Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Poderi Arcangelo

Capezzano 26, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#56 of 90 Holiday rentals in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Super nice location, authentic Italian dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress that said she doesn’t drink wine when asking which wine was the best with the menu. When staying at an agriturismo wine place, you expect a little bit more.

    Super nice location, authentic Italian dinner. Awesome swimming pool with panoramic view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazingly helpful staff, pool was spectacular, amazing views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t great in the room, the dinner package wasn’t really worth the money

    Amazingly helpful staff, pool was spectacular, amazing views, breakfast wasn’t bad, a short drive to towns and site seeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were amazing from the terraces, to the fields, to the pools. All the food was fresh, delicious and made with love. The wine and olive oil are made right in site. The staff was so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Wine and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. We really loved the wine tasting. Dinner was also good even though the menu was already decided. The pool was in a superb location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main pool was contaminated throughout our stay. There are no bathrooms close by the pool area so probably one of the reasons for water contamination. Unfortunately, this incident made me very sick, missing one day of my honeymoon and kept me room bound. I needed antibiotics :( Also, there were no fridges in the rooms so couldn’t keep water cold or snacks.

    We enjoyed all the different activities that the farmhouse provided. The wine was great and the wine tasting was extremely informative and personalized to the location. Very close to Certaldo so easy to get up and visit other areas of Tuscany. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and all you could want from a agriturismo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine was very good. The infinity pool was wonderful. The staff very friendly. The views from the terrace were stunning. Good people watching over breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Poderi Arcangelo is a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu choices at the Poderi. No other food or drink options close by without driving. Certaldo alto has good restaurants but most open at 7pm.

    Beautiful grounds and pool. Incredible views. Close to Certaldo, San Gimigniano, Sienna and Volterra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Definitely want to return and stay longer next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, especially Frederica, very accommodating (we arrived early!) We were fortunate to arrive on Thursday, which meant a free wine stating that evening. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No consideration for gluten free Offered a screwed up bag at breakfast with two crust ends off a loaf of bread Food was very ordinary My husband ate normally and his food was not good We bought our own pillows with us and on the first day they were removed from our room by the maid

    Nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Amazing view from the main building, but not the same from the other buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in one of the nearby houses. Our house was at the bottom of the hill, definitely not the same view as the main house. The rooms were very small and air was very stale and musty! We could not use the provided 100+year old closet. Be aware that for some of the rooms there is no garbage collection and you have to pay extra for replacing the towels and cleaning!

    Amazing view from the main building and the breakfast and dinner area. You cannot get more Tuscany feeling than this! The view from the pool on the main building was also amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for Certaldo Alta, San Gimignano and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for Certaldo Alta, San Gimignano and even Volterra. Elena, Sandra and other staff as friendly as they are helpful and the buildings and property are beautiful- we would recommend this to anyone and would return to stay without hesitation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    This part of Tuscany is green and very nice, all surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This part of Tuscany is green and very nice, all surrounding by wineries and more. The house was clean and nice too, it would have been nicer to let the guests have extra offer to make tea or coffee by themselves because there .Is no place other than dining to have them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The rooms facing the hills towards Montecarulli are a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hose leaking

    The rooms facing the hills towards Montecarulli are a great choice, I will not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone desiring peaceful relaxation. They also produce their own wine which you can buy/drink in dinner time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    Very cold: If they want winter guests, they should ensure proper heating in minus temperatures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freezing cold room.. had to call reception staff to put on heat which actually never heated the rooms.. we had to leave very early in morning as it was too cold to stay & they had no breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location for people who want to be in the country with nothing to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite a remote location, you definitely needed a car to get there. The breakfast was subpar, the croissants were not fresh and flakey, the coffee (American) was horribly bitter and too strong. We were also kept awake at night by farm dogs that barked incessantly. We had to close the shutters and put on the air conditioning.

    The infinity pool was a plus, although it was too chilly in late September to go in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Visit Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is 15-20 minutes away from San Gimignano and Certaldo. Very quite and clean location with gorgeous views of the surroundings. Easy access to Chianti area. The tuscan diner at the location is a must try. Good breakfast and very good wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location and close to small towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner needs to be more hospitable. Smile once in awhile. Also, think about providing guest with a welcome packet that has info on grocery stores, shopping for Tuscan items, and local markets.

    Good location and close to small towns.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    The scenery and quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com gave that Pets were not allowed but that was not the case!! The bed blanket was full with Dog hair!!! In our appartement on the mainfloor.

    The scenery and quietness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any criticisms are more feature of my lack of understanding as to what this type of accommodation was compared to a hotel and that is possibly my mistake. Having said that the reception staff were very helpful and we had a very nice room

    I think that one needs to understand that this is not a hotel. And that it is an Aggriturrusmo. I'm sorry if I've spelt that wrong. As such it doesn't have a drinks service or restaurant service throughout the day. So access to bottles of water for example need to be selectively asked for at opportune moments when the kitchen is open . Location is wonderful for its views and proximity to other areas of Tuscany. You are in the countryside with no immediate access to any other facilities such as a village or town unless you travel by car. The pool was beautifully clean and wonderfully fresh, if there were toilets near to the pool this would be a significant improvement otherwise you are climbing back up the hill to go to your room. The Terrace for breakfast and for dinner is very good though the selection for breakfast was not as good as I would have hoped. Furthermore the closing time for breakfast was incredibly strict at 10 AM and one mother of a small young infant asked for milk at 10:01 and was told the kitchen was closed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful atmosphere, great pool, gorgeous views, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could have been a few more fresh vegetables and fruit at dinner and more variety at breakfast.

    Wonderful atmosphere, great pool, gorgeous views, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    We had a fabulous stay and we will recommend Poderi Archangelo to all of our family and friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was great! The only thing I can suggest is to have a variety of snacks including fresh fruit more readily available for purchase to chase away the mid-afternoon munchies.

    We really loved our stay at Poderi Archangelo! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If there were any issues they were dealt with swiftly and in a friendly manner. The location was great for exploring the region and the views, especially from the terrace and infinity pool, were breathtaking! We had a suite and our room was spacious for my husband, myself and my two sons. We also love the fact that it is a family run business and they take a great deal of pride in offering great accommodations and food. We would love to return here one day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding stay in Poderi Arcangelo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding stay in Poderi Arcangelo. Fantastic and friendly staff, nice accommodation and so beautiful environment, and the amazing Tuscan cuisine. I certainly recommend booking a dinner. It was a real pleasure to enjoy delicious meals and drink fantastic wine. We were pleased to spend time here. It was perfect stay for complete relaxation. This is really a paradise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic views & rustic cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you want a B&B you cannot fault it. Easily the best in the area.

    The main farmhouse is in an excellent position on a hilltop to catch the breeze with stunning views all round. There are 14 bedrooms here, but only the two deluxe rooms on the ground floor appear to have direct access to their own outside seating otherwise there are no balconies but a communal outside seating area and an airy terrace where breakfast & dinner is served. The room was not large but the bed was very comfortable and the aircon was one of the quietest we've experienced and very efficient. The shower-room was a good size. Unfortunately there is little soundproofing and anyone staying in the next room or room above can easily be heard. Not good if you are trying to get some sleep & people above are walking around or talking or packing to leave early. There are three farmhouses within driving distance of each other, the other two given to family apartments, all with their own pools, but the main house has a lovely infinity pool which guests from the apartments tend to make use of as it is nicer than the ones where they are staying! This tends to make it busier than intended for it's size and sometimes all the sunbeds were taken because of the additional guests from the apartments. We opted to take advantage of the set 4 course evening meal offered at 25 euros a head. This was very good value and a chance to experience rustic Tuscan country cooking. Each meal was rounded off with a piece of homemade cake & a glass of vin santo & coffee. The farm produces its own organic wines which can accompany the meal, either by the bottle or the glass and which were again very reasonably priced. The breakfasts also offered a generous selection. Fredericka speaks excellent English so no need to worry if your Italian isn't too good. Nothing seemed too much trouble, all you had to do was ask.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful vistas of the Tuscan countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you think agriturismo, you think small family farm, where you can get a taste of rural Italian life. This is a large facility with three complexes. We walked the grounds, but never saw any workers other than the office staff. Maybe just the time of year. There was a large private property sign just past the steps up to our room that also detracted from the charm. The office staff was all business. Pleasant, but not friendly. The kitchen staff were very friendly. Our room was warm and muggy when we arrived, so I opened the windows to catch the breeze, and then couldn't get the AC to come on. You have to put a card in a slot to activate the electricity, which I had done. Turns out, you have to have all the windows closed and latched before the AC will work. A good idea, but wasn't explained to us. They have all rooms monitored on a central computer, and could tell what the problem was, but looked at my like I should have known better. A few more instructions would have helped.

    Beautiful agriturismo located in Tuscany. Scenic vistas in every direction. Quiet and clean. Nice family-style meal served the evening we arrived, at a great price. Breakfast was very good. We only had a one night stay, but enjoyed it. We received a complimentary bottle of wine at check out, which was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location with a few things to get better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower did not have a door, in the high temperature of June it would be great to have at least a small refrigerator in the room for water, or have some complimentary cold water in the first place, or have a common refrigerator. Need some directions how to get there, the GPS could not find the number of the house, just took us to the main intersection of the roads.

    The breakfast was great, the beds were okay, the view and the pool were awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Of all the choices out there, choose this place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting picky, we had a room without a fridge but all we had to do was get a chilled bottle from the kitchen and all was good!

    The property has a few buildings (all within a lovely walk to the main building). We had a lovely room in the previous monistary and the views from this place couldn't be beat! Breakfast was delicious and the dinner offered had amazing views with a lovely home cooked meal vibe. The wine made here is amazing!! This place was about a 5 min drive to Certaldo Alto and about 15 to San Gimignano.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Federica was awesome, sweet girl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint, our a/c did not work very well. And it was hot!

    Federica was awesome, sweet girl. The dinner at the property was so good. Wine even better. I'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking views, perfect place to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the Wi-Fi did not reach our room which was inconvenient. The pool was also closed for 2 more weeks.

    The views from the property were absolutely breathtaking, it was peaceful the perfect place to wind down. A personal favourite was our delicious 4-course typical Tuscan feast prepared by local Nonna's. It was so lovely and homely, and as a bonus, it was paired with locally made wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poderi Arcangelo is situated in a heavenly place as the name suggests, a peaceful place to absorb the beauty of the landscape. Federica was exceptionally helpful which made our stay more pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    2.9
    Would never go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not like in photos. You think you're getting one and you will get completely different look. Came with my boyfriend hoping we'll have a nice romantic room and we got old fashioned which is not on photos. Staff was rude and didn't meet our requirements. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless you are certain in getting what you've paid for. 20 mins drive to San Giminano. Not close at all. Pricy for that distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we were quite disappointed as our idea of a holiday in Tuscany is a walking holiday and we like to set off early with a packed lunch etc, but having no access to a fridge this was impossible. There were no shops in walking distance and anytime you wanted to eat or buy a simple drink you had to drive at least 15 minutes to the nearest village. not even kettle facilities in the room

    the property was beautiful and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Super Farmstay with BEST Chianty Classico wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ....to leave after 2 days.

    Traditional farmhouse with wine and olive and modern twist (e.g.photpvoltaik on carport). Classic Tuscany far stay with perfect pool, great breakfast and friendly staff, Chianti Classico house wine..... The BEST we had in 10 days trip around Tuscany.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff here was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here was exceptional. Dinner was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    The best views in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in a winery, gorgeous views, good food, yummy wines.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Accomodation, location and services were all perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation, location and services were all perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Good pool and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark rooms

    Good pool and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Hotel was in a picture perfect setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a picture perfect setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft for me, I prefer harder ones

    The main pool is amazing, stunning view, very rich beeakfas with home cooked stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location, lovely pool and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and bed linen a little uncomfortable and a bit small for four people!

    Beautiful location, lovely pool and helpful staff. Great beakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Amazing views, great pools, awesome food, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very hard, some hidden charges

    Amazing views, great pools, awesome food, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything was good, nice property and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One could hear noises from the other rooms.

    Everything was good, nice property and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful view, rural feel, very helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Exactly what I imagined a farmhouse stay in Tuscany would be. My bucket list has a big tick
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was exceptional all organic, views amazing and just loved the charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good spot to evening trips to lovely tuscanian towns,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very good spot to evening trips to lovely tuscanian towns, nice people, nice vine - very good for lazy week

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    The views were excellent and very good outdoor facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room and too many mosquitos.

    The views were excellent and very good outdoor facilities like the pool and picnic areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels. Had to pay for clean towels. Kitchen had no cleaning supplies. Not impressed with on site dinner.

    Excellent view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    The swimming pool was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not nice, both in terms of variety and taste.

    The swimming pool was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Super view and infinity pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator

    Infinity pool, views, nature, stuff and pool again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Tuscan delght
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful rural location so fantastic views from the terrace. Staff were friendly and helpful. Meals were tasty .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Classic Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location, maintained property, beautiful garden, excellent dinner, great wine and olive oil.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful views, nice people, a good starting point for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful views, nice people, a good starting point for tours of central Tuscany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    An overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a little cold in the room (April is still chilly)

    Very good croissants, super view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Location, awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and food can be improved.

    Location, awesome!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.8
    Exceptional Scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm greetings to experience Tuscany

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location, beautiful nature, perfect place for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, beautiful nature, perfect place for a romantic getaway and a good place to rest :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the scenery, the staff and we loved having dinner family style at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    No again to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty. No liquid for plates. No kitchen towel. The breakfast very poor. No heating. The rooms were cold.

    Η τοποθεσία

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Lovely spot high above the grapes, awesome staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better quality bathroom towels and extra soap and shampoo would have been beneficial.

    Lovely apartments, bathrooms were awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Breathtaking setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For self catering purposes poorly equipped. No kettle. No dishcloths. No dishwashing liquid. No toaster.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, they really made us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, they really made us feel welcome. We got a free upgrade to a bigger room with a stunning view. Dinner was also great, a specific Tuscan meal served in a setting that reminded us of family gatherings. The most impressive thing was the farm itself, the view and the beautiful surroundings. It really captures the essence of Tuscan charm.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    5.8
    The location is very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was not a clean room, in fact there was dust under the bed and the bathroom was not proper clean. We stayed four nights( five days) and nobody came to clean the room or change the towels of take the garbage all this time. We had to pay extra money for heating the room. Even if we announced the hour of arrival the staff suggested us to come for check-in after 3pm, they had the lunch break. The breakfast was the poorest I've ever seen in a hotel .

    The location is very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    I loved the whole place, the apartment was clean, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like that i had to pay for the heating. It didn't state that I had to in my booking/reservation so I was a little disappointed with that. That meant I had to watch how much I used the heating in the place when the temps were reaching 0 or below every night.

    I loved the whole place, the apartment was clean, the scenery and the property is beautiful. The wine!

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.5
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No heating even though it was said on booking.com only aircondition. So in the middle of November it was cold. And took almost whole night to warm up the room. No in room coffee/tea facilities. Poor "Italian breakfast" (sweet only) for extra charge of 5e. Baby cot/crib for an extra 15e per night.

    Views Views Location

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They want us to pay for heating use in our room. We didnt use any. On the check out the try to charge us. We didnt pay in the end but that wasnt nice.

    Great location. Great pepole. Gave hs bottle of wine on check out.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    WOW! The apartment #5 San Raffael @ Poderi Arcangelo is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WOW! The apartment #5 San Raffael @ Poderi Arcangelo is very spacious and comfortable with an amazing view from every room of Tuscan vineyards and olive groves. We thought we landed in Paradise. This BnB is a very short drive to San Gimignano

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    4.2
    Staff was friendly, liked the family style dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Disappointing! Rented a 2 bedroom, upstairs had a very low ceiling, I hit the beam standing at a height of 5 ft 3". Bathroom extremely small, no towel rack, they left them on the toilet! Multiple kamikaze mosquito's all over the house, bit multiple times. Online & brochure photos much better than real. Would not recommend.

    Staff was friendly, liked the family style dinner. Was out in the vineyards, saw many along with olive trees.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    .Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is very moderate level. Obsolete. Not clean. Air conditioners worked very weak and it was hot! Anything you want this additional cost.

    .Excellent location. The view is amazing.the stuff was nice and polite.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    This was a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we had a problem with was the mosquitoes and this was nothing to do with the property! They just seemed to like our taste! The only suggestion I would make is that it would have been nice to have a fridge in our room to keep drinks cold.

    This was a wonderful place to stay. It lived up exactly to my expectation of Tuscany.the hosts were lovely especially the lady who greeted us on our first night and prepared us some food even though we arrived about 10.30pm. The room was lovely with a beautiful view and good air conditioning. The pool was amazing with spectacular views and was usually very quiet. It is definitely necessary to have a car when having a holiday in this area.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    Location and overall ambiance was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food, including both breakfast and dinner were a bit disappointing. Being on a farm we expected farm fresh produce and dairy products. Unfortunately they were short on both.

    Location and overall ambiance was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool was very relaxing and had incredible views.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    We had a wonderful 2 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a wonderful 2 day stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and they had the softest towels I've ever come across. We had dinner at the outdoor restaurant - heavenly traditional Tuscan food and amazing wine under the stars - perfetto!!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    The pool was great for the kids and it was a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was great for the kids and it was a beautiful setting. It may be a little out of the way but it it was worth it. I would absolutely stay here again! Love this place!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.5
    Loved loved loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dinner was great but lots of salt. Wifi poor in the upstairs room. Was told we had to dry our clothes outside rather than in rooms and piece of clothing went missing.

    Loved loved loved the pool. Breakfast was yummy.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.9
    View, food, wine, good internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is not possible to ask for some food in some moments during the day There is not a coffeemaker in room Italian people talk hard and in some cases you could think it is a discussion breakfast is the same all days

    View, food, wine, good internet

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    The nice accomodation has beautiful panorama, good local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi connection

    The nice accomodation has beautiful panorama, good local products e.g. wine; delicious dinner;calm and peace for those who'd like to relax and enjoy Tuscany from the pool. :) Thanks for the great memories!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.1
    Loved the setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle and wifi didn't work from our apartment, only main building - bit of an up hill walk.

    Loved the setting. Food very good and liked the wine tasting event.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: