Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pierre Milano 5 stars

Via De Amicis 32, Milan City Centre, 20123 Milan, Italy

#261 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn’t cost 300 EUR per night. Actually it is good 4 star hotel. We didn’t find free water in our room, personal was extremely unfriendly, waiter didn’t clean tables during the breakfast and bathroom need renovation. Wouldn’t recommend to stay here more than 1 night if you wait 5 stars comfort from the hotel.

    Very good location, in 10 min to Duomo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exec Summary: The hotel is below 3*, if that. Details: Non- English speaking staff. Broken down air conditioning. The hotel on our first night was at 25C which was discomforting. The staff lied about the issues and were surprisingly quite rude for a 5* hotel. Hallway lights in our room kept turning off on its own making it impossible find anything from the cupboards. Staff again rude and non apologetic. Breakfast was fairly substandard. Non English speaking trainee waiters and managers. Overall, very poor quality service.

    Nothing much at all apart from the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was NOT very helpfull and the restaurant staff did not speak any english. We tried to order something to drink but only got a hot water and not a glass. On the booking they told us they had private parking but there was no space to park. When I asked for parkingspaces they couldnt help or recommend somewhere to park. There was a lot noise from the metroconstruction, this would have been nice to know before we booked the place

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room and the reception people were not very friendly.

    Location is ok, I stayed in Junior Suite, ceiling was very low that I had hot my head twice. not worth it value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not up to the state of the art and should be improved (too slow), slightly small room

    Good location, breakfast was great, very clean, helpful and friendly staff, great ambient and style (worth the five stars), got a good deal, the room was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate long term - seemingly abandoned - roadworks outside ( April ‘18 )

    Big comfy bed, excellent shower and crazy wallpaper print of La Scala auditorium

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of tea making in the room - typical Brit! Could have done with a towel rail for hand-towel in the bathroom. There is a major building project going on outside - new Metro station.

    Very friendly staff. Lovely selection of pastries at breakfast only surpassed by the scrambled egg! Great location for exploring the old centre and parks. Great bars and restaurants very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was only small but great for a few days. Shower cubicle was too small. Although it was early March, the room was very warm and the air con. appeared not to be working.

    Food was fantastic. Service in the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is a bit small, but enough for a short stay

    great location friendly and helpful reception staff very nice rooms good breakfast (for Italy..sorry) we were conacted by the hotel via phone upfront because of a special request we made- thanks! - we would book again if we come back to Milan!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5 star hotel. No tea and coffee facilities. The room was tiny. I was asked to pay for the ironing service because they didn't want to have irons in the rooms. Staff were unfriendly

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is 3* hotel not more : dirty furniture, awful dirty old walls, smelling toilet, old fashioned hair dry that not drying anything, dark room, view is not as we expected, also they don’t inform about a renovation at the street... staff doesn’t care about clients. Permanently talking to themselves. Parking costs 30 Euro and booking didn’t inform about this extra cost

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron !! You gave to iron at thier service !! Housekeeping always forget towels and soap .. they didnt clean the room properly .. what i left on floor was kept on floor.. Late at night there ia no door man to carry my bags .. No taxi out side they have to order and they come with a high start rate .. conceirge have no idea about tourism!! The hotel was empty like a ghost house . I felt no one was in the mood for me as a guest I left 4 am and had to carry my bags down and to the taxi !!!

    Room nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are no sockets near the bed, just one and there is no table besides the bed ... 30x40 table is not enough as well ... must be changed and updated ...

    madonna stayed here, silver coffee pot, wallpaper design magazine is available at the lobby ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1] No warning that the surrounding area including the approaches were all under construction - where was Booking.Com ? 2] Curtaining didn't allow for darkening of the room 3] No coffee/tea station in the room 4] Reception of English TV channels other than CNN was disturbed, continuous broken picture and sound - complained twice but without results 5] No reading lamp on one side of the bed 6] No hanging accessories for the towels in the bathroom 7] No waste basket in the room 8] No English newspapers in the lobby as promised 9] Coffee served at breakfast was cold Several more complaints but of less consequence

    Location, cleanliness, quality of linen and towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not deserving five star status, but othervise relatively nice. Construction outside on the street caused access difficulty and negatively impacted on overall impression, but obviously this is just unfortunate and beyond the hotel's control. Lino on the floor in the rooms uncomfortable and gave a "cheap" appearance

    comfortable bed, staff was nice and helpful but not extraordinarily professional, quiet despite the havoc outside caused by construction. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a HUGE construction/demolition project going on right outside the property. Literally a hole in the ground right outside the front door and pedestrian travel has to be rerouted through detours to get to and from the property. When we told our cab driver where we were going he said something along the lines of "Nice hotel, but the area is a mess right now." And he was spot on! I just think if we were informed of this beforehand it wouldn't have been so bad. A price adjustment would have helped! Even a recognition of the inconvenience and offering their guests a complimentary cocktail would go a long way. This is obviously not a new project. It looks like it has been going on for a while and will continue for a good time more. Many businesses on both sides of the street are closed. I feel their pain, but the hotel should inform potential visitors and offer a reduced price/complimentary service until the situation is over.

    The room was nice, and the breakfast was above average.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival there was a very friendly gentleman who assisted with our baggage and parking but unfortunately not when we checked out and were in a hurry for the airport.

    Excellent location walking distance to Duomo and to the very lively Navigli neighbourhood. The rooms are comfortable and updated; breakfast is excellent; and the staff was courteous if perhaps a little stiff. The hotel itself is not very large and has no spa or fitness facilities which I would have expected of a 5star, but it had everything that you require and the accommodations are more than adequate. I would recommend and I would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition did not work. Staff not helpful. Looked angry when I tolded them twice that it was 28! Degrees in our room. After a while the let us change room. No apologies they wanted to go back to their computers quickly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the facilities as well the time for the clean of the room they told us you leave the room beforc four O'clock otherwise tomorrow will be clean the room also the items in the bathroom not cmpleated as other hotel beside why no water in the room for drink if that so why they have to charg us

    I like the stuff especially Max who help us a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had few issues but the hotel was good at solutions/deals

    Although it is in the middle of the city, it was really quite. Always had the lift waiting for me( strange but nice). The style matches the city. Convenient to go around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this hotel is not 5 stars hotel it is probably 2 or 3 starts max. I already talked to Booking to change the hotel's rating as it is really misleading the people who used to stay in 5 or 4 stars hotels.

    location is good Staff are very respective

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor for a 5* hotel Bacon was very soft and eggs just a large blob Juice was obviously from a packet We felt it could have been more exciting

    Room very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some (but not all) of the reception staff are surly and unpleasant. Check in and check out were unpleasant experiences - I can't imagine anyone caring less about their guests.

    Decor of the room was lovely. The location is amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a major construction zone and therefore very noisy. Street is very torn up so getting there is tricky via taxi. Rooms were very small, even by european standards. We probably should have asked to be moved, but we were OK to stay where we were.

    Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stuffy. Pillows hard. No face washer or conditioner for hair. I thought it was expensive for a five star hotel and also didn't realise it was so far from the international airport

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful almost to the point of being rude. Rooms are much smaller than advertised. I don't see how they are considered 5 stars more like 3 stars. Very disappointed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older hotel, room furniture was outdated but it was clean and well maintained.

    The vehicle parking and the location; it is just outside of the city center so you can easily access the hotel by car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view of the water and convenient waterfront location. Near a variety of restaurants and the old city. Friendly, helpful staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Beds (and the sleeping couch) were not comfortable, we all ended up having back pains - The hotel is far away from being 5*, it's 4* at the very highest. The decorations are a bit old and outdated throughout the hotel - Breakfast was very elementary, not even close to the one we've had in another (4*) hotel in Milan - We've ordered wine from the bar downstairs and the maid has left the empty glasses in our room for days

    - Great location not far away from the main landmarks (within walking distance) - Close to Navigli district with its restaurants and bars - Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall’s paper.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and elevators smelled really bad

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy and Wi-Fi was inconsistent. No gym or sauna thst uou normally expect for a 5 stars hotel

    The breakfast was fresh and of good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need more pillows in your room

    Nice staff. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was so friendly and the staff was always happy to help lovedthe food at the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old building with a modern flare. If you like boutique hotels this one is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was perfect thnaks

    First class hotel ,staff,service and food...will be going back on a regular basis..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the barman Franco who gave good ideas what places to visist in Milan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, uncomfortable bed and no ac in hot country like italy

    Clean and quite big rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms not like 5 stars hotel like a butique hotel concept.

    clean, located at the city center, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Staff and if you find one - Not Good Not Good breakfast

    No Thing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Room safe didn't function.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is hardly a 5 stars hotel. not like others I have stayed like Sofitel in milan

    location is fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    is very near to the center, very clean, breakfast very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is actually not 5 star. I would give them full 3 stars but not more!

    the location is really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor service. It can't be a 5star hotel as they claim.

    Closer to city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, clean, pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was extremely small. You had to climb over the toilet to reach the very small shower and I am only 5 foot tall.

    Centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    had to wait for the room. there was not complimentary tea /coffee/water in the room.

    good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy by the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location .

    Friendly staff , helpfull , clean and good breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel

    Yes a great hotel. The staff is not very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work

    Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was about a 10 mins walk to the city centre, very clean and staff very helpful a lovely hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff that is normal stuff

    That location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service and reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need of serious renovation. 5 star rating not justyfied at all!

    Location ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very lovely hotel. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room and extremely quiet in the middle of town, will return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Beautiful room and hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were mostly quite surly. Not warm welcome. Room service food was terrible

    Quiet hotel, despite construction work right outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a 3* hotel, nothing more. Breakfast is very poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was very professional. You can walk everywhere from here...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Too congested.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal in the room was weak.

    Excellent location. We did not use public transport for a single time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, stinky hotel, everything looked inadequate for a five stars. Consider it a three stars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early closing kitchen, poor food selection

    Excellent and helpful staff, comfortable bed, automatically closing shades, spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location lovely large room very quiet friendly staff very good breakfast Very happy with this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try and find a better one..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pierre Milano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: