Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Hotel Lucchesi 4 stars

Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia 38, Santa Croce, 50122 Florence, Italy

#65 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1147 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few issues with WiFi in our room, but didn’t spoil our stay

    Roof top pool/bar was absolutely stunning. Location was spot on for exploring Florence on foot. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maitress too firm Asked for clean cups for coffee/tea as not changed in the morning , on return to room in evening : They put serviette over the top of dirty cups . Rang down to reception . Next day they did the same. I was late for a coach day trip despite getting up early and asking the breakfast reception to organise a taxi for one hour later. She said she could not do- concierge could - no one at the concierge desk at 7.20 am! I went to main reception just before 8 am , I was told he could not organise a taxi for 8.10 am I needed to come back at 8.05 am he was busy checking out customers . There was no one there . There was another lady at the next desk with no customers . I left it with him to organise . We came down at 8.10 am- no taxi Taxi arrived at 8.18 am!!! Coach was leaving the station at 8.30 am We held the coach party up and had to run with the guide a long way to meet our bus. Unfair and unavoidable . Lady at concierge quite abrupt and unfriendly However breakfast staff were polite and helpful . Rooftop young lady bar staff member very helpful and when it stopped raining was able to use this area to drink and eat . Miserable front reception and concierge staff.

    View from tall window

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t 100% accurate to the Booking.com room type photographs, the fridge door was missing and replaced with cardboard and the shower screen wasn’t watertight so after showers the en suite floor was very wet.

    The common areas of the hotel were excellent, as were the staff and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect it’s rated as a four stars hotel but I say it’s a five stars hotel they are trying to fulfill just about everything even when your out you have the handy phone with you with WiFi too !! The breakfast was beautiful the atmosphere is perfect the decor was superb we all loved it and the most wonderful part is the staff they are all so tactful and helpful and so nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I most disliked about the hotel was the extremely strong odor of perfume in the room, and indeed throughout the hotel. It was intoxicating to us though I am sure other people may like it.

    Location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little short on drawer space, and another chair would have been nice.

    Staff and breakfast! VERY cold outside but nice and warm inside. Nice big balcony with great view of city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge need to pay better attention to their clients. He’s too busy on the phone and not too friendly. We asked to get us train tickets to Rome and got us tickets to Venice instead. Luckily, I noticed before boarding and exchanged tickets at the train station.

    Great location with excellent front desk staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a dislike more of a minor criticism, there where renovations taking place which we where unaware off on the outside of the property. But the staff more than compensated for this slight downfall with discounts for meals etc.

    The inside of the hotel was impeccable on all accounts! Fixtures and fittings are high end the pictures don't do it justice. Staff couldn't do anymore than they do. We had the breakfast in our reservations and it was lovey, anything you want they have from full English to some fresh fruit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular. The only point to mention is the facade restructuring in progress. We had a room, in theory, with a nice view of Lungarno. We couldn't enjoy it due to the ongoing works.

    Highly professional and kind staff. Cleanless, location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the hotel had a gym it would have been perfect.

    Food at the hotel was great but on the last day of our trip we went to La Buschetta which is walking distance from the hotel and the food and service was fantastic. I would highly recommend. When searching for places to eat there were lots that scored highly on trip advisor very close to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location five minutes from all the main attractions. Incredible views from the roof terrace, across the city and to the river. Really great, friendly staff throughout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pity that the bar on the roof-terrace was not open - even partly: the view is soooo nice up there and the temperature would have allowed it. But well, it was January... and we could still access the roof-terrace (just not order an espresso or a spritz) so that was ok. ;-)

    Good location with nice view and not far from the center, great staff (everybody sooooo friendly with our dog!!, concierges very helpful, cleaning staff very friendly and efficient), amazing view from the roof-terrace. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel is great. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Great value for money! Delicious breakfast. There is also nice rooftop which would be great to use when the weather is warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The option of a softer pillow would have been appreciated as they are very hard & we were a little disappointed that the roof terrace was closed - but appreciate how this is more of a summer thing.

    Excellent location, very well presented hotel with polite staff. The roof terrace offers amazing views and the rooms are very clean with lots of space. The travel buddy phone supplied is a very nice touch!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old decorations

    The hotel is too old, the view of my room is no good and I don't like to live at 1at floor, can't arrange me to change upper floor .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a complaint for us but for knowledge, the train station is about a 25 minute walk from the hotel.

    We had a beautiful stay - the rooms were incredibly comfortable, the view was amazing, the breakfast was phenomenal, and the staff took care of every need we had!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like about this hotel!

    The hotel has very comfortable beds, good size. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. Location was good. Could walk everywhere especially to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is not available with the hotel. You must park close to the hotel and pay 30 Euro per day from 8am to 8pm

    The location of the hotel was amazing and within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was great. We really enjoyed our stay here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge was extremely helpful - as well as the front desk. Included breakfast was a full breakfast. Concierge booked a photographer for family photos. Location very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room comes with a mini bar that was equipped with three bottles of water, that was it! We were traveling with our kids so a couple of cans of soda or juice would have been nice even if we had to pay extra for them. Also, there is a nine euro service fee for ordering room service.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The view from the roof was outstanding! 10 to 15 minute walk from the Uffizi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Italian plugs are difficult because they're not like the rest of Europe... so anyone coming to Italy just beware! They did have one plug that could fit a European thicker two pronged plug, so make sure you bring something that can charge more than one item.

    The view from the rooftop bar and the free tapas was nothing short of wonderful. I would come back again just for that. Room was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. I like the refrigerator in the room, and staff in general were really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were celebrating my 50th birthday so we splurged on the hotel, otherwise the cost might be a bit high for the average traveler.

    The room was beautiful and very comfortable! The rooftop pool and bar were amazing at sunset! We did not get to enjoy the buffet, but a sunset cocktail and night cap the following evening were perfect with a spectacular view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location and attached to the nearby hotel where you can enjoy the facilities such as breakfast if you decide to do so. It is ideally located and a great spot to base yourself for a good look around Venice. The staff are excellent, very accommodating. I will certainly be returning next time we are in Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a locked door on our room which apparently led to the next door hotel room. We could hear through it the family staying at the next door hotel room that was quite loud and had a baby/toddler who kept screaming and crying. Thought pool would be larger, ended up not using it cos don't like going into tiny pools too close to strangers.

    Beautiful view of the arno river. Room was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barmaid spilt wine on my sister's clothes by accident at the rooftop pool bar and the reception tried to make her pay for the wine??? Also, I was given a box room which was awful and I had to pay 30.00 euros per night for an upgrade for one person in the room for 4 nights! Carpets in the corridors were not clean.

    Waiters - very friendly. Service good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, AC was not very effective, the shower was small and in the middle of the bathroom with glass doors that slid around so water leaked out onto the bathroom floor, and they gave us a room (#126) right next to the service workers elevator where dishes, etc. were transported so it was very noisy when trying to sleep in the morning.

    Location was perfect!! Very quick walk to the Santa Croce square, many restaurants, shopping, etc. Also, right on the Arno River! We walked to all museums, dinner, etc. from the hotel. The breakfast was delicious! Quite a good selection of items (included American friendly breakfast - bacon, eggs, toast, americano coffee and cream). Swimming pool and bar/lounge area on the roof was a must after a long day of walking. Not a large pool but also not crowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were very hard...but I find that in most cities in Italy.

    The Rooftop bar and pool are a huge bonus! The staff was VERY helpful...and the rooms were super clean! Loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid parking for euros per night. The manager on the rooftop was weird and mean.

    The rooftop has really nice view. Although it's smaller than what the pictures show - the swimming pool is more like a jacuzzi. Location is good too - It's easy to walk around the city. The breatfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel. Very family friendly. Amazing buffet and loved the rooftop pool. Great service. Would def recommend to anyone visiting florence

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Difficult to find parking on street and official car park very expensive.

    Amazing roof bar and views. Walkable to everything in old town. Lovely staff. Great air con system! Modern, clean. Only negative was parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive for what it is. The breakfast is the bare minimum for a hotel of this price. The food we did try one lunch time meant we never ate lunch there again - you can get much better around the corner for a lot less.

    The hotel is really central. Perfect for all the main sights. We had a view overlooking the Arno and up to piazzale Michelangelo. The roof top terrace and pool is really excellent. The views over the city are amazing. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot. Bed was very firm and uncomfortable, included breakfast was often too busy to accomodate us and was ordinary when available. Room was small, very under-maintained with chips and gouges out of walls and furniture, mould around shower outlet and a tiny shower. Pool on rooftop has been masterfully photographed as it must only be 3x3 metres maximum more like a spa which is neither inviting nor practical, when on the rooftop the views are god however be prepared to pay literally double the restaurant rates for all food and drinks from anywhere else in the city. Honestly it's a fair hotel, we chose it based on the substantial amount of reviews that raved about it however upon visiting, and we stayed for 8 nights, we've summised that Accomodation in Florence in general is simply a lower standard than most, to stay somewhere equivalent of a 4.5 - 5 star hotel you can only really look at the Four Seasons, St Regis or Westin Excelsior. The reviewers who mention this should be 5 stars and simply undertravelled and inexperienced.

    The fact there was a rooftop was nice, good view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop staff was very rude in reporting that NO guests could access the pool and rooftop while I was having work meetings. On the last day I gave my branded shirt to the hotel dry cleaning and it came back completely yellow ( £630 is the price of the item). I had to leave the town without it and I was supposed to wear it for a meeting. All of this with a crazy room-rate x night. Unfortunately not happy with the overall experience

    The location and rooftop are nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apparently, in Europe, washcloths are not standard bath linens, so bring your own if you use one.

    The concierge was awesome. And the rooms, the rooftop bar & views, breakfast buffet & the inside lounge were also wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our bed was extremely hard so my husband's back was sore for a few days. I asked to change mattresses to something softer and they put a soft topper on it so it was better but still not one of those comfy hotel beds that we love. We also had a shower over the bath so it was a bit small and the shower head did not face down - you had to stand in the corner to get the water on you. The only other issue was a terrible smell of sewerage for the last few days we were there. But all in all it was a great hotel and we really loved staying there. It would be great if they had a gym to complete all the great benefits of the hotel.

    The Rooftop Pool and Bar is fantastic, especially travelling with children, its a great reprieve from the heat and lots of walking at the end of the day. The staff were fantastic, the concierge service is great, the breakfast included is terrific way to start the day and it was nice and quiet in the evenings so no disturbed sleeping. Location was terrific, close to restaurants and all the sites to see. The view from the Rooftop bar was amazing and could see lots of the famous buildings. Great spot for photo's and to see the sunset. Our son's bed was a pull out double sofa which was comfortable for him and it still allowed heaps of space in our room to walk around and sit and eat room service at the small table and chairs. It had great big windows which overlooked the street below so it was a great room and the decor was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge very helpful. Staff were friendly. Facilities were great (roof top bar and fire works display was an added plus). Excellent breakfast! Well located hotel on the river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was not quite what I expected from the pictures on the website--it's quite small. But I'm not sure you go there just for the pool! The view is everything and more that is promised.

    Lovely and elegant location on the Arno river! The rooftop bar was amazing with fabulous views across the skyline of Florence. The hotel was beautifully quiet and cool, it is near to everything but just out of the hurly-burly of the centre; an elegant place to stay. Service was good--the taxi service was efficient and timely. The downstairs bar was delightful, though not cheap--the rooftop bar wonderful for watching the sunset. The room was really lovely, cool, crisp and quiet, a real sanctuary. The breakfast in this hotel is notably good, and the service excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of beer all local. Should have had one well know brand i.e. Peroni Hotel was particularly expensive

    The location is superb. Breakfast fabulous. Our room had a beautiful view of the river with a balcony. The room was really comfortable. Loved the housekeeping lady who was helping our non existing Italian a real star. Reception staff really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, you can drive to the front door and avail of their underground parking. Everything else is within walking distance. Rooftop pool, views from the roof are spectacular and bar service is very reasonably priced . Breakfast was super . One of the best hotels I've visited,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Make the pool an infinity pool Eggs could be better at breakfast get a room with a view it's worth the 30 Euro a night extra The above is being picky as the rest is just so good

    Location is perfect - by the river with a great view and 5 mins from everything in the centre Staff were really helpful especially the concierge who recommended two great places to eat and booked taxis for us Pool - perfect to cool you down after a days walk and what a view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i found the room a bit noisy from the traffic outside, maybe the windows should be a little bit more soundproof

    We liked everything about this amazing hotel from its fantastic location to the friendly staff, great breakfast and quality food at the restaurant, and last but not least the view from the top terrace is spectacular. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to fault is the lack of an iron. Paying in hotel for ironing was pretty pricey.

    Lovely room, very clean. Good live music every evening on the rooftop and the views are pretty gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a bottle of proseccoon the phone to be left in our room one night but the bottle never arrived. We also asked the concierge to book us a table on the rooftop but he only wrote down a note on a piece of paper and never made the booking, though we had previously had one made with another concierge.

    The majority of the staff was lovely and discrete. Our premium double room was nice and good-sized. The 360° view from the rooftop was beautiful and actually my favourite in all the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could offer a free shuttle from train depot.

    Complimentary breakfast was terrific. Full buffet. Very nice!! Bed was good but not Marriott quality. They did have beautiful bedding and luscious white robes! Street noise pretty bad. Must sleep with windows shut and ac on. Rooftop pool and lounge AMAZING. Service in Italy is typically not great, however this hotel has 4star service!! AWESOME! Concierge set up a private wine tour to Tuscany that was wonderful! A beautiful hotel and highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous roof terrace with lovely cocktail bar., the views from there were beautiful... as were the cocktails. The hotel was wonderfully situated being next to the river... and convenient for sightseeing and shopping. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a single traveler and I always feel punished by being given tiny rooms. My deluxe single was so small that I had no room to get out of bed without bumping my head on the wall. I had no place to open my luggage except on the desk. The room was stuffy and the AC was turned off at 10pm (It never worked before 10pm). The spectacular view from the roof terrace was clouded by poor restaurant service and food. When I arrived, there was no one to help me with my luggage up the flight of stairs to reception. The price paid was far too much for what I received.

    The location on the Arno was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our wakeup call was 10 minutes late. When we checked out I had to get the receptionist from their cigarette break to do so. As a result of rushed check out, we left without having resolved an outstanding bill.... 2 days later I still haven't heard from anyone... needless to say this is disappointing. I appreciate it was early but still not good!

    The roof bar and the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner in the room wasn't properly functioning at the time

    I liked all aspects of the hotel including personnel, food, room, location etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the whole experience.

    The suite was beautiful. Lovely view of the river. Great rooftop bar by the pool. Great location. Great service. Will likely stay again in the future. Good breakfast, lots of options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquito in room (though not hotel's fault!), more milk in room drinks tray (or fresh milk in minibar fridge) would be good.

    Amazing suite, giant bed, lovely breakfast, helpful staff, good location, spot on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hairdryer, take your own

    The rooms are fabulous clean tidy luxury, the breakfast is amazing, the roof top bar has views over all florence got to be the best hotel with the best view. Staff helpful and friendly. Location excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is 40 Euros a night, so really steep and eats into your cost of staying. Factor into the room cost if you're staying for more than a couple of nights! The double bed was 2 singles pushed together, but they kindly gave us a mattress topper which meant you couldn't feel the split.

    Fabulous hotel, with the rooftop pool and bar the number 1 reason to visit. Hotel is really nice, with an amazing breakfast, but sensets on the roof are the #1 attraction. The terrace has views of the Duomo and is really a treat to go and experience, especially as it is pretty much unique in the city. Dressing gowns and slippers in the room are a nice touch, along with housekeeping coming to turn down your bed each night and fresh towels every day. The location is also great, with a short walk to the Uffizi and Duomo making it a winner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charged my AE card two times by mistake.They informed me by email.After departure I still wait for the refund. Hope they refund me asap. Paid by my friend Yip puiwai

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    I have stayed in Florence before and wish I would have found this hotel on my previous trips...it's incredible! The staff are so friendly and helpful and the facility is amazing! The rooms are large, clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is one of the nicest I've seen in Europe. Location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's within walking distance to everything but away from the crowds. The view from the rooftop bar is icing on the cake! Don't think twice about staying here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating, professional and friendly. We had to depart at 5AM to catch an early plane and the front desk provided our wake up call and waiting taxi. We really enjoyed the rooftop bar and pool. The 360 degree views of the city were amazing! We look forward to returning to the Lucchesi again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't amazing, the eggs and bacon were very dried out each morning. But there was lots of other food to choose from though, so it wasn't the end of the world!

    The staff were all really helpful and very attentive. We got upgraded to a room with a view of the historic city and a balcony, it was lovely!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room I stay was a bit too small for a couple

    Nice food, very friendly staff; very good location close to the city centre but peaceful and quiet envoirnment; beautiful view to the canal... one of the best hotels I have ever stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are anlittle too hard Also, concierge did not pay attention and put other guest's suitcases in our car... also, he forgot to return our car keys to us and we travelled from Lucchesii- he then sent it to us to where we stayed.(villa lomi)

    Location&cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very nice especially Luca and Michael who gave us great service and recommendations. We would definitely come back. The rooftop terrace had a spectacular view and breakfast was a delight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had a kettle and tea in our room?

    Unbelievable viewing deck and bar. It is worth it just for that. To be in Florence in a beautiful hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the hotel because of the rooftop pool and the terrace with a view, but exactly on our dates it was closed due to reconstruction.

    The staff was very nice, the rooms were perfect, we had a great view on the river side. The room was very clean, but the window was a bit dirty. Breakfast was good. When arrived at 2pm and our room wasn't ready yet, so we were offered complimentary drinks of our choice at the bar while we are waiting. The room was available 5 minutes after we ordered.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to sleep as it was very noisy in the hotel, it sounded like a generator of some sort. Our room was quite dated and on our second night scaffolding was erected on the stairs, not what you would expect

    Good location and hotel lobby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the room didn't have a middle ground. It was either too hot or too cold.

    The room was beautiful, with lovely large windows that gave a great view to the Arno. Breakfast selection was good. The bar staff were terrific, so good in fact that they remembered orders from previous nights!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad insonorisation in room. My last night was a nightmare. People at the reception were not friendly did not ask me if I had a nice stay when I was living which is the minimum. Cleaning lady did not replace my soap and threw away my cream samples. No way to contact the reception from the room by phone so super inconvenient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection for netflix was not working in the room

    The location of the hotel, the breakfast and the staff was amazing... the rooftop is speechless

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    coffee at breakfast which unfortunately comes out of a container with a tap and tastes a bit stewed. However cappuccinos, espressos etc available on demand.

    wonderful room with balcony/terrace overlooking the river. Hotel is away from the bustle of the city centre and yet only a short walk along the river bank to get to all of the sites. Also a large number of very good and very approachable neighbourhood restaurants in the streets behind the hotel ( ie away from the river )

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    €7 for a 330cl bottle of beer at the bar?

    Helpful staff; comfortable, spacious room with good bed and shower; very good breakfast; beautiful views from the rooftop.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. The views from the roof terrace are amazing! The room was very nice and always cleaned daily. The staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It made that our stay in Rome was perfect

    This hotel is a kind of jewel in Rome good price , delicious breakfast, friendly staff, great location close to all must-sees and perfect rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not provide any normal coffee in the room or the restaurant, only decaf! Asked for breakfast tea bags in room, never happened.

    Rooms and bathroom very clean, no road noise. 15 mins walk to centre and main attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices very expensive, resulting in the bar been deserted for most of our stay. This os the only negative.

    Great location. All round good hotel. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little far from the historical center, yet everything is in walk-able distance.

    The best hotel in our trip, clean and nice. You feel so welcomed to your room and outside our room window there's such a beautiful view of the churches and the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from center not that a big deal u walk like a 10m to 15m , some nosing i think building noise and temperately

    Best hotel i booked in Florence , every things was excellent 5 stars , good viewing, good bathroom also the room was bright

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was kind of firm but good.

    Beautiful historical building with the best views in town overlooking the Arno River, the Pitti Palace Hill/Gardens, and the Bell tower of Sancta Croce. Tranquil and bright. Away from the noise and close to the main attractions. Staff very polite and attentive. Beautiful Lounge and Bar, and Rooftop Bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room style didn't match the quality of the common areas. We were very impressed with the style of the hotel from the common areas so had high expectations for our room. It was still lovely but just not as stylish and new as the common areas.

    Staff were brilliant. Nothing was ever a problem and they always had a smile on their dial.. very refreshing! The style of the hotel is gorgeous. The reception seating area feels like a lovely living room!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Plaza Hotel Lucchesi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: