Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pilier D'Angle & Wellness 3 stars

Via Grandes Jorasses, 18 - Loc. Entreves, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy

#28 of 64 hotels in Courmayeur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it's not a standard equipment in Europe, but we would have enjoyed the stay more if we had a little electric kettle in the room. The room had the balcony with the breathtaking view. I wish we could have some tea or coffee whenever we wanted.

    The staff were all welcoming and very friendly. They're always ready to help you or just greet you with a smile. The location was amazing, only 5mins walk to the skyway. We all loved the breakfast with local yogurt, homemade bread and sweets!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay with friendly and helpful staff. Very nice Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Not so close to “downtown” Courmayeur but that is obvious from map.

    The friendliness of straff, the free shuttle to skilift and the surprisingly well equipped spa (15€) with multiple saunas and jacuzzi (outdoor view of Mont Blanc!). Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Nicely done older chalet in Entreves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property is 3 conjoined chalets, so a bit of walking to go to breakfast and dinner. The room was big enough and had a small patio area outside the large windows. Unfortunately, the indoor seating area by the window only had a log and an ottoman (actually a folded up cot) to sit on which were not very comfortable. A couple of decent chairs would have been nice.

    Staff was great, especially when they offered to drive us to Courmayeur to catch the bus! Family owned and run. Meals were excellent, but dinner choice was a little limited (it was off season in late Sept.) Nice little patio area out front with a great view of Mt. Blanc. Good access to hiking and the Funiva gondola, but a bus ride (the stop is about a quarter mile away) or drive into Courmayeur. Nice views and pretty quiet considering it is close to the freeway through the Mt. Blanc tunnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Food and Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is not convenient to main portion of village, (shopping, restaurants, etc.) however if you want a quiet location it would be very good.

    Food and Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little further away from the main town than we thought however the hotel had their own mini transport bus and we're happy to drop you off and pick you up from both the main town and lifts whenever you liked

    The staff were so attentive and friendly and really seemed to enjoy working fornthe hotel - really made a difference and made you feel very relaxed and we'll taken care of. Little touches like remembering your favourite drinks and preparing a few gluten free items for my fiancé (who is a coeliac). Also made you feel quite special

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, nice staff, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit on the hard side, spa was extra cost to the room rate at 15euro pp each time used which was disappointing if you want an hour in the hot tub after skiing. Would try and negotiate this into the price if I stayed again..Spa gets busy late afternoon also, 15 euro each way for taxis to / from courmayer - not the hotels fault though, buses stop @ 7-8 pm in winter. Great food and service, would stay again!

    Staff very friendly and helpful, spacious rooms, restaurant and bar, close to ski lift. Nice spa facilities,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Close to Monte BIanco Skyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were located in the 'dipendance' so not in the hotel proper. However, no complaints here. We arrived when fixed price menu was being removed so had to accept a la carte at the restaurant.

    I rated the location as good because it is a short walk to the new Monte Bianco Skyway cable car station. The hotel is not in central Courmayeur.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Superb food, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb food, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated

    Breakfast. Staff Restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed Spa Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff really friendly, amazing views and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and bedding was uncomfortable.

    Staff really friendly, amazing views and great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    I as made to feel welome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently situated just off the motorway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    We will come back to Pilier D'Angle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi could be much better

    Location and very friendly staff and owners

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great Staff, service and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Staff, service and food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    The bed was really comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The bed was really comfy!!! And the place was just amazing!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff is very very helpful, the restaurant is absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't mentioned on the presentation page that the clients of the hotel have to pay EUR15 for the spa.

    The staff is very very helpful, the restaurant is absolutely fabulous. The property is very close to the SkyWay departing station.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    Very rustic and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did not expect to be charged for the sauna and jacuzzi - it was shown in the photographs as part of the property and you have to really check the small print to see that it is an additional €15 entry per person per visit. A bit misleading I think.

    Very rustic and comfy. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    Customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I'm not too sure what else is available within walking distance as we didn't require a restaurant choice. Courmayeur is a little more pricey than other lesser know Italian resorts.

    Customer service Great food and plenty to eat at dinner (half board option) Beds clean and comfortable Great location to GVA and literally just out of Mont Blanc tunnel Family run, and C helpful. Used the hotel transport rather than hiring a car which was great. There is a bus service nearby to Courmayeur There is a skilift 300m walk away

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.1
    Hotel in general was rather nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room chalet was outdated for the price paid. Absolutely unacceptable that guest have to pay extra 15 euros each for the SPA with limited opening times as well. This info was not written anywhere in the hotel services. As said utterly unacceptable, I will never go back there for this reason.

    Hotel in general was rather nice

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Perfect start to the New Year in this welcoming restful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect start to the New Year in this welcoming restful retreat . Welcoming hosts but not intrusive ...lovely family .. Great food spa and staff in both great . A gem of a find .

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast with local products
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    all was perfect

    Breakfast with local products Staff and owners really helpful Chalet room with perfect view on the Mont Blanc Cleanliness of everything

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast was absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra charge for use of Jacuzzi, sauna etc. The parking was extremely difficult to maneuver into. Very tight and sharp for even a mid-size sedan. No other parking even remotely close by. Building in very tightly packed suburb. My only concern. Still lovely for view etc..

    The breakfast was absolutely fantastic! All facility was clean and well cared for. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Will stay here again if I need to travel through that area again. The room was great, had a separate loft bedroom for our teen daughter which she gushed over.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Facilities, spa and breakfast were really good after 5 day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No major complaints. The finnish (wooden) sauna was not heated when we were there.

    Facilities, spa and breakfast were really good after 5 day hike on the mountains. The cable car to aquile du midi was really close (about 500m).

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.8
    The restaurant was closed because 'We didn't know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was closed because 'We didn't know the new cable car was going to be opened this week....' . We really only elected to stay here for the one night becuse the restaurant had such good reviews...if we had been told or it had been indicated on the web site that it was closed we would have gone eleswhere...they booked us into a place up the hill which was 'tourist' food...NOT High dining....

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    8.8
    Charming village of Entreves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fact that the motorway surrounds the village and the low level thundering of lorries at night

    Charming village of Entreves. Visit to gorgeous Val Feret valley. Ease of access to the ski pistes. Character hotel. Ease of access to Courmayeur. Unbelievable views to the Mont Blanc Massif

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.8
    Great food , comfy bed , and staff so friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wellness centre didn't allow in children .. Which it didn't say on the booking .com site .

    Great food , comfy bed , and staff so friendly and helpful .

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.2
    This is a lovely family run hotel where you are greeted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was above the bar and a bit noisy - I'm sure we could have moved if we wanted but too lazy, so our own fault!

    This is a lovely family run hotel where you are greeted warmly and made to feel part of the family. Food was great, staff were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    10
    Family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Family run hotel. Lovely atmosphere. Great facilities especially the spa and outdoor hot pool. Food was fabulous and location excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location good facilities friendly helpful stafff
    • Couple

    Excellent location good facilities friendly helpful stafff

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.8
    The service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was excellent. The breakfast varied and ample, and the restaurant dinner delightful. A totally charming family operation.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with spectacular views of Mt Blanc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful hotel with spectacular views of Mt Blanc. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Wished we had stayed longer!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Location great for new Skyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to dislike

    Location great for new Skyway Staff wonderful food great

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful place, superb food, service, and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful place, superb food, service, and location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Everything was prefer with really helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was prefer with really helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    To return the third time and enjoying it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    To return the third time and enjoying it

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent Breakfast, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    4 km out of town

    Excellent Breakfast, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Good location with Monte Bianco panorama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location with Monte Bianco panorama. 3 minutes walk to the funiculars. Fast Wifi. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.6
    Thoughtfully and tastefully presented with, cheerful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Thoughtfully and tastefully presented with, cheerful, helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    helpful and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bed and pillows are not comfortable

    helpful and friendly people

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: