Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pompei Resort 4 stars

Viale Unità D'Italia 16/A (EX VIA ACQUASALSA), 80045 Pompei, Italy

#18 of 29 hotels in Pompei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 818 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Best place to stay for Pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All positive. Nothing negative to say.

    The staff made all the difference, Mena, Rosanna and the ladies at reception were so nice. The guys in the restaurant were also super helpful and had a service with a smile attitude. The room was amazing, especially the shower. The location was perfect for the ancient Pompeii archeological site especially if you have a hire car. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again. My only wish is that, I wish I stayed here longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay in Pompeii
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant place to stay. Food lovely the best pasta we had tasted. Shuttle service free and we used it every day. We couldnt believe what we paid for this stay we had travelled a few places in Italy and this was fantastic. Great stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    The hotel itself was clean and our room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a shuttle bus drive away from both the train stations and the ruins entrances. The staff were not helpful in pointing directions for local restaurants or bars as they clearly wanted you to eat at their restuarant which was over priced.

    The hotel itself was clean and our room was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place to visit sightseeing trips to Venice lovely, trip to Sorrento worth seeing, ruins excel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can’t believe they upgraded us one night due to being overbooked that was their problem, we asked to stay in it but wanted double price, but they would’ve had to have sorted jacuzzi out and shower, when we arrived at 4 star Hotel we thought it looked terrible outside needs a good gardener, breakfast isn’t enough for the price either.

    We had an upgrade because hotel double booked lovely room, bathroom jacuzzi water didn’t get hot was too cold for us to get in that so ended up in shower which wasn’t good either, following day moved to 1st floor room lovely but toilet wouldn’t flush properly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from the center without public transport possibility. The food by the breakfast was sometimes too dry.

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    We really like this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really like this place. We have stayed here twice in the room that offers hydromassage tub and we love it. The staff is super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, very good location just needs some work on the showers... too small...!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small.... needs updating... roof garden was closed..... restaurant very quiet....

    Good hotel... a little dated ... But very handy for viewing Pompei.... good parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful friendly experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and had a lovely view. The staff were extremely friendly and kind, they gave us some free rain coats on our last day as we were going to spend the day walking round he Pompeii site and it was raining, the raincoats were a godsend!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel and I would definately stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only criticism I have is that the bathroom had a power shower fitted. this made the area in the shower cubicle quite cramped. An ordinary shower would have suited me better. And a toilet seat on the mens public toilet downstairs in the hotel should be fitted. Mind you toilet seats in all the mens toilets throughout Pompei would be a welcome development. there were none to be found.

    The hotel service was excellent through out. We arrived late on our first night and the restaurant was about to close. They brought us in and served us a late dinner without any fuss. From the welcome at reception to the bar and restaurant all the staff were spot on. The hotel was quite as it was early in the season so the bar & restaurant were pretty empty except for two other groups. The atmosphere was understandably quite as a result of this. the food was excellent, hot and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Great position, but lots of issues with the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure, the bathroom smells weird, the lights in the room had a lot of problems (the fridge turning on triggered one of the lights in the room; yes, as weird as it seems - we plugged out the fridge), extremely noisy room, no soundproofing, the room could've been cleaner, electric window blinds are very noisy.

    Great position, 20 mins by foot from the Pompeii ruins, free parking, very friendly staff, daily towel and necessities replacement, moderately clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Jus if there is a kettle would be even cool.

    Great staffs. And great dinner! I do recommend you to have dinner here. Very good and good value of money. The guy even recommended me almost the best white wine during the whole trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's only 10/15 minutes from the train station and half an hour from the ruins. Dinner and breakfast were great with reasonable prices. The room had everything you might need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    We were pleasantly surprised as we paid very little and the service/ room were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con kept defaulting to 24 even though we wanted it cooler it just kept resetting... annoying and no kettle in the room (or is that just europe in general?)

    Lots of cakes for breakfast and also some healthy options aswell such as fresh fruit eggs meat bread cheese

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and provided maps to walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and provided maps to walk to the Pompei excavation site. You will walk along a busy street but there are sidewalks. The breakfast was very good with many options. The room was on the small side but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom up to date. There is on-site parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Leisure trip around Pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit far from the center, you need to walk like 15 minutes through a bit unfriendly (especially late night) area. The furniture is quite simple, but okay. You can hear everything from the neighbouring rooms, which can be annoying if you pick a loud company. The breakfast selection is quite poor, regarding that it should be a 4 star hotel.

    The hotel staff is very kind and helpful. The location is silent, the hotel is surrounded by a nice garden. Easy parking and its free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    We will not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised that breakfast was not included for what we were charged. We had to log in to the Internet every time we wanted to use, which was frustrating. There were no coffee or tea making facilities in the rooms.

    Having a balcony and a safe in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    The hotel had pleasant surroundings with a nice garden and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far away from the ruins but I was aware of this when booking. The bed was very uncomfortable and breakfast was very expensive for what it was.

    The hotel had pleasant surroundings with a nice garden and seating area but we only used it as a B&B.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    My stay in Pompeii
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated badly. Surroundings do not suit the hotel as it is rural and rundown Completely dead with no night life . Very far from the Pompeii ruins and activity of the city . Shuttle service not reliable.

    Beautifully maintained hotel . Modern rooms . Good service .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning wasn't made every day. They onely change the towels but not thake the garbage from the basket and they not refill the soap or the shampoo in the bathroom!

    Nice and quiet location. Very frendly stuff, except one person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Good for 3 stars but for 4 stars is a disapointment.... :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The teracce was dirty without any chair or table or place to dry something. Though having an nice place in garden it was quite abandond (as well as the sigh to roof garden which actualy didn't exist...). Maintaneance and less salt in the hydromassagio could be appreciated.... For sure not a place if you like to combine with summer vacation feeling. For sure not good ratio value for money but there are potentials if they do some things to achieve the level they want to have.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under no circumstances a 4 star hotel, 3 at best, and so quite expensive for what it had to offer. Also, virtually non-existent Wi-Fi.

    Kind and helpful personnel. Also it was nice having breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    The service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    The service was great. One particular lady was fabulous! She assisted us with any questions we had and directed us when we needed it. The room was fresh and crisp.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Good of very short Italians
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was flash with all sorts of bells and whistles, BUT tiny, I am not that big and I felt it was claustrophobic, but my husband is tall and could not move.

    Modern accomodation, friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Great service - we arrived early (10am) hoping to park car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service - we arrived early (10am) hoping to park car there and look around first. This was no problem and then even let us into one of our rooms then too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chairs on the balcony. Wifi was fiddly, Frequent reconnections.

    Modern clean hotel. Convenient for the motorway. Ten / fifteen minute walk to the centre. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.8
    Last Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on the wrong side of Pompei to make it a convenient stop over for tourists. The shuttle bus does not run frequently enough to offer convenience, and leaves you with a long walk or an expensive taxi transfer. Our superior room had a very small shower and there was no furniture provided for the balcony. During our stay the Wi Fi signal was frequently interrupted and we had other issues with power cuts in our room. Not a good experience.

    I would like to find something positive to say about this hotel, but apart from free on site parking and a spacious bedroom, I cannot offer any praise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toe nails on the floor. Mosquioes. Twin beds pushed together to make a double. Smelly air conditioning - couldn't use it because it smelt so bad. Restaurant lacked atmosphere.

    Friendly reception staff. Parking Convenient for Pompeii archaeology site but probably need a car. Nice little balcony but no seats to enjoy it. Multi jet shower Breakfast was good. Buffet with plenty of choice. Restaurant available and reasonably priced but not relaxed. Felt watched over all the time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Not bad for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls appear to be really thin so we could hear a lot from next door. The space age shower was a little too much and was not impressive. The staff provided basic service.

    Was good to have a balcony. Breakfast was ok. Hotel a little out of the way but not too far from the station or main plaza.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for visiting thre ruins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not very soundproof.

    Does what it says on the tin. Welcoming,parking,close to town, good breakfast apart from the coffee urn! Order it fresh! Restaurant fine especially after a long day. Spacious room in Roman colours!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Modern Pompei at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet had to be frequently rejoined, shower cubicle rathercramped

    Excellent value for money, five minutes by car from Pompeii, efficient, friendly staff, no language problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls seemed a little thin so could hear noises in corridor. It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The bed was very large and comfy. Safe parking on site was a bonus. Excellent to have a lift. Bathroom facilities were modern with a space age shower and the full range of toiletries.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    A very good location and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A strange smell in the room and not only our room but also our friends room..I think it has to do with a vulcan.

    A very good location and friendly staffs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    it's pretty far away from the ruins and the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's pretty far away from the ruins and the train station in front of the ruins. Best to choose something nearby if you're not driving yourself to Pompeii!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Were easy access from the highway and a car park at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need a specific code per device, per day for the wifi.

    Were easy access from the highway and a car park at the hotel. There is a shuttlebus that takes you directly downtown Pompeji and to the excavations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say it takes 10 minutes to get to the ruins by strolling, but it'd take a healthy runner up to 20 minutes to get there at your leisure.

    The room was spacious, clean and as advertised. Excellent and honest service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    good base for us to visit Pompeii and Herculaneum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no tea or coffee facilities a/c hard to control

    location - near to ruins and train stations friendly, helpful staff on reception value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff were great, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. It was centrally situated which meant we didn't have to drive anywhere. A

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome drink was excellent. Staff was very helpful! Gave us lots of tipps where to go!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent room, poor food choice for coeclics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast gluten free option was awful. Please change your bread!!

    Room was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Another Great Stau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always great service and a friendly welcome at the Pompeii Resort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Fair value for money. Not bad for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit removed from central Pompeii.

    Nice rooms, 24 hour reception, acceptable breakfast buffet. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    A good all round hotel with well kept gardens would benefit with a swimming pool for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where really freindly hotel was as described good continental breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Happy and fullfilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception very helpful especially Davide

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Parking for the Moro, very kind staff, ten minutes walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for the Moro, very kind staff, ten minutes walk to the center, easy access to Vesuvius and Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Bering w.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink

    Bering w.c.it was excellent to spen a few hours there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4 star hotel as is missing facilities
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed . Missing facilities: no gym, no spa, no pool.

    Price and location. Clean and modern rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Friendliest check in staff, beautiful buffet breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliest check in staff, beautiful buffet breakfast and +not too far from the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was excellent and the staff were very helpful both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could have been greater choice at the restaurant

    The room was excellent and the staff were very helpful both before and during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good spot to stay for this town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water for the tea was almost cold. There are some moscitos.

    Quiet place sleept wonderfull. Very Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, great parking, very helpful staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    more variety for breakfast

    super comfortable beds, good location, ample parking, great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice place. I would return again. Just check the bill before you sign out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like being charged 12 euros for drinks that I signed off for 6 euros.

    Great breakfast. Great staff. Good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Fab! A*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Staff great! Close to ruins and main square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little small

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Clean and comfortable, good food, staff friendly, WiFi, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value but too far to walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff seemed bored. Reception people great. Shower units long overdue for .replacing

    Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great place

    A best place I have been in italy is very closely for ever you want go

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was good location close to food, good customer service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Wouldn't stay again and would advise others to stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Location.

    Large room. Clean. Balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in the nicest area, wasn't comfortable walking home after dark.

    Good value for money, close enough to Pompei that we could walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.0
    It was a short stay... but a nice one!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar

    the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was a bit standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wireless and breakfast

    Breakfast was a bit standard... kept asking for more food... wireless is hopeless

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful Pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very kind. We had an amazing dinner. Pompei is very beautiful part of Italy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    We left after two nights. Pre paid for 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Air Conditioning in room noisy. No facilities what so ever.

    Staff were polite and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location -easy walk to the Pompei Ruins. Bathroom was tiny but workable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    good base for Pompeii
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slightly away from the centre of Pompeii,

    Good value for money, mid range hotel. Friendly staff good hearty help yourself breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing! It was awfil

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Another excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at the Pompei Resort before and are never disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic restaurant menu

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Bathroom / shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noisy from other guests in the halls that lead access to their rooms. Colors are a little bit dark and heavy.

    Bathroom / shower. Parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.9
    Friendly stay and walking distance to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too firm and the decor is outdated

    The staff was incredibly friendly and the shower was AMAZING. I also really liked breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.7
    Air condition not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not working. Very small shower cabin. Breakfast veru simple.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    No shuttle bus to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus to downtown

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Short stay hotel not resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small , balcony had no furniture.

    Easy walk to the town and ruins,helpful staff, fine dining, continental breakfast choices.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pompei Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: