Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pineta Wellness & Spa 4 stars

Via Carlo Marx 5, 70037 Ruvo di Puglia, Italy

#10 of 16 hotels in Ruvo di Puglia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really disgusting. They don’t have any warm food and when I asked about make eggs warm she brang me old eggs from few days. When I opened I can’t breathe. All stuff was there for all day. For two times when we came before 9, food was almost finished and we didn’t have a lot to eat. When I checked out, guy from reception was really rude. 3 times it was some party and first night when we was after really long trip we can’t sleep all night because people was so noisy. Next time music played all the time and it was a lot of people everywhere so we can’t go outside to take Sit and chill.

    Hotel looks really nice and some people from staff can speak English. They have some swimming pool and all place is really cleaned. Ladies from housekeeping was so so so nice and they did really nice job! 👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t know what rating system they used but Ive stayed in 4* hotels and this was not a 4* hotel. When we checked out we asked if we could hang by the pool for the day until our flight at 6pm to which the staff member said “no problem” we went for a brief hour or two walk in Ruvo. When we returned the same staff member was really odd and made us feel super uncomfortable, saying “we don’t have a life guard today, so you can’t really hang around by the pool” which made us quite annoyed as all our friends and family had gone to meet others at a private villa for the day in Terlizzi, which we could have gone to too! Also the other day we stayed there I never once saw a life guard by the pool and I went swimming twice.

    Pool was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was open to the rest of the hotel / foyer area as such we did not have any diners their as it was exposed to all the comings ang goings in the hotel generally and therefore had little atmosphere or intimacy.

    The hotel is in a traditional Italian town not a holiday resort and is a great base from which to explore traditional Italy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast doesn't incloude much vegetables, there are a lot of private events, parties and the noise was disturbing. Also, the pool closed early.

    The hotel is esthetic and look very nice, the staff was kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pools were closed as it was off season. Shame that wasn't mentioned on the listing. The restaurant was closed as it was a Sunday. The staff offered to help with finding a place to eat in town, but most of the restaurants were also closed as it was a Sunday. The shower in the bathroom leaked all over the floor, and the carpet in front on the bathroom was wet from previous guests. Tiles and grout was all cracked in the shower as well leaving it looking bad. The mini bar wasn't stocked with anything other than a single beer and 2 bottles of water despite the price list showing many items/snacks on offer. There was also no easily accessible power sockets. Had to move some furniture in the room to get at one.

    The room was spacious, with large windows letting is a lot of light. Bathroom was large. Plenty of parking available as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fancied a beer after driving four hours, but no beers could be found in the bar! Was eventually given a warm bottle to swap with the bottle in the mini-bar, only to find no glasses or bottle openers in the room! Long, long desk in the room, ideal for working on - but no spare mains sockets near it!

    Receptionist and especially the restaurant waiter were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On arrival room frigo was empty & there were only 2 coat hangers. Breakfast buffet disappointing - coffee usually cold, scrambled eggs very poor. Basilica menu also disappointing

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Communication with the hotel felt difficult and needed involvement of Booking.com in order to come to a conclusion - although we had beforehand aligned a change in people for the last night in the room, the hotel refused to execute it - I think there are beautiful B&B Options in Ruvo di Puglia through Booking or AirBnB that I would prefer for a future stay

    - had a pool - close to beautiful Ruvo di Puglia - showed flexibility and moved my non refundable and fix booking by one day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no rhyme or reason to any of the facilities on offer...at one point it was even difficult to get a bottle of water, bearing in mind the extremely high temperatures we definitely needed access to a fully functioning bar offering water, soft drinks and FOOD!!!! we tried to eat in the restaurant 3 times without success as it was not open to residents during organised events. sadly Hotel Pineta puts all privately orgaised events before hotel guests, including the use of guest facilites including tables, umbrellas, pool toilets, and incredibly the use of the bar....i have never ever felt like such an inconvenience as we were made to feel from the very start of our stay at this wellness resort and spa...stressful!!!

    the room was very comfortable and some of the staff including antonio at front desk, the senior bar tender and the pool attendants extremely helpful and corteous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - felt tired and unimaginative selection food

    Bedroom and terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast. Only sweet things..

    Big and hotness rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View on an ocean of olive trees

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Good value for money. Very nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with pool. Very nice town to walk for 5-10 minutes. Traditional italian food in town for realy great price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transport service like pick up drop off Swimming pool was with full of dust

    Food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi connection : very slow Room card did not work at all for the whole stay and nobody solved it. Low quality breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far away from Bari, the wifi was bad on our stay

    The hotel has a large pool and nice spa center for 10 euros. The room was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Horrible view on something looking like air conditioning. A pity when so nice inside. Spa and wellness were closed on sunday, and reception claimed to better contact directly the hotel for such infos instead of using booking.com Hotel localed far from anything

    Very nice bathroom Very large bedroom Very comfortable bed Very good breakfast Convenient spa

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That day (Saturday evening) there was a party in the hotel restaurant which casued some noise. Didn't bother me but for some more sensitive this might have been a slight problem. Error in allocating the room. Were moved to another room 10 minutes after having unpacked.

    Cosy, modern 4* Spa hotel in the countryside, within easy reach of Bari and Castel del Monte. Very clean, well maintained, friendly english speaking staff, ample breakfast. Magnificent view from the rooms over the olive trees up to the Adriatic sea.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast can be more various.

    Location is very beautiful, Staff very kind. I hai just one night and i was upgraded to dependance. Really mervelous and che appena for money spent

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inter

    Paola and the rest of the staff. Pool. Beautiful views towards the coast ten miles away. Local restaurant kindly booked for us on our behalf. Staff always happy to help. Sharing a glass of water with the staff and reminiscing about 18/12/99. Cassano vs Inter played out using pepper pots, forks and other rudimentary utensils. Il Gioiello di Bari Vecchia. Searching for Hugo Enyinnaya in the gazebo. Breakfast, a standard Italian affair, short, sharp Espresso, a platter of simple delights and a hint of semifreddo.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noise from a wedding,like a disco until 1 in the night.we were offered another room. Breakfast poor no staf available.

    The pool was ok but you have to pay for the towels.chairs at the pool were not ready yet when we came.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free but slow internet conection

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming Pool

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast

    Location

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hotel Pineta Wellness & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: