Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piroscafo 3 stars

Porto Vecchio 11, 25015 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

#19 of 39 hotels in Desenzano del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it .

    The location is unbeatable, in front of lake in the middle of center , staff is excellent . The hotel has tables outside in the shade where you can spend your mornings or afternoons In front of the lake . A great balcony to enjoy . Near good restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi dropped out every 30 seconds the entire time. Cleaner started cleaning my room before i checked out. Shower was a pre set temperature

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a lot of issues connecting to the WiFi from my phone - it disconnected every 3 minutes or sometimes wouldn't reconnect at all unless I turned off my WiFi and waited 10 minutes. I hope they read this and change their system to something a bit more friendly for the verification.

    Staff was incredible, rooms were small yet felt very comfortable. The views of the marina were beautiful. Coffee here was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a beautiful hotel in the perfect location! The terrace has the best view in town to sit and enjoy a drink. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious with great air conditioning. There is an impressive selectin of food for breakfast. We will be back - thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was abysmal. Different username and password for each device which was OK but continually dropped or lost signal which became very frustrating. Terrace area closed at 8pm. Breakfast was very basic and very little choice if you got there after 9:30

    Location was brilliant. Close to water bus stop, plenty of places to eat and really is 10 minute walk downhill from station. Staff were polite and helpful. Good size room. Very clean. Pleasant terrace area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small but it was expected. The parking garage was convenient but it was not close to the hotel.

    The location of the Hotel is convenient enough to easily reach other towns next to the lake. The breakfast was more than enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee maker, ironing facilities or view as stated in booking. Wifi password only issued in person at reception on request. No information re Hotel in room. We were advised all facilities available only on request. Rooms 3 & 4 do not have Harbour views.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    personaly I would say the mini bar was rather large and distracted from the cosy room.I found the lights from outside shone in at night,however this was not overly intrusive and I had not asked how to shut out the light.All in all no real complaint.

    The overall feelling of the hotel was relaxed and homely.The staff made you feel as if you were a friend rather than a customer.As it was relatively small it was easey to interact with other guests,all of whome seemed at ease.This was one of the most enjoyable hotels that I have stayed in.Not the most extravegent but deffinately a litle gem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in the heart of the city with an amazing view from the window! Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, cozy room. Enjoyed my stay there! Pity I've spend just one night at this wonderful place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner and his sister of the hotel were amazing and very friendly. What a nice place to stay. Staff made us feel welcome and treated us like family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows! That’s the only thing

    I loved the location - stunning!! And so convenient. The best thing though was the staff - such kind friendly people, they made me feel very welcome and looked after me very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A shower curtain could prevent some water spray on floor.

    The breakfast buffet leaves little to be desired. Rooms are very clean and staff is always accommodating and able to speak in Italian, English and German. For cyclists, it was no problem to take the bike up to the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic position to explore this fascinating town and the rest of Lake Garda. Fantastic breakfast and a great base for a fabulous holiday Excellent value for money Missing it already

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unpleasant chemical smell from the new carpet. Spacious terrace overlooking the piazza was closed -- we would have liked to enjoy it.

    Good breakfast buffet. Room was small but very modern and functional. Spacious shower. No view from our room facing the back courtyard, but this made it quieter than the rooms facing the piazza. Overall we were entirely satisfied with the room and facilities. Parking is difficult throughout Desenzano -- we recommend Parcheggio Vallone, which is an easy uphill walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with Hotel Piroscafo. The only thing I would suggest is to provide a safe that could be opened with a PIN, rather than one with a key. It would seem safer.

    The location was just perfect. Very central, close to cafés and restaurants and to the ferry to Sirmione and other towns on the lake. Clean and quiet. Good breakfast and courteous staff. I recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed would have been more welcoming with a softer top and feather pillows available as an option to the foam pillows provided.

    The Hotel Piroscafo has a picture perfect location facing the old fishing boat harbor in the little town of Desenzano. The hotel is attractive, well managed and a great value for Lake Garda. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the little harbor filled with fishing boats and surrounded by outdoor restaurants. The ferry to Sirmione is a short distance away making this an ideal way to visit Sirmione without the tremendous tourist traffic and parking hassles. Although the rooms are small and simply furnished they are perfectly adequate for a short stay. Full buffet breakfast and helpful owners on site to help with travel questions. Parking nearby in a safe underground garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was simple and varied. Ambience of dining room was casual and everything spotlessly clean. Staff especially at reception were friendly, kind and spoke English. The hotel had a fabulous location right on the lake. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a shelf on the wall directly above the pillows which we both hit our heads on! Not sure what the purpose of the shelf was.

    room was simple, very clean with the essentials, once we asked about a kettle for tea and coffee we were supplied with a full tray. Breakfast was an unhurried continental cold buffet style with lots to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom was a bit small with a shower curtain that stuck to you when you showered. This was the only thing to improve on, however.

    Comfy room with balcony overlooking harbour. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although there is a lift, it only goes to the 1st floor. If you have more than a small bag this is a big disadvantage .

    The location is great, close to the waterfront, bars, cafe's, restaurants etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi was good. Although parking is not available on site, vouchers are available for parking in an underground facility a short walk away for 10 Euros per day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to keep logging on to the wifi which was a bit frustrating.

    We loved the excellent location, probably the best location in Desenzano - convenient for everything and right opposite a pretty harbour. The view from our bedroom was superb - it's worth requesting a harbour view room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower space - impossible even if you are thin.

    Great location - courteous staff - Fast checkin; Room exactly as in images; Very helpful staff; Centrally located right near the bay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast outside, watching the boats, ducks, sparrows and passers-by, was lovely. A good selection of farinaceous products, dried fruits, fresh fruits, sliced meats and cheese made for a hearty start to the day. A/C in the lake-facing rooms was needed only at night until the town hubbub quietened down (around 1am in high season) and the windows to the balcony could be left open. Desenzano, though perhaps not as quaint as some of the other villages on the lake, is still my favourite, for it has a train station (giving access to Milan, Verona, Venice, etc.) and a bus service up the left side of Lake Garda, for day trips to Salo', Riva, etc, as well as the harbour with boat services across the lake. There are numerous country paths to be explored, ideally by bike or by foot (if you are running), with great views to be seen near Mugazzano abbey. Finally, Desenzano is great for a swim, and of course Hotel Piroscaffo is right by the waterfront.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only mirror in the room in the bathroom, no coffee or tea making facilities in the room. This hotel is not suitable for people with limited mobility as lift only goes to the 1st floor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Friday and Saturday night, musicians play their electronic guitars LOUDLY right outside the hotel until nearly 11 PM. It was extremely annoying because you couldn't open the window or sit on the small porch unless you wanted to be blasted by the loud music. It prevented s from just enjoying our room with its beautiful view.

    Location is right in the middle of where you would want to be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was quite small did not bother me but my husband was not keen on that. The breakfast could have been a bit more exciting.

    Location was the best thing. The terrace was lovely. Hotel were helpful with queries about travel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like a lot of desirable places to stay, they don't provide parking facilities. They let you know of secure parking but you have to pay.

    The location was beautiful. Plenty of restaurants and family music, entertainment in the square outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle very small and temperature difficult to set. No fridge or tea making facilities.

    Setting excellent and balcony rooms overlooking the harbour set a beautiful scene. Breakfast good. Staff very helpful. High cleanliness. Good decor in general areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small and dated, so they could use some revamping. Bathroom is very small, so is the shower.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, with a nive view of the small square and marina. The hotel works with a secured car park nearby, so your car is safe during your stay. When you book a room, ask one with a balcony. Breakfast is good and when the weather is fine - usualy is - you can have it outside. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Working airco and operational wifi are included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really loved our stay on this hotel in a heart of the city! Very friendly staff, always happy to help! Clean room and bathroom. One thing that bed was a little hard for me, but it's really personal preference. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be imprived is the hairdryer in the bathroom

    The location was fabulous as were the staff and the yummy continental breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was in a beautiful location- as soon as you walked out of it, to the right of you was a gorgeous view of the lake. It was in close access to everything, including a pretty beach, lovely restaurants and bars and little shops. We arrived and stayed for two nights, although we didn't experience breakfast it was at a very reasonable price and looked like there were a very wide range of options! The rooms are spacious, extremely clean and great air conditioning- A MUST! There was also a 24-hour reception and no matter who was on the desk at the time, my partner and I always felt very welcomed. It was in a very safe location and although in the centre of everything, we had a very peaceful night sleep and slept soundlessly. This hotel is perfect for being surrounded by everything and since we were travelling around Italy, the train station was also a convenient 20 minute walk (although up a hill, with an ice cream that walk goes very quickly!) I would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything suited our personal needs.

    Great location for exploring Densenzano. Air conditowned room (which was needed). Friendly staff. Parking nearby was €10 for overnight.breakfast served in terrace outside overlooking small harbour. WiFi worked perfectly. All in all very happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room and staff could have been friendlier. A smile goes a long way.

    The perfect view from our room of the old port. Sitting on the balcony. Easy walk to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints

    The hotel is very well situated - only a two minute walk to catch the ferries. The Continental breakfast had a wide selection and could be eaten either in the dining room or on the tables outside the hotel. The king size bed was comfortable and the room was serviced every day. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was hardly bigger than the double bed in it!

    The staff was very friendly, the location was perfect - overlooking the charming old harbor - , the bathroom was adaquate & our room was comfortable in almost every way .....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning desk person was a bit pedantic when I asked for a one hour extension on check out time. I normally expect Italians to be more sympatico even when saying "no". The evening receptionist was more pleasant and provided an good restaurant recommendation.

    The hotel had a great setting on a small port, just as shown in the photos. It is close to the tourist office, the ferry dock, shoreline promenades and walking streets. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast offering quite extensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a mirror inside the bedroom, only mirror in bathroom. Beds are to hard.

    The place was relaxing best views, in a good location. The hotel was spotless, the roof top view was amazing. Breakfast was continental it was fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite dirty on the floor in the room. They clean room only in open space. On reception staff have no idea how wifi works.

    Great location. No one else hotel has such an amazing location in this city. Just perfect! Very small room, no space for open suitcase but because it was too cold in the room finally I was happy it's small. A bit easy to heat it up. But for sure they have bigger rooms. It was my choice to get cheaper room, just didn't expect that small!! :) Good breakfast, good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Hated to leave.

    Great location on an inlet of lago del garda in the center of town. We had a room on the 1st floor (aka floor 2) with a terrace which we used in the afternoons to people watch and enjoy a cocktail. One of the best locations in town. Staff, Alberto and the rest were wonderful. Helpful. We had originally booked only one night but extended our stay to three nights. Great breakfast selections.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price as expected. Coffee at breakfast could have been better but find this with other Italian hotels.

    Very comfortable hotel. Very central and great for traveling to other Lake Garda towns

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very modern and clean, large and spacious. Staff was very nice and convenient helped us with finding restaurants and shops. Perfect location over a little bay. Would recommend to a friend and would stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps I don't understand the "Parking" symbol on the Booking.com app, I had interpreted it to mean the hotel had its own lot. But the parking was in fact a pay lot about 300m away from the hotel. They did offer a discount though, so that was appreciated!

    The location was perfect and our balcony overlooking the old Port was lovely. The breakfast was nice too. Every interaction with the staff was friendly and professional. We had a fantastic time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for 10€ located 10min walk from the hotel. Aircon in rooms make noise even when switched off...

    Location was perfect. Nice lady at reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi bad. Only could use one device at a time. Signal bad in room. Had to keep signing in. Bed very firm and flat pillow.

    Lovely location close to Lake Garda. Breakfast good variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel were incredibly helpful and we were upgraded to the 'fresco bedroom' when asking for a larger room than we had originally booked. It was superb. The breakfast was splendid, with platters of fresh fruit and delicious charcuterie and patisserie, as well as unlimited Italian coffee, prepared to our specific requests. With the mosaics of Sant' Apollinaire Nuovo just opposite, our sightseeing tour began on our doorstep. All in all, an excellent stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi signal not strong in bedrooms. Best reception was in breakfast restaurant or hotel lobby.

    Great location in the old port with lots of eateries and bars in walking distance. No traffic noise as sat in pedestrian zone. Nice 1st floor terrace for guests to sit out on. Good selection of breakfast items but no hot food. Good location for access to local buses and ferry terminal. Very near tourist office too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower with difficult access. No fridge or coffee in room. Constantly renewing Wifi code with slips of paper from reception.

    Great location, friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This Hotel is really excellent!!! It seems 5* NOT 3*!!!EVERYTHING IS PERFECT:THE STAFF, THE BEDS, THE BREAKFAST AND VERY CLEAN. I WILL COME BACK!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have picked a better location! Friendly staff, great room with a wonderful view from the balcony, spotlessly clean, we really enjoyed our stay - Grazie Mille!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little uppity & unwelcoming! Maybe because late in the season & need a vacation! Rooms were so small!

    Location! Beautiful setting & wonderful breakfast! The view was very nice from the balcony. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot think of anything....

    The personal attention given by the owners and the lovely staff was 100%,nothing was too small.... we would most certainly recommend this lovely hotel that overlooks the magic of the old harbour......

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect spot - near railway station, breakfast outside so you could enjoy the marina, bed comfortable room very clean staff extremely helpful. You want for nothing. Will be returning with husband in near future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location in Desenzano del garda, next to the boat pier. somewhat dated facilities with a long confusing walk from our room to the entrance. very good breakfast with a fantastic view. parking available for a price and it's fairly far from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on sight parking. The hotel has an arrangement with a parking garage for in-out for 24 hours for E9.00 This is about a 5 minute walk away. Room was small. Mold in the shower.

    The location was very good: on a little 'harbor' off of Lake Garda. No major road/street by the hotel. Good pedestrian zone nearby. Good room lighting. Many rooms in Europe have absolutely poor lighting. Bed was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs at little modernizing in places

    Comfortable beds, maid service everyday, friendly staff. Great location and lovely private terrace to sit out on with a glass of wine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room's window was opened to a quiet balcony which was ok for us however for a longer stay it could be annoying.

    Piroscafo is a small, nice and tiny hotel.The breakfast was good, the room was spacious, bathroom was clean and tidy. The location of the hotel was just perfect and it also has a terrace too. There is a parking house not far from the hotel with a reliable price that the receptionist could offer for you (9 EUR / 24 h - 5 min walk).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing - liked everything - that is why we now go back every year.

    Location brilliant, balcony had stunning views, enjoyed having breakfast outside, staff remembered us from previous years and were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect and very central, it sits around a little harbour which was very pretty and many restaurants all around the area. . Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly, good mix of nationalities staying.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really missed having a view over the harbour, something we had enjoyed greatly on our previous visit. Our room at the rear of the property was perfectly comfortable, and quiet, but we felt disconnected from the lively atmosphere of Desenzano.

    Last year we spent a very happy week at Piroscafo, so looked forward to returning at the end of our week on Lake Garda. Staff are very nice - courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast was provided, it was very basic. Rooms did not come with an iron, and we were told they were available when we asked.

    The location, in the old port, is excellent and the hotel is great value for money considering where it is. Staff were friendly and our room was cleaned every day to a good standard. Parking is available in a secure car park 400m walk away at a rate of €9 per day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly owners and staff! They gave me a lot of good advices about places to visit, restaurants, public transport. The hotel is boarding the tiny and scenic old harbour of Desenzano. The public busstop to Verona and Brescia is nearby (a few steps) aswell as the public boat which joins the other places on the Lake Garda.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small but worked fine Rooms a little small but no issue for us

    Rooms with balconies had a wonderful view of the square Location was superb Staff were great Breakfast was very plentiful Electronic blackout blind made sleeping easy and dark! Portico for breakfast was wonderful Everything was in walking distance Perfect location for visiting Dezenzano 10-15 minute walk from train station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit juices at breakfast were from a machine and were not really fresh and didn't taste like real fruit juices. We had bad weather and we found that trying to dry things in our room was difficult as there was no heated towel rail. We asked if they could turn on the bathroom radiator but they said it was centrally controlled. We were there 3 days and it took that long to dry our rain soaked clothes.

    A large room with a tv and a fridge and a large bed with en suite. Although looking a bit dated it was very clean and adequate and was in a beautiful location overlooking the small boats harbour in Desenzano. There was a lovely little balcony area to sit on if wanted and overlook the harbour and square. Very good location for boats going to other areas in the lake as so near the port. Also near to the railway station which we used to visit Verona and onward to Venice. Breakfast was simple but nice with a number of choices and fresh coffee made at request. Staff helpful and were always happy and smiling, and housekeeping very good and thorough.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was neither really friendly nor welcoming. The facilities were old and seemed like it got stuck in the past. The room doors gave a garage-like feeling, the bathrooms were really old.

    The location was incredible - right in the center of the little city

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Good

    Beautiful view...., Great location, walk to many good restaurants. Staff very friendly. Rainfall shower was a plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very modern

    Beautiful location, nice breakfast on the terrace, clean and tidy, basic but comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous view, close to excellent restaurants and shopping. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi connection was unstable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic glasses.

    View from balcony; modern bathroom;room set up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes, good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was a bit poor.

    Very nice staff, great location in the historic center. Near the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basicy

    Position. Position. Position.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: