Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Il Segreto di Pietrafitta

Strada Loc. Cortennano 56/57, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#1 of 90 Holiday rentals in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Best accommodation I’ve ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot compliment this heaven on earth enough. The team that bring paradise to life each day really made the stay extra special. 4pm daily watermelon happy hour by the pool was a daily treat! The views of San Gimignano are phenomenal. Cannot flaw this place. The dinners were amazing! One night we chose to have a picnic among the olive trees during sunset. Definitely returning. It now holds a very special place in our hearts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Our favourite spot in Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is really a gem, a paradise. Perfect for a getaway and to totally relax. The couple running the place are amazing hosts and you can feel imediately with how much passion and love everything was created. From the rooms and public areas to every small detail at breakfast. Nice pool, beautiful garden and an amazing view to the city on the hill. Thank you so much for this short but unforgetable stay with you! We already shared the fantastic memory with our friends. And - we will definitly be back. M&L

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful location with the most stunning view, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, except for the weather (but this is not the fault of the hotel obviously!)

    Beautiful location with the most stunning view, fantastic dinner and breakfast and very welcoming hosts who gave us good authentic restaurant recommendations! We will come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Pictures and words can't begin to describe the amazing experience that is Il Segreto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you don't have a car: although there's a bus stop at the foot of the property, it's a little tricky getting to and from here from Florence. I would recommend catching the train to Poggibonsi from Florence SMN then the 130 bus to San Gimignano. Walking to San Gimignano from Il Segreto by the scenic route takes nearly an hour (about 4 miles), so if that's not possible, take the 130 bus, which is tricky. But Pedro will help you navigate!

    Il Segreto was fantastic - we should have stayed longer! Set up on a bucolic hillside just a few km from San Gimignano in a renovated farmhouse and barn, Il Segreto is a magical place to stay. Pedro and Deigo, along with the on-site staff, made our experience unforgettable, going above and beyond. The breakfast and optional dinners were excellent, grounds and interiors meticulously maintained, rooms quiet, well-appointed, clean, and comfortable, Dinner is an intimate affair just for residents of the property, and Andreas was the perfect server. Dining on the terrace with views of San Gimignano at sunset were unforgettable. The entire staff made us feel like family - thank you all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    This is an incredible place to stay in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is an incredible place to stay in Tuscany. The grounds are beautiful with a lovely pool and views of San Gimiagno. The breakfasts and dinners were amazing. Pedro is a welcoming host. We loved it and hope to return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Wow - fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    The owners were excellent; very helpful and could not have done more. The room was very, very good with a lot of thought in the design and decoration. Bed very comfortable and towels etc all very clean and good quality. The food was also excellent both at breakfast and in the evening - we had dinner both nights. Drinks on the terrace as the sun goes down! However, the best bit for us was the map and guide to get to San Gimignano. A relatively easy long walk of just over 5km to get there; excellent lunch at the restaurant as advised by Pedro; world class ice-cream, also as advised and then a 3km walk back the short way. A perfect day after breakfast in the morning and finished off with dinner and drinks. Over the top comments - we don't think so!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    The hosts were very friendly. The optional dinner as well as the breakfast were fantastic. This was a great find. Perfect for visiting San Gimignano and surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, this is petty, but being from America, we are used to having wash cloths for our showers. I didn't find one single one in all of Italy. What is with that? What do they use in the shower?

    It was our favorite place in Italy. Can't wait to go back again. The quiche at breakfast was memorable. The views spectacular. I loved our intimate dinners on the outdoor patio with the sunset over San Gingmiano and the hills. The staff couldn't be more helpful.. I love their attention to detail. They made us feel like honored guests!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property, great views of San Gimignano, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property, great views of San Gimignano, clean, comfortable, spacious room, spacious bathroom and shower, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, delicious dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    What an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay longer.

    What an amazing place. Small boutique hotel. Beautifully restored farmhouse, amazing food and Pedro and Diego have detailed knowledge of the area to provide you with great ideas (if needed). Rooms had fantastic views. Great location and an easy 5km walk to the walled city San Gimignano.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Romantic & lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole accomodation is made so lovely. Very atmospheric and perfect for a romantic coupleholiday. Really friendly and service oriented staff. Just an amazing experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place! Relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near interesting San Gimignano town. The object is very nice, exactly as on the photos or even nicer! Room was spacious, bathroom very good with all the toiletry accessoires needed. Delicious breakfast! Very nice staff! I liked the surrounding area! Great swimming pool and amazing views. I would 100% recommend, we were very happy with our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.5
    Perfect long weekend to celebrate a birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit hard, appreciate they have to be non-allergenic, but need a choice of feather and soft pillow.

    Close proximity to San Giminiano meant a beautiful view and a track to walk into town. Breakfast excellent and beds very comfortable. Very friendly staff and lovely buildings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Short stay in a lovely restored house with friendly and obliging staff in a magical setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a choice of pillow menu; cotton wool pads and cotton buds in the bathroom along with a nicer selection of soaps/shampoo and conditioner. Kettle was provided but no milk , the tap water tasted horrid so bottled water in the room would have been welcome. A choice of cooked breakfast with eggs would also have been welcome.

    The warm welcome, along with the location and the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A little piece of Heaven! Superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing. Accommodation, service, food and overall property is top notch. Highly recommended. Their attention to detail to the degree of perfection is inspiring. All staff seem to take a lot of pride and have a lot of passion for what they do. Location is perfect for touring local town with a picture perfect view of the town itself. Thx for an unforgettable stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Everything was excellent. Breakfast and dinner of high quality. Amazing spot and the staff is always there to help you. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Amazing agriturismo, food and warm hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex is beautiful and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent. A wide variety of fresh products. Also dinner and wine selection was excellent. Real good value for money and the hosts made us feel at home. Every detail was spot-on. Would recommend il segreto to everyone!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Tuscan Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Amazing touch in all little details and good taste with the decoration! Food outstanding great chef for dinner! Delicious breakfast choices out of all the others standard breakfast! The owners are great, warm welcome with great advice and support! Great experience! Back for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    most charming agriturismo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food was excellent, the owners authentic and kind, the agriturismo itself charming and furnished with a lot of passion for details. all in all it is one of a kind. must visit when in tuscany!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Slice of Heaven in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive up the road to get there could be difficult for some drivers but it is necessary for the ambiance of the stay.

    Unique and stunningly beautiful hideaway with a direct and breathtaking view of San Gimignano. The homemade food onsite as well as each attention to detail during our stay was unforgettable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A fantastic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!

    We liked everything about our stay! Diego, Pedro and all the staff are really friendly and helpful. Our room was fantastic with all the facilities we could need. The breakfast was amazing, and we had dinner on all 3 nights at the Agriturismo, which was super delicious and we would highly recommend it. We also thoroughly enjoyed exploring the two different walking trails over to San Gimignano.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful views , reasonable price and delightful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi is slow and a bit intermittent.

    Great Views over looking Sam Gimignano. Pedro and Diego the owners make everyone feel at home and eager to please and recommend sightseeing Nice home cooked dinners are offered every night and ingredients are all sourced locally at a very reasonable price for 4 courses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant, want to return with friends someday soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was outstanding. Could maybe offer some snacks for purchase when viewing the beautiful scenery from the deck and covered porch areas .

    Our stay was fabulous. The beds and shower were much better than the 4 and 5 star properties we were staying at while on our 10 day escorted vacation. The buffet breakfast was outstanding and all made fresh daily. The pannacota dessert was absolutely delicious. Pedro and Diego went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. It was a welcoming and relaxing and the perfect way to end our two week Italy vacation. One small suggestion, please advise other guest the main sign off the Highway is pella Costa, because the small wooden sign can easily be missed if driving at dusk. A bigger Segreto sign or more outstanding lettering would be helpful for arriving the first time since most GPS don't recognize the address. Grazie for a memorable stay in the Tuscan hills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Also gorgeous restaurant to eat breakfast and have a wonderful dinner, I would highly recommend staying, our only regret was that we didn't stay longer .

    The property was fabulous, little areas to sit and have a wine or read a book while over looking San Gimignano. At night all the candles where lit outside for such a romantic feel. Pedro and his staff where always ready to attend to your every need .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Superb Tuscan experience with privacy and romanticism!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that would have made this experience better would have been to have more nights to stay. We only stayed one night.

    I loved the place. The owners were extremly nice to us and made our experience fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    One of the highlights of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to stay longer !!!!

    Quality of food and services were outstanding...Pedro and Diego, chef and staff made you feel part of the family. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Absolute perfection - highly, highly recommend to everyone! We 100% will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is relatively new in the area so many bus drivers miss the stop when you want to get off/on

    Welcoming staff, beautiful property, excellent food, comfortable room, spectacular views, good location - everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Grand getaway in the Tuscan hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad mosquito problem at night on patio. Rooms could use rugs. Wi-Fi is slow. Food is solid, wonderful appetizers but main dishes lack excitement and flavor.

    Property location is wonderful with views to die for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Definitely stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous location, lovely walk to San Gimignano. Great attention to detail. Brilliant hosts, that were so helpful and friendly. Great shower in the room. Very clean. Would definitely recommend staying here and using this as a Base for tuscany, or just a place for rest and relaxation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Dream vacation in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The kindness of the hosts was a lovely surprise. Pedro was especially willing to take time to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. We will never forget our time in the rolling hills of Tuscany and we certainly plan to return one day soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    The view, farmhouse decor, breakfast, dinner and all,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We can not have all our dinner here due to our own schedule.

    The view, farmhouse decor, breakfast, dinner and all, Also the dinner offer is very nice and the wine is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If hiring a car don't hire a nice one due to the track up to the property. The owners are unable to change the track due to laws but it's fine once you've driven up it once.

    Stunning setting. Delicious food. A great countryside retreat away from, yet close to, the tourist cities/towns. Such friendly staff too. Would recommend dining in. Watermelon freshmen by the pool in the heat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful surroundings and scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surroundings and scenery. Amazing hosts and staff. Rooms were clean and modern and restaurant was very good, especially the breakfast. Would defiantly visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Would return in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Storage in the bathroom for personal item was lacking. But I here they are remodelling. Does not have a full bar. But the wine selection was great.

    The dinners prepared by the Chef were fantastic. Served in a lovely setting. The grounds and the buildings are so beautiful, with gorgeous view of San Gimignano. Pedro & Diago were very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The best vacation of our life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was a bit spotty but we didn't go there for the internet.

    This facility was beyond good. The view was spectacular, dinner was delicious and the choices of wine could not be better. Pedro and Diego were the most gracious hosts. Thanks for a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A hidden gem one wants to keep for himself only. Pamper yourself and feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add. Do not change a thing.

    One feels almost guilty to betray this hidden gem, as you want to keep it for yourself. It is such a rare thing to find a place away from home, where you constantly fit in and fall in love with. Unfortunately we stayed for 1 night only, but instantly started to plan for our next visit into Gimignano and Agriturismo Il Segreto di Pietrafitta. The hosts are very attentive and paying attention to every aspect of your stay, ensuring on the go, that you feel relaxed, pampered and welcomed. They actually welcome to become part of a family without being intrusive or invading. You get to experience the proper Tuscany and Gimignano. A welcoming glass of wine was just tip of the iceberg into the hospitality and experience treat. Diego and Pedro eagerly shared all the local insights and tips, made reservations and suggested best highlights in the city, surroundings and for the way forward. Pity we did not have more time to take up the cooking class. The whole place is pet friendly so everyone feels welcomed. Breakfast on the terrace makes you really feel and breath the Tuscany while overlooking Gimignano on the horizon. You can just sit back and relax till lunch. The concept of cuisine – 1 km radius which ensures all ingredients are seasonal and local make you appreciate not only the genuine tastes but also consider your ecological footprint and impact. Rooms are very comfortable combining eclectically tradition with comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great country retreat in some of the best countryside in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved the pool and the scenery. The food and dinners at this place are an absolute must some of the best meals we ate while we were in Italy. The best thing about this place is the staff so thanks to Pedro, Diego and their team for making our stay unforgettable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Heart and Soul Hospitality in Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been lovely to have either a ceiling fan or a stand alone fan in the room.

    We just spent three glorious days at this wonderful property and from beginning to end, the experience was magical. We arrived during one of the hottest summers in recent history and were happy to be greeted by Diego, Pedro and their dog, Uli. The main house was lovingly restored with both contemporary and traditional touches. The dining area had one of the best views of San Gimignano, olive groves and vineyards. The pool was warmed by the sun and perfect for a quick and much needed dip. Our room was located in the "new" wing and had a wonderful "spa style" shower. Needless to say, we used the shower often due to the heat. The buffet breakfasts were lovingly prepared by Lisa who baked fresh quiches, croissants, ham/cheese and dessert pies. Como se dici "YUMMY"? We had one lunch and two four course dinners...also very delicious and reasonably priced. We loved the fact that Diego and Pedro were absolutely passionate about helping guests feel comfortable and welcome. Nothing was too much to ask and happily done by all in the staff. We have stayed in many 5* establishments but many lacked the heart and soul of this property. If you get a chance to stay in this area, we highly recommend that you stay here...you will not regret it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous and relaxing Tuscan escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    I stayed at Pedro and Diego's gorgeous agriturismo with my Mum and sister during a two week trip to Italy and it was without a doubt the best place we stayed! Everything was perfect, from the dinner and AMAZING breakfast to the views and comfortable beds. Reading and relaxing by the pool was made even better with fresh watermelon and some Aperol Spritz. The best part however was definitely the amazing friendly service by Diego and Pedro, they make this place a must visit. Absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Idyllic, romantic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To much meat at the dinner, no vegetarian option. We was there for only two nights.

    Place, very tastefully arranged, design of the rooms, smell of the towels, swimming pool, surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Dream Holiday in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hello, This place is wonderful in one world. Everything is so perfect. Everyone is so friendly, helpful and kind. The breakfast is as great as causes you get fat. Every morning two types of delicious handmade fresh cakes are waiting for you. The room is quite big, clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is very nice and swimming against the San Gimignano view is so enjoyable. You should also watch the sunset which is so great. There is also a very cute and friendly dog called Uli :) You will really like him. You should definitely stay here if you want to turn your holiday into a dream.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    We can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have any complaints at all!

    My husband and I loved everything about Il Segreto di Pietrafitta! Our room was so beautifully decorated. The grounds were immaculate, and stunning. The view from the dining terrace was incredible, especially during sunset! The communication before and during, our visit was wonderful. Pedro contacted us before our visit to give detailed directions, then he and Diego greeted us warmly when we arrived. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Tuscany area, and will definitely stay at Il Segreto di Pietrafitta again :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Absolute gem and keep it secret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some might not like the fact you need a car and the access is not easy to find up unmade up roads but for us it was fine.

    Really nice location, view of SG lovely, pool wonderful in heat of July. Breakfast really interesting with different things each day. Owners especially friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    I love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not possible to have a full lunch in the agriturismo. You can get there a sandwich or salad. Otherwise, for a full lunch, you need to take the car.

    very beautiful place, the staff is very nice, the breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Four nights in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was paradise

    The Hosts (Pedro & Diego) are amazing. From the moment we walked into reception to the time we left we felt very very welcome. The hotel is exceptionally clean, comfortable and it smells divine (as my wife says). The hotel serves amazing food which is continental breakfast, light lunch (if ordered in morning) and an amazing 4 course evening meal for a very good price (if ordered before midday as they source the food from the local town). The view is absolutely stunning and I could never get bored of lazing by the pool looking towards San gimigano in the daytime and the same on the evening eating my evening meal. I would never consider anywhere else in San Gimigano for 3 reasons 1) Pedro & Diego 2) the view 3) the food & drink

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfection, as expected. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool could have been warmer (we keep ours at 84 in CA). A/C only got our room down to 24c at night (I think it was 31 during the day outside).

    The grounds, location, view, interiors, and service were perfect. The breakfast spread was so incredible, I wish they would serve it at dinnertime when I was hungrier. The service, recommendations and ambiance were 100%.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The Agriturismo il Segreto di Pietrafita was great in many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Agriturismo il Segreto di Pietrafita was great in many ways: very good location, clean and very well decorated rooms (the details are very well planned), even the smell of the house was a real pleasure! Breakfast and dinner were really good. The staff is super friendly and kind. Thank you, Pedro and Diego, for your hospitality. We had a wonderful time there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Romantic hideaway with fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    Fantastic setting. Amazing views from the dining terrace and swimming pool. Tasty buffet breakfast. Friendly, helpful owners and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was mostly available in room, not outside of it.

    Loved the extra mile that the staff, especially Pedro and Diego go to to make you feel welcomed and special. Example- bringing out watermelon or lemonade out to the pool because it is so hot out!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The secret of Tuscany lies in Pietrafitta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very warm and friendly place. Breakfast excellent. Dinner was value for money. Room with a view, comfortable beds, clean. Location is spectacular. Short distance to all key places in Tuscany.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Paradise in San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything. Pedro and Diego were amazing hosts. Their attention to detail was outstanding and all services met with kindness and a welcome opportunity to learn more about the area. Each afternoon we walked into the fabulous aroma's from the chef preparing our meal downstairs. This place is a beautifully kept secret for food and wine lovers that appreciate serenity, a divine room and living quarters and great service. You will be sorry to leave as I was. Thank You Pedro and Diego x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything.

    Everything was perfect. The bed linens were wonderful, bathroom well appointed with a large shower, food prepared on site was spectacular, service was phenomenal!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    You must stay here!! What a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The fellows that run this establishment are fabulous. It was the best find of our trip. Room is great and bed very comfy. Breakfast was included and wonderful. The restaurant puts on a new menu every day to suit local produce. Was delicious and well worth doing. Proximity to San Gimignano is awesome. Would definatly return when next in Italy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Overall we had a great stay: nice staff, lovely view on San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard (Italian style), relatively expensive and a bit overrated on Booking in my honest opinion, staff requested for special requests by email upfront (very good) but didn't do anything with the input (missed chance), simple breakfast, fixed menu for diner (although fresh ingredients and good quality), wine glasses not clean.

    Overall we had a great stay: nice staff, lovely view on San Gimini, lovely garden with fruit trees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    It was a very pleasent experience since we arrived untilwe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a very pleasent experience since we arrived untilwe left! Friendly staff, beautiful property, big and clean room, delicious breakfast and Its a nice place to stay for couples!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place with splendid view, surrounded with olive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place with splendid view, surrounded with olive trees. Great and helpful people working there and owners Diego and Pedro gave us Great tips where to travel and what to see. Thank you. Dinner, wine and breakfast was excellent. Very comfortable beds. The most relaxing place I experienced in last years.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    We enjoyed every minute in "Il Segreto di...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed every minute in "Il Segreto di Pietrafitta" - the location is beautiful and all the staff were remarkably friendly, helpful and thoughtful! On top of this: delicious food, wine and a spectacular view. A thoroughly relaxing stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful property with great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill up to the property is super steep but not a deterrent by any means. Also there were no tissues in the rooms but this seems to be a Europe thing based off what we've noticed in the rest of our travels on this trip. I really can't fault this place for anything other than those trivial things and they make absolutely no difference to the overall stay.

    Pedro was an exceptional host. The property could not be in a more beautiful setting. Our family of 6 had the greatest time here. Breakfast each day was absolutely amazing - the croissants and strawberry jam were to die for. Also they have the most beautiful and friendly dog! We sat out on the patio overlooking the pool and San Gimignano in the distance every night we were there. It was so hard to leave that beautiful view! If we make it back to Tuscany we'll definitely book here again. My niece dropped an earring in the room and didn't notice and Pedro emailed me to let me know he had found it. I told him he could toss it as it wasn't valuable and he said he'd keep it for when we come back to visit. You seriously can't find better hosts than this! It was just an amazing experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful Tuscany in a great tourism villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic toiletries. No tossues etc.

    Location, scenery and the restaurant were superb. Very relaxing and high quality stay. Close to many locations to explore

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    The wonderful world of Pietrafitta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wat can I say... even the Weather was good ;-)

    Owners and staff make you feel right at home. Don't bother looking for a restaurant, the hotel kitchen serves the best Tuscan specialties (and fine wines). And breakfast is great too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Book, if you have a chance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like something bad only to keep the masses of tourists away, but I cant :)

    Well, that place is something else. Guys who run it should give lectures to other hotel owners. Amazing experienze, worth every cent and definitely going back. Keep up the good work boys! I'm a fan - that means more customers from Estonia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Charming accomodation in true Tuscan style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic property with views on San Giminango, located around a 40 min walk from San Giminagno. Pedro and Diego were fantastic hosts, especially helpful when we encountered a problem with our car. The meals offered for breakfast and dinner were superb, made with fresh local ingredients. The property itself is very well kept and tastefully designed. If you're after a relaxing break, this is the perfect place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful Tuscan Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, so nothing really to complain about. A very small point is the meals in the evening, although good to have on site, were slightly heavy & there could have been more fresh salad/vegetables.

    Beautiful setting in the Tuscan countryside with olive trees and a vineyard, yet close to San Gimignano. There are not too many rooms, so the place feels very homely & the owners provided a very friendly service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Didn't want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could write a really long review about how much I loved this place but it sums up to: beautiful location & views, spacious & well decorated rooms, delicious food & wonderful host. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    A Place I would stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drive to the top of the hill was a nail-biter, but I accomplished it and road that way every time i left and came. I am just thinking about older folks. We loved Pedro, he spoke fantastic English, but I couldn't find him a couple times when we went down to ask questions.

    The place was beautiful...walked in the room and there were rose petals in the shape of a heart on the bed. The bed was super comfy along with the linens. Loved having the window that opened to the countryside. Shower-perfect, lighting-perfect, heater-perfect, breakfast-perfect, and the place was decorated with modern-chic...a very upbeat, lovely, but relaxing agriturismo. Pedro, the host at the desk turned us on to a wonderful Restaurant in SanGimignano. It was spot-on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Perfection in Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. There is no way you can find fault with this place.

    EVERYTHING! This place is like heaven. It is gorgeous. Pedro and Diego think of every detail! They are so friendly and helpful. You feel like you are staying with friends yet you have so much privacy! The food is to die for, the room is glorious, the location is perfect. We had no car so we had a taxi bring us from the train in Poggibonsi and we took the bus into town. We walked home from town and really loved it! This is the Tuscan dream come-true place!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful house, great location with a view, nice breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful house, great location with a view, nice breakfast with homemade jam and pies! The room was spacious, pretty and comfortable. Definitely worth a visit

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Alaska visitors in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host, Pedro, is a gem! The hospitality by the entire staff, exceptional! If you are planning to visit Tuscany, you must stay here. Tucked away in a picturesque landscape of the rolling hills of Tuscany, this Agriturismo delivers! The chef plans dinner based on the local bounty and it is a 5 star meal. We ate dinner each night and it was magnificent! The cost is very reasonable. The atmosphere is romantic, relaxing and exceeds expectations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing view to San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small shower room and the drainage system is not good

    Amazing view to San Gimignano. Great dinner with local farm produced ingredients. Kind staff and quick mail response.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    A place must stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could stay here longer.

    Everything is perfect! Great dinner great breakfast and woderful staffs. Cozy room and fantastic view of San Gimignano. We love this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Supernice hotel hidden in the hills outside San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice small hotel in a quite spot just outside San Gimignano. They serve a "home cooked" dinner to the guests that shouldn't be missed. We will go back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    A gem in the heart of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing to dislike about this heavenly B&B. The location, owners, staff, accommodation and food could not be faulted (they now offer evening meals to residents). An incredibly peaceful location and only 5 min drive from San Gimignano. This delightful gem sums up everything I love about Italy. Will be back (again) without a doubt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The house is gorgeous and the food is perfect. We only stayed one night and we wished it had been a week. This is the most amazing place. Definitely stay here!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    We landed in Oz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, the dirt roads were a challenge but it made staying put even more inviting! Would be worthwhile for owners to add a car service to San Gimignano in the evening for guests.

    Everything about Agriturismo Il Segreto was exceptional: service, food, rooms, location. We didn't want to leave!!! Pedro and Diego were outstanding hosts! The buildings were beautiful, every room charming, the views stellar. Having dinner as an option was terrific and the meals divine! (Breakfast too!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    An amazing vacation that we will never forget. Only hope to return one day!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    Everything especially the wonderful owners Pedro and Diego ,and staff. Breathtaking location. Gorgeous villa and delicious breakfasts and dinners!! Could not ask for a more amazing vacation !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: