Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pinewood Hotel Rome 4 stars

Via della Pineta Sacchetti 43, Trionfale, 00167 Rome, Italy

#674 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1882 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an iron two times but nobody brings it at the room. The breakfast was poor and the food wasn't with a good quality, the restaurant is on the underground floor and it was not renewed for a longtime.

    Good location, the metro station Cornellia is 8-10 min. on foot, free secured parking in the hotel is available, perfectly cleаn in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort and location

    If going for business the hotel is ok, is no far from Metro station, and is 4 station from vitacany. Is clean they change the sheets every day, TV and air com works fine. But if you going for date this Hotel NOT the best, unless your girl very simple. Jahn from London

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the terrace. The website advertised a roof top terrace which is part of the reason why I booked with Pinewood. When I asked for the terrace, I came across an unkept place with dirty tables and couches. I was looking forward to some quiet reading on this alleged rooftop terrace but sadly was disappointed with what I saw.

    I like the quietness and the breakfast that was provided. The staff was really friendly and very resourceful in helping us get to places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not that great. There is a metro statio nearby, but the touristic places are far away.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. Good shuttle service. The room is daily cleaned. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water first day/evening. Furniture very out dated. Mini bar fridge with nothing in it. No room service. Hardest bed I've ever slept on. Outdoor furniture falling apart. Our balcony had cigarette butts on the floor. Breakfast was very basis. Hotel is very close to the hospital also, so hear sirens allllllll day long. Wifi very slow. Hard to see how this is a 4 star hotel.

    Not much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos do not show the faithfully environment of the hotel, special lenses and angles are used to make an illusion that pine trees ate right close to the terrace and that you can see from the terrace even Vatican. The hotel was big disappointment for me. What I saw on the photos of the hotel is not the same as I got. The breakfast was just basic. Not too bad, not too god.

    Bus stop in front of the hotel. Very kind personal that made upgradding of our room for free (without our knowledge)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very distant location, the light of the room is too dark and it becomes a little bit creepy. All the things seem to be out-dated.

    The staff are friendly and the room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms , just a small terrace ,food was lower to medium , no balcony , not much to do in the hotel , for almost 100€ a night , is not worth it , is more of a 3 stars than a 4

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is good for maximum 5 people but there is one bed they provide for my kid that’s very inconvenient it seems broken already or too old bed. The room temp couldn’t adjust and the ceiling of our washroom is dirty/dusty something is falling on our things in the washroom.

    The breakfasts is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room and only one bathroom , we struggled a little bit with family of six in there

    The location of the property closer to the bus stop and metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The emergency room is near the hotel and the siren was all freaking day. Lovely. The breakfast was lousy. The most important - there were 2 single beds joint, instead of 1 king size! The hotel bar was not working, unless you buy at least 3 beers...

    Pinewood forest only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing common with 4 starts hotel. Nothing. Very, very very old equipment, very old furniture, no water for drinking in the room, you can only buy it, And , MOLD in the bathroom. We asked to change the room, -again mold. The third one was without. There was no slippers, no sewing set. ....... But everything what we asked the staff - they helped absolutly with everything: changed rooms, give slippers, e.t.c....

    The only good thing in this hotel is Staff. Absolutly great people at the reception. Our personal thanks to them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member Alina at the reception desk was extremely helpful at the time of the check in. She explained what we should see in Rome. It was her who made the hotel feel excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As others already mentioned, the location is a bit far from the center. For us it was not a big problem since the nearest metro station is in 10 minutes walk. Haven't found a good place to eat nearby: those mentioned on google maps were either closed (despite their working hours) or had no free seats available. Managed to find a good restaurant only in 20 min walking distance. Also this is the first place in Italy from my experience, where espresso on breakfast was fair and not really tasty.

    Very good beds, free parking, no problems with late arrivals, very good Wifi, the room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be mentioned in particular.

    Very useful and friendly staff. Location within a nice residential area, good food choices around, close to metro station on linea A. Very good breakfast, comfy family room, great view over the pines park across the street, through to the San Pietro dome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rock hard! No onsite restaurant. No facilities in rooms to make coffee or tea. Room was small. Area is very rundown and gives a poor image of Rome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located along a major busy street so it was noisy. But we heard the Ambulance sirens throughout the day and night so it is highly likely that there is a hospital nearby.

    Breakfast buffet was good and the responsible staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated room, tiny bathroom and no place to put makeup bag or toiletries. Provided with shower gel only (4stars??). Breakfast very very basic, no room service available Milk was watery, must have been reconstituted.... Area around doesn't feel safe, especially if coming back late... Driving/cab is better and feels safer there

    If you want a very budget and basic option for Rome, that's perfect place. However I struggled to see 4star hotel facilities there... quite misleading. Staff was helpful and helped with all questions we had Good mattress

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked it if hotel offered dinner or room service also.

    The hotel and rooms were very clean. We had a family suite and although we were in the same room there still was plenty of space as there were 3 sleeping areas and 2 bathrooms. There should be more hotels with such layouts for families!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was too slow and disconnecting several times! Machine coffee was not that good at Breakfast how we expected!

    Our room and restroom were so clean and beds were comfortable! Location was awesome, 2 bus stops from Metro. Breakfast was cool and acceptable. I will say Great value of money at all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are decent sized, so are the bathroom. But the generel impression is that of a worn hotel; carpet in the rooms very very old and dirty. In the room there is a very unpleasant odeur from these old carpets. In the bathroom there was leaking water on the floor constantly. The hotel needs to consider new carpets in the rooms. The breakfast-buffet completely uninteresting. The bar was closed at 2200..?.. Cannot claim to be a 4 star hotel, 2½ would be more appropiate.

    Hotel has a nice location, not too far from public transport. Cleaning was fine, new towels and bedlinen every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is always the same, and poor variety from cheese, meats. Coffee, juice, fruits, tomato the cheapest, very low quality. WiFi in some rooms does not work. I also do not belíve this is 4 star hotel, the condition of corridors and rooms needs urgent reconstruction.

    The hotel is in a nice green environment, the hotel entrance, lobby is very smart. However it is a little bit far from city, the metro station is just 10 minutes, and by the very cheap metro you can reach everything (Vatican, Via del Corso, Trevi, Forum, Collosseo) , within 10-15 minutes! Parking is very comfortable, and secured!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know how could I complain on anything there for that price! Hotel is superb

    Big room, huge balcony, nice staff at reception, bathroom with jacuzzi:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took a taxi to the Vatican, great and cheap. When ready to go back to hotel I asked 4 taxi drivers to take me back all refused said it took too many roads...... not sure what that was all about but in the end I found a taxi charged me double the price. So please beware of taxis if you use them.

    Federico was amazing and helped in every way possible! The room was clean and accommodating! The breakfast was very good and the staff made sure everything was stocked for everyone!! Very nice experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Evening meal available,So had a 15 minute walk into town and back again.Thi s after a long day sightseeing. No coffee or tea available in room.Although room service was available.

    Breakfast was excellent. Good choices every morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (Fredrico) wasn't very welcoming and quite rude. Didn't look up to speak when we asked a question and when he did respond did so in a very offstandish manner.

    The rooms were really nice, and the staff at the restaurant for breakfast were very accommodating. The garden area outdoor was good for even chats with the family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've booked a double room and I received a triple room at 6th floor where there was no balcony. The hotel is far from center of Rome, but the metro station is nearby.

    The bed was ok, the room was clean enough (the room was cleaned out daily; the towels were substituted for another ones).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have had tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Really good breakfast. I drink fruit teas and had a good selection to choose from. The hotel is in a residential area with plenty of nice cafes and restaurants around frequented by the local Italians.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is a little rough near the metro. Quite a walk from metro or buses. The property has character and breakfast was fine. But area beyond hotel is not so nice, felt a little unsafe wouldn't recommend this for ladies travelling alone. stay here if you have a car. receptionist helpful and ready to give information but furniture is very tired and old and very small

    The balcony at front of hotel to look out and see the park opposite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the noise from the room above us. A bit dark and heavy curtains. Could have used lighter colours to brighten the room and lift the mood up. Parking was spacious and secured but sandy and dusty. I don't know, the place just needs a hit of perking up. It's clean and spacious but something is missing. There's the feeling of isolation.

    The room is spacious. Plenty of fresh towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite far from the centre (it does mention this in the bio of the hotel) and it was a bit much for us to get the metro etc. The area that you walk through to get to the metro doesn't feel safe (people hanging on street corners drunk and laid in the middle of the street).

    Rooms were beautifully clean, breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not diverse. The hotel is quite far from Rome and not in a very nice area. The staff seemed burdend by the guests' questions. Would be much better if the hotel arranged a shuttle service to run regularly to Cornelia station, because it is not exactly a short walk after a long day in the city, and public transport doesnt have a reliable schedule.

    The Air Conditioning in the room. Comfortable beds and clean facilites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was more remote than we realized when making the reservation. It was a 10 minute walk to the restaurant that the clerk recommended to us the night we arrived, and there was really nothing else (other restaurants) along the way. So if you were looking to go back to the hotel after a day in the city and then to dinner, it was not convenient. We stayed in the city each day until after eating dinner to avoid the lack of choices near the hotel. The bus stop right out front was convenient but the buses didn't always run on schedule (no fault of the hotel!) To get to the Colosseum and Forum area of the city, we took a but and then the metro. While it was easy enough, it was a bit daunting at first - google maps and www.muovi.roma.it were a big help with this. We discovered on our trip that European beds seem to be harder than American beds for some reason. They just don't spring back the same. This is an adjustment we had to make at several hotels that we stayed in on our trip (including this one). The bed just was different than at home, but comfortable enough to sleep in.

    The room was clean and stocked well for the 5 of us (2 parents, 3 kids). The "sitting" area was converted to the sleeping area for the kids (two twin beds + cot). It was a bit tight, but we were really only in the room at night time and highly organized to make it all work well for us (kids showered at night and hung towels using hangers, etc). The room was well cleaned and towels replaced daily. The room had a safe and mini-fridge. The breakfast was GREAT! Eggs and fried pancetta ham/bacon, pastries, bread/rolls, luncheon meats, cereal, coffee/tea, juices, and fruits. All this was fresh and plentiful even during one very busy morning. The hearty breakfast helped offset our cost for lunch. The girls working the breakfast area were quick and efficient. The bus stop was right out front, and thanks to google maps and www.muovi.roma.it we were able to go to and from many sites easily. The bus to the Vatican area was about a 15-20 minute ride, but other areas took a bit longer (30+ mins), but it was do-able.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room witb a spa bath, i was given a room with a shower as i arrived the hotel. In the process of changing the room they were reluctant to change. When i was given the room with a bath the manager said that i was lucky to have that room evdn if i booked the room with a bath. Extremely rude!!!!! Anyway when i went to the room i wanted, the bath was so dirty i just had to take shower.

    Tired and dated. Rude manager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, was too far from main attractions had to do a lot of traveling and overall was not family friendly

    We were not happy at all, Very disappointed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was rude and abrupt. Not very helpful. Breakfast was mediocre. Bus is full by the time it arrives to the hotel with no room to stand or sit with lots of wasted time. The tour trip we purchased through this hotel was a rip off, waste of money and valuable time. It was more like a torcher than a good trip 😥Internet was very weak and almost impossible. No hand soap in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tight for 5 people, which is fine. We weren't expecting a lot for this great rate. But I was disappointed with the mouldy stench in the room. The hotel would be close to perfect with a proper renovation.

    Great breakfast provided. Plenty of parking. Good location in that you don't have to worry about driving into the city with a rental car, but still close enough to the train, or even a good 30 minute walk to the Vatican. Beds were quite comfortable. Staff are very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took a 30 minute metro ride from the downtown area and then a 10-15 minute walk. There is a bus, but it takes a really long wait for the bus to come.

    There was a nice breakfast and the lobby was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sign makes it appear that the rooftop terrace is a restaurant but it is only a sitting area.

    Little off the main path but a short walk down hill to the metro and within 4 stops at Vatican.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very far from major attractions and buses are not regular, so had difficulty in visiting major attractions. Breakfast buffet had pork meat, pork salami and scrambled eggs with bacon, as Muslims we cannot have pork, so no choice of any savoury items, should include beef, salmon, or chicken too.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Besplatan privatni parking i besplatan wifi. Dobar doručak. Relativno blizu metroa (1 km). Vlastiti balkon. Free private parking, free wifi. Good breakfast. Close to metro (1 km). Rooms have balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels didn't feel/smell very clean!

    The beds were very comfy. Car park very safe and big, which is something rare for Rome. Location was very good 12 min walk to the metro station. Breakfast was lovely. Loved having a safe in the room. Lobby and bar area was nice. Honestly the whole experience had exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok. Location was good for us, but may not be if you are looking for closer to the center of Rome.

    Parking is always a plus-I was able to leave it and use the metro, and the metro was not too far away. There were several restaurants in walking distance. Beds were comfortable and you couldn't hear noise from outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Packed breakfast disappointing. Could be much improved!!! Hotel a little bit out of the way for close contact with Ancient Rome.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast very nice. Room comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See my comments above. Although never felt uncomfortable walking to restaurant, wouldn't recommend for single traveller as pavements are broken up and not brilliantly lit at times.

    Lovely staff, nice rooms - fantastic free parking, breakfast and wifi. Although I've said only fair for location, that's because it's on a very busy road, with not brilliant pavements. But it's 10 mins away from the Metro and a decent vfm restaurant. On your walk, watch for parakeets in the beautiful pine trees!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too small. The shower stall was extremely small and tight. You literally cannot turn around or bend down while in it. It's just that small.

    The staff was wonderful. They helped with everything. The breakfast buffet was really good also. The resort has an outdoor sitting area which we sat outside during evenings sipping wine and chatting with other guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female receptionist who checked us in, needs to improve her English and attitude to serve and help as a standard, but not showing a face to strangers

    Room view from the 2nd floor with balcony is very good, parking is secure with operated gate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Not the distance from the city . It was a 12 min walk to the metro and a 15 min ride to the Vatican. 30 min to the mail. Attractions. But the area the hotel was located looked like Italian projects for a lack of a better term. It was dirty, trash everywhere, didn't feel safe walking at night, excessive graffiti. Not a nice neighborhood

    I liked the breakfast. It had eggs and bacon even though the bacon was burned. The staff was great. You could buy the tickets for the bus and metro at the hotel which was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did request a double bed but got two singles which was a bit inconvenient. It is supposed to be a 4 star hotel, which I don't think suits it and increases its city tax to 6 euro per person per night. It is more like a 3 star. A new bathtub is needed in that bathroom and staff should be a bit friendlier.

    It is about a 12 min walk from Cornelia train station, which is surrounded by shops and places to eat. The hotel itself looks good and room was was nice. We got bus 49 to the Vatican city, which is quite close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE HOTEL WAS LOVELY ITS PEACEFUL AND VERY VERY CLEAN AND IN A LOVELY SURROOUNDING

    IWE WOULD HAVE LIKED PORRIDGE OR WEETABIX FOR BREAKFAST AND BROWN BREAD

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were quite a long way from the city center, so we ended up taking taxis everyday. They did have a public bus system not too far away but it seemed quite complicated. One of the rooms air conditioning did not work.

    The breakfast was delicious!. The rooms were spacious. The air conditioning worked really well in 3 of the 4 rooms we booked. The beds were large but very hard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfriendly, unhelpful staff. Room smelt badly of cat/dog pee. Tiny fridge.Poor internet connection, bath tap didn't work. Air-con broken. Hard pillows. Advertised restaurant only catered for coach parties. No English tv apart from Sky news. No ticket desk, money exchange, as advertised. Wouldn't recommend to anyone!

    Location was fairly good. Not too far to walk to Metro station and regular buses stopped just outside of the hotel in case you didn't want to walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was very small, there were two of us and we were crowded. The tiny shower requies a contortionist and is almost unusable for normal sized people. Breakfast was OK.. Fridge in the room didn't work.

    Located relatively close to public transport. Bus stop is right outside, however the metro is 10-15min walk away. Using the metro its only a few stops to the major attractions. Staff was friendly, parking is easy, and the hotel looks quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Not 4 stars standard, they deserve at most 2. It was very expensive for this kind of service. Very noisy. I heard water flushing throughout the night. Couldn't sleep. Small windows. AC didn't work for most of the stay but when it started water was dripping from the ceiling. Very bad coffee.

    Staff was nice but when ac started behave weirdly and water was dripping from ceiling they didn't know what to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No guests slippers, the breakfast was basic, scrambled or boiled eggs, ham, salami, cheese and cherry tomatoes plus dessert.

    The view was nice, over the pine forest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is too far from everything, it has no restaurant and you have to walk quite a bit or take a taxi or public transport to all food other than the provided breakfast.. all sites are quite a ways away.. so you spend the difference in taxi's to get to the sites that you saved on the hotel..

    Staff were nice ..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was crap.

    small rooms, clean and adequate. breakfast was poor. staff good. Value average. Got hit with a 100 euro tax bill, not the hotel's fault but was not expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't like that the hotel room's acoustics is TERRIBLE. The door slammed in other rooms, voices and feet stomping were all heard and felt in my room. It was very uncomfortable. I stayed 5 nights and I didn't have a good nights' sleep. I also didn't like that the hotel didn't serve food at night. There wasn't any proper restaurants nearby the hotel and it is just a big hassle I couldn't even get room service.

    I like that the breakfast was served daily. It was included in the hotel deal/package anyway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to provide coffee and kettle like in England. Breakfast options could be better

    Rooms were spacious and nice. Some rooms were warm and couldn't turn the A/C on. Otherwise perfect location for Vatican City and other sightseeing places in Rome. Lounge was excellent and parking was safe and secure. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in the room. Slow elevators. Staff could smile a bit more.

    Location (been at the same location 5times before, just at another hotel), absolutely perfect for us. Take bus 49 to the Vatican (the bus stup is only 40 metres from the hotel) or take 49 to Piazza Cavour and from there you can reach all the major sights by bus. Decent breakfast, coffee could have been better. Spacious rooms. Great view from our room. The environment felt save even at night. (Unlike Termini for example) Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was far away from the centre of Rome.

    It was Very clean!we booked 1 double bed and they gave us one extra!! We had amazing view and the room was big!The service was friendly and the breakfast was very tasty and were plenty of food !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alina at reception was very helpful with directions, and in general, which made the experience a lot more worth it. The hotel itself very clean and placed in a peaceful area of Rome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not up to the standards. although it would be on until 10:00 AM after 09:00 AM they would not refresh the buffet. The coffee machine makes terrible coffee. Hot breakfast is only scrambled egg and bacon. Nothing else.

    The view from my room was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good about our stay - breakfast was excellent! There was an hotel parking that made everything easier for us. The rooms were clean and beautiful, as well as the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Highly recommended. Beautiful, practical and highly proffesional in every single aspect. Located next to a small pine forest, the surounding reminds nothing of a big city. 400m from metro, 3 stops from Vatican city. Breakfast is excelent. Equivalent of 5star resorts. Staff were very polite and helpful providing info and advise for a convenient city tour.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect.and it was a real **** 4 star hotel.

    Location is good. Everything was clean. One of the positive thing is that you can eat your breakfast inside your room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have added greatly to our otherwise pleasant stay. The location meant relying on a not so regular bus service and the hotel, running out of bus tickets didn't help.

    The overall price was very good and the staff very helpful. The morning breakfast buffet was well presented with everything you may wish for and plenty of fresh coffee.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not very far from the metro which will take you anywhere around Rome - longest journey to the Colosseo - 25mins. However the road leading from the metro to the hotel is a bit of a shady area especially at night. It is the only minus. Not recommendable for elderly people without a taxi - definitely fine for young patrons armed with good shoes and a tight budget.

    The room was small and comfy - enjoyed the jacuzzi after a day of walking around Rome. The staff were very helpful and nice - all in all a great hotel at such a price. It is also quiet at night which is cool. Thumbs up to the barman who poured us such a generous dollop of Amaretto that we just couldn't finish it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby constantly smells like smoke that makes it not very welcoming. The location is really pretty however slightly secluded from the main city but easily rectified by bus or metro.

    The staff was friendly, towels were provided and changed, the room was in great condition, and the overall hotel was lovely. The hotel lived up to the pictures.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was much smaller than shown on the picture when I made reservation. Carpet in the room was worn, and the walls would need to be painted. Smell of clorine in the room every day. The breakfast was abundant but same all days. Noisy, you hear people going outside, people talking and making love in the next room, and the rain falling on the roof.

    The Hotel was okey, but not a 4 star.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Air Condition (facility all inclusive the price), Drainage smell in the room(108) from Toilet because Exhaust not working

    The Hotel close to the metro station (500 m). very friendly and helpful staff. small rooms but clean. nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensure you ask for rooms without carpeting. The carpeting was really dirty and sticky. Spent as much time as possible outside room to avoid the musty smell and risk an asthmatic attack. Breakfast was basic.

    Staff were helpful but were unfortunately working within the constraints of the property

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for three nights. Excellent staff and breakfast.shore it's a bit further out but bus and trains very close by. Really enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 4. The door to the bathroom was broken , there was notc1 hook to hang a towel, one of the TV didn't work and in one of the rooms you had to turn on all the lights , no way to have 1 go on. It was a total dump. They kept running out of breakfast food and plates.

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are small as closets, dirty and old equipment, things (mirror, towel haner) are falling from the walls, bathroom shower panel should have been replaced like 15 years ago, or at least cleaned and repaired

    breakfasts, close to the metro station, wifi connection

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pinewood Hotel Rome traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: