Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piccolo Ritz 3 stars

Via Atto Vannucci 67, 51100 Pistoia, Italy

#18 of 18 hotels in Pistoia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.8
    The staff at the reception at my arrival was gentle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women who clean the room didn’t know yet that need to knock at the door before decide to open my room( or to ask at the reception if the room is free ) . The room was very dusty and for this reason I kept the window open all the night ! Conclusion: was impossible to sleep until 03am . The square was very noisy !

    The staff at the reception at my arrival was gentle and perfect welcome for my first visit in Pistoia !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower and also the lack of hot water when I went to have a shower around midnight.

    Bed was comfortable, very convenient to train station and main piazza.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn't work (only one channel available) and they didn't fix it. The location is noisy and you cannot open the window. The croissants were old

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Little basic hotel, clean and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Strange shower, just two mobile foldable doors on the bathroom floor, so the water from the shower floods the bathroom. A bit inconvenient. Water flow and temperature were good, though.

    Excellent staff, very kind, polite and helpful. Very good and varied breakfast (pastries, fruit, yoghourt, etc. Good location near the historical center. Clean facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    2nd Visit
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I first stayed here 24 years ago, nothing much had changed in the rooms ! Breakfast was ok if you liked cake and croissants, the ham was on a plate uncovered as was the cheese! There was no access to the roof terrace which is shown on their web site.

    Staff were friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    It was indeed interesting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could stay overnight to enable customers who may want to check out early in the morning to do so effortlessly

    The room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    The location was excellent and the staff friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room, bed just acceptable. The hotel felt a bit "dated".

    The location was excellent and the staff friendly. Good value for money, but barely so.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is quite affordable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite affordable. Rooms are of various sizes. Mine was small, but yet clean, comfortable and with a large bed. The hotel is decorated in a style that alliates rococo and home staging ( I would say) but that is overall consistent and nice. The breakfast proposes many dishes (eggs, ham, croissants, bread...) and of course an excellent italian cofee. The staff is really nice and helpful, and speaks (at least) italian, english and french. It was a real pleasure to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Well located, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious. Located near the train station within the town. Most tourist attractions are easily walkable. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    I needed a comfortable armchair as I fell and sprained my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I needed a comfortable armchair as I fell and sprained my ankle during a sightseeing tour. In general, hotels don't provide enough chairs (especially comfortable ones) in the bedrooms. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and no room service, but to be fair I had read the description of the hotel before I booked it, so I wasn't expecting either.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Did the job perfectly - we needed somewhere clean and simple to stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The milk wasn't chilled at breakfast!

    Great location, and the staff provided a safe place to store our bicycles. They were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad value for money. The room was right under the roof, so it was too hot. No curtains or anything else to block the view in the bathroom. There was no proper shower box, and everytime we took a shower the floor got flooded. We asked for some extra towels to mop the floor and didn't get them. The lady at the reception rememberd about this request we had made in the afternoon only around a quarter to midnight and phoned us at that time when we were sleeping to ask if she could bring the towels!! Outrageous! Old, decaying hotel, it would need a good revamping!

    One of the ladies at the reception was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would have been nice if there were screens on the windows so i could keep the windows fully opened without worry of the birds

    perfect location, nice breakfast, comfortable room, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, thank you

    Spacious room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    I like that hotel was very close to center .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i don't like the noise at night and the very small shower cabin.

    I like that hotel was very close to center .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, handy for the station. close to town centre with a great selection of resaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning made a great difference

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Great place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Good Weel maintained and managed hotel just out of the citycenter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice comfortabel room. Very near the city but just out of the noise and crowds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    small shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small shower. Traffic noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    uncomfortable bed

    Breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Great warm welcome, Great location, comfortable bed and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great warm welcome, Great location, comfortable bed and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    It was average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t comfortable enough and heating system was not functional.

    Good food and fair fare.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels don’t had lobby

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Happy to visit again if I'm in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Usual Italian power sockets, even the shaver point. Unable to find hotel wifi.

    Generally good standard, excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Near to train station, breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to train station, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff were extremely kind and helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were extremely kind and helpful and friendly. Close to train station and town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, friendly staff, rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed can be better...but it's good

    evrything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Very very friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.9
    Room was very dark no fresh air or light
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark no fresh air or light

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    A pleasant time exploring Pistoia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was hot at night and we were unable to turn off the heat.

    Convenient location, good breakfast variety

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice breakfast. Very roomy rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Always open and its always there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all perfect

    Always open and its always there...

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi

    Location

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: