Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pioppeto Saronno 4 stars

Via Stra' Madonna 15, 21047 Saronno, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in Saronno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1657 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Good logistic and facilities but few care
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some people at the breakfast really rude disturbing the atmosphere. The smell of the room wasn't nice. It smelled cigarettes smoke. The toilet was broken. The ambience was vintage and a little bit neglected

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok stay. Ok location. Needs some improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is close to the train station- a five minute drive, it is very difficult to get transportation from the station. We used the hotel shuttle in the mornings but had to get taxis to return to the hotel in the evenings which were expensive for a 5 minute journey. The taxi cost €10 and one night €15. People need to be aware that although it’s near the station it is difficult getting to and from. Taxis do not wait outside the station and you very lucky if you see one. The restaurant isn’t great and we were a little disappointed. It would also benefit from updating the decor.

    The room was lovely. Very modern, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient overnight stop near motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit shabby and in need of modernisation, however reasonably clean.

    The gentleman at reception when we arrived was exceptionally helpful. We had a problem with our car and he contacted a local garage and arranged for them to stay late to help us! Everyone was so kind. The hotel is a bit out of town and so we dined in the restaurant. The food was good and very reasonably priced. Car parking is right outside the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    good location to stay on your way to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - pizza's and pasta's could be ordered in the bar or room service, but were not very tasteful => pasta was completely overcooked in the microwave and pizza was half-baked => not what you expect in Italy - scrambled eggs during breakfast were burned and cold - personnel at reception was not very friendly

    - plenty of choice during breakfast, nice buffet - clean and tidy bathroom and linen - good bed - close to the highway, practical location on the way to Italy - personnel at the bar was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to queue for a table for breakfast. The hotel expanded in number of rooms, but the breakfast room still had the same -not adapted- size. One of the 2 elevators was out of order for days, and stairs not well indicated.

    Spacious, light, clean and modern hotel room in the recently added building next to the original hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Piopetto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to get some upgrades to fix everything that is old or broken. Carpet has too many old stains and should be renewed. The mini fridge in the room didn’t work and could not be fixed because it was a sunday.

    Very large room with large bathroom. Airco was working well. Extended breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms. Got the old ones, not yet refurbished. Hallway carpets rather stained. Crowded breakfast, but good continental. Machine coffee, under expectations.

    Good for an overnight stay. Excellent location. Seems quite used by passing by tourists, license plates from everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Good room, very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area, you can't go anywhere by foot. We don't recommand diner and drinks at the hotel/restaurant, it's really overpriced, you better dine elsewhere. Breakfast is very complete though.

    Good stopover on our way to the south. Good value for price [good room and breakfast]. Just beside motorway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for the value/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 2 kids slept in a sofa/bed but very it was very comfortable so not a problem at all.

    1 night stop during vacation with my wife and my 2 little kids. Parking well secured, nice room with nice bathroom. Very valuable for the money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    good breakfast. that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower was old and the shower head was very high and spriad water all over the bathroom floor, the door fall on me while I was taking a shower. no wi fi eventhough they claim to give it for free, could not get a connection. the bad was uncomfortable.

    great breakfast. asked to replace a room and got another room with a pleasant attitude. the room was big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    The food in the Restaurant is lecker.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are Motel Drive in Standard, bad smell. Far away from a 4 star Hotel. Would give max. two stars. Too expensive, maybe by double price. Will not stay there again.

    The food in the Restaurant is lecker. Personal is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    people in reception super kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not accettable. Low quality and fighting with others customers for 1 frozen and cold pain au chocolat facsimile. People in breakfast very rude.

    people in reception super kind. Room comfortable. Location #1.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    hotel to be renewed and breakfast improved.otherwise it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower...worked half...and water only coming from the ceiling...the doors not cosing correctly...to be repaires and renewed... the breakfast was not good especially for a 4 star..to be renewed as well. the walls in the room were a bit dirty. the smell in the room because of old furniture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, but bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi, the Hotel Should make it easy to log in. Wifi did not work for us. Some objekts in the Room not clean (mirror, bathroom).

    Nice location between airport/Milano/Como. Good breakfast. Nice rooms with parking. Nice price and would have booked again for staying one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel with lovely staff but probably won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The plastic mattress covers caused the bedding to slide round every time you moved. Really irritating and uncomfortable as well as very hot.

    The breakfasts had a good range of foods from cake, croissants, cold meats and cheese to cooked hot food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Comfy bed and easy logistics from Malpensa airport and to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was filled with the smell of cigarettes. It was late at night and mine was the last room left, so I knew I couldn't change it and didn't bother asking. I ended sleeping extremely poorly! The day after I made a comment to the management and the only thing they did, it was to promise to rectify the problem. The 2nd night was much better than the 1st but still not great. Still not a 4-start hotel service. No mention of compensation or anything like it, common in establishments of similar size and rating.

    Comfy bed and easy logistics from Malpensa airport and to Milan

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price?Chanells on the tv.smell of smoke in the room.the hotel bar has very little selection of beers.the bed is FIRM.

    breakfast was good.the hotel is very clean.the rooms in the courtyard are quiet.the staff speak English and are helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    The safe in our room didn't work (the battery was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The safe in our room didn't work (the battery was probably empty) but we were immediately given another room. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Good choice especially for business Travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No storage for bikes possible. Very expensive dinner in Restaurant, however, delicious! We had to order later pasta in the room because the portion was so small...

    It was quiet (no fair at this moment). Nice personal in restaurant (we were there with Our 1year old son). No fee for parking (not supervised however we could park near reception). Very good Cappuccino ☺️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Saronno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that the available WiFi was on an unsecured network. Air conditioning was not working and room became stuffy at times.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to the motorway, older but with personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was adjacent to the magazine and was extremely noisy from the bar at night then the staff in the morning. The bathroom needs a deep steam clean to buff up the wall tiles next to the floor and the shower enclosure.

    Although an older hotel and had dated furniture it had a distinct personality and was comfortable and cosy. The very large bed was good and the towels immaculate. The bedding was crisp and well laundered. The buffet breakfast was generous and a good standard. Parking right outside your door is very convenient. The staff were polite and helpful and gave us directions to a petrol station. It's not far from the motorway so ideal if you are driving through.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Air con didn't work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work! 3 calls and 1 visit to reception brought no result. A visit by staff member confirmed the unit broken. At 10pm they offered an alternative room. That was 4 hours after first complaint! Room temperature over 26 Deg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect pit-stop for Italy-Switzerland motorists
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electronic-age oddity: bathroom light was un-switch-off-able. Room door not exactly easy to open/close - due to combining old mechanical locking mechanisms with new electronic chipcard mechanisms. An uneasy combination.

    The position just off the Milan-Como motorway makes it highly practical for motorists between Switzerland and Italy. It's easy to find and just far enough from the road to be quiet. Good hygiene. Good shower. Good price deal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    It's not worth the money we paid.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We was stay in ground floor rooms with parking in front of room. Hygiene at a very low level. The furniture is old. The pilow are very bad. Certainly does not deserve 4 stars. Maybe the rooms on the higher floors are better. It's not worth the money we paid. Perhaps because the fair is in progress price is high.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Next to the highway, so Nice to stay here on our was south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall paper in the room was damaged, but bathroom was clean. Sofa’s at the reception were old, damaged, so didn’t gave a good impression.

    Next to the highway, so Nice to stay here on our was south

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just don't know how this hotel gets a good rating or the fact that it's a four-star hotel. To us, this is between 2 or 3 star max. The check in was alright, although they didn't explain that the light is on another entrance door from the parking lot but that's alright. We arrived late so we ordered a room service. The lady on the phone didn't want to wait until we finish talking and just hung up. That's alright, could be that she didn't hear us. Then she was the one delivering the two dishes to our room but she knocked ten loud times in one go, which was annoying. She gave us two dishes by hand like that without a tray. That's alright. But the food we ordered (pasta carbonara and pizza diabolo) was the worst we've ever had in Italy and it's a shame because it's not like we order Asian food in Italy. I rather have an instant noodle than that pasta. My husband had pizza and he said it feels like eating chewing gum. At exactly 12 the next day, they called to kick us out but that's alright. The cleaning lady was also knocking the door although we had a do not disturb sign on. When checking out, they wanted to charge us 26€ for the room service meal instead of 15€. So all in all, we would never stay at this place again.

    Easy to find. You can park the car right in front of your room. It's not expensive for a stopover to other towns around Milan. The breakfast was not too bad, they have both cold and warm food so sufficient for starting your day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The best stay anyone could wish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything that needs improving

    Wonderful staff in every department. Super breakfast. Great restaurant. Front desk in particular very courteous and efficient. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Easy access from/to the highway, really good breakfast,...
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the coffee (Douwe Egbert automatic machine) was not good at all, and a freshly brewed coffee at breakfast is 2€ now.

    Easy access from/to the highway, really good breakfast, the restaurant is also worth a try if you do not want to eat special foods. Clean rooms and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was an old one, not renewed. In the bathroom the door of the shower was broken and also we had a problem with the wc. The moquette insidie and outside was old and stained. We ordered food on xmas and they give us terrible precooked pasta (i told them and they canceled from the bill). They told me the restaurant was not available on the 25th and i suggested them not to offer those precooked dishes (really bad bad).

    The staff was ok. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Standard breakfast of good quality and choice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower enclosure could be bigger - heavily built man have a problem to wash without striking the soap holder or lever of the shower (stopping the water or let it suddenly change to either cold or warm).

    Standard breakfast of good quality and choice. Standard quality of bed and cleaning of the room. Perfect is parking of the car just outside the room - it is possible to move all necessary things from car or back to it very easily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel has a driver so if you need to get around,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English translation of the restaurant menu is not always very accurate. I thought I ordered an eggplant dish, but to my surprise was served a fried egg with broccoli - literally, an egg and some plant... But I was then offered some nice asparagus to compensate the mistake! Grazie! Old electricity sockets can cause some inconvenience with plugging in laptop chargers.

    The hotel has a driver so if you need to get around, they'll help you arrange the transportation quickly. The staff is friendly and helpful. They also helped with a pickup taxi from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    good value for money during the Fiera Milano Expo, thanks!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the TV volume seems to be fixed at the low level -- sure that helps not disturb the other guests, but makes the TV rather senseless. Strange that the staff was not able to help with this. Another poor point is the lift -- there are two of them, independently controlled, so in the morning you can spend some minutes trying to catch it.

    everything is fine! We stayed on the 3rd floor, in the renovated part of the hotel. Rooms are quite bright, the furniture is new and access control system with rfid cards seems to be secure. Room, including bathroom, was cleaned everyday. The continental breakfast is provided in the morning with tasty croissants and fruits.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Everything was good , room was big enough for 2 person and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good , room was big enough for 2 person and really clean. Breakfast was okay. Service went well. We are satisfied and would like to recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    excellent 1-night stay-over at autostrada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast had plenty of options, but bread and eggs were old and coffee was awful, from a Dutch-make coffee machine (in Italy!!)

    right on the autostrada, yet quiet (at least our room). big room, big bathroom. friendly staff. i made a wrong booking at first, they changed it without problems and even offered a lower rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous, beautiful, wondeful and miraculous place - awesome! Thanks!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous olive surroundings, beautiful views, peace and quiet. Close to wondeful and miraculous places. Perfect for holiday with family and with friends. Big thank to Leonardo - menager of this property!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    It was a terrible hotel and possible bottom ranking of all I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from builders, bathroom lights flickering off, terrible breakfast...burnt scrambled eggs scrapped from the pan

    It was a terrible hotel and possible bottom ranking of all I have stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Close to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a downstairs room with parking outside the room . When we arrived we were told only upstairs rooms with outside parking were available. I had a long walk to the room on crutches and had to have room service as couldn't walk back to restaurant again. We looked out the upstairs room window and could see that very few downstairs rooms were let. My husband went back to collect something from the car and asked why we hadn't been given the room we wanted and the manager said we had been upgraded! No way would we have booked this hotel if we had known about the long walk to the room. Next morning we had breakfast at 9am , it finished at 10. Nothing had been topped up , no eggs , no rolls only dry bread. Young man clearing tables and restocking clearly didn't want to be there. Kept looking at his watch and started clearing our table and others before we had finished. Other people who came to breakfast after us had a very rushed breakfast with little choice.

    Nice clean rooms, very close to motorway. Large bathroom with nice towels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, it's really quite small

    I liked the price, the staff is always helpful and welcoming, the room is spacious clean and comfortable it's easily accessible from the motorway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.6
    Below average on many aspects
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was old and worn, cleanliness, room size and facilities were below average.

    Restaurant is surprisingly good for such a location both food and service. Staff is kind and helpful. Location is very comfortable for business, just outside the highway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.3
    Hotel/motel , good for truckers nights stop but not for people seeking a little luxueh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two big beds in the room. Why!!! We asked for a double bed! No English speaking channels on TV.

    Not much. Staff unhelpful. A/C was turned off because staff were too cold downstairs ( this was the answer we were given by front desk). Hotel was tired. There was nowhere in the shower to put things. No tissues. Very gloomy corridors. Work going on during day with refurb of rooms. Went for a walk around area. Not much to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Overall disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely disappointing in regards to up keep. Booking listed it as a 4-star but this is not accurate currently. At one time I'm sure it was nice, but management has failed to keep the hotel up. There are pics of the bathroom attached. The restaurant is expensive with a limited menu. Their is an extensive menu in the rooms, but when you actually go to the restaurant they only have a small selection to chose from.

    The hotel rooms were very large. The double we had was two double beds. The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the cold scrambled eggs, the heating in the room could not be controlled, and it was far too high

    Plenty to choose from and plenty of it. The scrambled eggs were cold though, coffee was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    Its a fair hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con too warm - couldn't adjust, near a motorway and has a bit of noise because of that. Wifi was poor and breakfast selection was only fair.

    comfortable bed, decent sized room. Staff were friendly and helpful, its clean but not modern and a bit run down in areas

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    4.6
    Not what was advertised
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a triple room, got a very small double with a roll-a-way cot stuck in the corner. Could hardly move around the room. Bed hard as a rock. No staff anywhere to be found. Will never stay there again!

    This hotel is right off the autostrada which makes it convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.0
    very average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in the room was rubbish. 5+ minutes for hot water to come through, then another 5 minutes trying to set the temperature, either scolding or stone cold. Room lighting was very dull and gloomy. Don't eat meat, so scrambled eggs for breakfast - which were horrible!! Both days.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    A true piece of Italian hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening restaurant's food was a little lacking but the service & the breakfast made up for it!

    The facilities were spotless and the staff was extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    10/10 everything. Location. Staff. Breakfast. Immaculate. We were upgraded no charge so cannot comment on original room booking. Room 212.large room.king size v.comfortable. bathroom immaculate. QUIET. Just off saronno motorway exit but no noise. Hypermarket and fuel 5mins away. Breakfast wow. Bacon eggs sausage. Cold meats cheeses Inc mozzarella di bufala. Fresh fruits. Real fruit juices.cereals. lots pastries. Breads. Yoghurt. Jams etc. Only complaint was that hot drinks in a vending machine. Told manager. Lovely man. Made me a PROPER Capucchino. Brilliant place cannot praise enough. We stay often in North italy to and from uk and italy and this the best ever

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location, nice staffs, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good location, nice staffs, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was accidentally charged twice for the room which caused some inconvenience.

    Close to the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Location close to highway so perfect for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat outdated interior.

    Location close to highway so perfect for short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Not a hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like smoke of cigarette.

    They have all accessories you need in a hotel room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice rooms, good food (roomservice and breakfast)
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, good food (roomservice and breakfast)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast not so good😑
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so good😑

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    WLAN doesn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN doesn't work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient travel break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant, although service was not impeccable. I could park my car car right behind my room, having very easy access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Location for a traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for a traveler

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for us, 30 min easy drive from Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for us, 30 min easy drive from Milano. Next to a large supermarket. Staff were friendly and quick to change our room when an issue arose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, stylish, nice idea and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the things within require some fixing/mending

    Clean, stylish, nice idea and atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    location, parking in front of room
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, parking in front of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Large clean rooms and bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiente

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    It's a good place to spend a few nights on business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite cold in the room, and no warm blanket.

    Location is very good, it's great that you can park your car right in front of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    breakfast was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    The room was very claustrofobic and it was impossible to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very claustrofobic and it was impossible to switch of the heating which was at 26 degrees...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    For sure I will come again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, all were very nice and helpful, dinner service was very kind ,food perfect,wine choce perfect,breakfast rich and tasty

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    noisy airco in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy airco in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    conveniently located - very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    conveniently located - very good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    ROOMS SEEMS JUST REFURBISHED AND VERY MODERN +++
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOBBY AND RESTAURANT AREA IS OUTDATED AND NEEDS A REFURB

    ROOMS SEEMS JUST REFURBISHED AND VERY MODERN +++

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Great functionality, excellent price for value, but not for too fastidious guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appearance and condition of walls and ceilings is bad. Repair and renovation needed

    - Car can be parked just in front of room - Bidet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not used to pay 10 euros for a baby bed.

    Nice hotel, good service, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stop!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large room, comfortable bed, peaceful and near the motorway. Great staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    very good breakfast, good location next to highway but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast, good location next to highway but silent and quiet. We stop here to break our log trip and it is excellent for that

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    convenient. staff were exceptional
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat broken

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    we had the motel rooms outside, very bad, old and dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had the motel rooms, very bad, old and dirty carpet, blanket with blood stains, old dirty shower, very dirty headboard/bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent, Choice suffizient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain of the shower needs to be renewed.

    Breakfast was excellent, Choice suffizient.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: