Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Piccolo Hotel La Valle 3 stars

Via Di Circonvallazione 7, 53026 Pienza, Italy

#5 of 12 hotels in Pienza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had unseasonably cold rainy weather during our time here ( 7 degrees Celsius compared to to the norm of 23 degrees Celsius). As a result our room was too cold. I asked it they could turn up the heat in our room the 2nd to last night and they did. I should have asked sooner. MY FAULT. I though it was a bit expensive for being in a small village (compared to our hotels in the large Italian cities), but so were all the other places/hotels I looked at in the area.

    Excellent location for visiting Pienza and Tuscany. Pienza is fantastic. Lots of restaurants, shopping and the perfect Tuscan town on the doorstep of the hotel. FREE PARKING: You don't have to find or pay for parking here so that's a big plus!! This is a popular hotel and for good reason. I had to book way in advance to get a room. Great front desk staff. Good buffet breakfast. Fantastic outdoor space to sit or have breakfast as it overlooks the valley. They were able to accommodate me in a handicapped accessible room which is often difficult to find in European small villages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    hotel was very recently redecorated and rooms are in excellent condition. very quiet despite its location along the road, just opposite the center. and the terrace is great, with a fantastic view. breakfast as it should be in italy, with lots of cake and pastries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was superb, a minutes walk to the centre of the village/town. The views were stunning across the valley and we had a room with a balcony which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful location with stunning views over the valley from our room a c over breakfast. Breakfast was delicious with a wide spread to choose from. Staff were friendly and welcoming as well as very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the place was hard

    Beautiful surroundings, magnificent view, perfect location in Pienza, comfortable room, clean and well kept property, friendly and relaxed staff, excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very, very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable, but we managed for one night. The lighting in the room was very dim, which made doing make up a little tricky.

    The location was excellent! It is just outside the ZTL, and across the street from the city walls. Free private parking is included. The views from the hotel are amazing! The views alone are worth it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful to have garage parking, but quite difficult to maneuver a larger car (although mine was "compact") - I somewhat blame the turning radius of the car.

    Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful before, during, and after the stay. The room's balcony provided a fantastic, unobstructed view of the rolling Tuscan hills. For the room rate, this was a good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a pleasant room with a comfortable bed and a sparkling, clean bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast offered a great choice of food to please anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The room was fabulous. Great staff to help with check-in and breakfast. Lovely assortment of eggs, meats, croissants, cereals, breads, and pastries for breakfast.The view was wonderful from our balcony. Water pressure was great. We loved our stay here and will definitely come back when in Tuscany.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more choice at Breakfast would be welcome with maybe the addition of a fresh fruit salad in addition to whole fresh fruit and less emphasis on cake and dolce items, tempting as they were.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The underground parking facility was most valuable in a town where most parking was restricted and mostly dedicated to residents. The room was well appointed and uncluttered. The view from our valley facing room was breathtaking at any time of day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that there wasn't a view from my room. However, I believe there were rooms with views available if one was willing to pay a bit of a premium.

    This small family-run hotel was incredibly charming. It's outdoor patio with beautiful views of the Tuscan valley were not be missed. Breakfast each morning was amazing with a great variety and only the freshest eggs, juices and fruits. Morning café latte's on the patio with that view made us forget all else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint about

    The property is located just outside of the old city walls, overlooking the great valley and offering one of the best sunrise views I have seen. Great breakfast on the terrace. Cleanliness, confort, friendly helpful staff, everything is there to make you feel special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be a lot better considering the price. Eggs were cold and not replaced after we arrived to have breakfast so couldnt eat one.

    Nice place, nice view, close to the main street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lady, who apparently is the owner, got angry because check out time is 11am. We left the room at 11.35am, which was way too late for them... We were very surprised because the hotel looked quite empty and wasn't expecting other guests after us.

    The property was very well located, close to the little city of Pienza and it was very easy walking into the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    great view,the toscana is a dreamland in italy,beautiful view everywhere.the old town is really nice,and the tipical tusany food is so delicious.the hotel room is a little bit oldstyle,but really clean and comfort.tipical italian style. nice breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, we stayed one night here and really enjoyed it. Very comfortable, good staff, great breakfast, especially enjoying it in the outdoor area overlooking the fields and scenery around, great location, just outside the walls. One of our favourite little towns in the area and a great hotel to enjoy it from. Would definitely recommend it here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little bit more varied, with less packaged biscuits and more fresh food (e.g. Some fresh vegetables, fresh orange juice and better bread).

    Amazing location overlooking the Val D'Orcia and next to the renaissance city of Pienza. Very clean, excellent parking facilities and ideal to tour the val d'orcia region (montepulciano, montalcino, bagno vignoni, etc.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a view! The room was lovely and welcoming but the view was unreal across the Tuscany countryside. This made the stay for sure. Located super close to the centre and has free parking underneath the hotel. Had a pleasant stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would suggest that instead of the cold fried eggs at breakfast that boiled eggs might be a preferred option.

    Fantastic family run hotel well located just outside the old wall , easy 2 minute walk to old town. Benefit of being outside the wall you can drive in & parking available under the hotel. It is definitely worth booking a room with view as the view is spectacular. The balcony is perfect for enjoying a local wine some pecorino & the awesome view. The staff are genuinely nice people. The rooms presently very nicely. Would definitely recommend this hotel & would absolutely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in our room, you could hear every conversation/noise in the corridor & sometimes even the room next to us! Unfortunately this woke us up earlier than we'd have liked twice.

    Amazing views whilst eating breakfast, incredibly friendly & helpful staff, very close to the centre of Pienza, easy parking & cheap bar/mini bar!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    better visit with one's own car. the public transfer is not reliable. We missed our bus (and the bus tickets can not be refunded), next bus will come after 3.5 hours!! thanks to the hotel staff who helped us to hire a taxi which took 1 hour to the nearest railway station.

    the location is good, rooms are very clean, we like the breakfast best, 8 Euro and one can have delicious fruits (other places we experienced not tasty fruits) with great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't think of anything bad about the hotel. It was great.

    It had fantastic views of the hills from our room. Breakfast was superb and the staff were very helpful in every way. Nothing was ever any trouble to them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mainly sweet stuff. There were cold fried eggs each day. The (paper) tablecloth was not changed even though it was soiled. Some of the crockery was chipped. The bedroom was quite small and tired looking. The bed linen almost looked as if it had been slept in as it was creased.

    The view from our balcony was amazing. The shower was good. Parking was secure and easy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived just as the rain stopped and were treated to a rainbow to complete the fabulous view from the bedroom. So the view is worth paying for. Breakfast included some gluten-free things - very thoughtful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be better if there's bicycle renting in hotel.There's electronic bicycle to rent in town but closed that day, we have to visit around by foot and lack of time to go deep inside valley. can hear the noise outside room in the morning.

    It took a long time to take bus from Siena to Pienza, but it worths a lot after we see our room with an amazing view of the valley. The staff helps us a lot to book wine cellar visit and traffic. The room is clean and bathroom installs with heating pipes. Breakfast has a lot of choice. Recommend to stay for 3 nights to enjoy the slow pace of Pienza and have enough time to visit around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff were nice and helpful. Just a few minutes walking to Pienza, and every morning open the window, nice view of Val d'Orcia is just in front of you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Location, location, location. The view from our balcony was great. Walk for three minutes and you are in the center of old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing was perfect.

    the best property we stayed during our entire trip. Quiet with a stunning view to the Tuscan valley. clean and comfortable room and very friendly staff who would never say no. just 3 minuets walk to the charming old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb location for ease of parking a car for viewing the town and the most exquisite view possible of Vald'Orcia country side . I feel incredibly fortunate to have had this rural experience of Tuscany . The best photos and hospitality a boutique hotel can offer . Breakfast with panoramic views make this place unforgettable All the staff were very professional and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal is not very good

    Very nice hotel. Excellent view from the garden in front of the hotel, we enjoyed breakfast in the garden. Pienza is a small town so the location is very close to the center. The rooms are spacious, clean and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if there is a swimming pool :-) if there is a path leading to the olive tree field :-) if the staff can prepare some spaghetti or pizza for late comers haha~ i'd rather enjoy barbecue in the yard at night haha ~

    everything about the hotel is perfect: the location, the terrace, the view, the beer, the parking convenience, the building and the decoration, the all. i had my best time in here of all my travelling in italy, france, and spain. i'd rather stay more days in here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with incredible view to the Val'd orcha landscape, the room was nice and clean( the room was better than on the photos), breakfast was also nice( it didn't include eggs or porridge , but it was ok for Italian breakfast), staff were very helpful and made any assistance that we needed. Price of the room is not overpriced.there was free parking near the hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel. Grazie for our excellent staying!))))

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi signal

    Amazing place ! Worth to get the room with balcony with great view ! Great breakfast and very nice staff. Marco gave us the best tips about the region. Thank you !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent amenities. Friendly staff and great views. It seems an old but elegant hotel which feels cozy and considerate. I realize that Pienza may not be the best base for a Tuscany roadtrip but if you do spend a few nights here I highly recommend this elegant small hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view was amazing. You can't fault this hotel and i would recommend staying here. Have your breakfast or evening drinks looking over the lovely landscape. I would return to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was lovely, rooms were nicely decorated, each with a very pleasant scent. they were clean and well kept. lobby was very comfortable, included a small bar area with tables and chairs in addition to a small area with comfortable chairs in front of a TV. outdoor dining also available. breakfast was included and was quite expansive including pastry, bread, eggs, rolls, cereal, cheese and meat, etc. each cup of coffee was made fresh and served to you, nice touch. and the coffee was superb! host/hostess was very personable and helpful, the young gal suggested a couple of excellent restaurants for evening meal. we were out early and back late and Marco was quite accommodating. we would definitely stay again, suggesting it to our friends!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a bit small and the beds should be more comfortable.

    Location is awesome, right across the road from the old, "walking only" town. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast with a view from the terrace is a great way to start the day. We had a car so their parking was essential.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really nice environment, and with parking space. Amazing breakfast with kind service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Amazing views and great location. A really good base to visit surrounding wine towns.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous views and only 2 minute walk outside of the walled town. Secure car parking and fridge in the room 💕

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito a bit of annoying.

    good location, spacious room and with balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very kind staff, nice place with wonderful views from terace during breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Room needs renovation.

    Beatiful view from the balcony. Excellent location. Very kind service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t any soul or character to this hotel.

    The female staff member with glasses was super friendly. Much appreciated. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kindness of the clerck

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had no balcony but nice view through the window.

    Kind staff and great breakfast. Nice view to the hills.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to the old city of Pienza; great view over the tuscanian landscape from the terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. They wanted 16 Euros for a breakfast!

    The facility was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the property was excellent for walking into Pienza.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, rooms could have a little more storage space (drawers etc)

    Clean comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast, beautiful view from the terasse, nice room temerature, very modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, we really felt confortable and relaxed. Really good breakfast with incredible views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely nice little hotel with a fabtastic view over the hills of Tocany at breakfast on the outside terrace. Kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good breakfast, bed and wonderful view. Excellent location, as well. Charming hotel and place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    There was a great view from the garden and it was peaceful and very conveniently situated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic view from the room balcony Very clean Huge breakfast, lots of options Underground parking Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Superb views,excellent location,very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, wonderful view, very good breakfast, comfortable room. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition works loudy must be fixed)

    Location is perfect. View of the room is heavenly. Silent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is a tight fit, but manageable.

    Great location, friendly staff and gorgeous views Everything was well thought out and good quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room overlooked a beautiful Tuscan valley. Stunning! Breakfast food was varied and of high quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View is fantastic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This family-run hotel is very close to the centre of Pienza yet very quiet and some of the bedrooms offer really great views. Generally a big YES!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view from window. The best place to stay and visit Pienza, very close to Old Town. Own parking for free - great advantege.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, much better than I thought! Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are very pleased. Friendly, helpful, professional staff. Delicious breakfasts. The rooms very nice. Veeeeeery clean. Wonderful atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room size.

    Wonderful view off little balcony but paid more for the room. Easy parking and nice walk to village center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. We had a valley view room. Friendly staff. Good free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stale food at breakfast Tired management Outdoor areas in need of major maintenance

    Balcony and view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Excellent location, fabulous view, nice clean room, friendly and helpful staff and gorgeous breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine family hotel located close to the city center. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: