Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pigalle 3 stars

Ponchielli 27, 55042 Forte dei Marmi, Italy

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the air condition broke down and it wasnt fixed

    Standard hotel for Forte dei Marmi. On a quiet street with beautiful mountain views. good location, 5 min to centre and beach. The room is very clean. European breakfast, for morning is enough: croissants, brioche, ham, yoghurts, fruit, jams.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.0
    Lovely, very exclusive resort . Beaches expensive but superb. Window shopping was only option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had prunes but no other fruit on breakfast table

    The hotel continental breakfast was good with excellent pastries

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    5.8
    the place overall was okayish, especially the location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the place overall was okayish, especially the location in Forte dei Marmi. What we really really disliked was that they charged 30€ (!!)per night for our dog - double of what we paid anywhere else over the last 10 years. The most annoying: they only told us two nights before we arrived although we had booked a month before. When we addressed it to the owner, she looked away and said:" yes, and if you wouldn't like it, you can choose not to come".

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is a short walk from the centre and has its own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Off season the restaurant is not available (it's a pity because I kinow from previous experience that the food is very good). The heating in my room was not very effective. The variety available for breakfast differed from day to day (probably because some days there were few residents). However I did not experience this when I stayed here during high season.

    The hotel is a short walk from the centre and has its own car park, which is very useful on market day (Wednesday) or in high season. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    good quiet location with safe private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good quiet location with safe private parking

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: