Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ponte Sisto 4 stars

Via Dei Pettinari 64, Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy

#162 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 750 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Hidden treasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Ponte Sisto was in a wonderful location. Close to the restaurant district and a short stroll to shopping and attractions. Quiet location close to the river. Wonderful staff and amenities. Loved the breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel

    As a solo ltraveller felt extremely safe. Comfortable and clean rooms with wonderful staff always willing to assist x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    I'll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To make this a 5 star destination it needs a pool and room service - honestly I can live without both so this hotel was perfect for my touristy needs!!

    Breakfast was terrific, coffee great, room clean and comfy, and proximity to all Rome's major attractions (under 30 minutes on foot) totally awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Not sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure. Maybe price but then there are other locations cheaper and in better areas. The hotel is in the slums and the room looked nothing like they show online but it was clean. I wouldn’t stay there again though. Look closer to the Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like!

    The hotel was in a perfect location - especially when visiting the Trastevere region at night for dinner and drinks where there are literally hundreds of restaurants. The room was a good size, lots of wardrobe hanging space and the bathroom was a good size too. The room was cleaned every day. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and approachable. I have no idea why other reviews have said otherwise as we could not fault the service we received. The breakfast in the courtyard was stunning and the food was fresh and plentiful each morning. Equally the rooftop bar looks stunning, especially at sunset. One small tip......if using a UK hairdryer make sure to use the plug socket by the door otherwise it could blow the electrics in the room (I found this out from experience one evening!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel close to all the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It was great!

    The hotel was fantastic! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a bit on the smaller side but still more than adequate--it's in the city center in Rome, so that was expected. The breakfast was superb and the breakfast dining area was beautiful. The AC in the room worked great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel. Locations was pretty good, staff weren't the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff weren't helpful at all. Took 4 phone calls to get an iron, 3 to resolve a leak in the room (which didn't get resolved in the end). Rang to exchange currency and the staff member changed the rate twice whilst on the phone (it does say up to their discretion i suppose). Bed was AWFUL!

    The location was great, hotel looks the business but the room was nothing to shout about.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    It was okay, but wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad start with really unhelp and quite rude guy that check us in, almost like he wanted us to leave. I think friendly staff is the no. 1 most important and a massive fail here! ( The porter was lovely though!) Bed was super uncomfortable and hard. The room was small and there were hairs all through the bathtub.

    Location was great & the terrace area on the roof was beautiful for a drink.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    We stayed for one night perfect for what we needed good value and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower and although bath was big if you wanted a quick shower you had to use shower by hand and sit in bath

    There is a large new underground car park about a 5-10 min walk so if your driving in definitely a bonus not to find street parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Another magical visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are showing their age a bit. Although well maintained and clean you can't deny that an upgrade would be nice.

    GREAT LOCATION for visiting Rome. Smack in the middle of town about the same distance from the Colosseum and the Vatican. Don't be put off by the surroundings at the entrance, once you enter the hotel you're in an oasis of peace and tranquility!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Within walking distance of everything to see 5- 30 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop bar was disappointing - looking a bit jaded - drinks very expensive X3 times what u can get in most bars & restaurants - their idea of Happy hour is very bad bar snacks cold & stale & €15 for one drink- lots of better options close by

    Within walking distance of everything to see 5- 30 minutes (Vatican)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great service. They made every effort to make us feel welcome. Rooms are small but nicely set up and comfortable. Courtyard breakfast is always a nice start to the day. The rooftop is lovely. Everything is well thought out there. Overall we were very happy with our experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they put us in a room next to the elevator and was waked up at 4 am and no sleep after that. Outside room can be disturbed by the music on the bridge even at 1 am. Hotel is located on a one-way street so it is inconvenient to take a taxi to the east direction. we later found out that drop us at the museum of Rome is only 5 mins walk distance from the hotel. Should the hotel tell us earlier, it will be much helpful.

    clean and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location in this beautiful city, also efficient check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff could’ve been a little happier but the porter was lovely! Also there is no common access to the views shown in the pics which was disappointing.

    Great location in this beautiful city, also efficient check in and out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and staff, go down the street for a drink!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and bed were hard as rocks. The rooftop bartenders were unable to make easy drinks - like a mojito or dirty martini, both of which is on their menu.

    The location was perfect! Very central to hot nightlife as well as big attractions!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A conveniently positioned hotel of good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms don't have a walk-in shower, which is our preference, though we were provided with one on this trip.

    The convenient position of this hotel makes it a favourite when we're in Rome. It's right near some of our favourite restaurants, and a short walk from many of the highlights in Centro. Rooms are well furnished and comfortable and bathrooms are good. The recent addition of a roof-top bar and viewing area is wonderful and a bonus. Breakfasts are good with sufficient choice, in a very pleasant garden area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    It was very small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small that is the main issue. But room was very clean and good.

    It was very small room. WiFi connection was not strong. Bathroom was very small. No enough lights in the bathroom. Staff was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    The garden is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasnt flat, it was curved in the center. The room was small. The air conditioning was central and it felt cold a bit sometimes.

    The garden is beautiful. The room was clean. The rooftop is nice and has delicious food. The view from our window to the garden was very nice. The hotel is calm and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Great Location, beautiful roof top garden and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the desk staff were not friendly in any way. The doorman and bar staff were friendly When a person is traveling alone I think its very important that staff make an attempt to be friendly and informative. For example there is a roof top bar and i received no instruction how two get there, and met several people who also were lost trying to find it. Just simple things to get right. Also the noise from the street below was really bad on the Friday and Saturday nights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    It was quite and comfty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Again no place to make a coffee or tea and no room service except for breakfast and that would have cost about $15 extra each time.

    It was quite and comfty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, within walking distance of most points of interest in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both my friend and I thought that the beds were rock hard, not great after a long hard day when one needs a good nights sleep.

    The location was excellent, easy to walk across Rome from this hotel. There is a supermarket next door, and an ice cream shop opposite. There are numerous shops and restaurants within a five minute walk. The hotel garden is lovely as is the roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location with roof terrace view to the Palazzo Spada garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the third floor, and they've renovated the upper level. Until midnight.

    The roof terrace. It is amazing. And to be so closed to the Ponte Sisto.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Pretty good. We'd go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was a bit too brusque. Nothing personal - we don't like fake friendliness anyway - and it seemed to be their general manner. But they could have been more welcoming with very little more effort. (On the other hand the porter, Mohamed, was great - warm, friendly, funny - which more balanced it out.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a junior suite so there was plenty of room with an outside patio. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast. We liked the location although it is a bit far from Vatican City and Borghese Gardens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    The location was great, with walking distance towards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating the exact same selection for breakfast again and again... and again, for 7 days was not that fun. There were renovation works in the process when we arrived at the hotel, with no pre notice. The noise and hassle during the day was pretty upsetting (e.g. elevator was not working at some point). After checking out, we still had a couple of hours to wait till we needed to catch our airplane. Given that my girlfriend got sick on the last day, we decided to wait in the lobby, but the noise from the renovation was a bit too loud and it was quite chilly with all the workers moving around. As such, we asked the lady at the restaurant if we could stay there for a bit. Let's just say.. she was not the employee of the month. The other people from the staff were quite helpful.

    The location was great, with walking distance towards Colosseum, Vatican, Fontana di Trevi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely a wonderful vacation at the Ponte Sisto hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, always clean and comfortable. The staff in all sections (front desk, cleaners, breakfast staff, doorman etc) was absolutely amazing, very helpful and attentive !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The bed was huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 12am & roof terrace wasn’t open to guests (late March). This was due to “cold” temperatures (18/19 - hot for us)

    The bed was huge. Absolutely perfect after a long day of walking around Rome. Late breakfast until 11am & later check out free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a bit hard and the food and drinks were on the expensive side compared to other places in the area. The hotel decor is a little dated.

    The location was really good. Just a few minutes from some nice bars and coffee shops. You can walk to all the major sights within half an hour from this hotel too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Would definitely return if we decided to revisit Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked the friendly staff. The position is great and our room was lovely and so quiet. French windows opened onto delightful patio with awning, chairs and table.,but unfortunately it was too cold to enjoy it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful and friendly hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel in an excellent and central location. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here on my next trip to Rome and could not recommend this hotel highly enough!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Super. Definitely coming back!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner left a wet cloth in the room which was a bit off putting!

    Very friendly helpful staff. Beautiful roof terrace and courtyard, good breakfast. Super central location. I’ll be back for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely friendly hotel in a very good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like being on a high floor and I would have liked a nicer view. I do think the hotel was full so this maybe why we were given a high level room.

    The bed was comfortable and we could open the window for fresh air.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Two nights in the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - shabby facade (paintings, graffiti...) - partly quite noisy rooms (street, sewage/water line)

    + large Breakfast buffet, quality of breakfast + large, comfortable room + large bathroom with whirlpool + overall service (reception desk, cleaning team, pages) + spontaneous service requests (change of room, participants) + central location in the heart of Rome + really nice patio + excellent beds + fresh flowers everywhere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    really good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is really close to the Trastevere zone, it is really easy to arrive by bus or walking. The bedroom was beautiful, with a big private terrace, small living room, a luxury bathroom and king size comfy bed. Also a delicious breakfast buffet, and kindly and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Charming place - surprise as soon as one enters - a palace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charming place - surprise as soon as one enters - a palace in the midst of Rome. Well kept - friendly staff - beautiful views - great roof terace, Breakfast room to small for all the guests - quite unnerving - lovely bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Lot of walking and enjoying of all.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't include to the hotel price but it was good.

    Ponte Sisto hotel is clean,calm, good breakfast and situated well in the main culture places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot & heating was controlled by management. Not a big deal as we could open window.

    Beautiful hotel with gorgeous outdoor courtyard. Very comfortable bed & good size room. Easy walk to campo de Fiori & Trastevere just across the bridge. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great location, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is unsurpassed and the breakfast really sets you up for the day. The staff are always helpful with any questions you might have. We have stayed there 4 times and referred many friends who also have stayed at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    The personal was very nice, the location offers the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Indeed we had the terrace, but we didn't used it because of the cold weather.

    The personal was very nice, the location offers the posibility to get to center very quickly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location....shame we overpaid!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pity booking.com didn't price match the amount we paid as the price reduced substantially after we booked it. We paid over the odds and could have paid a lot less

    Plenty of choice at breakfast....lovely hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    It was enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms without kitchenette

    Really great location. Within walking distance from ALL touristic points. Clean. Silent. May be a little bit expensive. If you're not familiar with Rome - this is a really good option.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was excellent, the staff were first class and went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was excellent, the staff were first class and went out of their way to answer questions. As is was my husbands 60th birthday with all his family the hotel provided us with a complimentary bottle of fizz - always welcome. I can't recommend this hotel enough, the position was excellent, ½ hr walk to everything in Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Not as good as it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive drinks 2 teas and 2 beers €50! Paid loads for inclusive breakfasts and still had to pay extra for bacon. Beware that hot items are no longer part of the breakfast.

    Location great, courtyard garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location couldn't have wished for better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt much enjoy the breakfast trolly waking us up every morning at 6am going in and out.

    Excellent location. Everything within walking distance. Ponte sisto bridge & area full of life especially on a Saturday night. Clean, generally quiet, relaxing base with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    I loved the courtyard where breakfast is served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the make receptionists who were moody all the time!

    I loved the courtyard where breakfast is served. I loved breakfast I loved the excellent wifi loved the position I loved the cleanersi loved all the porters

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Superb hotel well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved the hotel and would stay again

    The breakfast was lovely, continental style but set us up for the day. The staff were all lovely. The location is superb, all the major sites within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel that serves breakfast in a garden courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea should be provided in the room. This is surely standard in all quality hotels.

    The garden courtyard for breakfast was definitely special. Also the closeness to the Ponte Sisto bridge that takes you straight into the Trastevere area of densely packed restaurants. The hotel is charming in an old fashioned way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel, great place in the middle of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just GREAT placement - in the very heart of the old city, close to Trastavere and many other points of interests (15 min of walk till Vatican, Pantheon and so on). We didn't need any taxi at all! Wonderful place for breakfasts (like open garden within the buildings "well"), and cozy bar on the roof of the hotel =) lovely to sit there at evening and listening to a music =)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Having coffee/breakfast available before 6AM due to tour times being early. 2. The shower door in our room leaked numerous times.

    Everything was really nice. Food was excellent although our tours were earlier so two mornings we could not eat breakfast (which we paid for) nor could we enjoy an early cup of coffee cause it wasn't available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    RED ALERT. AVOID
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy hotel. Needs paint. Mattress was a thin, cheap pad rippoff hotels install to save money and screw their patrons. The room was hot. Airconditioning in the room was insufficient,horrific and whined all night. Good news is we lost a few pounds from sweating all night. Felt scammed for the price. Will NEVER stay there again. Ever.

    Location to Trestevere. Nice roof bar that was horribly overlit. Pretty bathroom. Good water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Location was excellent, within walking distance of theism...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer, lack of iron and lack of kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Location was excellent, within walking distance of theism attractions. Very easily accessed with the Ponte Sisto bridge beside it. Beautiful courtyard and lovely rooftop lounge. Rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location, nice rooms for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at check out was incredibly rude. Wonderful experience ruined by one terrible employee unfortunately.

    Great location, nice rooms for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Pricey Hotel for the Very Modest Accomodations
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Supposedly free wifi bounced constantly. Terrible. Cleanliness, age of carpet and furniture. Shower was stained, safety pull broken and moldy. Broken shower door.

    We booked at the last minute and they found us a room. Two, we had to move. Great location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Short stay in the eternal City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived no one asked us whether we have earlier been in Rome and if the City is familiar to us. The staff did tell us nothing about the city and we did not receive a map. Luckily we have visited Rome several times and know our way in the City and I found the map from our previous trip to Rome. They did not offer to take care of our luggage and escort us to our room as they always do in a Hotel of this standard - small things matter. The rooms are already bit shappy and need attention. The door of wardrobe fell of and I almost got it on my foot.

    The breakfast was ok. Anyhow one would expect that it would include some warm dishes without extra charge! The service of the front desk prior our arrival was good and flexible - we were able to adjust our reservation and they also made us a restaurant reservation as we asked them to. The roof terrace is nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, nice staff, watch out for hidden costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate did not include breakfast. (The only one like that on this trip.)Breakfast was an additional 23€ per person. That was over $100 additional per day for our family of four. We found another restaurant.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not included with standard room. "Happy hour" very expensive, $15.00 for Aperol spritz on the roof, includes appetizers, can do better in the piazza. Not a very good choice of wine on the roof.

    Location is good, very near to Trestavere 5 minute walk to Campo di Fiore. Rooms are large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needs an upgrade - wooden panels worn down; bathrooms fine, but not excellent

    nice location, medium standard hotel, breakfast average, needs an upgrade - looks as is renovated back in the 80's

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Centrally located, beautiful courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In the street where the hotel is located, there is lots and lots of graffiti. On the walls, on the windows, on the doors. This seems to be a problem everywhere we were in Rome. It's really a shame, because the city is so beautiful. Makes it seem like a slum! The city needs to work on that.

    GREAT location!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location but outdated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not updated, it looked a little dated. The bed was not very comfortable, and the facilities felt outdated. The hotel advertised a concierge but it was only the front desk, and they were not able to help with any of the tickets or reservations I asked about. I think the hotel caters to a much older age group and was not very family friendly. While some of the staff were amazing, a manager of some sort was rude to us when we were sitting & enjoying the courtyard together.

    The breakfast was great, and there is a beautiful courtyard and rooftop terrace for relaxing after a long day. The location is good, close to Travestere and near a great cafe & gelato place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay in! Felt like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport transfers (private limo) that they arranged for us on the way back. The driver kept on chatting on the phone so in a way, we were concerned of our safety. Hope the hotel can enforce safety (specifically no messaging/talking on the phone while driving) to the third party services they contract.

    I liked the friendly staff. They were very accommodating and they answered all of my email questions about Rome. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much. They had a good selection of bread, cheese, and ham.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic Stay !! Would definitely stay again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was a superior room which came with a jacuzzi bath which is a must after walking to the sights each day!! The breakfast was continental but you can pay extra if you wish for things such as eggs, bacon etc. Very clean and fantastic stay overall. One hint would be to eat out in the evening turn right as you leave the hotel and go over the ponti sisto bridge where you will find lots of different restaurants to eat in the evening! All in all a great stay😃🇮🇹

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    the location is unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i probably had the smallest, weirdest room (down-steps from the entrance and enough space to put a twin bed from the window to those steps), but I heard from other friends that better/more expensive rooms are really lovely. But - it was as clean as they can be and the bathroom was good. Breakfast was unimpressive and warm options came with an extra-charge.

    the location is unbeatable. the hotel is very well kept, very clean, with a (bit of a ) touch of luxury. the terrace is a big plus. staff was ok, polite, but not super-friendly (waited one night at the bar for the bartender to take my order for 30 min when nobody else was there).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I would have liked to see English newspapers available alongside the French ones there at breakfast. Otherwise no criticisms.

    Perfect position for shops and restaurants in Campo di'Fiori and Trastevere. The buffet breakfast had an excellent selection and was available from 7-11am. Brilliant. There was a Happy Hour in the bar 6-8 with drinks and finger food which seemed excellent value and the courtyard, although too cold for us to use in March, looked very inviting. As did the roof top bar, although again closed during our stay. The room was comfortable, well cleaned and good bathroom. A great location and a very nice place to stay. We also considered that we got a good deal at this time of year. I would have no hesitation in returning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    I want to come back when the sun is shining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay at the Ponte Sisto. Excellent staff, immaculate and clean with lots of little touches. Location is perfect for all you need to see.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was perfect - everything was walking distance, and due to it being right next to the bridge it was easy to navigate our way around. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    6.7
    Great location, facilities could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was 27 degrees centigrade and the airco was not on because of the wintertime. The bed was a little squeaky because they have a plastic cover on the mattresses. It was also quite hard so you might wake up with a sore shoulder.

    The location is great, because Campo de Fiori is really in the middle of all interesting areas (Vatican, Trastevere and so on). The hotel looks great and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, exclusively furnished room, roof terrace with a great view, variety of good wines in the bar, perfect location for sight seeing and going out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    A great 4 star Hotel in the heart of this magic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Switching the air conditioning on to allow guests more control of air flow and its temperature.

    Its the 3rd time staying at this hotel. This time we brought our family (+20's) to join us. They thought it was a great hotel in a great location in the heart of Rome. Breakfast is good although we did pay extra for the cooked breakfast. The hotel is also conveniently located near to the lovely Piazza's and restaurants for an evening meal. Rooms were excellent and comfortable, The internal courtyard and roof deck offer additional areas to sit out in and relax away from the main bar area. The staff were all lovely and very attentive to your needs at breakfast time and in the bar area at night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Clean and best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) After taking shower, Water would be spread from bath tab even if shower sheild. 2) Bed was a bit old and solid.

    1) Room was clean. 2) Location was best to walk around the famous sight-seeing land mark monuments.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, beautiful historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located at Ponte Sisto, just off Piazza Farnese, in my favorite part of Rome, central to all the sites, a great hotel with beautiful facilities like garden and rooftop areas. Rooms are traditional, very clean and some with nice terraces. Our second time here and will definitely stay again next time in Rome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was generally average. Eggs were not included in the standard buffet. Average coffee from selfservice machine when other similar hotels offer a variety of complimentary coffees to order. Parking was available for extra 30 euros/day when you can park on the opposite site of the river for 4 euros/8 hours.

    Great location. Good facilities. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    This location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows left a lot to be desired...

    This location is perfect! It was about a 20 minute walk to the Coliseum and a 20 minute walk to the Vatican!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Great daytime staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move rooms due to ovewhelming smell of ammonia. Refrigerator broken. Several lamps with burned out bulbs.

    Great daytime staff. Evening staff less helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Want to see Rome in a day or two? This is the place to base yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel. An excellent location, very friendly and professional staff, the room was homely and quiet. The hotel also has a very nice inner courtyard, which was beautifully lit for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.0
    A severe disappointment and change from last time I stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything!

    I'd stayed here before and the hotel and location were brilliant (July, 2015). This time the room was tired, dirty (bathroom), towels were like sandpaper and the pillows like bricks and to make matters worse, the staff is less than friendly. I'm very sad because I've referred several folks since July of 2015 and understand why they weren't happy! It has such potential but they seem to have taken it down to budget levels, there's no way it's still a 4 star property. Unfortunately I will also now be cancelling my April, 2017 stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Perfect hotel for a short stay in Rome! Everything is walking distance, lovely staff, great sweet breakfast and very comfortable! I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ponte Sisto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: