Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plaza 4 stars

Via Fuorimura N.3, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#11 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 734 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The room was a little small but we managed! Breakfast was plentiful, staff were wonderful and the pool area was lovely. Great views , very modern!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was wondered, loved all of the hotel and staff xxxx

    We used this hotel to prepare for our wedding!! The team are so lovely, like my second family. Marianna was so wonderful and ensured our trip was very special. It was the most amazing week and the breakfast was also amazing, a glass of fizz was a real treat! So happy we stayed here, we will be back again very sooooon!! :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    6 nights bead and breakfast and a very small room for over €1,700 in my view was very poor value.

    The location was excellent and the staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were given a dark room and we asked to be moved, the receptionist worked very hard to get us a larger bright room as we were attending a family wedding and eventually she got us moved but charged us more money !

    Loved location, food and staff were very helpful and professional! Would definitely stay here again 😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were great, Rooms cleaned every day, safe in wardrobe. Sky Bar & pool on the roof were class with great views of Mount Vesuvius. Always got a sunbed but if not the sunbathing decks at the sea are good. The location is 100 metres walk from Piasso Tasso which is the main square & start of the main area in Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 508 and the noise from the adjoining room, which we suspect was staff accommodation, was disturbing, particularly early morning. Noises from bathroom clearly heard!

    Very good hotel, convenient location and outstanding staff who couldn’t do more to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sorrento was very crowded and the traffic was chaotic. I would not recommend driving in the area. It is fairly expense so watch the prices of food and drink it can soon mount up.

    The hotel is centrally located with good access to shops and restaurants. The staff were excellent and could not be more helpful. The roof terrace is nice place to sit and view Sorrento and the bay of Naples. Coffee, drinks and snacks served on the roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything all was as expected

    The staff were excellent. Room was perfect and breakfast offered a variety of food all delicious. Pool lovely and service offered from sky bar excellent was a real treat to come back at the end of a day sightseeing to relax,have a swim and a drink

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really cant think of a single thing.

    My friends and I liked absolutely everything. Location, staff, amenities, food, bar, and there is no where else we would want to stay in Sorrento. The experience was uplifting!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get the bus to Positano and amalfi coast you may need travel sickness pills. Maid didn't clean under bed and found someone else's underwear under it.

    Staff were polite and helpful. Pancake machine was excellent, rooftop sky bar had amazing views, great location near main square at start of main high street, lots of choice of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nice however the view was very disappointing!!

    The staff were very welcoming, the reception area is stunning and breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t really to my liking. Others seemed happy with it.

    The location was perfect,the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. Really couldn’t of asked for more..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room we were given wasn't the comfort room we had booked, it was very much smaller than 27 msq as described on booking.com. However the front desk staff were able to change it straight away and made our entire stay very comfortable.

    The front desk staff especially Rafael and Giuseppe were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay in Sorrento. A special thank you to Cinzia who was extra helpful in answering all our questions before our trip. The location was very central and right off Tasso square. The train station, shops and restaurants were just a short walk away from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing everything was top notch

    Excellent hotel, my partners birthday was during our stay here .They suprised her with a cake on the actual bday. very impressed with this

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the hotel to relax in the sky bar and pool but both were closed. Not a bad hotel but not fit for our purpose. Booking.com shouldn’t advertise that hotels have pool facilities when they’re closed off season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem with this hotel was that the pool wasn't opened and it was over 20degrees.

    The staff were friendly, the location was great and the hotel was clean. I would recommend again but I'd check the pool was open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t realise the rooftop would not be open out of season and the pool was closed. Make sure to check if it is open.

    They kindly upgraded us as it was my birthday and the room was lovely, the chef also delivered a Sorrento cake with prosecco! The view was of the town and the Naples coastline which was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Plaza Hotel is extremely central to Sorrento.. The ambiance was lovely from the moment we arrived til the moment we left. The breakfast was unbelievably amazing you could have almost anything you wanted, from Full English to Continental to cheesecake and proscecco.. It was great seeing the faces of new arrivals in the morning as their eyes took in the feast available to them. The Bar was really lovely and again you got more than just your drink, always a few little snacks and a smile. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean, every day the maids would clean your room to a high standard without being intrusive, which is important to me. The reception staff were brilliant always willing to find things out for you book taxis or restaurants. The weather was the only let down for our trip which is beyond the control of the hotel. We never got to experience the Sky bar or pool as it was not yet open.... I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking to stay in the centre of Sorrento...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have better sound proofing.

    Great breakfast a little something for everyone. Giovanni at the lobby bar is awesome. Makes great drinks and had great suggestions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked this hotel so much, we decided to extend our stay for one more night. We would definetely stay there in the future. Our room was very very clean and the staff was really helpful. You can use their check-in online feature which speeds up the process in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes we could hear our neighbours taking shower, so the rooms are not completely sound-proof.

    Our room was incredibly clean thanks to our room attendant - Mrs Joanna! The hotel is placed in centre of town, within 5 minutes of walk from train station. The hotel is modern and the breakfast choice is not bad. There are complimentary slippers in the room. The reception staff was super helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniturer of the room looked a bit old-fashioned to me. All worked very well, but the at first impact I was a bit dubious.

    The room was spacious with plenty of sunlight coming through. Personnel was very helpful and skilled. The location is just about perfect for a short stay in Sorrento.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t too comfortable and the rooms were quite warm/humid (even after adjusting the heating). The hotel was a bit noisy at night.

    Staff were friendly and breakfast was extensive. The location was great, in the heart of Sorrento and not too far from Positano.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything!

    nothing we did not like about this hotel. Situated 2 minutes walk for the centre, very modern, best breakfast I have had in Italy ever!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location just off Corso Italia - easy access to restaurants and shops. Breakfast was excellent and the bar area a good place to relax with a drink. In warmer weather the roof top bar and pool would be a bonus. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This walls, i could here the neighbor in bathroom.

    Hotel is beautiful, with terrace and swimming pool on the roof, unfortunately i was in november so it was no in use. Breakfast are very tasty, staff very nice, friendly. location is amazing, in the center, not far from train/bus station, and directly behind hotel is in deep valley old mill - stunning, i thought i will have to go far from city to see it, and on my surprise it was 5 steps from hotel :D furniture and bathroom also very nice. Choice of pillows, good bed. Kettle on the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is extremely uncomfortable. You can easily hear what is going on in the next room. It makes it hard to sleep and it affects your privacy. There is not always warm water in the shower.

    Great location! Nice big room. Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nb our car wing mirror got scratched at some point on the trip, possibly by the concierge, but we have excess insurance, so are not concerned.

    This hotel was one of the highlights of our holiday. Excellent facilities and welcoming, helpful staff in a great location. Our car was parked for us in the on-site garage. All requests were graciously met. And when our paper did not arrive due to the weekend, they were very apologetic about it. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooftop bar and lovely buffet breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff, very centrally located. Close to the port, train and bus and lots of restruants and shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ravello and Marianne and the other staff were tremendous. Every member of staff made us so welcome and went out of their way to make our trip memorable. They even sorted an issue with our taxi not turning up. Would give them 15 out of 10 if i could. Fantastic location as well. Will definitely go back and highly recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, this was perfection

    We liked everything about this hotel, location, style, cleanliness, friendly staff, fantastic roof bar and pool with stunning views over the bay of naples and vesuvius. The breakfast buffet is simply wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that I didn’t like!!

    Everything from the moment we arrived to when we left was perfect. Staff very accommodating. Hotel in great location. Rooms clean and hotel was really quiet at night. Hotel provided bathrobes and slippers. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to had the option of dinner in the restauraunt but it does not open in the evenings although there are alot of places to eat very close by

    Amazing hotel, friendly staff and great location. Breakfast was a great selection of beautiful foods and great variety. Very high standard and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable. We woke up with a sore back the two days we stayed. This is really bad and would make me reconsider coming back again to this hotel, sadly.

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The breakfast was really good and had a lot of variety. The pool on the terrace was a dream, with great city and Mt Vesuvius views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we couldn't stay for the breakfast as we had an early flight to catch. The hotel provided a "pack-up" breakfast which was appreciated but rolls/croissants were a little dry, and it would have been nice to have a bit more variety, such as a yoghurt, and one or two savoury things

    Lovely rooftop bar and pool. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy, Ideal location, Polite and friendly staff, Lovely pool and views, We received a warm welcome as it was our honeymoon and a nice surprise of bubbles and snacks brought up to our room on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar drinks expensive. Pool was not big enough for the number of guests in August. Due to number of wedding parties, hotel was too noisy and crowded.

    Good substantial breakfast. Ideal location near Tasso Square. Reception staff very helpful in recommending top restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was wonderful! Location was perfect, quick 10 min. walk to the port, right in the heart of the city, - but off the main street so it wasn't noisy or too busy. The pool was relaxing and enjoyable. Size of the triple room was average, but we weren't in the room much anyway so it didn't matter. Unfortunately, the Wifi seemed to only work in the lobby. Breakfast was fantastic! Enjoyed the bar on the lobby level - it was nice to sit outside on the couches and enjoy an aperitivo or after dinner drink! Overall a wonderful hotel for the price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really struggling to think of anything but id say the bar closing at 12 was to early for me especially in a hotel, but you dont have to go too far to find one

    everything , the staff , the room , the roof top pool and bar were fantastic. its also right in the middle of Sorrento , and so it was easy to get everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint was that the beds were pretty firm.

    The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection, fresh and delicious. Location was 5 minute walk to Marina where we took the ferry to Positano. Staff was very helpful. The best part about this property was definitely the rooftop infinity pool with views of the sea. Loved the beautiful modern decor of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C worked fine but could be colder; rooftop pool crowds. These are minor concerns - overall the hotel is an excellent choice

    Prime location off the main square but away from loud pedestrian zone; relaxing bar downstairs; helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was dusty in the bedroom and didn't seem to get cleaned during our stay. However the rest of the room and hotel seemed spotless and the room was made up daily. The drinks and food at the bar were a little expensive.

    We stayed here on our honeymoon and what a great choice! The location was great, very central, and as it was just off the main square it wasn't noisy. The highlight is definitely the sky bar and infinity pool, what a view!! And so good to have a pool to use in the middle of Sorrento in the august heat. The pool was popular but we never failed to get a sunbed and it rarely felt crowded. The water might be a little chilly for some as there was no heating but we found it great to cool off. Excellent customer service throughout the hotel, the staff can't do enough for you and there were lots of nice touches like a welcome message in the room, drinks brought over to the poolside with complimentary nibbles. Reception were helpful when we asked them for advice on booking a trip. We booked a comfort room but were pleasantly surprised with a balcony. It just had a street view but a nice bonus to have. The breakfast was varied and good quality. And proper English tea! We didn't use the downstairs bar often but one night there was a live pianist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room shower leaked and was really small Also 1st room was next to stairs & was really noisy - they moved us after I showed them I had booked a different room

    Great rooftop pool - beds fill up fast! Brilliant location to get to many different restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dislikes? Can't think of anything, which speaks volumes

    Roof bar & pool were great. Staff were superb - they couldn't be more helpful. Great location in the town but just far enough away from the centre (100m) so the traffic wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Hotel Plaza was a wonderful place to stay in a perfect location in Sorrento. The management and staff were all so friendly and helpful and spoke many languages to cater to so many nationalities. Staff were so helpful and knowledgeable about everything: sights, transports, tours and nothing was too much trouble, always serving with a smile. Our family loved it and we will stay there again!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace was very small and we looked out at other people's terraces across the way and the massive air conditioning shed.

    Nice small hotel had a boutique feel to it. Great location for the town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit small but the staffs here are all very welcoming and helpful.

    Perfect location! Very convenient to everywhere but not too noisy. Recommend it for sure! Breakfast is fantastic too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was located close to all areas. The breakfasts were very good and the Sky bar and infinity pool were excellent. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none all good

    the hotel was in a lovely location literally a 2 minute walk to the piazza lovely little shops bars and restaurants all walking distance it was my husbands 50th birthday and they gave us a complimentary cake and glasses of Prosecco people were very nice found a lovely restaurant called il leone rosso wonderful fish dishes good portions would defiantly visit again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing not to like about Hotel Plaza. Our room did not have a view however this didn't matter to us as we didn't spend a great deal of time in our room. May be worth spending a little extra or requesting a room with a view if that's a factor for you.

    We stayed in Hotel Plaza for 2 nights while visiting Sorrento to arrange our wedding. The hotel was very central and a short walk to all of Sorrento's sights. We especially loved the roof top pool and bar which had such a wonderful view of the coast. Unfortunately was a little too cold for us in go into the pool as we travelled in April. The decor was very modern really lovely and great atmosphere. Plenty of variety for breakfast and impressed with the smoothie maker and fresh pancakes. The room was very clean with plenty of toilettries provided along with bath robe and slippers which was a nice touch. Would definitely return to Hotel Plaza in the future. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location a few minutes walk from train station and adjacent bus terminus. Lovely room, tastefully decorated. The whole hotel is bright, clean, modern and tasteful. The staff at reception and in the dining room and bars were all fabulous, helpful and smiling, always remembering what we had ordered for drinks etc from the day before. The breakfast buffet was brilliant and included a machine to make your own fresh pancakes and a juicer with stacks of fresh fruit and veg to concoct your own breakfast drink! The icing on the cake was the lovely rooftop infinity pool and the brilliant rooftop sky bar - the perfect spot for an early evening glass of wine overlooking the whole city. I'd give this hotel 11 out of 10 on all scores.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel mainly its pool and terrace - neither of which was open during our stay.

    Great central location; friendly, ultra-professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 101 which was very dark and the balcony didn't overlook anything but a fence. Right next to main air con pipe so a little noisy.

    Excellent hotel. Great location just off the main square. Beautiful views from the roof top terrace and infinity pool. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we're extemely helpful all the time, anytime of day, views were stunning, room was comfortable and just made the holiday more pleasurable. The location couldn't be more perfect, it's so close to everything you'd want to be near in Sorrento.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds despite request some weeks earlier for a double.

    Good value in pricey Sorrento. Perfectly placed to explore town by foot. Secure public parking opposite hotel. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold to be on the roof deck in the pool sipping cocktails - maybe next time - we will be back - from Australia.

    We loved everything about this hotel. The breakfast is the most extensive, 5star, delicious we have had not only in Italy but worldwide. Big call I know but totally accurate. White tableclloths and friendly service. The bedding, bathrooms and toiletries were crisp, fresh, clean and orange citrus to match the area was a lovely touch. Only disappointment was we couldn't stay longer as the hotel was closing for the season. A truly memorable stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are a little older or have some mobility issues you may struggle to climb into the shower/bath arrangement but this is typical of many European Hotels.

    Location is excellent. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very good. Shower head fantastic. We had a very pleasant experience staying at the Hotel Plaza.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very clean and comfy. Corridors smells really really nice. Staff very friendly. Food excellent and location very good... Cant wait to be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location and amazing friendly staff. Such an awesome place to stay. Wish we could have stayed an extra few days. One of the highlights of our italy holiday

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like - possibly the bar closing at 22.30 was a little annoying but not a real problem

    The concierge were incredibly helpful and friendly. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought for the price of the hotel they could give you a free little bottle of water each per day. And there was no milk in the room- when I rang room service for milk I got powder sachets. Thought they could at least manage long life milk.

    Excellent breakfast. Loved the pool and the terrace. There was an ironing room, and the gym was well equipt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything really, except that the room was a bit of a squeeze with two open suitcases but that was hardly an issue!

    Arriving here was a dream. Valet parking, smooth checkin, advice on a restarurant for dinner ... room was bright and comfortable, lovely bathroom. Breakfast range was superb (soy milk! Yay!), sky bar a perfect way to finish the day and the gym a great way to start. The ironing room is a great idea!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have done without 1 day of rain! :)

    Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, good bars at street-side and on roof-top. close to main city square, buses and taxi's.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffe was really good and the staff friendly. Gym was also quite good and well equipped. Great view from the Skybar on the roof - perfect for an aperativo before dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I WAS VERY DISSAPPOINTED THAT MY ROOM HAD NO WINDOW OF SUBSTANCE FOR THE PRICE INCURRED FOR THE ROOM.

    THE LOCATION AND STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. THE ROOF TOP POOL WAS A LOVELY ASSET.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is uncomfortable. We heard everything from another rooms and from outside. Isolation is terrible.

    Staff is great. The breakfast is nice with great view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was absolutely terrible. All we could see was a wall and an apartment that was under construction. Disgusting for the price we paid. The tissues were never replaced from the first day!

    The roof top bar and pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only served snacks up until lunch time and then nothing a full restaurant would have been great. However it's in such an amazing location gorgeous restaurants were not hard to find

    The rooms were lovely the huge bed wardrobe space and gorgeous showers. Breakfast was amazing and the staff couldn't do more for you. The best thing however was the view from the roof top pool breathtaking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is smaller than the impression given from the photos. Facilities around the pool area are limited due to size...but what is there is great.

    Small beautifully furnished boutique hotel, Location and food were excellent, views were incredible from the roof top bar and pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very soundproof, tiny pool dominated by a barking dog. We didnt care for tbe recommended beach club.

    Great location and view from the sky bar. Friendly staff.Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice welcome. We had complimentary drinks as was celebrating our honeymoon. Location is spot on, lovely cocktail bar too! Breakfast really enjoyable. Would def go back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find fault. I will definitely be back here

    The location was fantastic, right in the centre of Sorrento. The staff are even better. They look after you for whatever you need and make you feel at home. The breakfast is superb as is the infinity pool and sky bar. Awesome hotel, great people and I'll be back for sure :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small and too Bad view (to court/wall) for the price

    Very modern rooms, gym is very good, breakfast is top, pool is small, But great sunset views- also from the nice rooftop bar, very Central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard. Gym tiny not realy worth advertising as a gym. Some guests liked to claim multiple locations at the sky bar.

    Sky bar was excellent location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could work better. It is slow during the afternoon and evening. Works best in the morning.

    Excellent location. Not far from Sorrento's train and bus station. Restaurants and shops very close. Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean and great atmosphere. Delicious and full breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: