Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Podere Dell'Arco Country Charme

Strada Signorino 3, 01100 Viterbo, Italy

#1 of 19 hotels in Viterbo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Profumo - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    This is an absolutely magic place! Every bedroom has a lovely living room as well, which makes the stay extremely comfortable as you get a nice generous table to work, a sofa to relax, and even kitchen facilities if you want to cook. Just perfect. The building is a unique period property, tastefully furnished, a real joy to spend time in. The estate is gorgeous - the lavender field you see in the photos is right next door, a subtle perfume of lavender wafts in now and again making the place feel literally like out of a fairytale. For us, a big plus was the spotless garden and swimming pool, perfect to chill after a day of sightseeing, so do pack a swimsuit. The owners are delightful and extremely helpful - Mrs Anna even drove us to the station and gave us great suggestions on what to see and where to eat: literally the best hosts we've ever encountered, charming and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is very quiet and relaxed, we've had the most restful long weekend and would have loved to stay way longer, it is an enchanted and enchanting place. The Podere is obviously perfect if you want to visit the area by car, but we decided not to drive and instead walked everywhere and used public transport+taxis, and it was absolutely fine. The walk from the Podere to Viterbo centre is about 15 min, a very pleasurable stroll as you walk on a shaded path cut in tufa rock, once a stretch of the pilgrimage route 'via Francigena': totally gorgeous. And of course we have to mention the superlative breakfast with homemade organic cakes, yum!!! Seriously, you can't imagine a more perfect holiday. Thank you so much to the amazing owners!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Idyllic place that we are eager to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Profumo - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was perfect.

    Anna was a spectacular hostess. She came and got us at the train station, gave us helpful information, and was wonderful, in general. Breakfast was great. There really are lavender fields next to the property--stunning! The place is better than the pictures. The pool is perfect. It's about a 15 minute walk into town to restaurants, though we cooked at the place several times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing environment with the most amazing host, Anna, you could wish for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fascino - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The residence was a beautiful italian country house, in perfect state and Very well taken care of. The estate was styled with a beautiful sense of style. Aditionally the gardens, lavender fields And garden with swimmingpool where astonishing And Just beautifull. The breakfast Made by Anna, the Owner is Just delicious, amongst Others a veriety of home Made cakes And honey. All Made out of home grown And honest products.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    A great place. Would happily stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atmosfera - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for two nights in June 2018 and would happily stay there again. Some of the highlights included: The breakfast - fantastic. Served in the courtyard and extremely generous. The staff - Anna and her husband are lovely hosts. The location - very handy to Viterbo. The pool - excellent. The room - we stayed in 'Atmosfera'. Very comfortable apartment, over two levels. Slightly separate from the rest of the building. Private and quiet. We would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passione - Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful surroundings! Historical farm. The best breakfast . Tasteful designs the whole building . Very clean . Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice and spacious bathroom . Ana is so friendly and helpful . We enjoyed everything . Highly recommended to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Poddere dell Arco is a beautiful converted farmhouse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atmosfera - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poddere dell Arco is a beautiful converted farmhouse surrounded by lovely plants and lavender fields. The suites are spacious, comfortable and equipped with basic cooking facilities. Anna was really helpful throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble and she gave us great recommendations of things to do in the local area. The Poddere is located close to Viterbo and well situated for exploring the beautiful surrounding area. Finally, the breakfast is absolutely excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    A perfect getaway not far from Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Armonia - Apartment for up to 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Podere dell'Arco was a lovely experience in every way. Anna and Marco were the perfect hosts for this very personal and tranquil getaway. We had a really nice, clean, well furnished apartment with a lot of space. The breakfast Anna served was tasty as well as beautiful to look it. I would recommend a stay here to everyone that has the opportunity. We stayed as a family and all of us was very happy with our stay. I hope we can come back sometime!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    The best stay possible - and the warmest welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fascino - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only (minor) improvement that might be made is the quality of the lighting in the kitchen / dining area, which would really 'lift' this space. This in no way spoiled our enjoyment of a perfect stay.

    This is a wonderful property, beautifully presented with charming family ownership. Accommodation was historic and full of interest, pool clean and warm enough to swim in mid-May. The breakfasts could not have been better - they were exquisite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Relax and happiness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fascino - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with a small kid for 6 days vacation. Anna (the host) was extremely kind with us! She helped us with everything: washing our cloth and renting a car, preparing a special big breakfast and organizing the transfer to the airport. She even accompanied us to go to the shop and buy everuthing we need! Anna and her family helped to make our vacation relaxing and very comfortable. The hotel is very cozy and special! You feel the atmosphere of shick Italian villge. Smell the fresh air and total relax. The naibourhbod is great! You can visit Viterbo easily. We are happy with everything and deffibitely will come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passione - Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic spot to stay in an amazing city Anna is simply unbelievable and set the extremely high standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    charming country stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradizione - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    their lavender field and friendly staffs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful People !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradizione - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depart, I would like to stay more !!!

    Wonderful People !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: