Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piccolo Sogno 2 stars

Via Carlo Alberto (1° Traversa) 2, 80045 Pompei, Italy

#26 of 29 hotels in Pompei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    The airconditioning was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little warm and sometimes smelled a bit weird when the air-venting system was on full power.

    The airconditioning was great. Quiet, yet nice and cold to keep the room cooled on the hot Italian night. Also, the location was great. In 1min you are in front of the main church. And within 10min you reach either Stazione Santuario or one of the entrances to the ruins. Desk-staff was nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be bit tricky. Kindly call the staff to get the clarity about parking.

    It was easy to locate. The room was good. I would give bonus points for the staff's hospitality. They did go an extra mile to help the guest. They were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower sealant was black. Just need to refresh it or put new one on that would make the bathroom spotless.

    From the moment we stepped into the hotel the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Great service, clean and wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was amazing he was very helpful and friendly and always willing to answer any questions you have. Over all a great place to stay very clean and cozy. We needed a place to store our bags the last day until we boarded the train our host was gracious enough to secure them for us to pick up later. The building was very secure and right at the town center and 10 min walk to the entrance of the ruins. Room was comfy cool with air conditioning as well. And for the price you can't go wrong! Thanks Piccolo Sogno for the great stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Simple and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is in an old normal building with regular appartments which a bit of a surprise... very simple and strange but functional!

    great central location, walking distance to anywhere important to see

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Lovely room in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfy bed in all the places I stayed in Italy 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.0
    A well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough plugs in the rooms.

    Nice rooms. The hotel is well located in the city centre. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Where situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where situated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Great overnight stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great overnight stay ! Great service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Very nice and friendly hotel in good part of tow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More time ... !!!

    Very professional, friendly staff ... very good location for town of Pompeii

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.3
    Central to train station and main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In breakfast room, the same spill was on the table for the few days I was there.

    Central to train station and main attractions. Large clean room, excellent price.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    Close to everything food court restaurant sightseeing local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    By summertime, noisy at night due to outside "living talking joking" too warm 28°c to stay at home !

    Close to everything food court restaurant sightseeing local bus, station, taxi area

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.7
    Location to ruins of Pompei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking. Find your own without blue lines for free. 2 spaces in front was always occupied by local residents! Hotel indicated they were for Loading and Unloading but same cars were always there. Not able to converse without phone translater.

    Location to ruins of Pompei.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.3
    Location, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Switch was hanging off the wall. Door would not open onto balcony, ripped the handle once.

    Location, good service. Looked after our bags whilst we went to the ruins and volcano.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.3
    I stayed at piccolo sogno with 3 friends while we traveled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I stayed at piccolo sogno with 3 friends while we traveled from Napoli to Pompei. It was very easy to get from the ruins to the room and we had a comfortable night stay before we left for sorrento. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Location for sites and dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location for sites and dining.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff were great, good location, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were great, good location, would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff and as described in the summary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful staff and as described in the summary Rooms are clean and well maintained

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Piccolo Sogno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: