Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piccolo Mondo 3 stars

Nuova S.S.18 Km 302, 87020 Acquappesa, Italy

#5 of 5 hotels in Acquappesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location and added bonus of a pool. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Health and safety is not the same in Italy as in the UK. My daughters had a bunk bed and the top bunk was high with no protection from rolling out. Whilst it is unlikely my 8 year old would roll out of bed, we didn't dare take the risk with a bed that was over 5 feet in the air and with a solid tile floor below it.

    The hotel was fabulous for the price. The location is outstanding in terms of natural beauty and it is easy to find, being immediately off the SS18 highway. The rooms are dated and the hotel is basic, but we knew exactly what we were getting. Staff were really helpful, we arrived after lunch and the chef had finished, the lady offered us simple food she could make. Our family room was cleaned daily. Breakfast was simple and did the job. On value for money, there can't be many hotels equal to this one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.3
    Should be a Two Star, not Three Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a small extra fee I upgraded to a "Junior Suite". This was utterly not true. While the bedding was as-advertised, the extra bed was jammed into a regular room and I felt ripped off.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Convenient Location & decent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit rough especially if I have a larger car. A few more toiletries would be nice. Just some shower gel is offered.

    Location is great. Short car ride to anything you may need - supermarket, pharmacy, restaurants, shopping, beach. Staff is wonderful. Marta went out of her way to help us with anything we needed. Lounging poolside was so convenient when the blazing sun and heat made it impossible to stay at beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with nice sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old. In the bathroom everything is made of plastic. The area is on the hill and there is no place to go around. When you want to go to any town you need a car to go a few km further to Diamante, Paola or Guardia.

    The view on the sea in swimming pool area was great. Very nice and helpful staff! Small fridge in room is a great idea. Small balcony is a very functional and help to dry things. Nice sea view from balcony especially by night. Plenty of fresh towels everyday. Car park near by hotel is very useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great place, we wished we had stayed another night! the pool was great and view amazing, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was incredible! highly recommended. The staff were very friendly and allowed us to stay by the pool after checkout and use the internal facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to our Sat Nav, a little hard to find.

    The fixed dinner was very good with the waiter explaining the dishes by showing us or writing it down in English. The breakfast was very extensive for Italy, the same waiter taking real pride in his presentation of the buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay as a solo traveller. The staff made me feel right at home (Grazie Silvio) from the moment I arrived. They were willing to help if I had any questions and were there to please the customers. A very friendly and family oriented place. The shuttle service to and from the beach was convenient and easy to access. Great group of people! The hotel is simple but comfortable and the food is great. I would definitely go back!! The shuttle service to the airport was great (at an extra cost) but worth it. Thank you Piccolo Mondo for a great stay! A presto

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    View, Breakfast, Staff, Beach, Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    View, Breakfast, Staff, Beach, Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible staff.

    Nothing really

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.5
    There was a construction around the hotel and also in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a construction around the hotel and also in the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    They are always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They are always willing to help.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Hotel Piccolo Mondo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: