Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Poggio Regillo 3 stars

Via Di Pietra Porzia 30, 00044 Frascati, Italy

#3 of 16 hotels in Frascati

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but the staff there not very helpful.

    The young man on reception was very helpful. The food in the restaurant next door was great but too much for us to eat. It was very quiet and had free parking and easy access from the motorway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early but they were able to get the room ready for us within half an hour. The location was very good, just 30 minutes from the airport, close to the A1 on the outskirts of Rome, yet in a quiet rural setting. The room, Shiraz suite, was enormous and very well appointed - loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in the country side so you really need a car. It is possible to walk to the nearest station, but it takes 25 minutes and its not a particularly pleasant walk.

    I had a very comfortable room, with a separate office area. Good (free) wifi. There is a restaurant in the hotel and a simple (affordable) restaurant next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main light in the bedroom would not switch off properly, it continued to flash on and off all night on a low setting. It was too late to change room or have it fixed so we tried to sleep the best we could. In the bathroom the toilet seat was loose so I tried to tighten the bolts by hand. The shower bracket was loose, also the soap dish in the shower was very loose. The room was small but for a stopover that was okay. The main problems were maintenance in the room. Rooms are new but someone needs to go through and check things work properly, they didn't in our room. Pillows are very flat, curtains are thin so light comes in early. Staff we met were great but it is disappointing that they are let down by the maintenance of the main event, the rooms...

    All the staff were friendly without exception. The location is good as a stopover and is very pleasant. There is a good well lit car park. The hotel is well constructed and feels modern with character. We arrived late at night from the airport, around 12.30am the night porter quickly arranged our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a 5 minute drive from For Vergata Station, 30 mins on foot with no public transportation links.

    The suite and the views from the suite balcony were amazing. Reception staff and shuttle driver were very friendly and helpful. Hotel wasn't too busy which was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the suite which was very spacious and extremely comfortable, only stayed the one night so unable to visit local restaurant as we arrived very late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is really comfortable and quiet. The staff is very polite, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, big rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pitty, that the Highway is very close!

    Nice appartment. Very nice helpfull people at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise from motorway

    Great breakfast and spacious rooms. Parking easy and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff, excellent food in restaurant great parking & beautiful grounds wish we could of had another few nights!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite on top floor is excellent,breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c was limited

    Staff was very nice and helpful! Made us pizza although kitchen was closed!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the fourth time I've stayed here in the past 2 months. This is a very reliable hotel. I like the friendly helpful staff, I was greeted like an old friend and given my favorite room. Breakfast is excellent and included in the very reasonable room rate. Convenient choice of two restaurants, one on the premises and one right next door. Easy parking and within a easy drive of Ciampino airport.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly and helpful staff (with a special mention for Angelica who sorted out some problems (unrelated to the hotel) for me in a most efficient, friendly and helpful manner), comfy quiet room, pleasant decor, good breakfast, excellent value

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    I booked a triple room so I would have the extra space & the kitchen. It was very disappointing that the stove did not work. I found all the staff friendly, but the male front desk were unfortunately no where near has helpful or as knowledgable as the female staff !!!!

    The girlls in the front desk were amazing !!! All the staff speak English. I booked for 5 days and stayed 1 month. I was made to feel so welcome front the front desk to the cleaner that greeted me everyday. It was amazing and I would highly recommend this hotel. I had a car which is a must fot this hotel..,and the staff were amazing with there help on information and booking appointments for me....from doctors appointments to hair appointments !! Another amazing plus, I must say is the restaurant attached. It is run by the most amazing couple and the food is unbelievable !! They looked after my son and I like we were family. ( you must try the owners tiramisu) If you choose to stay here, you should visit Frascati, Grotteferrta & Monte Porzio...all equally beautiful..and only minutes away !!!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This is a well located hotel within 30-40 minutes of Ciampino airport and a few minutes from the town of Frascati. The staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. The hotel itself is bright and clean and beautifully decorated with numerous old and interesting prints. Rooms are very comfortable and adequately equipped. Breakfast is good. Both check in and out were friendly and efficient. WiFi works well. There is a restaurant immediately next to the hotel that is excellent (booking recommended ). There is also a pizzeria next door that we visited during a previous stay that is also good quality. All in all this is a great value for money hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Couple

    We always look forward to our stay here. It is in the country close to the little town of Frascati. Lovely room,helpful staff, easy access to the airport and great dining in Frascati.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was advertised as allowing pets but on arrival we were told our small dog would need to be put into the hotel's kennels. We persuaded the staff to allow her in the room but it shouldn't be advertised as it is on the description

    Simply stunning gardens

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a good idea that we have chosen this hotel. Everybody was satisfied with it. The garden is a highlight - people can enjoy a morning walk among the olive trees.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - It was not a rich continental Breakfast, as indicated in the description. Only toast, sweets and fruits. - Not very tasty coffee from coffee machine - very expensive restaurant

    - free parking(for Rome and the surrounding area it is very important) - location

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the only thing that I didn't really like was that it is very close to the highway and thus you can hear the traffic but other than that; my family and I had a very comfortable night

    very pretty hotel and excellent reception day of arrival. always professional, kind and courteous we also loved being surrounded by the vineyards and all the lush greenery

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although stated on the website, the shuttle was not free any more (9EUR per trip).

    The room was well equipped and very clean. The staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The motorway noise meant the window had to be shut

    The price was excellent We were given adequate help on arrival The restaurant next door was pleasant The room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like many Italian 3 star hotels the bathroom fittings were in need of the simplest of maintenance. But unlike many Italian 3 star hotels, the shower drained well. I have no idea why bathroom maintenance slips so often. Just saying.

    We booked through Booking dot com and I must admit I thought it was closer to Frascati than it was. We were in our car so that was not a problem and in fact after a day we realised it was quite good to be away from Frascati. The room was nice, quite large, very clean. Our room was on the first floor and from the balcony we could see the traffic on the A1 but to be perfectly fair we didn't hear a sound from the motorway from behind the windows. We ate at the Ristorante Accademia next to the hotel and also at the Pizzeria next door. Free Wifi worked well for all devices. We would definitely stay again if we want to further explore the area. I just hope some of the roads in the area have been repaired before our next visit.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not be fooled like we were this hotel claims to be green and it is far from it. Breakfasts are far from fresh, rooms are small, the coridor smells and the air conditioning units are noisy. Bathroom fittings were falling off the wall all together badly maintained.

    Nothing the place was awfull.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The nearness of the motorway and train line, which made it slightly noisy. The excellent ceiling woodwork creaked as it contracted or expanded in the night in the suite

    The room was tastefully furnished and decorated and the views from the vary large terrace were outstanding

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel restaurant was closed. The staff made reservation for us in a restaurant over the corner that served traditional italian dishes and good home vine.

    Very clean and well equipped hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Angelica was a dream!!!!! Sooo nice and helpful. Breakfast great and attendant was exceptionally nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cosy and warm

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not good if you want to use public transport. Taxi travel is expensive

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was located near a huge Cellular antenna . it is horrible !

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location with lots of parking, friendly staff and a nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The less the friendly staff on the evening shift.

    The very friendly staff on the morning shift.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful hotel and grounds. On site restaurant was also very good. Staff were very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location. Frascati is brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The personal was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    large room, very clean,nice view, good breakfast, comfortable bed

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Poggio Regillo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: