Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Anatol 4 stars

Via dei Castagni 3 / Kastanienweg 3, 39012 Merano, Italy

#48 of 62 hotels in Merano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not usable in the room (I didn't like that they didn't offer any discount after several complaints); warm water pressure was very low; water-flow after toilet and shower usage coming from upper levels were loudly audible in the wall, sometimes woke me up during the night; no instructions for use and channels of TV.

    Cleanliness, polite staff, location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The comfort double room is highly recommendable, we were able to get an upgrade since it became available at the last minute. The view of the mountains from the top floor is breathtaking! The room was very clean and spacious with a great bathroom and even a waterfall shower head. The breakfast buffet offered fresh local delicacies and the hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the incredible Trauttmansdorff castle/botanical garden, and a 20-25 minute walk to the center. It might seem far, but walking down the famous Sisi's path is totally worth it. If you don't want to walk it everyday, you can also take a bus to and from the center, but just have to check the lines and timetables since not all buses go up there after dark. We will definitely stay at Anatol again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so nice staff, hard to speak other languages than Italy. Parking is hard, not enough space. Pool was dirty, and location was not even close to middle. Only one night for stopover, I couldn't imagine to stay longer.

    Short stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a few problems with our daughters room, but the owners resolved these in a professional manner. All the staff were friendly and did their best to help and accommodate us. The Trauttmansdorff Gardens are 10 mins walk away and beautiful. The town centre was a lovely 20 mins walk along Sissi's Path.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for older, grumpy Germans

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsufficient road signs (hard to find)

    Interesting design, quiet hotel, free apples👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Short walk to the castle and gardens. Short drive to Merano downtown. Hotel is very clean, very nice staff. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the WiFi in my room never connected, but it worked when I connected in the lobby and migrated to my room.

    very comfortable lobby and rooms. Very helpful staff. Immediate proximity to the Chapel of Saint Valentin and events held in nearby manor houses. Excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no air con but looks as though there is plans for air con in the future

    Location was beautiful, staff were all extremely friendly, effort was great, room was beautiful

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Awesome staff

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were not able to login in the WiFI from the room, only in the lobby.

    Good choice in the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi was poor in our room.

    Very clean, friendly staff who spoke English and the view from our room was stunning.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: