. Our room had a great view of the lake and swimming pool. The lunches and dinners served in the restaurant, terrace or pool side were great. The breakfasts were delicious taken with views and coolness of the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay at Hotel Piccola Vela.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. They went the extra mile and sorted out a mix-up with taxis for us. We were very grateful. Beautiful and tranquil garden at the back of the hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel friendly staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress and pillows, they tried to help but couldn't so I didn't sleep very good all week. The pool on the main road, noisy. The othe pool in the garden was lovely except when a family came with kids and took over making lots of noise and treating like a water park.

    Good location, few minutes walk to the main town, easy to get in and out via car (we hired), close to the airport. Friendly staff they all went out of their way to help, anything you asked for was not a problem. The quiet pool at the back in the garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    This was an extremely pleasant and well run hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being British we do like our afternoon tea , so it would have been nice to have a kettle in the room.

    This was an extremely pleasant and well run hotel .we were greeted as soon as we stepped on to the driveway by staff who took our suitcases, Our room was very comfortable with a lovely view from our sunny balcony ,the resturant food and service was top quality as was the breakfasts , many thanks to all the staff fo making our stay thoroughly enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Amazing staff who go out of their way to make your stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff who go out of their way to make your stay fantastic. The rooms are spotless and so comfortable. We slept like babies. Try the Bellini at the bar. Amazing!!! Food is really good. Loved the pool area. Fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one and only thing that didn't bother me but my husband would have liked and that's a gym in the hotel but this didn't effect our stay at all.

    The staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. It's in a fantastic location and close to the train station, boats, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel with exceptional staff. Swimming pools and garden areas very well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only minor dislike was the shower arrangement in the bath.

    If you ordered a drink whether tea, coffee, alcohol - you were always given an array of nibbles, from a variety of fruit to pizza, cakes, biscuits etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect hotel. Big yard, two pools. Good breakfast. Clean. Modern. 10 min walk to the old town, where is a lot of restaurants, cafees and the port, where can take a trip to Sirmione and to the other parts of the lake Garda.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Perfect spot in Desenzano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay would have been nice.

    General welcome. Good food. Brilliant staff. Excellent location. Nicely air conditioned. Even a view of lago di Garda from terrace of room 52.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel in really great location with really friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room!

    Beautiful place, easy to find, very easy walking distance from the hotel, great staff, hotel had excellent range of bikes to hire, underground parking, sunloungers, dinner was good on the only occasion we ate there but restaurant a little soulless! No music played in whole resort! Great grand piano in hotel and they were happy to let guests play it!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel near to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no shower screen so after every shower the bathroom was flooded. The bunk bed was very poor, the ladder was not attached to the bed so it slipped every time my 8 year old climbed up or down. The barrier designed to stop the child falling out was poor... big gap in the middle, we wedged a cushion next to it to stop my daughter falling out.

    The heated pool was perfect for our kids, the staff were great. Lovely hotel. Great location, quiet but easy walk into the village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    If you want to stay in Desezano del Garda this is the best hotel by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutly NOTHING

    the location was the prime reason initially for choosing this hotel.Our first impressions were good however every day it became better. The quality of service , friendliness and professionalism of the staff was better than many 5 star hotels we have stayed in.Breakfast was all you wanted in every detail , it looked always appetizing and presented in a quality way.NOTHING was too much trouble .The hotel was extremely clean and we would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to go to Desenzano del Garda

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    .the hotel is very well designed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of the food that was sereved for brekfest wasn't so fresh.

    .the hotel is very well designed . it has an impressive launge, nice garden and 2 small swiming pools the atmosphere is exclussive and classic. staff is nice and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    We were so impressed with the helpfulness of all the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were so impressed with the helpfulness of all the staff and their willingness to go out of their way to help us. Wonderful breakfasts and 2 delicious dinners in the restaurant. The outdoor garden was just what we needed after many days of sightseeing. We certainly would recommend Piccola Vela!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff and close to Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car, transport options from Desenzano to other places on Lake Garda is limited by reduced ferry and bus services from the end of the summer season.

    All the staff of Piccola Vela were very friendly and helpful, Walter in particular went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Our Panorama room was quiet with just a little traffic noise. The room has extensive views of Lake Garda and the mountains from the large private balcony (subject to clear weather of course). The Piccola Vela has a very good restaurant and bar, offering excellent dining options and great service. We were well looked after by Nino and Davide in particular. The hotel is a short walk from other good restaurants as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    A nice hotel, good location and pleasant staff. We would certainly pay it a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was somewhat disappointing in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in. The choice of foods was limited and there was a very short supply of fresh fruit. The bathrooms especially the showers could do with a serious update. Practically no pressure in the shower.

    We liked the style and ambience of the Hotel and the staff were very pleasant. The Hotel is possibly suited more for the mature couple rather than a young persons hotel. The bedrooms were very nice with a nice balcony but the bathroom could certainly do with updating. We used the hotel as a base to travel to Venice, Verona, Vicenza etc and to go around Lake Garda and it was excellent for this purpose as it is so close to the A4. The underground parking was very safe at no extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel with great Staff and charming garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing negative to say about this hotell

    All Staff extremely nice and helpful! Thank you :-) Loved your charming garden ,roofterrace,very nice breakfast,good variety of Food and great with all the fruit, also served in the garden in the afternoon. Good Food and service in restaurant. Highly recommanded hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer outdated. Shower very small ( we had to shower with the door open)

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Breakfast Italian standard. Ask the waitress for coffe - do not take the coffe from the self-service machine. We had a room with a great view over the lake. Nice pool area. Desenzano piazza and harbor only a couple of minutes to walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location for Garda exploration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls...could clearly hear neighbouring residents. A mirror for bedroom and plugs were not helpful for charging phones.

    Staff excellent..always available to help and give advice. Pleasant welcome. Room adequate with balcony, but a mirror in the bedroom would have been helpful. Walls very thin! Pleasant gardens with two swimming pools, with complimentary flip-flops, fruit and bags for towels etc. for sunbathing on lawn or near pools. Hotel minutes from town centre and harbour....with cruises around Lake Garda, plus array of restaurants, but beware of Friday and Saturday evenings when the area is crowded and tables difficult to find.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    A fabulous little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! I honestly can't fault anything with this hotel. If I was being very fussy I'd say only that the pool was a little on the chilly side, but on a hot day that's no bad thing.

    Staff were lovely - friendly but not overbearing. Room was spacious, very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, clean and friendly hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    1st experience of Lake Garda couldn't of picked a better place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no negatives this was so good.

    amazing location, restaurant is fine dining, great value, fantastic stay, can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with exceptional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with exceptional staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, good breakfast, very friendly staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street nearby can be quite noisy when sitting in the garden

    Clean rooms, good breakfast, very friendly staff, nice garden with pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The staff were so friendly and always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities and an iron in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities and an iron in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to spend a few relaxing days. Very friendly staff. The massage costs extra, but it’s worth every penny.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many English TV channels

    Very very friendly staff and lovely hotel. Excellent location too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Oasis at Lake Garda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff goes above and beyond for you!!! Can not recommend enough!! Thank you Piccola Vela!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Best in Desenzano Del Garda
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean property and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Amazing Spa with great Lake Roof Top View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing Spa with great Lake Roof Top View

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, and would recommend to any body, I will go again if we go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely setting, and gardens, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Bellisimo!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    We had excellent weather and hotel was brilliant. Staff couldnt have done enough for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Staff are very friendly. It has a great location. Easy accessible for trains and boats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings with friendly & attentive staff. We hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Piccolo Vela Hotel- Marvellous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to think of anything.

    Marvellous welcome from very friendly staff who were helpful throughout our stay. Facilities and location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful place with Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff, couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    The welcoming staff, comfortable room, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming staff, comfortable room, beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be cleaner

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff. Reasonable price. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was high for service quality we received. Tap in the bathroom was leaking.

    Good balcony with lake view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    the staff was excellent over the expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was excellent over the expectation. the breakfast impressive. the location amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.9
    Perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place. Very friendly personal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    As good as it gets for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights

    This is a family run small hotel and it shows. The personal touch and friendly, homely feel is what made us return for a second, and longer, stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size small. Bath room didn't have walk in shower.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Superb, certainly would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some night noise generated from movement of furniture (chairs) on tiled floor.

    Staff were charming and attentive. 'Family feel' to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Unforgettable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food can be improved; specially for kids.

    Enjoyed the style of the rooms. The staff was super friendly and very cooperative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    good location near pier for boats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    bathroom needed refurbishing, room small, beds comfortable.

    good location near pier for boats.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Engaging staff, good location, we will definetely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, beautiful garden, lovely roof terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No lake view from the room

    Nice Hotel. very friendly staff. good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Good place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak shower and I prefer feather pillows.

    Really helpful and warm welcome We loved the peaceful garden. Great restaurant opposite 5 minutes away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    relaxed ambience, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    relaxed ambience, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Great experience will definetly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great esperience. One of the best. The hotel is over the top as employees facilities food and location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff were all very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were all very kind and helpful. Rooms and food excellent and inclusion of bath robes and slippers was a great luxury. Tea making facilities requested and provided in room a welcome addition as travelling with elderly relative.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    Rooms were ok, garden was really nice, breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were ok, garden was really nice, breakfast was great. The staff was really friendly. They offered us a larger room, so we'd have more space with our 3 months old baby.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The location is perfect, a short walk from the happy noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi could have been much better. It wasnt dimensioned for a fully booked hotel.

    The location is perfect, a short walk from the happy noise of the evening activities in the center.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Extremely helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Lots of different public areas. Great location - close to lake, town, and railway station. Good base for visiting Verona and Venice.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    The friendly staff, the comfortable beds and the lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No mirrors in the bedroom

    The friendly staff, the comfortable beds and the lovely outside area for breakfast. Also the gardens at the back with the jacuzzi pool.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Piccola Vela traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: