Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pineta Palace 4 stars

Via San Lino Papa 35, Trionfale, 00167 Rome, Italy

#630 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1830 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control of the temperature, double bed were 2 beds together, bad wifi in the room, little pressure in the shower, and only one socket available, which was very far from the bed.

    Beds were comfortable, views quite good, breakfast really good, everything was clean and good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The breakfast could be better,

    The workers were very very very nice - at the first day we have received a room we didn't really like, and after talking at the reservation they agreed to upgrade us into a better room without extra cost. The location of the hotel isn't the best, you have to take a bus in order to get to the nearby metro station, sometimes waiting for the bus can take a lot of time plus the bus station is an open area without ceilling to protect us from rain or hot weather. The stuff of the hotel helped us everyday in which bus to take to which direction, they were really nice and patient with us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is more like a three & 1/4 star hotel than 4. It seems that some of the contents are there just to fulfill demands for a 4 star hotel but not to serve to the guests. Despite hotel has pretty nice restaurant for the breakfast and dinner for those with included one, if you do not have a dinner included you may have one but not in that restaurant, but the one located in the basement of the building which smells on mold. This is our major complaint for the hotel! Why for the good sake would you make people who are willing to have a dinner in a hotel go to the basement restaurant which does not have windows and smells on mold while you have a very good one on the ground floor??? P.S. Included breakfast was really fine, but just a bit more diversity would not harm.

    We had Comfort Room (on the one of the refurbished floors) and it was exactly as advertised. Staff was very good and helpful, keen to help about anything and provide any information not only about the hotel but the whole city. Sound insulation was solid and general look of the hotel was fine. Mattress on the bed was very hard which was good for us, but some could find this as a problematic, if they are used to softer ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay 3 nights at the hotel, 27 april-30 april 2018 and the room was nice and clean, they clean and change the towels every day. Bad very comfortable. Great staff. Breakfast complex and good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    1. Uncomfortable, hard mattresses/pillows, Noisy next door guests-Walls are "paper thin". 2. Never changed sheets or vacuumed 3. Some rude staffs 4. Very BAD quality wifi 5. Same breakfast almost daily--salty, oily, rude staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to transport system it was difficult getting in and out of the city. Evening meals could have been better

    Very friendly helpful staff. Good breakfasts and extremely clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 4-star hotel I would expect to have a kettle in a room. Also, bathtube should be clean - there was hair in mine when I arrived.

    Room and bed were comfortable and staff very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking cost too much. The shower box is small.

    The hotel has a parking but it cost too much. The breakfast is good. The room is wide enough and clean. The shower box is not big enough but the bathroom is clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How far out it was although u could commute easily but if this hotel was in the centre it would be expensive no real English tv and no leisure facilities ie pool table something for children to do

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location was far from city centre, staff were not so welcoming. The room was dark and old. The door locking system, etc were so old and not 100% secure.

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful with directions and supplied a map with the main tourist attractions. Tickets for the bus were also available from the front desk. The location of the hotel was close to the bus stop and made access to the metro to get in and out and about Rome very easy. The bed was comfortable. A good varied selection for breakfast and the room had excellent heating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for a week at the Hotel. The Breakfast spread was same all week long. A little monotonous i would say. Also as this is rated as a 4 star Hotel, there is a Six Euro city tax per night per person. Ended up paying 84 Euros !!! Which changed our budget satisfied experience into a NOT WORTH IT experience. Thats my bad though, i didnt read the fine print.

    The cleanliness, the spacious room, good balcony with view of Petersdom from our room, and the comfort. Few people from the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have a TV channel that was available in English but that is only a very small issue.

    My original room was on the first floor and was a comfort room. It had everything that I needed and was clean. However I upgraded so ended up on the 6th floor with a fab view of the city and the Vatican. Breakfast was plentiful if you like sweet cakes. They did the continental cheese and hams and also bacon and scrambled egg were on offer but weren't very nice, It would have been nice to have some croissants which weren't covered in sugar. My main issue with the hotel is that it is a little far from the city and we found there isn't much in the way of signage to help you get there. Reception told us how to get to the town via bus but it turned out this was easier said than done and we sat on a bus in rush hour traffic for over an hour which turned out to be going the wrong way. This had a substantial knock on effect on our day as it meant that we couldn't fit in all the sites we wanted to see so please check you are going the right way. I ate in the hotel for one of the nights, ordering room service and was very impressed with the food I got. I would stay here again but do the travel differently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the city Center; for those renting a car it wouldn't matter though.

    Nice rooms Very clean and properly maintained Helpful staff Quiet area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Our room was at the 3rd floor and we can hear the noise from the upper floor. Like the ceiling and walls were not made with concrete so the tendency is you can hear all the movements like pulling/pushing of chair, walking, rolling of luggage etc. Secondly, even midnight we can hear noises from people in the hallway up til 2am.

    Only the Spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the morning the noise of the bath vent fan was a bit loud, and it seems that it is centrally managed, so no way to switch it off manually. Anyway, the fan is not operating at night, so no problem with sleeping.

    A surprising big and new hotel in a non central area. The rooms are new, clean, and very well furnished. The breakfast was good and, in spite of the number of guests present, large enough to avoid any waiting. The hotel is reasonably near the metro terminus: it is possible to reach it walking (not so close, not recommended with baggage) or via bus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location as it is rather far from the centre of the city and you have to wait for buses etc if you do not have a car.

    The hotel was very good value for money. It was comfortable, clean and also offered good food. The staff were very friendly and accommodating as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was good but it was further away than specified on booking.com. It took 40-50 mins on public transport to get into the city centre. Also, rooms were very basic for a 4star hotel.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A well worn room. Extra charges for water that was in the fridge.

    The breakfast was fantastic. The room itself was a bit on the worn side. No problems. Located well outside the center of Rome which was not to our liking. The ads suggested close to the Vatican. Not that close. We relocated nearer to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First of all, the location is terrible. it takes 2 buses/ a bus and a metro to get to the city center! very inconvenient. the drive takes approximately 45 minutes and sometimes even more. So do check before arriving with a proper navigation app. Plus the public transportation in Rome is not good nor accurate, so we spent a lot of time waiting for the buses. Secondly, the Wifi in the hotel was very bad, sometimes it didn't work at all! Last thing, the breakfast was not good in my opinion. They didn't have vegetables at all. they did have a lot of baked goods. but as far as proper food only soggy scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages.

    The staff members were very nice, helped with every question that we had

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is not modern ( rooms are better) Super market far from there Breakfast was good but no fruits no cheese and busy

    Room: clean, comfort, good size, good balcony Location: good, near the bus station Big lobby, quite, beauty and safe location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor sound insulation room-to-room. No tea or coffee facilities in room. Poor 'Bistro' menu selection. Poor TV reception - also no SKY

    Fitness Suite. Showers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers and toothbrushes... which are usually basic for any hotel...

    We did not have breakfast because we left midnight to catch our train going outside of rome. But it was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    The staff in the hotel is exceptionally friendly, helpful and hospitable! The hotel's comfort rooms are newly restyled and have a modern, design look and feel. The standard rooms are also nice and have a more cosy romantic look and feel; which our parents that travelled with us really liked. The breakfast is very good, with tasty Italian pastries and continental breakfast items. We could park our car in the hotel's garage, which was a great bonus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely awful transport links. Hotel is supposed to have a shuttle bus but this does not exist. Wasted a lot of our trip waiting for buses!!

    Clean. Comfy bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived, we had to pay for the room before seeing it. Sadly they gave us a not so clean room, quite weird, on the 5th floor. I would say that the room we booked was different from what we saw in the pictures, but thanks to other reviews we asked for a room on the 6th floor(clean, renovated and with a pretty good view). Also, we paid an extra 40 Euros for the "comfort -double room", an amount on which we didn't receive a receipt.

    The breakfast was good, the food was tasty, the room was clean, and we also had a good view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible artificial scrambled eggs (powdered eggs!) for breakfast. We were charged an upgrade to a better room although we didn't order it. Eventually we got the refund.

    Very nice room on 6th floor with a picturesque view towards the Vatican City. Friendly staff. Plenty of sweet treats for breakfast. Direct bus to the Vatican City, few lines directly to the Cornelia underground station (metro). Quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although scrambled egg was in the breakfast but boiled eggs was missing in the breakfast and would have added as another variant.

    Friendly Reception, air conditioner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old. There is no vegan breakfast options, gluten free options are really unhealthy (bread, cookies) Far from the centre, need to take taxi.

    The night view from the room was good. City view, balcony is a nice bonus, really liked it. Wi-fi and parking were really good, stuff was helping, friendly and understanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from residents in the mornings. Not quite like the pictures on booking.com. A couple of reception staff unhelpful when it came to information on how to get around to places. Aircon not great.

    A couple of helpful reception staff and the outside terrace/garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the center and metro station, you need to get a bus to reach undeground

    Good breakfast , pinewood everywhere , park zone , freash air , good stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV had all Italian channels. No English channel, not even news channel like BBC or CNN!! Some of the front staff were very helpful to us with directions and yet a few were little 'assuming' and for example demanded receipt for the payment whereas they could have checked their payment system. In the end, they did verify the full payment made a day earlier but not updated by them (strange!). The hotel is situated outside of the main attractions and one is required to change two modes of transport. A hotel shuttle bus at periodical times would be convenient to most tourists staying at the hotel..

    Size of the room was good for a family of three. They 'upgraded' the room from standard to comfort (which meant refurbished standard room).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures were nothing at all what is actually looked like. Rooms were dated and dirty, bathroom leaked water everywhere and the location was a nightmare for getting around.

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tube TV from the 90's mounted too high up on the wall, with 5 Italian channels and bad colors. Room very spartan and very different from the photos, rather 80's communistic style. WC too close to the bathroom sink (if you like brushing your teeth by doing your morning business, this is for you). American shower (mounted fix on the wall).

    Breakfast buffet was very good and rich! Variety of drinks. Croissants were not bad, also not exceptionally good. If you want excellent croissants, go to Paris or Vienna (in reference to other reviews). Staff very friendly and helpful. Reception and restaurant elegant, neat in general. Clean room. The balcony and view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you don't have a car it isn't easy to be there and move with ease in the city from the hotel.

    Everything. Very comfortable, very clean and the staff really polite and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Andrea on the reception was very very helpful. Gave us a map and show everything where can we find and how can we goes there. The room was clean, and every day get clean towels and the maid every day make a little package from my pijama tshirt. It was really cute, so we left a message for the ladyes. The stadd one by one was absolutely helpful and kind. The breakfast tasty and copious.Never have as good croasson as there. The waitresses are charming, particularly a woman with grey shoulder length hair and knocking shoes! (Im so sorry but dont remember her name) I can only recommend a hotel to everybody.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very beautiful view from the the room, nice and helpful staff. I would strongly recommend for people who would have short trip and want to rest after busy day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in the restaurant could be bit more friendly. A water boiler (Tea maker) in the room would have been more helpful as we traveled with an infant.

    Friendly staff at front desk. Quick communication by Email. Nicely organised a TAXI for airport shuttle and City tour for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy rooms. Cleaners are loudly re-aranging the world around you every morning. I wouldn't give 4 stars for that room, maybe between 2 and 3. But still good for the price (28eu/pers), which was my target.

    Great place: Price-Quality. Excelent restaurant and reception desk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in the restaurant are always in a hurry, neither easy nor convenient to approach them. Could have been very helpful for us to have a water boiler (tea cooker) either in the room or at least one at the front desk to boil water for the child milk/food. Rooms are cold, especially the corners that are facing outside.

    Friendly staff at front desk. Very good & clear communication by Email. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit dated but they are working trough that.. And also big rubbish bins right in front of the hotel.. Big steamy smelly bins.. Not really nice.

    We could see the Vatican from our balcony. Great location.. A few km away from the centre with good transport links. Great helpfull staff and great food.. If you go there, go to the bar and order the cheese board.. Thats it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long story short 1. Very very very bad location!!!!!!! 2. The shower was really small 3. Some of the staff were not nice Not recommended at all!!!!!!!!!!! Located in awful neighborhood

    The good thing is that the place was very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet door was faulty, didn't supply any water or glasses. Heating system doesn't work properly. It should not be a 4 star hotel.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows was so hard for our liking. They could add fresh fruit for variety in breakfast. Gym was medieval. I think i worked out my mouth more from the laughter lol. Not that bad :)!

    The staff were lovely and upgraded us to the executive suite for our honeymoon. The view of Rome and balcony were great. The daily maid service was excellent. There is a huge variety of breakfast. Bar and bar staff very good. Public transport close by but didn't use the bus as too crowded and you have to buy ticket from newsagent. We walked to the metro. Very fit now :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircondition unit would stop during the night and restart in the morning for no apparent reason. The only bread available for breakfast was not very good.

    Great view from a large balcony. Helpful front desk and bar staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. It was far from the city center. It was very costly to arrive from the airport (CIA). I would recommend not arriving late in the night as there are limited options of public transport.

    The staff was courteous. Rooms were big and the only hotel in my entire trip that had a balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I struggled with setting up a shuttle from the airport through this site. I assumed it was a free shuttle, and when I wrote to the hotel through booking.com, I received contradictory information - one email said it was a free service, the other said it cost 60 Euros. Because of the confusion, I didn't end up setting up the shuttle and paid a taxi 90 Euros from the airport. One of the main reasons I booked this hotel was for the shuttle service, so I was greatly disappointed.

    The staff - especially the kitchen staff - were sweet and helpful. I also loved the view from our balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money.

    Location was ideal because the low distante to hospital Gemelli (15minutes walking). Parking available at convenient price; 5 euro/day, inside parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is max 1 star hotel, definitelly not 4 star, it is full of chinese tourists, total rip off for 50€ per night, location is 1 hour drive away from anything interesting in Rome, the district is very dirty and smelly (trash problems), pictures on booking.com are not representative of real conditions of this accomodation facility.

    There are no vegetables for breakfast, but there is a really good Argentininan steak restaurant "Gaucho" near by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was denied my booking.com genius traveller privilege - early check-in, requested in advance - the room was said to be not ready yet, although the hotel was only half-full. Dirty corridors, balcony (someone wrote "Wash Me" with a finger on its glass door), main entrance with overfilled trash containers (check out how the hotel greets visitors with its garbage bins - see photo. Bins not emptied even once during our 3 days stay. And what a smell...) Lumber furniture (reflux from the 70s). This is not a 4* hotel by no means.

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La atencion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the same everyday. Śniadanie każdego dnia takie samo

    View at the Vatican, crew is very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Every thing bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Hair Dryer work and not work * Machine for instant cappuccino * Entry room door with key * Very expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask for double bed, and they give as 2 small beds as a double.

    I really liked the staff, the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was so old fashioned, the walls were so thin, there wasn't much choice at breakfast

    The food from the bar was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor The room was dark and light was not enough

    Restaurant is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was so far away from everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a makeover

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel but Very far from everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little distance from Rome city centre and the lack of food restaurants around the hotel

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, comfortable room and excellent staff who were very helpful with directions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the town centre but once getting use to the bus and metro it was great

    Very nice survice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staffs' comunication

    Breakfast & cleaness of rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast with crumbled eggs and bacon but no more sausages. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way but good public transport system and only 45 mins to centre

    very good standard and we'll priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an Italian 4-star, not the standard we expect for 4-star. It was also quite far from the city centre.

    Great, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from second floor like somebody moving chair all day long.Egs from powder...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s very near gemelli hospital

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the transport around the area and information from reception

    the room was comfy and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pineta Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: