Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera 4 stars

Via Poliziano 11, Sempione, 20154 Milan, Italy

#163 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1092 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice city hotel little outside the city centre, yet good connections away. Close to Hotel metro station and tram stop. Hotel was comfortable quiet. The staff very was nice and helpful. The room was spacious, with additional bonus was jacuzzi bathtub. Breakfast ok. Good was the hotel's own garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel does not correspond to 4 star hotel. Rooms are quite old and does not have toothbrush, slippers, bathrobe and even case to a blanket (hotel uses 2 sheets). Price does not correspond to quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It feels a little bit run down since the last time we went few months ago: low pressure from shower, bathroom not functioning very well And no iron available for a touch up of clothes I hope it will go back to the previous standard

    Always great breakfast both in quality and wide selection of options, comfortable bed, and very quiet room, despite being close to an noisy open-air market on Tue and Sat morning Excellent position, next to Piero della Francesca (the most Parisian street in Milan) but extremely well connected thanks to the metro station close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer and the safe didn’t work. And obviously the obligatory bad shampoos and soap.

    Good breakfast, clean and quiet. Rooms cleaned and linen changed early everyday. Really good shower. Useful air conditioning. Spare pillows and a minibar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is above average in Italy. I can’t rate it for 4 stars. Anyway hotel breakfast in Italy is not as good as other countries in general.

    Clean, good location with helpful stuff. Fair price for a 4 star hotel. Facility is well maintained, but a bit old.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of non-working items such as safe, window, wash basin drain stopper. Overpriced due to convention in city. Quality should have been MUCH better for over charging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the bathroom size could be bigger according to the 4 star standards

    Very nice and cosy hotel, located in the quiet quarter of Milano with very convenient connection to the center by public transport, metro is literally around the corner, the bus stop even closer and the walk to the tram takes about 3 minutes with approx. 15 min drive to the center through the fantastic city! Personal always friendly and helpful, special thanks to the bartender Rende, who helped us a lot with endless tea with honey and lemon but mostly with his friendly and positive approach and attitude as my wife got a cold and suffered a lot. Bed was comfortable, room perfectly clean, Internet connection stable, breakfast much better than you usually get in Italy, we definitely coming back again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. A good value, convenient, clean, modern hotel with good breakfast.

    Good breakfast, friendly people and clean room. Everything good. Plenty of restaurants in the immediate vicinity in fact no more than a 2 minute walk for lots of choice. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk out of city centre which was great for us but if you don't like walking the metro stop is less than a 1 minute walk away. In fact you can see the stop from the front door. Value for money makes it a good base for exploring Milan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos are not close to reality, the toilet was too small. I think they picked the best looking room, and the breakfast is nothing like the photos.

    I liked the location very near to the metro you don't need to worry about transportation and the staff was nice. Felt safe taking into consideration I was alone there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Classic hotel in nice and secure neighborhood. Not so modern and fancy but clean and comfortable.Classic breakfast.Nice staff. No mistakes. Walking distance to Sempione park. There are many restaurants and caffes just around the corner. M5 metro line station is almost in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, and all hotel was old - old furniture, and facilities. And we was placed in smelly room, somebody was smoked there before us.

    Nice location near metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Check in was swift, and my room was available at 11am. The room upgrade is highly appreciated. Excellent breakfast menu - cold cuts, breads, eggs, fruits, fresh salads, cakes and hot and cold drinks. Location is near bus, Gerusalemme metro and tram. Safe surroundings, nothing to worry even at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I will be brief. The location, the facilities, the internet in my room, the breakfast and the staff - printing out my boarding pass at 2am & lived up to the most high expectations. A truly good experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are dated, overdue on a renovation for about 20 years, a problem especially apparent on the furniture in the room (armchairs with almost no padding left, scuffed tables and nightstands, worn out chairs etc.), the carpets in the rooms, the window curtains, the bathroom door and just about everything in the room. The room was very cold, especially during the night, we visited Milano during the middle of December so we were quite surprised to find the heating inadequate in this time of the year. After complaining about the ice cold room on the 8th floor we did immediately receive another room on the 5th floor that was slightly less cold, but still barely livable. The breakfast was poorer that what is advertised on their Booking page, much less diversity, no bacon, no salsiccia, no crostata, few and bad vegetables, few sliced meets, no prosciutto, no boiled eggs, all served in a small and cool room where the waiters were always too busy talking to each other to attend the guest, especially the male waiters. The toiletries in the bathroom were of low quality and insufficient, also the bathroom was ice cold having no heating at all and barely any ventilation. There are very very few power outlets in the room, some already used up by the bedside lighting, charging 2 phones, 2 cameras, and a laptop in the same time is not an option. For the services it offers, and the accommodations and the steep price it asks this is not a 4 star hotel, not by a long shot, more like a 1 and a half star at best.

    The one really good thing about the location was the super wide and comfortable bed. Plus the hotel was pretty close to the metro station Gerusalemme, and a couple of good restaurants. The bathroom was clean, and towels are changed regularly. There is a safe in the room, and the minibar was well stocked. The nice amount of drawers and a desk and table made storing and organizing personal items, camera equipment and cosmetics easy. The reception personnel was quick to try to solve our complaint about the heating in the room. Good sound proofing in the rooms. The hotel has a nice design and pleasing aesthetics especially the paintings in the lobby and on each floor, and might have been a great accommodation 20 years ago but right now it is in dire need of a "face-lift", a real renovation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heat/air conditioning was nor working very well. The breakfast is not very diverse.

    The room was big and clean. The hotel is close to the metro station, in a quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not very rich, with very standard proposals.

    The position was excellent, very central in a nice area, very close to the metro and the Chinatown. In the surrounding area there were lots of restaurants and cafeterias. The hotel is really clean, the staff is nice as well. I really recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not seem to have a cooling system and even in October, we got rather hot during the night. Opening the window helped, but in summer, that would do no good.

    The staff was so accommodating and the bed and bathroom were very nice. We liked the robes! The room had a very elegant feel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was clogged. We asked to fix but it wasn’t. Maybe because it was Sunday. The hotel it too far from the center for walking, so public transportation is needed. 5€ city tax per person per night + 20€ for parking per night change the price a bit at the end.

    Staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was good and beds were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to complain about; however, coffee and juices available during breakfast could be of a better quality.

    Hotel is very conveniently located close to 2 Metro stations and a regional train station. Staff at the reception very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! They made sure everything was good during my stay. Stayed at this hotel before. Keep coming back.

    Location (close to transportation) and friendly staff specially Daniele, Giuseppe, Michael and Renz at the bar. Breakfast offered a good selection of food - eggs, sausage, hams, potatoes, green salad, breads and fruits. Coffee and juice were also good. Daniele/Giuseppe even helped me book taxi to airport!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee making facilities but no milk or cream provided, call to reception got "the bar is closed", when asked why you provide tea and coffee but no milk, answer "I will see what I can do". Chef also has no idea how to cook scrambled egg, might just have whisked some eggs myself and thrown on the plate cold.

    Cleanliness, room size, great bar man (when the bar is open!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee could be better : ))

    my room was ready at 10 am , the room was nice size , very clean , additional blankets ,pillows available . Beds huge nad very confy . Breakfast good . fast check in and check out .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and unfriendly arrogant staffs, room with old furnitures and worn out chairs, toiletries, noise (specially the sound of the adjacent rooms toilets' flush) and from the corridor, the breakfast fit for a 3 star hotel and the staffs who doesn't know how to smile.

    Location and the polite housekeeping staffs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing negative about this place

    Location of the hotel was perfect! Also the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were also very welcoming. They even prepare us breakfast bags because we had to keave the hotel realy early. İyi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    advertised with menus that there was a resaurant on site when in fact there was't. most inconvenient when we had planned to dine in that night.

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about this property

    Clean with very helpful and friendly staff. Walking distance from main attractions or Metro virtually outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not have an early breakfast on the day of our departure, it had to be requested way more in advance than we thought

    The public transportation is very close to the hotel. There is also a 24/7 store within walking distance. Very quiet area. Comfy bed and a minibar in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite minimal and the rooms a bit dated.

    The staff were very professional and polite. The room was quiet and spacious. The room and hotel were kept very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very small, so it wasn't comfortable. The hotel is quite old, with outdated decore.

    The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The hotel location is great. I am vegan so I was scared that there were not going to be many options for me at breakfast, but they were waiting for me with vegan croissants, which was a very nice touch. The bed is very confortable, the shower is small but has a nice water pressure. The rooms are wide, clean and have everything you could need for your stay, even a minibar and a boiler.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could have been a little bit more friendly. For example, we were not told at check-in whether we had breakfast or not. We had to ask extra the first evening we came back to the hotel and it turned out that we did have breakfast included. You know how it is nowadays - you never know what's included and what not. We went to try the breakfast once and unfortunately we were pretty late - a couple of minutes before closing times. However, there was still food left at the buffet and we wanted to take a couple of croissants with coffee. Then one of the waiters came and took the food literally from our hands. We found that to be quite unprofessional. We didn't go down to breakfast anymore, since there were many options around the hotel where you can get a nice Italian coffee with a nice panini. Also, the coffee from the coffee machine at the breakfast buffet can hardly be called coffee. Seriously, it's that bad. The management should take a look at what they are offering. Another thing was the knocking on the door at 9 a.m. from the housekeeping staff. This was probably the worst part of our stay since we were exploring the city till late and we always like to walk around and experience things, so sleeping in was essential for us. Unfortunately, housekeeping came knocking on the door at 9 a.m. and 9:30 a.m. So there was no sleeping in.

    The property is overall nice. The area is very calm and it seems that it's safe. There is a subway station two minutes away within walking distance from the hotel. It takes around 15-20 minutes to get to the centre where the cathedral is. The room was spacious, the A/C was working nice and the wi-fi unlike in most places was actually working with a decent speed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - breakfast could be more diversified - excellent wi-fi signal in the hotel lobby but weak wi-fi signal in the room

    - great location, very close to metro station Gerusalemme from where you can easily reach city center or train stations Garibaldi and Milano Centrale - quiet and very clean room with air conditioning and comfy bed - excellent minibar - towels changed everyday - friendly and helpful staff - possibility to use a computer with internet access and printer in the hotel lobby - secured baggage room - very good pastries at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird shower & very very small shower - straight out of the Dr Who Tardis. Breakfast very chaotic as tables on top of each other

    Good service, lovely sheets, good towel, excellent parking & email

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the room was not taken care off very well (I found sushi left from another visitor in the fridge) and that the bathroom's tap was broken and it looked like superficial fixed.

    Good breakfast and coffee (if you ask for it to be done fresh, not from the coffee machine). Comfortable bed and enough space for a couple.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron and when I asked for one I was given a snarky remark instead of an offer to have my things pressed for me. Half the staff is great the other cannot be bothered to say good morning to the guests. Generally, people in the hospitality business should be hospitable.

    The room was clean and on par with comparable modern properties. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was a bit too hard for my taste. Furniture and overall look a bit obsolete. The staff, I would not say rude, but rather indifferent and unfriendly. Breakfast low in options, but the coffee is very good.

    Very clean rooms, the towels are changed every day. Good Wi-fi. The bed is extremely generous. I had two interconnected rooms, one with a double bed (actually resulting from the union of two single) and one with two singles. The bathroom is a bit cramped, but equipped with the necessary ones (a plus for the existence of the bidet), even a little above average (the bathroom - or the shower, in the children's room - with hydromassage. I don't like to use the hydromassage, so I don't know if they're actually work, but i assume so).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some mornings the cleaners/housekeeping staff were noisy, not mindful that guests can hear them from the room and at the corridors. Guests are tired and are looking forward to a restful and peaceful night so they must be quiet. Sometimes the wifi got cut.

    Speedy check-in thanks to Jessica who was very friendly and very helpful. Front office staff namely Guiseppe and Daniel were likewise very attentive to my needs and very polite and accommodating (lent me scissors and packing tape, pen, etc). People at the bar namely Renze and Giaco also gave superb service. Breakfast had plenty of choices (bread, jam, croissants, eggs, hotdogs, cold cuts, cheese, salad items), coffee machine was excellent. Sufficient to take you for a day of fun touring and shopping in Milan. I felt very safe in the area. Hotel is in the middle of 2 Metro stations: Domodossola and Gethsemane. I prefer to use the tram, where S19 takes you direct to Duomo. Bus at next street may also take you to Cairoli (Sforza Castle). Needless to say, location was excellent to public transportation. Big plus was a huge supermarket 2 blocks away where one can even get cooked food like pasta, sushi, grilled chicken and more! Check-out was also fast, a guy helped me with my luggage. My preferred hotel in Milan! Oh, and lastly, i was able to use the computer at the lobby for online check-in and have it printed by front office. Little things add up to a great experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissapointing brekfast for a 4 star hotel. Not much choice for hot drink. Coffee was not very good. Staff at check in was very rude. We did not feel welcomed. His behaviour was unacceptable. Checking out was with a lady was fine

    Near metro station. Quite and pieceful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little outside of Milan, but it's a nice walk to get there. Some staff seemed a bit off.

    Good price, quiet location. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing important really - i have stayed in more luxurious 4 star hotels - but it only matters if you care for luxuries. The breakfast lacked fresh fruits and fresh juice and the TV had a limited choice of stations. Practically i can say nothing negative .

    The location - next to a metro station and less than half an hour from the city center. The breakfast was rich - i enjoyed the cakes and croissants. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The personel was very polite - especially Roberto who accepted my request for a water boiler and the Sicilian lady at the reception , who helped me with a difficulty i had with the initial wifi connection. The area was very quiet and safe .Overall , a pleasant stay and definetely a choice i would return if i were to visit Milano again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking a room with cancellation option, immediately dropped money for one night! A taxi cost from Malpensa airport to the hotel 100 euros. Quite far from the city center.

    Clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. A beautiful park not far from the hotel. Metro station is close .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wine got wrong right after opening the bottle, by an impact of the foul air in the room. Even the way to get rid of that wine was a bit tricky, as the sink was clogged. Air conditioning was not ready. TV remote is working for men only. It doesn't react on female's button presses.

    Nice people, receptionists, breakfast was fine. Location is very close to metro, that's a very big advantage. Room was clean. It is the value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a bit poor and the coffee from the machine was probably a soluble Nescafe.

    The room as well as the bathroom was clean and tidy. The hotel is well accessible as it is located conveniently near to the Gerusalemme metro station. On some days, there is a market on the street just next to the hotel! You can find fresh fruit and veggies, as well as clothing and shoes, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. View for the window is boring - you see just the opposite side of the street (however, very good windows make the room quiet). 2. Monotony on the breakfasts (the choice is not bad but this is all the time the same choice - I have been already 4 or 5 time in this hotel and almost nothing changed in the breakfast menu). 3. Air condition - it looks like it is somehow switched off out of the season. Staying in February and March I was not able (despite of trying many positions o the switches) to make the machine cooling the room (I like when it is not to hot).

    1. Very well located - You are in 2 minutes in Metro (Milan has a very nice network of subway). If you have some spare time you can enjoy also walking to the Parco Sempione and then to Castello Sforzesco and Duomo (lazy walk took me around 1.5h - please bear in mind that I am slow walker). 2. Very comfortable bed. 3. Friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was less varied compared to the pictures, no fresh fruits and vegetables. Also, it was 100% the same everyday, so it wasn't very satisfying...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOO HOT IN THE ROOM DUE TO UNSEASONABLY WARM WEATHER, SO WE HAD TO KEEP THE WINDOW OPEN. THIS MEANT THAT THE ROOM WAS VERY NOISY IN THE NIGHT. THE STAFF WEREN'T VERY HELPFUL ABOUT THIS, RECOMMENDING THAT WE JUST KEEP THE HEATING OFF. WE HADN'T TURNED IT ON BUT THEY COULD AT LEAST HAVE OFFERED US A FAN FOR THE STAY. THE BREAKFAST WAS MEDIOCRE FOR A 4 STAR HOTEL. BETTER RANGE OF BREAD I.E. HEALTHIER BREAD AND ALSO FOR THE TOASTER.THE COFFEE WASN'T VERY GOOD AND THE CEREAL WAS FAR TOO SWEET. A RECOMMENDATION WOULD BE TO OFFER HEALTHIER OPTIONS, LOWER SUGAR CONTENT AND ALSO DIFFERENT TYPES OF MILK.

    NICE BATHROOM AND COMFORTABLE BED

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast hour better lasts until 11 am. The room rate was a bit expensive, but it was during Milan fashion week so still acceptable.

    Love the breakfast and the restaurants nearby. The staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a disappointment, it makes me doubt about the entire star system... not sure if it is really worth believing in it. There's a lack of some basic services here, there was no coffee machine or anything to warm up water to make a tea inside the room. The TV was tiny and the remote control was not working properly. Also the room needs a refurbishing! It looked a bit 1960s. But the worst part of the entire experience was the internet. It's really slow and it doesn't work in all the rooms, to make my flight check-in I had to be in the floor hall close to the elevator, as it didn't work inside my room nor in the hotel lobby when I tried there. I would recommend booking another hotel!

    Location was actually the only positive aspect of this hotel - although the subway pink line is not the best one because you always need to make a connection - but if you are on holidays and have time on your hand, you can walk downtown. It takes about 30 minutes to 1 hour.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I saw filling scrambled eggs from the plastic bucket at breakfast and it looked horrible and unsanitary - otherwise ok

    very very good destination, clean room, helpful staffs,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The metro line doesn't get you directly to the city centre and you need to change line but not a big hassle.

    Everything was nice and the staff very friedly. The hotel is close to metro station, the bed was big and comfortable. The room was clean and the breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little choice, coffee is a disgrace (there are far better machines than that thing you have in the breakfast room) no brown bread

    Very large room, very quiet, comfy hotel, small bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Daniele and Charles were extremely nice to us and even offered us another room after we "complained" about noise in our actual room. Top Service! The breakfast was fresh and good. A nice hotel if you're interested in Soccer because San Siro Stadion is very close. Good hotel for dog owners.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard and the pillows are very thinice but that was the case in all the hotels. Just different from the States. Also, the hair dryer was very awkward.

    The hotel was lovely and so was the staff. The staff was extremely helpful with all of our questions. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel very close to the train station and it made it very easy to see the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a 4-star hotel, it is really a good 3-star hotel, but the price is also appropriate.

    Good location, close to metro station. Quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast also not bad for Italy! Friendly reception staff. Private parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait long for checking in.

    Optimal located, next to the metro station Gerusalemme (line M5 or purple line). Direct access to the Stazione Centrale with the tram Nr. 10 and to the station Cadorna with the tram Nr. 1 (fast and direct connection from/to airport Malpensa to/from both railway stations). The Duomo and the Teatro alla Scala (as well the fashion district) are also reachable with the tram Nr. 1 (13-14 stops).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor, no vegetables and eggs was not on my taste. It was the worst coffee I drink in Italy.

    Hotel has a good position, 5 minutes of metro/subway (2 stations), 20 minutes of Park Sempione and easy to go to city center. It's a supermarket at 5 minutes of walk. The room is clean and staff is polite. WiFi has a good signal and speed is ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit pricey, but this is apparently common to Milan hotels, it turns out that also in low season. Breakfast could be a bit better and include ANY vegetables (like tomatoes, cucumbers)? Prices at hotel restaurant very high.

    Great location! Just 50m from metro station Gerusalemme, but you can even get to Sempione Park and further to Sforza Castle on foot. Area seemed safe and quiet. Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and attentive reception staff. My special request at time of booking was fulfilled, which is I think the 1st hotel that did it :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning, especially under the bed should be improved, no gym available, poor breakfast

    Very good and friendly staff at the reception desk - helped me to find gym, restaurant, etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mini-ref did not work, had to be replaced. Problem solved after 1 day. It was important because it was very hot (July) and we needed cold drinks badly! Other room (we booked 2 rooms) had defective airconditioning so they had to transfer to another room the following night after a guest checked out (hotel was probably full). It was inconvenient as we had a long list of places to visit but at least they did something. Replacement room was better, spacious, and you can have a massage (by a machine) while taking a shower. They were probably upgraded.

    Speedy check-in, all Front Desk staff were accommodating, partucularly (sorry forgot names, was it) Charles or Lawrence, who helped us get ice (it was peak of summer!). Another guy in Front Desk helped us book a big taxi to airport for our departure. Free (simple but tasty) breakfast was an added plus. We particulaly liked the location because we can take bus, tram or train direct to Duomo and Sforza Castle. Hotel is between Domodossola Station and Gerusalemme station, so it was easy to go anywhere. Big supermarket with ready-to-eat cooked food is only 2 blocks away so we never go hungry! Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our mini-fridge did not work (it was peak of summer and we desperately needed cold drinks!) and it took 2 days to be repaired/replaced. Kettle was not provided, but was delivered upon request. All in all, front desk was responsive to our requests.

    Close to transportation - buses, tram, Metro. Huge supermarket nearby (200 mts). Free breakfast was good. Front desk - Charles, 2 young girls, everyone else was helpful and attentive, check-in was swift. Because it was summer, Renz (at the bar) accommodated us with some ice for our drinks. Room was clean. They kept our luggage after check-in since we had a late night flight. Front desk assisted us in booking a big taxi to airport. Enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better for sure, selection was limited. However, the hotel was great overall so this is a very minor minus point.

    The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Location is central. Staff was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    on front desc call a taxi for us to Malpensa airport , and the guy say it will cost you 70-80 eur - but taxi driver say 95 - and we argue little

    everything was great ,quiet room ,perfect bad , good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needed renovation badly, there was wet on carpet each time after shower, door mouldy from wet. No ventilation in Bathroom :) Breakfast really not 4 star, but not to bad, would really sugest to change that Scramble egg dish, it was very unpleasant in all ways. you have to change metro to get to city center.

    Location is not bad, near metro station. Room was cleaned very well. There is shop other side of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More vegetables in the breakfast, teh room was really old, water pressure in shower was low.

    The breakfast was good and the bad was comfortable.ice shop, ice cream near the hotel. Good location for public transport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little old with very basic facilities. Hotel has no iron, very inconvenient to business travellers. The electricity in our room tripped 3 times withing a night, and reasons given was someone use some high voltage electrical items- unacceptable for a 4-star hotel. Cleaniless to be improved, there was worm inside room.

    Location is good, close to Underground.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast poorly. Better quitting. For a 4-star hotel it was embarrassing.

    Staff extremely polite and helpful. The hotel is located close to transport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4stars no extra amenities,but for short stay not very important I guess.

    Liked the area where hotel is,very nice part of town,close by is beautifull park,close enough to city center and we walked as is pleasant area,metro station few hundreds meter from hotel,staff is very helpfull and nice,breakfast is good,all in all would stay there again.garage is for sure very usefull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average at most, good selection of sweets but lack of hot dishes and more choices of bread and toppings. Location is good in terms of being near to a metro station but not very central overall.

    Quick check-in, friendly staff and comfy bed. Room and bathroom are spacious and of high standard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of iron.

    Everything was perfect. The guy at the reception was amazing. He gave us a map and explain us in details what we should see and which places/areas we must visit. The best ice cream in Milan is at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon Checkin I've been welcomed by Unfriendly sad receptionists. (stay away from this hotel). However, the Philipino barman was very friendly. They Don't answer the phone when you call them. A 4 star hotel that doesnt not have any ironing and laundry facility and they dont even provide an iron just incase the guests can use it. They Didnt even bother to help or assist us on finding a laundry place near by despite telling them that we are here to attend a wedding. They responded Its basically your problem. The Tv in the room is very old and the Remote is not working. This is not a 4 star hotel, its a 2-3 star hotel. Dont be fooled by the reviews.

    The room is clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mi aspettavo una colazione migliore. I expected a better breakfast.

    La camera è grande e silenziosa. The room is large and silent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    breakfast, clean room, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not very tasty (coffeeetc).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is old, shower needs a bit of a deep clean, ok breakfast

    Front office staff is amazing. Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel at a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    instant coffee at breakfast, small bathroom

    nice room, hotel near subway station

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: