Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Poggio del Golf Residence & Club

Via di Poggio Ugolino 1, 50023 Impruneta, Italy

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.9
    Lousy and unwelcoming.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty uncomfortable and a hazard to stay in the room. Multiple electrical appliances on one socket and other sockets that were exposed. Wool of dirty under the bed and kitchen, and bugs crawling everywhere. All mosquitos nets on windows were broken and old. The breakfast supplied was laughable and they could not even give fresh coffee(being in Italy!!!!)

    Nothing much. One set of rules for (paying) customers and another for the residents! Not really as pet friendly as they claim.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Poggio del Golf Residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and peaceful place. Wake up every morning with birds singing on your window. Pretty close to Florence (9km) but away from city noise and rush. People who work in Poggio del Golf, Cinzia and Iacopo were amazing. They were kind and helpful in every situation giving you the full and accurate information and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Price & Dog Friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, 30 min drive to Firenze. Nothing is in a walking distance. Breakfast is minimal.

    The host was very lovely. Check in process extremely easy. The room was huge with great facilities, the hotel is green, calm and great for relaxing. Price was also really really good compared with the rest of Italy. Parking is private and free and the hotel is dog friendly. We loved it and would highly reccomend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    I would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the room was really bad. Old furniture that was smelling old. The room was dusty, it looks like it is wasn't cleaned for more than two weeks. No air conditioner at all, only a small ventilator, which didn't help at all during the 30 degrees night. I barely sleep because it was so hot that I was always waking up to make myself wet. There was only one toilet paper with no replacement. The water almost ended during the two days I was there. I would not recommend this place.

    Pool was the only thing I really enjoyed during my stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Bring cleaning supplies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The concept of the facility was great. The outside maintenance was fair, but the bathroom was very bad. The toilet had not been cleaned since last visit..... lifting the seat and there was splatter, etc. The shower was so dirty that we wore our flip flops. This was nothing that some b;each and water could not have cleaned up. It is obvious that this has not been thoroughly cleaned for months. Forget the breakfast and drive into Impruneta for coffee ( 6 minutes) unless you like vending machine coffee and packaged muffins. The room was lit by bare bulbs from the ceiling and two bedside lamps and a table lamp.... all with miss matched bulbs tat ran the range from soft yellow to bright bluish white. There is no attention to detail. You get one roll of toilet paper and the second is complimentary, but you have to go to the office to get it.

    The bed was decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    It was a nice apartment with a well-equipped shower room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room when we arrive was extremely cold but we were explained that it was due to the fact that the previous guest had smoked at the room and they had to leave the window opened and we arrived late so it was opened for too long. The bed was very uncomfortable, you could perfectly feel the springs. There decoration was a bit poor but it looked like they were working on that.

    It was a nice apartment with a well-equipped shower room. The guy in the reception was extremely friendly and collaborative.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, apartment was ok, but for late october they should kept them a litle warmer. And i'm winter type of man.

    Friendly staff, willing to help. Location is close to Florence and on road to Sien and to Chianti region

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Great view from the building with balcony and a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets were old and dusty

    Great view from the building with balcony and a pool Rooms were good size and beds were comfy It's better than shown in the pictures

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    very relaxed - staff very friendly, lovely setting even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    studio had no air conditioning - couldn't leave doors open due to Mosquitoes’, room should be updated to include air con or give fly net. Also public transport limited in the evenings and no taxis therefore car needed so could not drink with meal etc. WiFi did not work as we arrived late in the dark we had problems finding the complex signage not great,

    very relaxed - staff very friendly, lovely setting even though out of the way. Pool area very nice, room comfy eve n though too hot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast is not great, the room could have been cleaner, the gym has limited opening hours and the gym equipement is a bit outdated

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great pool, large rooms with kitchenette, convenient parking, great surroundings and only 20mins driving to Firenze city centre - would recommend staying here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.6
    Could have been perfect holiday if everything had been ok from the start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No possibility to cancel, all money is lost. No internet first tree days. No water last three days, only 1 hour in the morning and 1 hour in the evening and no cleaning of the pool due to missing water. No panoramic view due to broken awning. Hood not working and 1 gas stove not working. Sockets not working or ok. No refund due to all issues during the week. They offered a cup of coffee as compensation.

    Location perfect just south of Firenze. Weather was great. Appartment airconditioned.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Good value for the price, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated, not enough plates and cups in the kitchen and the two last days we had no water.

    Great location, big apartment, svimming pool, very good price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment too hot, aircon not effective. Too many mosquitoes. The worst was the laundry. Had to do washing as we had been travelling for three weeks with still two to go and the laundry was disgusting.

    Friendly helpful staff. Nice pool. Spacious apartment with full facilities. Easy drive to Florence and Greve in Chianti.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean roomy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean roomy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Outside ont clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside ont clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    All good always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    This was the 6th times to stay. All were go well. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little further out a car is definitely required.

    Lovely studio with a nice terrace and great views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice room, and great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is too hard.

    Nice room, and great position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice place, good staffs, bad wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi - not working. need to improve as i saw this is the major issues with others as well.

    The location. The bed. The apartment. The ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice staff, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.8
    Location, quiet, in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Check-out time (too early, 10:00), the fact that we had to take out the garbage and to leave the kitchen fully clean, considering the price tag on the apartment. For the daily tariff it this points should be included. No internet access and vague comments from the receptionist.

    Location, quiet, in the countryside

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.4
    The size of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was not very clean - a lot of dust on the floors. Bathroom and kitchen were clean though. Apartment didn't have anything for cooking (oil, salt, pepper) - simple things that other apartments offer. This property could be great if the management company would pay attention to details. Better cleaning, having a few items in the kitchen, upkeep w/the grounds, better mattresses and pillows. The location was very nice.

    The size of the apartment

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Sabrina is a very friendly women.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Sabrina is a very friendly women. She did a great effort to communicate with us (we're deaf). One day, we had no electric anymore in our studio. They were very helpfull en came in 5 minutes (its was very late in evening). Great service! The rooms are very clean!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    3.3
    The lady at reception was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lack of information about after hours entrance . Which we were locked out and had to climb the fence to get through. The place was very dirty full of ants broken hedge at the front door dust all over the Window shutters floor Un clean all kitchen wear unclean the kitchen itself was very dirty I told the lady at reception and nothing much had changed the next day.really lack of cleaning this did not help us relax at all. For 110 euro I have seen better service and cleanlyNess at hostels.

    The lady at reception was nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    The apartment was secure and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was secure and spacious. Had a washing machine and dryer. We liked that we were out of Florence and it was easy to get to with a car. The parking factilites were good. It was also a quite location.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    The room is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The internet is not convenient. The hotel just provides one free internet for a two-bed apartment. In addition, the signal is ver slow.

    The room is excellent. The staff is friendly and kind. The environment is fine.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.5
    Big rooms, huge terrasse where you can have breakfest or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our apartment didn't look like the ones on the web, everything looked worn out

    Big rooms, huge terrasse where you can have breakfest or dinner Golf course nearby

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The time needed for the travel to the city and the infrequent bus service Having to pay extra if you wanted internet

    The staff were lovely The pool once clean was fabulous The gym and sauna were great

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly Staff, waited for us a bit longer, suggested very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Worst breakfast in my life, absolutely nothing to eat or drink - horrible coffee from mashine, bread,butter,jam and that's all! Rooms, especially, dinning area and kitchen, need renovation. Reception working hours ( till 18.00 only).

    Friendly Staff, waited for us a bit longer, suggested very good restaurant nearby (Restaurant San Martino). Big parking area, very spacious room for 4 people with terrace, normal, clean bathroom. Good location in Chianti Region.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The location, quiet and scenery were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower could use a bit of maintenance, but everything was working very well.

    The location, quiet and scenery were wonderful. The hotel was really close to Florence as well as supermarkets were easily reachable from our location. The lady at the reception was most welcoming, helpful and careful with us, so a big thumbs up for that. The kitchenette had everything we needed, the air conditioning worked properly, the room was clean, quiet and well cared for, as well as very spacious. The terrace from our room had a great view and was likewise very spacious and comfortable. We highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    The room is big and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Power Capacity is not enough, especially during hot summer, we have to switch on circuit breaker every 10 minutes while, overload tripping

    The room is big and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.4
    The only thing I liked about this place was the pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable, Poor wifi, poor breakfast and staff were not very pleasant after we made complaints about all of the above.

    The only thing I liked about this place was the pool and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Our apartment was very modern and newly renovated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our apartment was very modern and newly renovated, everything worked and we had a great stay. In the heat of July, air conditioning is advised however.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.3
    Two big sleeping rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Appartement was not so clean. Mould in bathroom and refrigerator door

    Two big sleeping rooms. Super equiped kitchen: refrigerator, 3 drawer deep-freeze, 6 pits cooking plate, every utensils you can imagine. Free swimming pool, fitness and sauna.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Word if warning... There is no shop nearby at all. The nearest one is around 5 minute drive away in Grassina. We arrived on a Sunday with nothing at all to drink or eat and couldn't get anything as the only shop was closed. Ideally a small kiosk on site would have been useful. Also the breakfast we only got on one day and it was a pre-packaged croissant. This wasn't replenished the second day we stayed. This shouldn't put you off though - just come prepared.

    We had a lovely stay here. We chose the location as there was a bus that would take us directly to Florence which meant avoiding trying to park in the city. The apartment was great and the self-catering facilities were fantastic. Really clean and good air conditioning. The pool was really nice as well after a hot day in the city. The bus is regular from just outside the place and comes back from the bus station in Florence. The restaurant nearby is great as well. We walked there which was a bit scary on the narrow roads but is do-able and worth it for the wine!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    peaceful,quite location,clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you can't depend on public transport. If you have car then this should not be a problem as it is 30min drive from florence.

    peaceful,quite location,clean.Receptionist was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    6.7
    Good price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heating was not enough. Even 4-6° outside, room was very cold at night. Hair dryer was not working..Also there is no free wifi.

    Good price and location...Unfortunatelly that's all...

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    almost everything :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    almost nothing

    almost everything :)

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was not working

    Nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Very nice flat 20 minutes driving from Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice flat 20 minutes driving from Firenze. Its really good if you want something not too much expensive and with quality.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    Spacy, clean, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pay extra for wifi!!! Mosquitoes everywhere. No air conditioning.

    Spacy, clean, quiet.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.3
    swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    blocked bathroom,cramped breakfast area with not much breakfast to choose from

    swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.2
    Seldom met such unfriendly receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Seldom met such unfriendly receptionist. The word we heard the most was no

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    SUUROUNDING VERY NICE,TUSCANY,CLOSE TO FLORENCE,POOL VERY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI EXTRA MONEY,NO FOOD OR SUPERMARKET AROUND

    SUUROUNDING VERY NICE,TUSCANY,CLOSE TO FLORENCE,POOL VERY NICE

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.0
    View on the mountain:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    View on the mountain:)

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.7
    The place is very nice with lot of trees and birds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not very confortable.

    The place is very nice with lot of trees and birds. Lot of good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free parking Pool 20 minutes from Firenze by car. You can Park at piazza michelangelo for free. Nice Studio. Near the chianti as well.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Poggio del Golf Residence & Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: