Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plaza 4 stars

Viale Stazione 36, 30171 Mestre, Italy

#16 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5420 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Location for a short stay. Head Receptionist was excellent but breakfast service was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was a little jaded and needed a refurbishment. Very busy at breakfast as waiting staff did not provide the basic services or advices. It would be better if tables were set and food replenished more frequently.

    Location in Mestre close to shops and restaurants and train station. The Coffee Shop / Restaurant - "Soul" was very good for food and value. The main person on reception (older gentleman) was excellent and recognised us at every occasion and sorted rooms and taxis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the towels were weird, like dish towels, and there was no washcloths. The shower's half door caused water to leak onto the bathroom floor, and the hair dryer didn't work.

    The front desk staff and restaurant staff were very nice and friendly. The hotel was very clean and smelled nice. And we loved the location right across the street from the the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to transport, clean rooms and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room for 3 people. We stay at the Plaza Hotel on 3 different days during our 3 weeks away and only the 2nd night stay did we get a decent size room. The coffee at the breakfast buffet was very ordinary.

    Near the bus and train station. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Great location-really easy way to take the train across the street over to Venice. Plus we didn’t have to haul our luggage around the island trying to get to a hotel. Parked in garage nearby. Spots were pretty tight in lower levels but as we went up there were more places to park. Different experience from when we have stayed on the island, because when we would have just gone back to the hotel instead we walked different ways back to the train station and really got to see Venice at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Mestre, close to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in Mestre, close to Venice. We chose this hotel for a one day trip to Venice. The bus and the train station are located beyond the hotel. You can take a bus (line 2) directly to Venice. The hotel is a 20-minute drive from Marco Polo airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Well placed modern hotel, happily recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Situated directly opposite Mestre train station and bus stops that take you directly to Venice, only 15mins on the bus. Easy to get to the airport too. Restaurant was reasonably priced and had a great selection. Rooms were all clean, of a good standard and size. Breakfast had a very good selection of hot and cold food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our visit to Venice and our stay at the Plaza hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, across from the Mestre train station made it very convenient to travel back and forth to Venice and catch the train to Florence. Friendly staff, very clean, good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - FYI, this hotel requires a taxi/bus/train to the island (20€ per day, but for both bus and water taxi service) - Budget 1-1.5 hours (or more) to get to S. Mark’s

    - Located opposite of Venice Mestre Station (not S. Lucia) - Helpful staff - Restaurants on ground floor - Clean Rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Right next to train station and the restaurant was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was minute Almost had feet in bidet whilst on loo but the bedroom was massive Wasted space could have been used for bathroom Breakfast left a lot to be desired Sorry

    Right next to train station and the restaurant was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Dodgy eggs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ain't 4 star. No existing wifi, scuffs all around the walls the room. Give it some paint its poor management. Needs better cleaning and attention. Ants on the 7th floor. Average breakfast, stay well clear of the eggs. Hot food that should be hot is cold. Wouldn't be against staying again but needs some changes

    Decent price and positioned 10 mins in train from Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    The family room is spacious with 2 king size beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good, too limited selection. Too simple facilities in the room, hotel provided only plastic cups which seems to me not comparable to the spacious room that they have

    The family room is spacious with 2 king size beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel with a cold vibe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere

    The location (mestre stazione) is a very dodgy place at night. The hotel does not have a car park and you have to pay an extra 15 euro per day. The reception is usually very busy and due to the business of the place everybody is a little shorttempered. In general, mestre is a place that should be avoided, but that is not the hotel's fault.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, right across Venezie Mestre Station - 15 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room feels somewhat dated. No coffee making facilities in the room

    Great location, right across Venezie Mestre Station - 15 min train ride to Venice St Maria station (Venice Island) Rooms are clean and staff at reception are friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Room was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall didn’t work as well and water can flood the bathroom! Really bad coffee at the breakfast! Staff lacking passion.

    Room was big. Room was relatively new and ok clean. Convenient location right across the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, comfortable, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't that great but with such a short stay the restaurant was convenient

    Perfect location steps from the train station. Very helpful and friendly staff. The attached restaurant was convenient. They arranged a 4am taxi transfer to the airport and even gave me a box breakfast to take with me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Very close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room condition made me annoying. smells so bad , A/C is not working well also make noisy , dirty ventilation and no wifi signal. we requested change the room So change next day. the condition of the new room was good. I think it's a hit or miss

    Very close to station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient transportation to the airport and Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant'a staff were unpleasant. Some of them do not even answer to a good morning greeting; They charge for "extras" which are in general included at other places (e.g. 2 Euro for hard boil egg). To those who select "quiet room" be aware that the view is a residential building. No view at all.

    Convenient transportation to the airport and Venice. Comfortable bed. Selection of food for breakfast. We experienced a very efficient and helping check-in process.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great location for the transport to Venice and wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was wonderful but the area around it is not a place you want to walk at night. Not many restaurants close by as they are all small cafes or takeaways. 15-20 min walk into the centre is needed.

    The hotel was lovely and clean and the rooms were large with a big bed. The breakfast was the same each day but had a lot of variety to choose from and you could have as much as you liked. The staff were so friendly and helpful too. The location to get into Venice was ideal so would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled badly. Need more maintenance and cleaning. No kettle in the room to make Tea which is very standard requirement. Internet is very slow

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Only had coffee from machines at breakfast couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con restricted to 20 so found room very warm at night would hate to be there at the height of summer. When asked if anything could be done was told to open a window - really helpful

    Only had coffee from machines at breakfast couldn't comment on restaurant. Accommodation ideally situated for station to get train into Venice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are visiting Venice, there is no better hotel outside Venice itself!! The location is literally in front of the train station entrance, that can get you to Venice in 10 minutes. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast buffet was ok. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, just opposite to Venice Mestre train station. With such a good location, we expected a hotel with a small room but the truth is opposite. Room is large and comfy. Breakfast line is good with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Value for money?
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our arrival they wanted more money than what had been advertised and that keept on going, more and more hidden fees in the end I had payed more than 50 EUR from the original price

    The bar was open on my arrival at 22:00 which was great to finish a long day with a good beer, the rooms were modern and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    good location, 'very basic' rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms design is outdated, bed mattress is too rigid, no tea/coffee making facility in the room.

    Location across the street from the train station, convenient for getting to Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    maybe meet mafia, it's italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    someone touch the door handle around 11:00PM. And some people harass customers in the restaurant, just stand by your table quietly.

    it's near the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    we hope to return on our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extremely close location to the train station was so great . It made a big difference for saving time. The shuttle bus service also was very conveniently closeby. we especially were satisfied with the comfortable mattress and the room was spacious. we recommend eating at the restaurant which served delicious food from a vairiety on the menu . the service of the staff in both the reception desk and restaurant was very helpful and the staff were polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. Direct access to both the train into Venezia and the airport bus make this a very conveniently located hotel for a short layover. From Mestre you can also catch trains everywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    The beds were super comfortable with wonderful sheets. The room was spacious and the place was immaculate. The breakfast was great. Super location right across from the train station made it easy to get to Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    location is what were looking for but hotel management can do more to make the stay better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bottle of water is provided, no single electric socket near the bed, no variety for breakfast, no shampoo, no comfort or clean bed

    location is the only reason for choosing the hotel, especially for those who doesn't prefer to stay inside Venice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Good location,not deserved 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, very hard pillows. For 4 star hotel they should provide at least complimentary water in the room,instead was charged with 2.5€ for each.We used to stay in the apartments with no star ratings, and had a complimentary amenities(snacks, water, coffee etc.)

    Location is Great, just opposite of the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    very good location. hotel is quite modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the location is very convient, just across the street, it's the train station. There are Chinese restaurants and supermarket nearby. The shower room is the biggest among all of my accomendations in Italy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Great choice if you are staying in Mestre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi.

    Convenient location (right in front of Venice Mestre Station) and thus, is a good base for travelling to Venice (via regional train from Mestre Station or ACTV bus from the bus stop located opposite of the hotel). Good breakfast! Grateful that we were allowed very early check-in when we arrived at 9am!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Next time, I will stay in Venice, not Mestre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room comfort was poor. The breakfast room was very noisy and tasteless, like a school canteen. The cheese, Egg and bread varieties were very limited. There was white bread only. No toasting equipment available. Scrambled eggs was only available but not cooked nicely.

    Location was good, near to the bus and the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Should be cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much outside the hotel so its just a stopover place if like my wife and i you arrive late.

    Breakfast ok - busy place close to the rail station so just a few mins from Venice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Not a 4 star hotel. Better to stay at b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. I’m surprised at some of the reviews for this hotel since my experience was horrible. Our first room looked like it came out of a time capsule from the 1920s. The desk and chair were old and so was the design of the bathroom. I’ve never experienced a four star hotel having tiny rooms and scuff marks on the wall. The bathtub was dirty as well. I felt the pictures given by this hotel are a big lie in terms of how big the rooms are. My husband and I went to a different room with a smaller bathroom but at least it was cleaner and a little more modern in decor. The lighting in the room was awful. It was either too bright or not sufficient enough and the ones near the bed burn your eyes. Water would not pass into the drains fast enough either. There were also bars on the window which made no sense since we were on an upper floor. We could hear noises outside our room and there were no blackout curtains. We were hoping that breakfast would make the stay a bit better however, we were wrong. There was something definitely wrong with the scrambled eggs as one side appeared runny while the other side was a bit burnt. They don’t have a bread slicer or a toaster...wth?! Coffee was from a machine and was horrible which is a shame since it’s a staple in Italy. Even the croissants were too sweet. On the morning we checked out, the maid knocked on our door and proceeded to enter without reservation. This happened twice all before 9am! We couldn’t understand what had just happened and were glad neither one of us were naked at the time. We are NEVER going back. This place needs some serious renovation and maintenance. It only looks like a 4 star hotel from the outside. Our only relief was staying all day long in Venice.

    The bed and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Fab locations to explore Venice/Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was only average. Hotel is located in the "Chinatown" of Venice and my wife had to walk past a few uncomfortable groups of foreign men (staring, cat-calling) to get to the supermarket.

    Great location! Just across the road from the train station which is one stop to Venice. So you pay less than staying in Venice itself but the rooms are better, larger, etc. Easy to access by car as well as the highway exit is not far away. You can also take the train to Verona (approx. 1 hour). Parking is just next door and available for discounted rates. Supermarket about 200m down the road. The room itself was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Recommended !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    It was an amazing choice, with train station Venezia Mestre was right in front of the hotel. Everything was so perfect, that made our trip excellent! I'll definitely recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Venice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, perfect location for touring Venice and much more reasonable than Venice hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much as didn't like but more like an inconvenience. We had temps of 18 to 20°C in Mestre having left Ireland with 8°C. Air con didn't seem to be working. Told at desk that it was not turned on yet as the heat was still on in hotel. Ladies wearing fur coats and I was in a tee-shirt.

    Great location for Venice, across the road from train station, bus stop and tram. Bus from Treviso airport within 100mtrs at a cost of 12.00€ Soul Kitchen Restaurant in same building with access from lobby was an excellent for evening meals. Great food and very good staff. Made the stay even better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.3
    Don't stay here pay the bit extra and stay in a better place, I wish i had.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't wait to get out of here. The bathroom was dirty i did tell reception and they did nothing about it. The air con wasn't working. The bed was a horrible foam mattress and it was not a nice place. I will never ever stay there again. No Choice if your Coeliac for Breakfast , they just think its ok to feed a coeliac biscuits for breakfast and its not acceptable after paying alot for to say here.

    The carpark was near.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location, very poor maintenance and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelt badly, silicone around the bath was black with mould, the property lacks on maintenance and needs more attention to cleaning. Breakfast with poor selection, especially if you are vegetarian.

    Near the station, great location if you want to visit Veneza, big room and modern building, bathroom of good size, fridge with plenty options. Staff at the reception are very friendly and ready to give information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Good to stay on mainland Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instant coffee in coffee-machine for breakfast, unpleasant for Italy. More guidance where to put the car is required. Otherwise, you should to find any parking place in forbidden area in front of hotel, ask for parking on reception, turn around a block, go back...

    Good location to stay in mainland Venice, directly near train station, bus station and car parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We kept opening the windows bc there is no ac till May so march/april are bad time to stay.

    the moment we walked into the hotel I was wow, so were the kids. we kept our stay in Venize till 4-5 since the kids kept asking to go back to the hotel. walking or bus to the center of Messtre you will find a damn good italian restaurant, best risotto and clam spagetti we had. Milan and venice commercial.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean, the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment of the bathroom was a little bit old, althought the design was nice. The water didn't go down so well, it stayed in the bath for a while.

    The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, delicious, the choice was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is in the perfect location to provide easy access to and from Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more interaction with the check in staff regarding the purpose of the guests stay and how to access and use the various options for transportation to and from their desired destinations.

    The breakfast selection and service were above expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    That Hotel is a cool place to stay in Mestre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the way a waitress during breakfast mistreated a guest who arrived 15 minutes later to eat something. The lady (Asian face) was really impolite and rude. She could give the same explanation to the guest in another way. The breakfast closes at 10:00am.

    Receptionist (Special one, man, who has met our expectations and solved our request about room, luggage and more). In general, the Hotel was perfect. The Hotel is very well located in Mestre, one side of Venice, close to the train and bus stations. The room was big and also the toilet. Very clean place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel. Excellent location and extremely delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy. You could hear some noise coming from the hallway. The parking space was located in another facility, but it is near the hotel and not included in the price. We were planning to sleep until a little bit late, but we could not since a house keeper knocked the door at 9 am and woke us up. We did not have the "please clean our room" sign. The positive side is thanks to that we could have the breakfast :).

    The breakfast was excellent. Many types of bread, all fresh. Even croissants. Lots of marmalade and Nutella. Cheese, eggs and ham. The coffee was nice as well as the orange juice. Even when some things were finished 15 minutes before 10 o'clock, they were refilled. Safe box in the rooms. The bathroom was big. Cozy rooms and nice size. The wifi worked well. Some TV channels in English. Excellent location. Right in front of the train station where you can take the train to Venice St. Lucia station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the time the air conditioning was not working so the room was incredibly hot.

    Location was great. It was an ideal place to stay with connections both to Venice and Airport hubs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Despite 10-15min transportation is needed to city centre, it is a good base for visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no gym in the hotel. Pity for those who enjoy exercise even during holidays. The area is not very runner-friendly. Breakfast selection runs a bit short.

    Room size just perfect for three. The front desk officer during check-in was really professional. Not only he spoke Spanish as soon as he looked at our id documents, but also treated us in very friendly way and provided any kind of hints. There was some noise issue due to works in the nearby building and the same guy checked if something could be done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    good 4 star hotel which is ideal for Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can't say there was anything that was not good,if we had a small criticism it was that the bath was very difficult to get in and out of .

    good quality hotel ,very clean and access to venice very quick and easy plus if you wanted to go else where,verona or bologna ect the station is just across the road.the hotel resturant is good for a evening meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location for trips to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some flies in the bathroom when we first got in, shower head was not functioning properly either. We didn't complain about either of things so can't really say how this would have been dealt with. By the time we got to the breakfast room (about half an hour before the end of the service), hot food had gone cold and had run out of some things. Also there were no clean knives and it took some effort on our behalf to get a staff member to give us some. We decided not to have the breakfast in the hotel next day. There were constructions works going on outside which woke us up early both mornings but this is somewhat expected as the hotel is in a busy location.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect for getting to Venice. Overall OK value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When in the room you could hear quite a bit of noise from the surrounding rooms. Apart from the Soul Kirchen, there is not a great choice of restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. I would recommend eating in Venice before returning to the hotel.

    Good location. Directly across the street from train station and bus stop so you can be in Venice in 10 minutes. Good selection of foods at breakfast. Staff on reception very friendly and helpful. One of the evenings we ate in the Soul Kitchen restaurant, which is part of the hotel, we found the food quite good and it was reasonably priced too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent for visiting Venice: directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Family Room ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about, excellent stay. The annoying beeping sound of the elevator (when you stand in it) was the only odd thing we remarked on.

    The location is excellent for visiting Venice: directly across from the train station. The room (we had one of the new ones) was very nicely furbished. Big beds, excellent bathroom. Staff at reception was friendly. Parking garage next door (14 euros per day). Breakfast was good - large buffet for Italian standards.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    A very nice stay and worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of nightlife nearby, but with Venice only 15 minutes away probably not unexpected

    Close proximity to bus and rail travel and a couple of good restraunts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    After long walks in Venice the location of Plaza will seem a gift from heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is below acerage for a 4 star hotel

    Very well located just in front of Mestre railway station. Large room, extremely clean, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no hot water, need to ask from lobby restaurant ! not convenient to those check in late night as restaurant closes after 10pm.

    good breakfast ! good location, just opposite to railway station and bus stop !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    We liked the fact that even if we arrived in the morning, at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not liked the comfort of the bed. The breakfast restaurant is very small comparing to the number of the rooms and we had to wait at the door in order to serve the breakfast The breakfast was the same everytime and not so many type of food to choose

    We liked the fact that even if we arrived in the morning, at 10 o’clock , we have received the room at 11 o’clock. The location is great, opposite to the train station. We had a superior room and the furniture and the bathroom were ok. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    Good for a couple of nights. No usable WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useless WiFi! So slow, probably busy, it doesn’t serve the purpose, please do something about it. Breakfast is monotonous, it’d be nice to have some changes from day to day. The heating element in the bathroom had tons of dust between the grids.

    The staff is helpful and smiley, which is normal but not always in Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love it’s position and good value for money. Booked a deluxe double room, which to be honest not that much better than the superior room I’ve stayed in previously. Bathroom nicer but room smaller. No draws to put underwear etc just wardrobe. Tea and coffee making but no milk, when asked for milk said they were going to charge us for it which we argued and they didn’t. Bathrobes supposed to be included but weren’t there, said they didn’t supply them but my sister and husband in the room next door had them provided. When I said it’s on your website all of s sudden got them. So bit of a chew for some things but excellent position if you don’t want to stay in Venice itself, train into Venice across the street 1.30Euro for single trip. Soul Kitchen restaurant in hotel very very nice too. Would go back but stay in Superior room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    At the center of the transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of towels in the room could be increased. In our room the curtains were quite dirty. I think they had to be cleaner in such a 4-star hotel.

    The location of the hotel is quite convenient. There is a bus stop across the road, in front of the hotel and also the train station is there. It was very easy to get Venice. The variety of foods in the breakfast buffet was adequate for a European hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    If one doens't want to stay in the island, this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    If one doens't want to stay in the island, this hotel may be the best choice. It is directly on the other side of the Mestre railway station. Very convenient to travel to the island. Very nice hotel, cheap price, large room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Hotel Plaza is a perfect place to stay when you visit Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is a bit bad, even though we’ve asked for a room with good wifi

    Hotel Plaza is a perfect place to stay when you visit Venice. It’s just across the street from train station, which takes 5min to get to Venice. You have train every ~5 min. The hotel doesn’t have it’s own parking, but for 14 EUR/per 24h you get a good deal with parking that is just 30m from the hotel. They lobby area is very nice, the rooms are very clean and cozy. The breakfast is rich and varied. The staff is very friendly and kind. Everyone knows English very well. We will definitely be coming back to hotel Plaza in our future trips to Venice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to stay in venice area, and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nearby parking is not so accessable. We were 7 people and in breakfast we were not allowed to unit 2 tables together.

    Excellent location, nearby restaurants, large rooms, lovely staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    It was very nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Scramble eggs. They were made from powder scrambled eggs... it was disgusting. Except this breakfast was fine. Also during a day, there were some loud noises, probably from makeovers/renovations - but I hope it will just improve hotel interiors :) Not enough switches to charge telephone, camera, and laptop.

    Location. This is perfect place to visitr Venice, Garda Lake and other cities arround. Great restaurant, luggage storage, really comfortable place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased, will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could be with more variety...

    Position very good, near to all destination. Good breakfast. Staff disponibile and very friendly. Room clean and quiet. Check-in and Check-out very fast. Late check-out possible with additional payment (reasonable).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well located in front of a bus station with direct line to Venice. The superior double room was clean, the staff very kind and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom are a bit small. And wifi was also very weak. I couldn't use the wifi in the room.

    The hotel is located in front of the Mestre station. It is so close to the station that it was very easy to venice by train. It took just 15-20 min to get the st. lucia station from the hotel. And the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Not booking this hotel again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, amenities in the room were very poor, just shampoo and bar soap. For the price, I was expecting at least conditioner and body cream. The beds were not made well, the sheets were hanging on the floor, and it was plenty of fluff. The window that was over the single bed was broken, so the freezing air from outside was entering through it, my son had to sleep with us in the main bed. No parking available, we had to pay for it.

    Great breakfast. Good position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    This is my regular hotel in Mestre the night before I catch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my regular hotel in Mestre the night before I catch a coach to Cortina and beyond. It is a few steps from the station and 200 metres from the coach stop. There is a cafe adjacent (part of the hotel) which has good food simple food. Staff are delightfully helpful including storing baggage after checkout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.5
    My stay in Mestre during Carnivale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold, dusty and there was a horrible smell that came from the bidet. The odor made the whole room smell if the bathroom door was left open. Also the bed and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable.

    The close proximity to the train/bus station was excellent. It made my commute to and from Venice very easy. The staff were helpful in providing information about public transportation options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was good, Very conformable bed, Its positioned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms can be improved a little.

    Breakfast was good, Very conformable bed, Its positioned next to the railroad station (8-10 to Venice) and next to the bus station for the Treviso Airport and Marco Polo airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, Nice hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort - this is the best description for this hotel Right in front of the train station and bus stop to the center of Venice. On the one hand excellent location, on the other hand the quality of sleep is not disturbed due to much traffic. Right next to the hotel large parking (costs 14 euros per day) - one can pay the hotel itself for parking. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The staff helps with every request and every call is answered within minutes. The hotel has a restaurant that we did not try, next to the hotel there is a cafe that is open until late at night - where you can also purchase tickets for public transport. The center of Mestre with its many restaurants, cafés and pubs is 8 bus stops (runs until midnight) and you can leave after a day in the center of Venice. recommended...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money and rooms well appointed for the price...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money and rooms well appointed for the price Clean and welcoming interior Staff very friendly if you can find them! At breakfast it’s look after yourself and although there is a menu on the table for extras to order there is never anyone to take it! Standard Breakfast is very limited but always very fresh. Perfect location to train station from a business perspective

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Average accomodation convenient to travel into Venice. Location is run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged extra on arrival. Breakfast was mediocre, bathroom was poor, dripping shower, cracked tiles. Bedroom ok but not a superior quality as advertised and paid for. Only English tv Chanel is news on a loop. Noisy corridors. Staff not rude but not really welcoming either.

    Location opposite train station is essential as other wise a run down area. Easy to get to from Airport via AvTO bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.5
    Good receptionists, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not the first our time at Plaza hotel. We think that now there are serious issues with the breakfast service (poor work of the staff: no clean tables though the most part of them are empty, tables are not cleaned, food is nor servered at time, etc. Wifi connection is very very poor. It happened somewhere 10 years ago, but today is 2018 and it is strange..

    Good receptionists, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value right across the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To my taste breakfast could have been better, but then also breakfasts in Italy seem to be not so extensive across majority of hotels no matter how posh, so it can be more due to the country.

    Great location right next to the railway station, the deluxe room was nice in every respect, Soul kitchen restaurant was quite nice - a little bit on the expensive side but good quality and it seems just to be the case for teh region.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: