Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piccolo Mondo 3 stars

Via Nino Bixio 7, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Italy

#9 of 32 hotels in San Vito lo Capo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was lovely, fantastic location, calm and super close to the beach. The staff were so friendly and helped us with anything we needed - from sorting out a valet parking for the car to amazing restaurant suggestions. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful. The view is amazing. The hotel is super clean and comfortable. La colazione excellent. Very close to the beach. Highly recommended. Staff : Francesco excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the building opposite the main reception area. It was very noisy as there were a number of families with children and the building echoes a lot. So even with ear plugs you could hear them running on the roof and up and down the stairs

    The staff were lovely. Francesco seemed to be there Day and night and was very helpful with a late check in as I was driving from Palermo airport. He was very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vito and his family were wonderful hosts! They were so helpful with information, getting us parking assistance and setting us up with a wonderful boat excursion. This is the perfect place to stay. It's simple, clean, close to the beach and the cappuccinos were delicious! Thank you Vito and family!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked room as advertised with sea view. Rooms do no have sea view. Hotel does not face the sea. Hard to park, had to use Valet Service, 7 euros per day (not 5 as advertised) + 5 euros if you run over 24 hours. No outside seating / terrace only few chairs on outside pavement. 50 euros for late checkout Balcony not really worth booking, it is as wide as a chair. Main hotel picture is of blue deck chairs on the beach, nothing to do with hotel, you just go to beach and rent them.

    Was clean, quiet new/modern, nice size rooms, 50 meters from the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive for what it was. Perhaps a price hike for the cous cous festival though

    Compact but nice room with a small balcony with sea view. Had a good terrace on the roof with sea views and sun loungers. Great location for the beach and for exploring the town. We came for the cous cous festival which was right on the doorstep so it was a good base for that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tiny but cleanliness and modern furniture make up for it!

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good lacatio nice area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Location is fantastic -Staff are all very friendly and attentive -Pastries/cakes at breakfast are all excellent -Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing wrong with this hotel! Just don't do what we did - book hotel with the same name "Piccolo Mondo" located in the city Castro di Lecce in southern Italy... We called them to explain our mistanke - as we were in Sicilia, but they refuse to give us our money for 3 nights back, and are so rude. Well - this hotel's got nothing to do with the "right" Piccolo Mondo in San Vito lo Capo! They know how to treat tourists!

    The service!!! What a great place to stay! We loved it from the minute we arrived, and were greeted by our first names before entering the reception! We were recomended a trip to Zingaro, and they did everything they could to help us book a boat-trip and even arranged for private transfer for us to the harbour. We have tavelled all around the world, but never experienced such great service. I love the hearts on top of our cappuccinos! We would choose this hotel again if we ever return to this lovely place. (Cefalú and Scopello are however our favourites so far in Sicilia!)

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Hotel Piccolo Mondo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: