Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plaza This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Biella 10, Rivazzurra, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#89 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Perfection. We intend to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislke.

    Every aspect of the hotel was superb, from the choices available at breakfast, breakfast being available until 11am, location, all the staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    We stayed 6 nights at this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed 6 nights at this lovely hotel. The staff helped with everything we needed ( our flight back home was from Bologna , they searched for trains and shuttle busses , they gave us early breakfast when we left) . Also they gave us access to their bikes free of charge . The breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, the bed sheets changed daily and the all the people from the staff were very nice with us. For a 3-star hotel it was incredible. Me and my girlfriend were delighted about our stay at this hotel and we hope we will come back sometime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Accommodation at the hotel was pleasant, quiet and convenient for an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It will be great if you add the opportunity to dine in hotel. Of course for a fee. And transfer. I think it's possible to administration to sign a contract with local taxi services. And include a transfer to the cost of living. it would be very convenient i guess.

    Hotel exceeded my expectations by a thousand percent. Room clean. Some technical moments that took place, were solved. Breakfast very good. All food fresh, and good quality. Hotel staff is lovely and friendly. All were absolutely great! Rita, Lisa, Rita's father, cleaning lady, all other servicing ladyes were great! They always help in everything, they always explain all what i need in detail. They all lovely and nice! Location of hotel is very comfortable. From the airport - 5 min. Cheap taxi. The beach - 5 min from hotel, supermarket, souveniurs shops also near hotel. If there is an opportunity, money and time, I will come here again with pleasure. I wish this nice hotel prosperity and success!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing for us.

    The Plaza is a great 3Star hotel, the staff are pleasant and knowledgeable, the hotel is in a good position for the beach and not far from the main road where you can pick up a bus for Rimini town. There is a good choice of restaurants close by. There is a well stocked bar in the hotel where you can get alcohol or coffee or both - espresso and Sambuca, great. We enjoyed our stay at the Plaza, thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.1
    It is ok for a few days, but for a longer trip I'd recommend a more comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows are not comfortable and the shower is npt quite what I had in mind for a shower.

    The hotel is near the beach and Rimini Miramare trainstation, the booking was easy and fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    7.1
    The helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and the bathroom tiny. It was not possible to shower with the door shut!

    The helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    5.4
    Not fabulous. Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is not as described- far from theme parks. A good 20 min walk to Fiabilandia and a 15 minute drive to Aquafan. When searching on booking.com it said it was fabulous and best location for theme parks. Taxis cost over 30 Euros each way to Aqualand and 26 Euros to and from Rimini centre where train station and historic sights are. There is a lift in reception but it is very small and slow taking ages so several trips needed for lots of people. Check-in receptionist did not tell us how air con worked which has to be pressed the opposite way on to sunshine symbol not snowflake - hence we all baked the first night. Sorted next day. The reception whilst very friendly when the owners were there was not as helpful when they weren't. There is night porter so if you do not catch the owners before they leave it is more difficult to get information. Not given safe key at check-in but there is one which is good -you just need to ask. All in all the rating is misleading. It is a good hotel not a fabulous one if you are going for the theme parks. If you are looking for a beach holiday out of the centre with a great breakfast this is a good hotel but if you want it as a base to look round Rimini centre you will need to get a bus or taxi each time - which is not ideal for bigger families. Pillows lumpy. Quite pricey for what it was.

    Breakfast was excellent. Discounts for theme park tickets. Close to beach- though a longer walk to the concession the hotel has a deal with. Rooms airy and clean with ensuite bathroom. Aircon good when you make it work. Discount to a nearby restaurant. Rooms clean though our bathrooms were basic with bidet in the shower area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.2
    We like this place, it's very accessible and the staff...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We like this place, it's very accessible and the staff are very approachable. We recommend it to our friends. we will be back for sure for our next vacation. Thanks to every one

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    Great vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would like the hotel to serve also either lunch or dinner, because some places around area are expensive and not very trustworthy to eat.I would like that these meals to be inlcuded in the total price of the accomodation, like they did for breakfast. They offer vouchers of 15 euros for a restaurant, if a person spends one week there, it's a little bit expensive. :) All the best!

    Excellent breakfast, very good rooms, great position for the beach - aprox. 5 minutes, pleasant staff, very good cleaning. :) I strongly recomment the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    10
    enjoyed holiday and weather great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not this hotel but , most eating places did not have food on menu in other languages, and no staff could tell us what anything was ,,maybe this is why could not get fight to rimini and had to go to bologna airport and hire a car , which turned out to be a big con .paid car by debit card at home and was told they would accept my card no problem over there . not the case as they wanted credit card which i dont have . had to pay extra 179 euros thanks ..

    breakfast on a whole was excellent , never seen such a choice , very freindly staff .. very clean and tidy hotel . left early today 6,00 in morning and were given a packed breakfast to take with us ,, thank you to all staff at plaza ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.2
    Very pleased with the accommodation at Plaza Hotel. It worth every penny I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that bothered me a bit was the fact there was no fridge in the room. I had no other complain apart from this small one.

    I really liked the nice hotel personnel. They were very polite and always had a smile for each and every guest. The breakfast was good but not so varied. The hotel was very close to the beach, which we found very convenient. There are lot of restaurants around and shows each and every evening. I really like the liveness of the place, the beach and the seafront.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite hot with no air conditioning but this is hardly a minus because we knew this in advance when we booked the room.

    Staffmembers were very friendly, gave us all the info we needed for excample to get to San Marino. They even called to our next hotel to confirm our arrival time! The room was nice and clean, with own bathroom and balcony. Beach voucher from the reception 13€/day incl. 2 chairs and an umbrella. Breakfast was good, including bread, cheese, ham, sausages, eggs, cereals, fruits, cakes etc, and coffee and juice. Good location near the beach and the shops and restaurants. In walking distance from Miramare train station. Rimini train station easily to get to by bus. All in all a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    10
    10+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place to stay. We spent 2 nights here. Very helpful reception staff. They have special deal for beach 120. Free parking nearby. Great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    9.2
    Great location - 100 metres to the beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small rooms (but clean and bright)

    Great location - 100 metres to the beach; comfortable beds, ceiling ventilators in the rooms were appreciated! Receptionists kind and helpful; great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.2
    quality is higher than price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    spacious renovated rooms, strong wifi, nice staff and delicious brekfast, beach costs 11 euro per day ( umbrella and 2 sunbeds). I would strongly recommend this hotel for the budget travellers, quality is higher than price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    9.2
    A good choice for a relaxing holiday in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location: very close to beach (almost across main road) ; discount offered for beach 120 if booked at the hotel. Breakfast: diverse and tasty ; delicious pancakes. Personnel: very helpful with all info provided, trying to make tourists to feel like at home ; Grazzie mille per tutto !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    A day in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fresh air, sun, very nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    Rimini app
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room

    Breakfast waf fine, room clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room quite small for four people. room had some strange smell.

    close to beach, not to noisy, clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    The staff was awesome, friendly and so helpful the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was awesome, friendly and so helpful the location to the beach was easy and the breakfast had so many good items to wT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    6.7
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed only for couple of days, some things in the room were not fixed on time

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Lovely staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, excellent location, the staff is very kind.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very nice hotel, excellent location, the staff is very kind. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Rooms Was super cleaned 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms Was super cleaned 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    8.3
    We were lucky and they offered us parking by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were lucky and they offered us parking by the hotel. Parking around there can be quite a problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    3.3
    They told us there was plenty of parking - not!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They told us there was plenty of parking - not! The room was very, very, very small and cramped.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    7.9
    Easy to find from the station via bus and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little bit small and the shower was small

    Easy to find from the station via bus and close to the bus-stop; Close to the beach; Breakfast was good; Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    9.6
    Nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice and quiet. Came in rainy day so couldn't walk around but liked it next to the beach. Nice friendly people. For us itwas nice enough to put our heads downfor the night

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    10
    The location of the Hotel Plaza is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location of the Hotel Plaza is perfect! The Lady who leads the hotel is perfect! She is 100% for the clients! They have vouchers and discounts for every attractions like Fiabilandia, Mirabilandia, Aquariums, Aquafan, etc. and several restaurants. San Marino is really close. The beach is 100 metres from the hotel. And last but not least Marina is beautyful!!!

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    10
    The prices are too reasonable
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was a little bit poor only the crepes with nutella was nice

    The prices are too reasonable The staff over there are too kind Its too cozy Best location because its near to everything

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    10
    The Lady who is running the Hotel is very kind, helpful, she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The Lady who is running the Hotel is very kind, helpful, she is 100% for the guests! She is perfect and wonderful!! The wifi is perfect everywhere in the Hotel Plaza! Really close to the Beach!! They have information about all of the interesting things, amusement parks, aquariums, safari parks and shopping all around Rimini and San Marino, etc. They have vouchers for everything!!! And last but not least Marina is beautiful!!

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    9.6
    Great location, close to the beach and entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not great sound proofing but wasn't really an issue for us. We were more concerned about disturbing other guests with 2 young kids making a lot of noise.

    Great location, close to the beach and entertainment. Good deals with restaurants and bagno 120 which makes it even better calue for money. Fantastic breakfast but best of all is the genuinity of the hospitality provided by the staff/owners. They could not do more to please. Will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2015

    10
    Excellent services, very rich breakfast (in general, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives, everyting was perfect.

    Excellent services, very rich breakfast (in general, not only for Italian standards), outsanding staff. Overall a very positive experience which make us thinking of going back to Rimini for a longer period of time. They have everything you need and if there is something they don't have, they will guide you where you could get it.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had single beds has requested the beds were on the small side and the room was small

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    10
    Breakfast , staff were great ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing ,,

    Breakfast , staff were great ,

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    9.6
    Enjoyed the choice of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enjoyed the choice of breakfast. Close to the beach. surrounded by good restaurants. Happy helpful staff. we love Italy !!

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly management and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly management and staff. Very good breakfast buffet, fresh fruit, fantastic brioches and cakes!

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    9.6
    Very clean and spacious appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean and spacious appartment. Great for families and fantastic value.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    9.2
    Ceiling fan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in room!!!!

    Ceiling fan

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    7.9
    Good overall- but noises on a nite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our shower was rather cramped as it had a bidet inside

    Good overall- but noises on a nite May not suit everyone

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    10
    The kindness of the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The kindness of the staff! The location. The Beach. Everything!

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    8.8
    Great location, and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi went down for a bit and remote for air conditioning didn't work.

    Great location, and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    7.5
    was not good possibility to parking our car
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    was not good possibility to parking our car

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Hotel Plaza Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: