Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Polo 4 stars

Viale A.Vespucci, 23, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#101 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2275 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Rimini - it was a relaxing holiday -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The beach is spectacular. It is easy to reach from the Hotel. The beach can be seen from the Hotel window, it takes about 2 minutes to get to the seashore on foot. The Hotel is really convenient. The staff is nice . The room is cleaned every day. The breakfast was delicious and various.( Sweet and salty food is available) Rimini itself is a historical city, really beautiful. I am sure, we visit it again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Sh*t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was terryble. It smells of vinegar and comunisum. Actually they use vinegar for washing the towels and ect. For two days i went to bathroom just one because of the smell. We ordered a taxi to the reception guy and they took us 30 euro for 3-4km. Also we didn't get a receipt. I might think the reception guy is working with this taxi driver. The hotel also tryid to charge us for parking 30 euro for 2 days (we didnt have a car).

    The location was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not property fault but bass music from somewhere until late at night was annoying!

    Clean, comfortable and good location. Breakfast staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    One of my worst experience in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have booked 3 rooms because we were 3 couples. In one room we had a really big and nasty problem: the water from AC was dripping on the carpet so the carpet was wet and very very smelly. The smell was so bad it made you vomit. We told the receptionist this problem and they said they will fix it. They fixed the AC but they didn't do anything about the carpet. We asked again, they went in the room again and they weren't able to fix the smell. At this point we asked for another room. They said they cannot give us another room. We asked them to house one couple to another hotel. They didn't want to do that. They were extremely rude. They just said "I cannot do that, I don't want to do that". They said they would fix the smell.. They went again in the room with a "ozone machine" or something and they tried to ozonate the room. Then they applied some perfume over the carpet. But the smell was still there, a horrible smell mingled with perfume... And to see how rude the receptionist was, my friend said to him that he cannot sleep in that room, he will sleep in the lobby ? And the receptionist, very ironically said to my friend "yes you can do that if you want"... Also in my room, there was dust in the corners and under the bed.

    Breakfast was pretty good. Beds were good. Parking was well protected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    I would call it an okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We rented a room for 4 people and basically it is a double room with an added bunk bed which leaves very little space to move. for the rest, it is an ok hotel, certainly not four stars if you get the older rooms.

    the location is perfect and it has a nice lobby. the staff was nice and the breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Apparently We got a room in the not renovated track.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently We got a room in the not renovated track... the AC didn’t work, our 20 month old baby and us were sweating. It is too loud to open a window at night. We had a hard time to fall asleep due too loud music. The shower had breaks in the tiles and room was very small. Because we ordered a crib for our toddler, we barrely had space to move around. The breakfast buffet though, was very nice and a lot to choose from! There are about 6ish parking lots behind the hotel for free, the rest costs €15,-/day. However the cleaning staff was very nice and helped us a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient stay in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle and mug in the room to be able to make tea or coffe. Expensive parking.

    Very good service, attentive personel. Differentiated breakfast, favourable, long hours of breakfast service. Very good location of beach in relationship to hotel, very convenient location in Rimini. Very clean, fridge in the room, stable internet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, breakfast was good and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps for large cases, bathroom dated and was not that clean. Parking was ok but tricky to find hotel parking entrance.

    Good hotel, breakfast was good and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to spend a bit more time in the room due to bad weather and the small room was a bit of an annoyance

    We had a standard double room with balcony, the size of the room is on the small side, but still ok. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, many options including vegan ones. Private parking is reasonably priced at 10eur per night. The location is great with many restaurants and gelaterias nearby. The beach is also about 1 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    To Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, maybe it could be wonderful having restaurant inside, but in any case all around there were a lot.

    Breakfast very good and with different specialities, includig famous piadina, 7 grains croissants etc...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was brand new with a modern design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was brand new with a modern design. Everything was clean and the bed comfortable. The location was perfect, right on the street in front of the beach. The breakfast was great with a lot of choice for any taste (they even have vegan croissants!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to Rimini’s beaches and restaurants, within walking distance of the train station. Comfortable Room and very friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast and 12 noon check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Polo is right in the center of the strip along Rimini beach. Our suite was spacious and very clean. The hot tub in the room was wonderful, worth the few extra euros for the suite. The breakfast buffet was excellent, everything you could want and more. The staff was pleasant and efficient. Very satisfied with our hotel choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Close to the sea and beach (if you need it) and in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spots of mold on the shower's floor, cracks in the glass there as well, everything seems like it have been worn out - good on photos, but not for the close look.

    Close to the sea and beach (if you need it) and in the center of tourist part of the city. Balcony (terrace) is spacious, but it is surrounded by other hotel buildings, so no view overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very nice family classic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/a

    Classic hotel in convenient part of Rimini, one block back from the beach, five minutes by bus to the railway station or 15 minutes walk. Then ten minutes walk to old part of town. Hotel facilities very comfortable, very clean and on my visit a quiet family ordinated hotel. Very good value and excellent breakfast included in cost. Reception staff helpful and courteous. Nice lounge/bar area and rooftop patio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.2
    There are so many hotels in this area so for the moment better to find another one
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No iron is available. I had to fight with the stuff in order to get my shirt being ironed. The hotel needs massive renovation. The double bed is actually 2 single beds with very uncomfortable mattresses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall our stay was comfortable, reasonable price for 5 days and would return in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested on arrival I have a surprise touch waiting for my partner with it being our anniversary however there was not :( Aircon in the room was broken.

    Firstly, hotel polo is in a good location the train station is around 15-20 minute walk and the hotel is near all your requirements. The hotel staff were very friendly, polite and welcoming especially: reception, breakfast hosts and cleaners The room was very clean, good size room and modern and comfortable for our short stay. Breakfast had a good selection of cereals, pastries, meats, breads, hot food and drinks. Overall would stay again if we return to Rimini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Best in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in Hotel Polo for the 4th time. I like everything: tidy room, wonderful breakfast, kind and healthful people working here.. I will come to this hotel more and more times. Thank you for everything !!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extremely firm and not very comfortable.

    Loved the location close to the beach and an easy 20 min walk to the city center. The first room I stayed in was quite warm and due to very thin walls was loud as I stayed next to a large family. However the staff were very accommodating putting me in another room when I asked. The second room was much better, cooler and had a great view of the beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too hard.

    Cleanliness. The staffs are polite. Customer service is great especially in the breakfast buffet. Waiters are friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location, excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a lot of working restaurants around, but it looks normal for the offseason (middle of February). Just keep in mind, that if you look for a nice dinner in winter, better to search it in the old center and not around the hotel (we found quite good Rossopomodoro, but this restaurant located within 15-20 min walking distance from the hotel)

    Breakfast was tasty, location of the hotel is perfect, room was big enough, clean and well maintained (just with a little old furniture). Bathroom was ok!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    The location was superb, the room was OK, we got a jacuzzi...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforts of the bed were horrible and airco was not working.

    The location was superb, the room was OK, we got a jacuzzi so if i was with my girlfriend it would be nice ! Breakfast was ok. Why 6.3 ? Let me tell you. I slept on the sofa bed and i had the worst of the worst night in my entire life, so uncomfortable i couldnt sleep and it was crazy hot in the room and a lot of noice from outside. I think 200 is just a little bit to much for 1 night with this quality of beds. except for that horrible night and beds everything was OK and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very good position that allow to visit by walk the touristic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so good soundproofing of rooms. If smb is snoring next room you can hear very loud and clear.

    Very good position that allow to visit by walk the touristic points of interest. The room maid cleaned the room and changed the sheets every day. From the front desk to the restaurant everybody were so kind and receptive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Good, but not too good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar service was not the best (waiting 30 minutes for a coffee!). The other personnel was very good. The room was ok... not what you may expect for a 4 star hotel.

    Very close to restaurants and the beach. Breakfast was good and varied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Worth the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the date i was there! :) Next time hope to be in August...

    Very good hotel with polite and helpful staff. 100m from the perfect sandy beach. Price was more than reasonable ( it was almost November :) ) Nice, varied breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful stay. Definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is without window, however, it is really clean and amentities are excellent. The facilities in all rooms are not so consistent, with and without electric kettle, some rooms on the right wing are extremely new and the left are older ones. If you are lucky, you will be upgraded to better room.

    Comfort bed, cleaniness, we booked twin room then was upgraded by lovely receptionist to family room. The room is spacious and modern with electric kettle. In the other room my friend booked has no electric kettle. Location is excellent, close to all good restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice boutique style hotel with central location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No barrier-free access to the hotel as there is a high staircase from the street level to the lobby No tea & coffee making facilities in the room (delivery of hot water was offered, but this is inconvenient) Safe did not work, obviously batteries needed to be renewed

    Reception: extremely friendly and attentive staff Arrival: porter was immediately available to help with luggage Welcome snacks and drinks were offered Room: small balcony, good room temperature, carpet, bed good Breakfast: very good variety and perfect presentation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Good and pleasant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Warm and fresh breakfast, very rich. Very clean, comfortable beds, big bathroom, very modern. Good wi fi signal, our room had a balcony, parking in the back yard, location in the main street, close to the beach. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. We only stayed one day but I hope we'll come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect, warm and friendly staff, clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, warm and friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. They cheked in us early and gave us triple room inspite of we booked double room (as we was with daughter) free of extra charge. We like everything in this hotel and we hope to come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking and ticket to the beach (you need to pay for towels).

    Excellent location! Great breakfast! Helpfull staff with one exception - They should to keep smiling 😁

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable choice for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and a little bit 'dated', unlike the pictures we have seen on booking.com.

    Comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, really nice breakfast until 12:00, close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    We will come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was an innconvenient for us ,we was with kids and use strollers , the hotel doesn t have a ramp for in/out from the hotel.

    The property is in the center, near the beach. The room -suite- was very big, with sauna and very clean. The bed was very confortable and the most important was veryyyy silent even if the window was directly on the main street. Very good breakfast. Parking. Near the restaurants. The hotel is pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    Rated higher than it should be.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I don't know why this hotel is a 4 star or has such relatively high reviews. The room is small, the halls of hotel are noisy (kids running around everywhere). The hotel is pretty small and quite tacky when comparing to what you'd expect if comparing to 4 stars in major cities. I guess it gets the rating from location (as close to beach as you'd get). Also there were ants in the room, some of which tried to stowaway in my luggage. Better as a family get away (reminds me of trips to resorts in France - very touristy area) than business/personal trip stay. Also it doesn't have plug sockets beside the bed. (pet peeve)

    Located very close to the beach and short taxi ride into old town. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pressure of water in cranes could be a bit stronger and water elimination system in the bathroom was a bit slow so it took some time for water to go out. The rest was perfect!

    Excellent location. Excellent staff. Comfortable parking. Room felt like home. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was infested with ant, all of my toiletries were thrown away. But the staff handled it very well and it was fixed, very comfortable after that experiences.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived, the room's bathroom floor wasn't clean because of water leakage. They cleaned it once we informed them. One morning, the water supply went off and made us late for the conference. Another day, the wifi wasn't working. They made it work once we informed them. Overall the wifi was too slow to be able to do some meaningful work.

    Breakfast was good. The staff was helpful. Really liked the location of the hotel - probably the most happening place in Rimini.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Promised lot but did not deliver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally unnecessary huge jacuzzi in bedroom, no outside relaxing space in hotel never mind from the suite, aircon only worked in sitting area of suite leaving bed part too hot, reported bedside lights not working but no action whilst we were there.

    Size of room, wifi, parking, insulation from external noise and great and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location, short walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quiet outdated and run down, but is kept clean and caters for all needs

    Fantastic location, short walk to the beach. Decent breakfast included in to a room price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay, relaxed place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach not included in the room rate. Beach umbrella reserved extra charge into the hotel, very far away from the sea: an extra payment was requested directly on the beach to upgrade the umbrella near the sea.

    Very central position, close to the beach and the restaurants Street. Very friendly staff and nice - clean room. I would recommend this hotel for all travelers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Personnels working there were kind and helpful all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnels working there were kind and helpful all the time. Breakfast was from 7am till midday and it was good. Location is very nice, easy to reach and close to beach. The bed was really so comfortable. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff very helpful printed boarding passes for our flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was very unreliable. Had to keep resetting it and had to sit in the corridor to get any signal. Bathroom is ultra modern but nowhere to put your soap in the shower and no shower door or curtain, so floor became very wet!

    Staff very helpful printed boarding passes for our flights. Nice breakfast with lots of choice. Not too far from station and a quick walk to Beach. Lots of eateries around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Hotel Polo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. We spent one night there. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, typical continental, very sweet without vegetables. Hotel was close to the sea and train station. I can recommend that place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, comfortable hotel with fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, lots of hot and cold dishes, local produce, lots of different cakes and fruit, jams, yoghurts, juices, great service. Hotel in a very good point of the city, private parking, very comfortable beds and pillows (choice), clean and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult to find and €10 per night.

    Very clean,lovely comfy bed and new sheets and towels. Excellent Walk in Shower was big seemed recently refurbished.breakfast delicious, staff friendly and helpful. Pet friendly no charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect stay with a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No thing!

    It is very close to the beach and a walking park! There is a 25-minute walking from the train station. There are some seafood restaurants nearby and the price is perfect for this hotel! A handsome man in the bar help me to open my red wine with a smile and the frond desk offer me the sewing kit! The room is big with a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    modern hotel but no sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no sea view ( although this was mentiond on the reservation) small parking (OK in April but clearly not suficient in season)

    large modern renovated room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Super nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy since it was close to the main busy road.

    Nice to have breakfast until noon. Great the private terrace that gave us extra space and great sun bathing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of restaurants and shops outside, the sea is very close. Tidy and clean rooms. Breakfasts are the best!!! The staff are so kind and always ready to help. We were allowed to leave our baggage till evening - it's very important. A lot of thanks to a barman Basy!!! Good work!!! best coffee and wonderful service!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    convenient location (almost on the waterfront);
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking costs 10 euros could be made free, very weak wifi in rooms

    convenient location (almost on the waterfront); quite far away across the beach and out to sea; nearby many restaurants and cafes where you can dine and polasuvatysya ice cream; Each room has a balcony with a table and two chairs (ordered two rooms); Parking is located behind the main entrance to the hotel; The friendly and attentive staff; varied and tasty breakfast in the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very poor in room but good signal downstairs . Room was very warm during the night couldn't get the air conditioning to work.

    Nice hotel very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the seafront with plenty of restaurants. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Value for money. Polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old furniture, stinky towels, room in high demand for renovation.

    Bathroom was newly renovated and clean. Hotel had a parking lot what was a positive thing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location for getting to the beach, really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was made of two single mattresses.

    Good location for getting to the beach, really good breakfast, nice staff who checked us in before check-in time as the room was already vacant, and were willing to help with any occurring questions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    There were many choices of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is just a little bit far away from the town center, but it's still within a walking distance.

    There were many choices of breakfast. Staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    Outdated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms and furniture are old and really need to be refreshed wifi was not working well in the room

    Good location, parking available (extra cost), breakfast included

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    worth for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old decoration and furniture walkable distance to rail station but the road is too quiet and dark in the evening. so mainly travel by bus no.11

    very delicious breakfast with handmade cappuccino the room price incl breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Best breakfast in the country but the hotel staff could be a little more polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people at the front desk weren't super helpful. The hotel is right next to the marina and close to many restaurants, but when we asked at the front desk for advice about a place to eat, the guy looked at us like we were stupid and sent us on our way with no info. He could have learned a few things from the breakfast staff... Also, we asked for a quiet room, but we were on the street side...so it wasn't very quiet.

    The breakfast was absolutely amazing! We've been to many hotels all over Italy, and this was hands-down the best breakfast we've seen. They had the typical cakes and sweets offered with a hot drink but additionally there was a great selection of cold cereals, warm savory options, fresh fruit, and breads. They even made a special smoothie for my husband free of charge because he's lactose intolerant--amazing!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    A really good off season value for money and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were a bit morally and techncally out dated but it didn't distrub us to enjoy the staying.

    The location and service were excellent. A really good off season value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel - good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mess up on room. Had booked two rooms but on arrival at 2015 were told that only one room was ready. The wait was 25 minutes. On paying the bill was told that the parking, which is free anyway, would not be charged.

    The room - from the space age including jacuzzi with changing coloured lights. Downside - the 16 light switches. We never found out what most of them did. The breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    recomanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ;) room needs refreshing

    Very clean very cheap especially when compare to Bologna very good breakfast and very close to the beach and 10minutes to the center umbrella available for free warm even that the day wasn't so

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Luxury, service and comfort for excellent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast that was included with our stay was excellent and very complete --- delicious -- best ever. The hotel and staff are wonderful and location very good. We would stay there again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Near beach and bus stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the 2nd floor and the rooms in 2nd floor do not have balconies - only in 3rd and 4th floor.

    Near the bus stop, very luxury-like hotel, clean and comfort!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    NOT JUST SEASIDE TO SEE IN THIS HISTORIC CENTRE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It rained but that did not spoil our visit to this interesting and historic part of Italy.

    The staff were excellent and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and they made some very helpful suggestions as to places to visit. Breakfast was excellent and pleasantly served. Accommodation was very clean and lift to all floors

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    The receptionist didn´t help me in a easy problem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl receptionist on the desk, didn´t help me in a very easy request. I would like a bill with the company data.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Complete bliss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink

    Everything. Been 2 yrs in a row. Cant fault it. Friendly staff at all levels cleaners to manager.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and old room, uncomfortable bed, lack of cleanliness

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff was nice, good breakfast and it was 2 streets from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the hotel looked old.

    The staff was nice, good breakfast and it was 2 streets from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was really convenient and the staff was helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really convenient and the staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Well located and ok breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very very small, super hit inside as the air conditioning hardly works, hardly deserves 3*

    Well located and ok breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place for reasonable prices to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of tasty food for breakfast. Special caffe latte or cappuccino. Personal service in all cases. Want to get back here more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Good location, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good location, close to the beach. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    GRAZIE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful breakfast daily so much to choose from!

    Perfect location 5 mins from sextion 19 on beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Good bed, Nice staff, good location for beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed, Nice staff, good location for beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    I was completely satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking fee was a surprise, but it was not expensive, anyway.

    I was completely satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    double booked when we got there, asked us to go somewhere else. dont think so !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar service

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Polo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: