Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piccolo Borgo 3 stars

Via Delle Capannelle 134, Appio Latino, 00178 Rome, Italy

#316 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1304 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Last day of our road trip 24 hours in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from Rome, difficult access if you don't have a car. Also, we did not like that the swim cap in the swimming pool was obligatory.

    Beautiful hotel. We had a car so combined with the free parking, was perfect. The breakfast buffet had many options for all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    If you want to stay for 1 or 2 days out of Rome, this could be your place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airport is super close, so the landing planes will make a lot of noise. When you want to use the swimming pool, you have to wear bathing caps.

    The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent countryside accommodation 30mins from Rome centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is somewhat distant from anywhere.

    They do however provide shuttle buses to take you to the nearest metro station and have collection times which we found perfect for getting to and from the centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, easy to reach from one of the airports but not close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lies directly in the landing flight path of the nearby airport. Planes fly very low and it was very noisy, not so pleasant when at the pool and threy come in to land! The hotel is far from the centre. You have to wear swimming caps in the pool

    Staff were mainly friendly and helpful Pool was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    Unpleasant Roman Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were a few things that left us with a sour taste in our mouths. Firstly, there was a group of 96 students from Germany that had checked in. We were put in a room next door to them (we were travelling with a newborn and a 2 year old) and had the delight of hearing them drinking until the early hours of the morning. Rooms are average but not worth what you pay for them: The hotel is DIRECTLY underneath a flight path. Constant planes above. Yet, they have an absurd rule that “noise is forbidden” between 2-4pm. I’m unsure why this is even a rule? The planes make more noise than people sat by the pool. Also, another ridiculous rule involves ALL people using the pool must wear swim caps. Absolutely bizarre experience and I won’t ever be returning.

    It had a pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    Efficiënt room ( suite ) but nothing special, quite small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general we feel that overall value was just about right only at the very discounted lastminute price we got..., almost no hospitality, no help with luggage , no welcome ( we came by car ) , breakfast closes too early. At 10.00 and they stop adding the buffet at 9.45 so you have to ask for replenishment. Result is a lot of people come in at 9.30 with almost empty buffet. Except for sweets that is a too big part of buffet for most European customers.... Overall : 2 star with 4 star pretentions

    Efficiënt room ( suite ) but nothing special, quite small. Good individual airco. Pool ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    Not what I expected from pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed comforter was dirty when we arrived. The beds were tiny and hard the room did not look like the pictures. The bathroom shower floor was moldy and you couldn’t shower without wetting the entire bathroom floor. The receptionist was very rude when asked could I upgrade to another room because it was so small and bathroom was dirty.

    The restaurant food was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere. Safe, clean, and parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're looking for a hotel for touristy rome, this isn't it. We had concert tickets at the Ippodrome and it was perfect. Paid for 2 twins, got a double (no big deal, my fault for not saying anything).

    Such a quaint quiet little hotel! The accommodations were clean, spacious and nice. The pool was lovely!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Amazing beautiful resort style hotel, exceeded what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Amazing beautiful resort style hotel, exceeded what we expected for such a great price. Close to Ciampino airport, great breakfast, lovely pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Not the best choice for the Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa is not free and also not cheap. Need reservation and basic package for 90 min is 90 euro. This was not clear at the reservation time and we were a little disappointed because it was one of the reasons why we reserved in this hotel

    Room is clean and staff helpful. We didn't try the breakfast and the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was just OK. but I am not a big eater for breakfast so I did not care

    It is a great place and they have a shuttle to take you to the nearest metro which is fabulous for getting around Rome. The staff is exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely quiet place to stay with wonderful pool. Friendly and helpful staff always available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The little private patio area did need weeding. Shame, as otherwise it was lovely.

    We like the quiet location, and the privacy of your own patio. The swimming pool is really lovely. We did not eat at the hotel this time, but have done before and it was good then. We will be coming back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Great other than the reception staff and flight path
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was grumpy and rude on arrival, hotel is difficult to find from the location on here, takes you to somewhere else, and turns out pointing it out is a big mistake! Can't work out why if it annoys them to hear it why they wouldn't change it? Hotel is directly under a flight path so sitting outside to eat or relax is incredibly noisey! The swimming pool is closed early evening and you HAVE to wear a hat, purchased from the bar, and can't use room towels, so have to hire some if you haven't brought your own.

    The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was nice and good shower (couldn't open the window though to let steam out) Food in the restaurant was nice and a good breakfast offered as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suffice to say our stay at Hotel Piccolo Borgo was far from pleasant. First off I do not recommend a stay here as our room was located right next to a farm yard. All night long dogs were barking and from 5am each morning a roster crowed relentlessly. Secondly, due to its close proximity to the airport, the loud noise of planes kept us awake half the night. Our experience with the staff was very disappointing to say the least. We found their level of English to be very poor and whenever we had a query it always seemed like we were being a bother by asking. Upon our departure from the hotel we had a small issue with forgetting a small item and when we called in regard to this, their attitude in dealing with us was atrocious. Altogether, we found our stay to be poor and the staff to be incredibly lacking in hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, great facilities (free shuttle bus, pool).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel was very unresponsive and distracted. Was not helpful with questions. At the reception they said ‘Hello, everything you need to know is on this paper’, then we got the key. Also airplanes fly over every 15 minutes. Still a clean and nice place.

    Clean, great facilities (free shuttle bus, pool). Breakfast is ok. Price is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Our stay in the suburbs of Rome was better than any city centre stay could have been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the chalet-style rooms and the staff were exceptionally good. The shuttle service to and from the Metro stop (and airport) were fantastic, and it made the stay at the hotel all the more worthwhile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locatiin isn’t great, but there is free shuttle to the metro. Perfect for those who rent the car

    Stayed in a superior room. Nice desing, clean and comfortable room. Nice and helpful staff, easy to communicate in English. Convinient ig you travel from Ciampino Airport. Tasty but a bit simple breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was a let down, there was never any bacon and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a let down, there was never any bacon and eggs left as they made to little to accommodate all the guests. The pasta was bland and tasteless and I would advise to avoid the restaurant completely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Then hotel was a bit further out from the centre of Rome than we expected, but because the shuttle bus ran frequently, this wasn't actually a problem. On our last morning we didn't have hot water, but as we had an early flight we didn't get chance to sort it out.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious, and the bathroom facilities were very good. The hotel runs a shuttle service to the metro which was very handy, is free and was on time, which meant it was very easy to get into Rome. The hotel can also pick up from/ drop off at the airport (charged) which was handy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    I probably would have chosen another place if the details on the site were a bit more clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and wellness centre was fully booked for the afternoon into evening. This was disappointing as this was one of the reasons I arranged an overnight stay with my partner. The pool was not open - and the website had listed outdoor pool and infinity pool separately - I had assumed there was an indoor and outdoor pool- but this wasn’t the case. Also, the proximity to airport meant loud planes flying overhead; and there were was also a loud pack of barking dogs in the evening.

    The room was nice, spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture seemed to be a little bit too used. We didn't see any playing ground for our kid.

    The personal was very nice and we really enjoyed the terrace from our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value and the shuttle (free) was regular and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise from flights to the airport from around 6.30 am and vehicles passing outside the door during sleeping hours - perhaps they should stop them at 11pm?

    Good value and the shuttle (free) was regular and efficient. I liked the "chalet style" rooms rather than being part of the main hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    is Ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise of flights, the toilet bowl, no place to keep our stuff in the bathroom, the curtain of the shower,actually they have double glass window but the flight noise still breaking into the bed room

    the green surrounding, the breakfast, the heater is great, the water pressure is big enough, the bath room size is so spacious; easy access from car parking to our room. quick check in and out, quite strategic location , nice garden

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Everything was absolutely perfect, with added excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel Piccolo Borgo was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The room was spotless and spacious, the restaurant was excellent and the service provided by all was beyond anything we have ever experienced. We rate this hotel higher the Ritz Carlton!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been firmer

    The hotel was perfect from start to finish. We had an airport shuttle that the hotel offers and we used the daily shuttle to metro which made things very easy. The hotel is in a nice and quiet neighbourhood which is perfect. Room was beautiful and spotless. The staff were helpful. And the restaurant food was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Good staffs and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried to go Hotel, it was though to find. By entering address that Booking.com, GoogleMap didn’t lead me to perfectly, just nearby the entry point. Hope update address for people who rend cars. There is no kettle to use, so if you wanna get some tea, have to go rounge bar. Mattress was creaky.

    We had to leave early to Tivoli next day, didn’t need to stay in center of Rome. So it was perfect location to me. Staffs were nice. If I visited in hot season or stay in daytime, pool may be good facility but I didn’t chance to enjoy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stay in this hotel was wonderfull,clean rooms,amazing food,service was exellent,also transport very helpfull to metro station and airport. We will come back definetly:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    It was reasonably pleasant but we were very disappointed by the room outside hotel building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was non atmospheric and the restaurant was too bright and lacked ambience.

    Some of the staff were warm & helpful but two staff members were rude and discourteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Ok hotel with acceptable rooms for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was pathetic and lukewarm at best. Location a bit remote. Roads not well lit for walking.

    Ok hotel but nothing special. Free shuttle bus to Cinecitta is fantastic. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    A lot of parking places, transfer to the subway station each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Same poor breakfast each day, no vegatables, bad coffee, small rooms, as usual, photos are better, than it is indeed

    A lot of parking places, transfer to the subway station each hour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value and overall an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fixtures for the shower was broken and in need of some TLC.

    The free shuttle service was an excellent benefit. The room was spacious and the hotel was fairly quiet apart from the occasional flight path noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small tv set in the room. Mostly Italian channels. Shuttle bus not 24h. Far away from metro station. Only one armchair in the room for two persons and something to sit without a backrest

    Shuttle bus. Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Nice bathroom. Pay TV. Fridge in the room Good receptrionists speaking English. Excellent driver of shuttle bus. Nice restaurants and a beautiful pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice value.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Draconian policy for 1 kid per room unless you upgrade to the deluxe. The bathroom smelled bad and the shower water was only lukewarm.

    Decent price. Pets are allowed. The pool is awesome, and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Very close to the airport & access to metro, lovely relaxing swimming pool away from the bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken and didn't sit in the shower handle so we had to hold the shower to use it. The location doesn't have much around it so you couldn't walk anywhere - had to rely on the free shuttle to get you to the metro which is not far away (about 10 minutes). But if you miss that coming back you would be stuck to getting back to the hotel and would have to have a taxi which would be expensive. However location so near airport so we could guarantee being on time for the flight!

    Brilliant location for Campiano airport, lovely swimming pool. Free shuttle bus to the Rome metro (allocated times more or less every hour). Lovely restaurant nearby which the shuttle bus took us too and a nearby shopping centre which was useful. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The pool area was an oasis after the heat of a day in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were good and helpful One tip to fellow travelers if coming back to the hotel by train from the Termini station to Capennella. If your ticket is for platform 18 give yourself plenty of time to get from the ticket booth to the platform because 18 is right at the very end of and beyond platform 17 (not well signposted) A free shuttle back to the hotel from Capennella train station or a 10 minute walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needed a good scrub.last year no flys .this year got annoyed by them.could have been the time of year?but it just seemed around the pool

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok, but didn't feel at ease at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt of perfumed and sickly airfreshener. The aircon unit cannot be controlled, it was way too cold for my liking. I slept with my fleece top on. When you arrive and check in, you get given the rule sheet for the pool. It put us off right away. You need a bath cap (which of course you can buy there), you're not allowed to bring the towels from the room, but you can rent one at the pool. You are only allowed in the pool at certain times etc. The shuttle bus to the station was handy but is not at all coordinated with the train times (at the moment, there is a problem with the metro, so they take you to the train station), so you might end up waiting a long time or walking the short but dangerous distance back to the hotel. The hotel is near the airport and under the flight path of low incoming aircraft.

    The rooms are all on the ground floor and have their own little patio space, which is nice. The hotel gardens are nice too and the parking secure and handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Always nice to come here, but there's room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle service is still insufficient: 08:45 is WAY too late for a first morning shuttle, (especially for a low-cost airport like CIA). Breakfast started at 07:09 instead of 07:00. 9 minutes delay may not be a lot but it can make a difference if you have a flight in the morning.

    Excellent staff. Good restaurant. Nice room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the reception staff to be a little unhelpful. When checking in, they were very welcoming and friendly but after check in we found them to be somewhat uninterested in our questions/ requests. This next part is nothing the hotel could have changed but while we were there- the metro was down and will be from 31st July-3rd September. The line A is closed from Termini (main city center stop) to Arco de Travertino and so this meant you had to get a bus from Termini to this stop, and then get on the metro at Arco de Travertino until the stop for the hotel ( Cinecitta) and then (if you timed it right) get the shuttle bus to the hotel or get a taxi. This just added quite a lot more travelling time to get from the hotel to the various sights we wanted to see. But again this is nothing to do with the hotel- Just more something to be aware of if you are planning to stay here during that time.

    The pool was a really welcome addition considering the August heat! Pool area was very clean and comfortable. Our room was also very comfortable and clean with a nice little patio out front. Housekeeping were very helpful providing fresh towels every morning on request. The shuttle bus is a great service provided for free by the hotel and the shuttle bus driver was really lovely. All in all pretty good value for your money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    You live in your tiny house, that is lovely. But it is hard to get from hotel to Rome, be prepared!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is really out of reach, you should study timetable of the bus 654 (but be ready for the italien rules - so the bus is going even 20 minutes before / later than it should go) and the name of the closest bus station is Capanelle / Gamiana (from the map we thought that the closest is another one, but it was divided from the hotel by the private houses and we needed to walk about 30 minutes more). This bus is leaving from the morning until the midnight, so you can party in Rome or enjoy evening walks in Rome and then go back to hotel. In case you want to use free shuttle, be prepared that the last one is leaving about 9 pm (only on saturday it leaves after 11 pm). So you need to leave Rome at 8:30 pm and that is too early! In summer it is the best to walk in Rome in the evening or night. Also, the shuttle has afternoon pause (it is the best time to go to Rome in the afternoon after lunch, you still have time for Colloseum or Forum Romanum (closing time about 6-7 pm) but the heat is not so big), so it is uncomfortable. You need to rely on the bus 654 which is not reliable and it is in really bad technical conditions (broken, noisy...). The shuttle is with AC but there is a problem - it has only about 10 seats! If there are more people from the hotel, they had bad luck and they need to wait one hour (or more) for the next shuttle or use the bus. On the last day, the shuttle omitted the time we want to use it even it was written in the shuttle time table (they will give it to you) and the hotel stuff told me it is not true, that the shuttle omitted nothing - but we wait for it 10 minutes in advance on the shuttle stop and our room/house was on the shuttle road and we didn´t see it even 30 minutes before the time (we were sitting in our patio).

    The best is the fact you are living in your own tiny house with patio and even entering gate - at least we did, there are also "normal" hotel rooms in the big building and houses without gate - so ask for this tiny house if it is possible (our was number 27). The room is looking like luxurious one, on the second sight is good standard one. Pool had enough size, same with breakfast. If you are able to keep up with the free shuttle timetable, then you will be satisfied with the transport to the Rome. But the timetable is good only on saturday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Everything was very impressive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing place, far away from loud cities but with beautiful view and fantastic breakfast! It's not often that I want to come back to the same place! :) I would like to be there in the near future!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable, the air con when working was set too cold and being on the flight path for ciampino airport i wouldn't recommend for light sleepers.

    The staff very welcoming and knowledgeable and the pool made a welcome relief after a days sight seeing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, with good and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Landing / Departure of airplanes right above the hotel, luckily not the entire day, and at a few peak moments in the afternoon/evening.

    Good value for money, with good and friendly service. Decent spacious rooms, nice pool, easy to park. 10' from the metro with direct connection to the city centre of Rome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    A chilled break away from the bustle of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities to make tea or coffee in the room would have been nice

    We used Piccolo Borgo as a base for concerts at Capanelle racetrack and this was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms, with a small private terrace extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote control for the TV wasn't working properly, and the breakfast (7 € per person per night) is a bit expensive considering the offer.

    Beautiful rooms, with a small private terrace extremely comfortable in summer days, big size room, everything perfectly clean and tidy. The pool is really nice, cosy and hidden!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel off the beaten path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the shuttle ran a little later during the week versus just the weekend. This was not a huge deterrent though as Uber was fairly reasonable.

    Very nice clean hotel. Nice pool area with little outside bar. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    A little gem, away from the hustle and bustle of central Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit annoyed though that they have a policy that you must wear swimhats, which my partner and I did, to find that half the people in the pool did not. There should be one rule for all!

    Loved the swimming pool, much needed in the heat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Super!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed just one night there because i had early morning flight from Campino Roma airport. Ambient was lovely, near swimming pool i had very delicious dinner, it was nice, calm area, really i reccomend. shuttle transfer to the airport was not working in the early morning hours (around 4.00am) so the staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful and they organized taxi for me , I paid 20€ for taxi. Everything was perfect in the hotel, also i enjoyed a lot little private terrace which all rooms had infront of the room. perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Good place,easy Parking
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well the walls are made of paper,sorry to say but i could really hear the guy next door to me farting all night(At one point i started wondering what on earth he had for dinner).

    The Hotel is in a really great position if you dont want to be in the middle of the City but close to the Airport and only a few minutes away from all the Tourist activities.Easy to find and a really nice Parking Area for free

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Rome sight seeing & Italian get away with pool & sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant not great not a lot of choice & not a lot options near bye to eat out unless you travel into Rome....

    Clean hotel good pool, air con & free shuttle to metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    It was my mum's 82 birthday while there and they gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room would be a nice addition,I don't eat breakfast so didn't want to pay€7 for just a cup of tea

    It was my mum's 82 birthday while there and they gave us a candle to use in her ice-cream😁

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overhead planes and birds pooing on my car. However the planes cannot be heard in the rooms. Breakfast was adequate I won't moan as it was included in the price but not great.

    I wrote great location but what I meant was that the hotel has a free bus that goes to the Metro station so access to the centre of Rome is easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is outside the city center but there is a free shuttle bus from the nearest metro station to the hotel and back. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hot food at breakfast.

    The pool area was immaculate, the staff were we're friendly and helpful. The best feature of the hotel is the free shuttle bus to and from the metro at regular intervals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything. Breakfast was very good, staff very polite and helpfull, hotel situated in a quiet place. Good transport to the city center, by train or by metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff at reception was very friendly, very helpful to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception was very friendly, very helpful to give me information about transport and everything else. The room has a good size with a private garden outside.I'm really enjoy the swimming pool. Really quite place for relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Free Shuttle to the Metro Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge is considered as a minibar without any notice. No informations/prices are mentioned in the room. It was not possible to drink the tap water because of its bad taste. And we havn't been informed that bottles in the fridge weren't free.

    Free Shuttle to the Metro Station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    A holiday to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had not any idea where we were staying for Rome. We did not know there were 2 airports and we had booked the furthest instead of the closest which they had the pick up from the hotel FREE and we had taxi which cost 60 Euros x 2 trips. We flew from Bristol UK. Every morning and evening the Hotel Piccalo Borgo had a Take and Fetch from the underground metro which took us to the bus station where we had a Hop On Off Bus into Rome with ear piece to hear the information of history as we were driven around the city. We had very good service from everyone of the staff. Our ages 71 £ 79 we have seen everything there was to see, and did a lot of walking as well. PS> they had a wonderful swimming pool and relaxing area. For 3 Star everything could not of been better.

    Food, Breakfast adequate for our needs. Waiters were very helpful and advising.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Bed wasn't quite like a cloud, but pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accessibility is fine if you're driving or taking a cab. But if you're using public transit, expect a long walk (in the dark in our case). It was fine for us, and in fact walking through the dark - when you really don't know where you're going - and finding a well lit drive and entry was fun. Of course, that's not for everyone, and if you have luggage... definitely drive.

    Bed wasn't quite like a cloud, but pretty good. The staff was great. I liked the landscaping, decor and detail work around the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay for 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast staff was not so friendly There must be an avoiding entry lane of Fiumicino ? Sometimes about 4-5 planes per hour and then 4-5 hours none

    Shuttle for Metro was perfect and the drivers were very friendly !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.2
    Really bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old hotel with old equipment. The breakfast is really bad. The worst internet connection I have ever witnessed in an hotel. You can simply consider there is none.

    Nothing really appart from the fact that there is a bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard. It is directly under the flight pattern for the caimpino airport. When we left we had to be at the airport by 0700 the earliest that the airport shuttle could take us was 0800 however the staff was extremely helpful by arranging a taxi which was only 7 euro more

    Breakfast was good. The room was very clean. And the staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city center, but they offer transport to metro station.

    Very good breakfast, great room option - room with patio. They offer transport to and from the airport, to and from the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.7
    Garden and some staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food menu contains small choice. Cant change language on TV. No bath robe. No slippers. Curtains was not fixed property. Reception staff don't inform the guests about the strike.

    Garden and some staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food at the restaurant (my dish was a joke, my partner's was very good), the waiter there was very rude... but i think he just had a bad evening

    parking, breakfast, close to capannelle train station, free shuttle to metro station, good position for business in the area, beautiful setting, nice room and good wifi (at least in room 53)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out from city no food served on Sunday's some rooms have breakfast charge and some havnt wasn't told about the breakfast charge until It was on my bill when leaving

    Nice clean hotel in lovely peaceful countryside area swimming pool was a bonus also free shuttle bus was so handy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    It was a memorable stay..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we are entirety dependant on the hotel shuttle. Though its very convenient. But getting back to the hotel late is practically impossible unless you have a car.

    The design of the hotel. Very comfortable and appealing on the eye. Soothing really.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were dated and old. No air conditioning in room. No complimentary coffee available. Located in aircraft flight path to airport. Extremely loud from aircraft noice.

    The extior of hotel along with pool area were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a big deal but if you're planning to walk from subway, I would think twice. The walk would be short but the road is busy with no sidewalk. We ended up getting a ride.

    Staff was very helpful on early check in and arranging for early transport to airport. Restaurant was very good with nice menu. Room and pool area was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    decent but about €20 over priced for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price - was pretty basic for the price

    Was close to airport and glad we took a taxi as would not have been easy to find- we knew it was close to flight path but that was not a problem as not many flights early or late.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Very good and suited our purposes well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old upholstered chairs and stools in the room, both of which were filthy.

    The room was clean and the staff were really nice and jolly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Extra hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, clean swimmingpool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    The room is very nice, the pool and the hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very rod, the location is too far away from the city.

    The room is very nice, the pool and the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very narrow beds

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Pool was lovely and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was only ok and service a little slow at evening time

    Pool was lovely and quiet..rooms were nice and spacious..staff were nice

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Piccolo Borgo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: