Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Piccolo Hotel Sciliar 3 stars

Via Compatsch, 52, 39040 Alpe di Siusi, Italy

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Beyond expectations, a room with a view of Sciliar mountain,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beyond expectations, a room with a view of Sciliar mountain, everyday watched sunrise and sunset, at last day snow came, such a splendid scene when i woke up in 2 am! Close to bus and cablecar stations, convenient location for hikings in alpe di siusi. Half board with both good quality and quantity. Friendly and helpful staff, reminded us that 2 pieces of baggages carelessly left in room when we were about to leave!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    With breakfast and dinner both included, it is a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With breakfast and dinner both included, it is a great value. And the location is right below the cable car station. The dinner is 4-course formal and quite good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    5 Star Service & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was fabulous right in the center of Alpe di Siusi. The rate was excellent, which included breakfast and a large dinner (salad & vegetable bar, appetizer, entrée and dessert. Patricia was an excellent host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place, great hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like but would be great help if there were washing/drying facilities provided.

    Really nice hotel in a centre of Alpe Di Siusi. Indoors swimming pool provides extra fun in the evening for the whole family...especially when tired after all day out. Great food and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend the place and hope to return if we get the opportunity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit too small but its part of the structure so there is nothing they can do about it.

    The location is absolutely fantastic and the food was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location. Value for Money, Good Food. Reasonably confortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having said that we rented a room without free cancellation, we asked the hotel to anticipate our stay of 1 day (we asked 10 days before the departure). The personnel did check and then said: "well, I have to move too many reservations". This is not a fair answer. I would have accepted to hear that it was not possible to move the reservation, but not that it was too complicated. If you really care for your customer, than you do take the challenge to move a reservation if it is possible.

    Location was excellent. Food was good and abundant. Fare price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    LOVE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather(?)

    I loved just how spacious and clean my room was. I also appreciate how I was able to see a part of the Dolomites and enjoy the scenery of the alpine meadow from my room :) The halfboard provided exceeded my expectations in terms of quality and quantity! Despite the language barrier, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, personal doesn’t speak English.

    Food is good, location is awesome

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendly and bathrooms could be bigger

    Location was good, both breakfast and dinner were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Locatiin,vieuw
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatiin,vieuw

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Stunning view and easy access to various trail walk path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning view and easy access to various trail walk path. The dinner and breakfast foods had a variety of choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    CheP but basic hotel in seiser alm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is lacklustre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location on the rim of seiser alm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location on the rim of seiser alm. Halfboard is ok. Pool not very much, but ok. 70s vintage look.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner could be smaller but better quality.

    Great location, nice rooms, friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    perfect location and excellence services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location and excellence services

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Good price / performance ratio, great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly service especially for pets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    The situation - superb mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are a bit too small

    The situation - superb mountain view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    5.8
    View,surroundings and fantastic recreation possibilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was not so serviceminded and friendly. That was clearly our opinion. We needed to change our reservation from 6 to 4 nights. It was impossible to do it on line and via customer-service on phone. And the madame in the reception was not willing to help us until we had struggled with her in 2days. Things can easily be a little chaotic in Italia. But this was very unpleasant and frustrating.

    View,surroundings and fantastic recreation possibilities

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.2
    Value hotel in nice setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dated facilities. Hotel would really shine if they upgraded the rooms.

    Value hotel in nice setting. Courteous staff. Half board dinner is above average and staff tries to accommodate different tastes. South-facing rooms with balconies have lovely views of mountains.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice atmosphere and friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little bit bad / unstable wifi but good since it gets more time out in the great nature:)

    Nice atmosphere and friendly personnel. Unbelievably great tour and training conditions in Seiser Alm!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Perfect location for hiking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect location for hiking. Good meals with the half board option.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: