Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Piccolo Hotel Olina 2 stars

Via Olina, 40, 28016 Orta San Giulio, Italy

#7 of 10 hotels in Orta San Giulio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 519 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum supply of toiletries, including toilet paper. Late check-in even though early check-in was requested on many occasions. Delay due to dog in apartment previously. They had promised to start cleaning immediately when previous client checked out. That didn't happen.

    View

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though available on the square, maybe someday it would be nice to have Wi-Fi available in the room. But this got us outside more, which is the whole point at such a beautiful locale.

    The young waitress at the breakfast buffet was amazing. Super efficient, friendly, and even delivered two to-go bags with breakfast on our final morning. Really went above and beyond. Everyone on staff though was fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of a small lamp on the nighttable. Too warm (it was not possible to turn off the heating).

    Central location, quiet, fair price, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs but of course it was in an original building in the very old town centre Rooms had been very recently renovated and the lighting was not finished

    The location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main light in the room was harsh and we had to use bedside lamps for lighting. The breakfast room at the A is no longer as cosy and inviting as it used to be on previous visits. Strange polystyrene chairs. We looked round it, and decided to eat elsewhere as breakfast not included.

    The hotel rooms are in the centre of the beautiful town of Orta San Giulio. It is near the lovely curch of San Rocco. The bed was comfortable. Everything about the Olina has a deliciously quirky flavour. Helpful staff, a great restaurant for dinner. We recommend it for anyone not addicted to uniformity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly. The breakfast and the dinner was very good. The whole atmosphere was very special and wellcoming. Very close to everything, situated in the medieval part of the town. From the hotel there is a very nice walk up to Sacromonte, with a wonderful view and a lot of interesting things to see as well as a lakeside walk that is really beautiful. Also take a boattrip to the island, where there is a basilica with fantastic paintings!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We knew this was going to be basic and a bit dated, but this was one of the worst hotel experiences we have had in a while. What was most off-putting was the lack of facilities or information, or assistance/contact by the hotel staff. Reception was a five walk away, and there was no phone in the room, and note - no wifi. We deliberated between booking this hotel or an apartment, and decided to book a hotel so we could have breakfast and hotel facilities. Very much wish we had booked an apartment (as we could have still walked 10 mins to get breakfast..!). This was the worst of both worlds.

    Breakfast (note this is actually at another hotel). The location is central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had been recently refurbished and the job was not finished. The reception was a shop front about 150 metres from the property and was not accessible by car. The centre of Orta is pedestrianised during the summer months.. Parking is at the top of a steep hill and is charged at 10 eu per 24 hours.

    Convenient to Centre of town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in took us half an hour, it was busy and the lady had to bring other guests to there appartments. Information about the location was not good. Don't try to drive to the appartment, it's not allowed and not possible. Park your car in the parkinggarage (10 euro for 24 hours) and walk the last 200 meters. We got that advice after we made a phonecall. One more thing: why are there no curtains in appartment 'Felicity', with neighbours on the other site of the little street? Okay, enough. Despite all this we had a lovely stay at this beautiful lake. Don't forger to walk to the ''Holy mountain'!

    Excellent location, only 15 meters from the lake and a place where you can have a swim. Room was big and quiet, except when at 6 'o clock in the morning the garbage was picked up. The village is crowded, at daytime in August, but it is still okay. The lady who checked us in, was very kind and did a good job.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The presentation of the property makes you think you will stay in a small boutique hotel, where in fact we were accommodated in an appartment (spacious but not cosy) at 10' away fom the 'hotel'. The girl who had to take us to the appartment could not find it. It was very hot, not airco, and no mosquito screens so the windows could not be opened. The Property should be presented as an 'appartment reservation service' instead of a boutique hotel.

    Very central location in the centre of Orta San Giulio, not expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The communication was not 100 % spot on, we asked in advance how we could get to the hotel on motorcycle, in order to unload the luggage. The first answer; park it 1 km away! We took a chance and parked nearby and inside the pedestrian zone, and unloaded the luggage, the receptiongirl now on work knew that a motorcycle could be parked just outside the zone, 300 meters away, much better! She promised to ask for forgiveness by the police for our brief entrance in to the zone. On departure we were told that You could enter the zone before 10 am... It all worked out, but it is a budget organization!

    Basic, but liveable room, nice little balcony with lake view outside our room ( Simba). Breakfast was fine. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi is not available in the room, but in the hotel from the main square.

    This hotel was a nice surprise. Nice room in an old building, centrally located. Delicious breakfast offered at a hotel in the main square, quite close by. Tea facilities inside the room. They also have a good restaurant and offer a 10% voucher to guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities here just does not match the price. The room was simply very, very sad. Two old and very used beds- and one chair together with a closet - all of it has seen much better days 10-20 years ago. Really, nothing extra to make the place look alright, has been put into the room. Not even lamps by the bed for reading, although you could see there once had been some due to the empty holes in the wall. It was also freezing cold, after the third reminder the host put the heating on. Noisy, you could hear everything going on outside and in the floor above. This is the worst place I've seen in a long time. It looked more like a very low price hostel. Will definitely go for a real hotel next time, price is the same.

    The only positive asset with this hotel is that it's super central

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room, but free in the breakfast room.

    We stayed 2 nights and opted for half board. Dinner was excellent. Staff fluent in many languages.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv had only Italian channels

    Very good breakfast, very friendly staff and very nice gesture of discount for diner at restaurant Olina: a real treat and extra ordinary pleasure

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning.

    We were given a little apartment with a beautiful view of the lake and island. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing missing was air conditioning as the weather was unseasonably warm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service wasn't good. There was a mistake with the room at the first night, (hotel fault) and they were not nice with us (their clients) in the way they informed us. They were a bit rude. The service really should improve.

    Location is good. Room is ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel, but different rooms/apartments in different buildings in Orta, so no consistency between rooms. Parking for Olina is a 20+ minute walk, so if you are doing lots of day travel away from Orta it's probably best to pay for closer parking. Rooms are ok but need a handyman, some mold in the bathroom and different fixtures and fittings broken. It would not take much effort to make these rooms really nice but they need some work.

    Very central in Orta, staff very nice and helpful, reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was included but alas was not good and was at odds with the high quality of the rest of the experience.

    Room very central and comfortable, with excellent "extras" such as kettle and drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another fan would have been nice - but I'm nit picking.

    Second stay. Booked two rooms and were contacted to say some storm damage had occured, would we mind an apartment instead..? This was an excellent option, with a glorious view over the main piazza towards Isola Guilio. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has to be the only place in Italy with no Internet. Yes, Orta is beautiful and worth spending every minute of your stay taking in the sights, tasting the food, living la Dolce Vita... but the lack of Internet is a disadvantage. Also, there is no staff on site. The check-in/ check-out office is a two minutes walk away and so if you had an enquiry you had to go there. Safety-wise, you also had to hope there was not going to be any fire, as the only exit was the stair-case. Nothing to do with the hotel, but as far as we could tell there was only one company that did the Orta-Malpensa route and the prices were a bit steep.

    Piccolo Olina is in a great location, very close to the arrival and departures of boats all over Lake Orta. If you are a swimmer, it is five minutes away from a part of the lake it is easy to swim in, it is also very close to bars and restaurants. It is located very close to a church with beautiful bell ringing... and singing on a Sunday. One particular member of staff was very helpful, working all hours though, poor man. The cleaning is done in the afternoon, which means that you can sleep in undisturbed if you have been out the night before. We were on the top floor, which has a balcony and so, it was very pleasant to sit there and read or watch the world go by... Looking around, we felt it was a good price for Orta. The breakfast choice was varied and generous. So yes, lots of positives.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault this hotel! Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Location is ideal for wandering around town. We had a room with a balcony from which you could see the lake. Breakfast is great. Wifi is fast although you can only get it in the lobby but that suited us fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Description: We stayed in a two-room apartment on the third floor. There is no elevator so this place is not suitable for everyone. Apart from the bathroom, the interior is very basic and old. Problems: The room was extremely hot (with extra heat radiating from the roof) and there is no air-conditioning, just one simple movable fan. Noise from the street (windows had to be kept open due to the heat). One of the two double-beds was in a bad state and squeaky.

    The hotel was very well located and the breakfast was excellent. The room/apartment had a small cooking facility and was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air conditioning but I get the feeling that no place in Orta San Giulio has it, unless you're paying $250+ a night! Also it was a little annoying having to lock the door from the inside using the key.

    Breakfast was a very impressive spread, although there was way too much deli meat for my liking. My room was bright, clean and had two queen-sized beds (not the highest-quality beds but sufficient). Excellent value. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in room, No international TV channels, TV could be bigger, no reading light

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, downtown Orta, water boiler and tea in room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, although quite spacious lacked a lot of little things. TheTV was very small and high up. The bathroom was tiny and the floor was rough. I find it very un hygienic...In the room there was no internet.

    Rooms in Piccolo Hotel Olina are in an excellent location. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Breakfast which is served in another property close by, is very varied and it compares very well to a 4 star hotel. When dining at their restaurant you get a 10% discount and the food is very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff, quirky room in old traditional building. Two minutes walk from lakeside opposite spectacular island in wonderful car free village. Breakfast was plentiful and so much choice. Ate it outside looking into village square. Delightful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Niente!

    Excellent value. Glorious breakfast. Next time, though, I'd book with the same people, but get a room directly facing the lake, either at the main square (people complain about the noise, but that doesn't bother me) or away from the main square at the other end of town. Gorgeous room high over the water.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy bad acoustics so didn't sleep well as heard everything outside

    Good location very clean staff super helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. They could not do enough for me. Breakfast was fabulous, so much choice and the room was immaculately clean and huge!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking atll, had to walk 15 min to free parking for two overnights, and that was sheer luck

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited wi fi

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the lift.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little cramped, but fine.

    Wonderfully quiet. We overslept because there was no noise at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature

    Position

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kettle didn't work. Room rather bare - no chest of drawers.

    Breakfasts superb. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spectacular view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No WiFi connection

    That staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were clean and everything was neat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a twin. Received a double

    Easy to find. Parking close by. Location excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All round satisfaction.

    Quirky simple hotel. No frills. Value for money. Excellent location in heart of medieval Orta San Giulio.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it's really close to Piazza Motta, the 2 ladies from the office were really nice and helpful. I found it very good that you can set-up the heating in the room - in April was still cold at night especially when it was a rainy day. Just 2 comments regarding room 15, where I stayed - I found the shower cabin really small and I am not a big person - the stairs to the bathroom should be bigger and longer, as they are now could be difficult for older people

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception (shared with "Piccolo Hotel Olina" and probably a couple of other hotels/B&B) is in another building at about 100-200 meters from the Hotel and by the time we arrived (19:30 on a Sunday) it was closed. Instead we found a message on its windows telling us (and everyone else passing by) our room number, the PIN to enter the main building and fact that the key was inside the room - a little weird of a method considering they have my email address and mobile number. The hotel and the room seem to be unfinished or at least they need to be better maintained. Poor lighting. The shower locate in the room (not in the bathroom) is large and nice to see but its usability is far to be good. One clear glass (yes, crystal clear, so you shouldn't be shy) on one side only leaves two sides open so that you are splashing water everywhere. There's no shelf/hook or any other place to put your soap/shampoo/etc while showering. The main door has a circular window, which lights the room during the night - all night. No closet for clothes (only some hanging space) and no bedside tables/shelves. The attitude of the not so kind owner/manager, fortunately balanced by the kindness of the young receptionist at check-out.

    We booked a room at the "Piccolo Hotel Olina" but have been redirected to the "Hotel Aracoeli" so this review is about the Aracoeli. The location is pretty nice, in the main square of Orta San Giulio, just behind the "Broletto" building. Our room was on the third floor and the tiny balcony allows for nice views of the lake. The large room was equipped with a fridge and an electric kettle with complimentary tea/instant coffee. Breakfast was good but I wouldn't say fantastic as I read in many other reviews. The price we paid was excellent considering the location.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the lake, central to cafes etc and did the basics well in a character building and a lovely old town. Loved the breakfast at Aracoeli, owned by the same people and excellent dinners at their restaurant with guest discounts.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    It is a huge pity that the landlady is such a rude, cynical woman. She was particularly impolite when I phoned concerning a credit card query and I know for a fact that another guest checked out immediately due to her unacceptable behaviour. A person in her position should value her customers rather than treat them so disrespectfully. For this reason, I will avoid Picoolo Olina in the future.

    The room was clean, central and nicely furnished. Air-conditioning and heating were available and the staff was nice and helpful, especially the guy who served at the restaurant and waited at the breakfast table. The latter too was varied, plentiful and delicious.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the room was clean and tidy, it did feel very tired a grubby. There were a lot of marks on the walls, bedside lamp had lost its shade and was just a bulb! The sheet were clean but felt years old. The bathroom fan made a disturbingly loud sound

    The staff were great and very helpful, location was prefect, just a minute from the main square and the breakfast was amazing

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to locate reception. We didn't know that we needed to pre book a taxi from the train station.

    Orta is a beautiful village by the lake and the hotel was centrally located, breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chaotic trying to deliver passengers and baggage to the hotel reception by private vehicle - or any kind of vehicle.

    The location - right in the heart of things.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was looking over a bar which had music at a considerable volume well past midnight. The reception area was not continuously staffed. We had to leave at 8am, 30 minutes before breakfast started and they were unable to even give us a cup of coffee nor information on open bars.

    Hotel location and our room had a partial lake view.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a heatwave and the apartment had no air-con, a small fan had to suffice but again expected for a 2 star hotel.

    Location was excellent, staff friendly, the room was what you would expect for a 2 star hotel and the room was ok. I would of expected it to be a bit cheaper for what you got but otherwise completely fine.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was not fancy, but it was spacious. If we had wanted to sleep late, it may have been difficult since it was on the street level. No cars, but many people.

    The staff were all very friendly, and both helpful and prompt with answering questions before our arrival. The breakfast was great. It was at a restaurant with outdoor seating in a nearby piazza.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found the bed too soft and I prefer crisp white sheets.

    Orta San Giulio is a favourite destination of mine. Olina restaurant is always good, as is the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed too soft, no internet in room. In an old building but renovated with little regard for its antique nature.

    Breakfast fabulous, location very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location of it was excellent, and the rooms are of good standard for the price

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, good location, nice room, comfortable, had everything I needed. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift.

    Excellent location & staff. Room very big and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The waiter at the restaurant.

    Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. Great food at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room at top of several flights of stairs. No 'fridge.

    Centrally placed and easygoing. Well cleaned daily.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet in our room

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access with luggage

    Friendly staff . Value for money . Good Restaurant . Excellent breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near to our room there is a bar/Restaurant. It was busy the half of the night and very loud. No WLAN.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service in the restaurant was extremely slow.

    The people on reception were very helpful with tips on local festivals, etc.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air conditioning and room was very very hot

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness and location. Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was clean and comfy, but nothing special. The location is what makes it great.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Beautiful rustic town. Great room but breakfast poor. Otherwise lovely place.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location! Cheap and basic but clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, very friendly and helpfull staff (Selene), breakfast was very nice

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Couple

    Reception not always manned, therefore difficult to contact staff

    Fabulous breakfast. friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    heating wasn't working and it was still quite cold in the room

    great central location, clean rooms, nice breakfast

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Piccolo Hotel Olina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: