Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Porta San Mamolo 3 stars

Vicolo del Falcone 6/8, 40124 Bologna, Italy

#16 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This lovely hotel is located just inside the historic city walls, making it easy to drive to, and well located for sightseeing in the old town. The staff is incredibly helpful and welcoming. We were able to leave our car in front of the hotel for our entire stay for a reasonable price which was very convenient. The hotel's rooms are spread between several historic buildings and ours was just a few doors down from the main entrance. Our room was spacious with a couch, table and chairs, mini fridge and bath on one floor and a spacious bedroom with sky lights in the loft above. Our windows looked out over some other rooftops and trees. Not exactly a view room, but lovely and quiet. There were also some shared outdoor spaces and a barman in the breakfast area in the late afternoon. Breakfast was plentiful and included the traditional Italian selections of meat, cheeses, tomatoes, rucola, hard cooked eggs, pastries, coffee, espresso and tea. Wifi worked well and if you needed it there is a computer station in the lobby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or go again. We enjoyed our meals at Al Sangiovese and Le Mura recommended by the hotel. Al Sangiovese is more traditional and was our favorite. We also discovered Sfoglia Rina in town. The have all types of fresh pasta. You can eat in or take it out cold or hot. We ordered it hot to go and it made for a great lunch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eliza was wonderful as were the other staff members: Claudio, Sergio, Nino, Paula. Personal attention. High standards. Flexibility. Lovely breakfast room and well-prepared, delicious food choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was all great apart from patchy wifi, weak in the lobby, close to nonexistent in our room

    wonderful friendly staff, quiet, clean, close to city centre and good restaurants. We had a marvellous balcony looking over the pretty garden. All the sights of Bologna centre are walkable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms and grounds, really pleasant and lovely all around. Our room and bathroom were both large and well equipped, the bed was good quality, all of it very comfortable and airy. The hotel staff were excellent, especially Elisa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't think of anything to dislike.

    The friendly, helpful staff are this property's biggest asset. To see the staff we saw 4 years ago was a pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The staff were lovely and friendly and the room was comfortable. The breakfast room in the garden was delightful and being able to use it in the evening for a glass of wine or coffee was really special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit small.

    Good breakfast, served tea in a pot which I like. Lots of fuit, cereal, pastries, meat, bacon, eggs, cheese, fruit or green salad. Comfortable bed, about 15 minute walk to centre of old area of town. Bathroom big and lots of towels. Parking may be possible in blue line parking in front of hotel. We had our car there all three days for 9 euros a day as opposed to the private garage which was 20 euros. Not sure how this would go in prime tourist season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No hotel bar and the 2 nearby restaurants did not open until 19.00 hrs but so many places to eat in town not a problem for us.

    Good breakfast bar, usual fruit + mandarin, prune, kiwi, melon alongwith usual cereals and golden scrambled eggs + bacon daily, toaster. 15 mins from main piazza, 30 to station, easy walks close to all sightseeing locations. Staff so helpful, nothing ever too much bother. All facilities good. Airport taxi to hotel 20 to 25 Euro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm, comfortable room. Nice bed. Excellent breakfast - food and place. Lovely people at the hotel willing to help with everything. Bologna is great and this hotel gives it an extra star.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything to dislike.

    The hotel was unique in style and comfort. It is definitely not like so many others. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful with a wide variety of delicious food on offer. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our air conditioner wasn't working correctly so it was hot and the room was not clean...we took pictures, because we couldn't believe it had been rated so highly by you.

    The courtyard was very nice and the breakfast was good. We liked everything until we got to our room. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel was helpful but some a bit uninterested and grumpy. Parking was good but costly for a stay of longer than one night

    Breakfast was good, room really spacious, comfortable and boutique style atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to clarify if one needs a smoking room or a smoke free room.

    The staff was extremely welcoming. They were accommodating: working quickly and easily on my personal requests. The "colazioone" was bountiful and healthy and served in the beautiful courtyard of plants, trees and flowers. I personally like the location in Bologna: close enough to the main piazza and far enough from the crowds and noise. My room was beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and was very clean! The staff frequently asked how I was doing: a very personal touch!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found no fault with the hotel .

    The location was excellent 15 minutes from centre . The staff could not be more helpful . The room was perfect with the air con . The beds were very comfortable . . Breakfast was in a room off the garden you could eat inside or outside. Plenty to choose from fruit, cold meats ,cereals , breads etc a great start to the day. . The staff on reception recommended the restaurant across the road which turned out to a great choice . I would recommend this hotel to anyone . It was perfect for our group.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a bit small but not overly so. Parking is an issue in hotels such as this but shouldn't be held against them as they will go out of there way to make it right.

    The folks at this hotel are accommodating and go out of their way to help - they were the highlight of the trip. Bologna is not a fun place to drive to begin with so the hotel's relative location to all things great in Bologna was helpful and can be seen as a great extra. There are plenty of restaurants in the area to please the most ardent gastronomic enthusiast and sight seeing is a stone's throw away. IMO: The woman at the front desk when we checked in couldn't have been a better host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was our second stay in this hotel. We stayed here also 4 years ago and had a good memory of our stay. Our current stay overcame our memory-driven expectation. The facility is very cosy and comfortable. All staff members are friendly and responsive. The hotel has a wonderful courtyard garden with nice breakfast pavilion. Italian breakfast served there is yummy. There was a misunderstanding about our request for two separate beds when we made our online reservation. However the reception team promptly solved the problem by offering us a choice of two other rooms that were even above the standard we ordered – without extra charge. The staff members gladly help with car parking in a nearby garage. So it is not a problem to arrive to the hotel in a car despite the fact that the hotel is located in the narrow streets of the old town. There are 2 very good restaurants in the same street where the hotel is. The central square can be reached by walk in less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was located just minutes away from the main piazza. There were many fun places to eat near by, and the staff was amazing. They were so helpful and always could help with anything. We loved the breakfast that was provided each morning and we would return home ( to the hotel) after a long day of walking to sit and enjoy the quiet terrace. There we visited with other guests or just relaxed. This was the perfect hotel for our trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room, if you have a room out in front you can hear people on street noisy until late at night. Thin walls...could hear your neighbors talk and sneeze... next door. Wifi not working properly in room.

    Very nice and helpful staff, beautiful garden and breakfast area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are arriving by taxi, don't be put off by the back streets and renovation to some of the buildings. The journey from the station, which is actually walkable, involves using the ring road but the actual distance from the hotel to the centre is an easy 10 minute walk.

    The breakfast room was set in the garden of the property. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were really hard and bulky.

    Really friendly staff, who moved us from our first room (204) which was next to cleaners' closet to a nicer, quieter room (411) when we asked. Good location just outside of the town so quiet but still within walking distance of main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - would happily stay here again and recommend it to others.

    Great location - a nice quiet area very close to the centre, just a short walk to all the things of interest in Bologna. A cosy, welcoming hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Our room was clean and comfortable with its own terrace area with table and chairs. Breakfast was delicious, served in a conservatory overlooking the lovely gardens. And we also liked Romeo the resident cat!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I did like was the breakfast

    No heat and the air conditioner just kept running. The wifi compromised my data and I had to block everything. That means credit cards office work. A total disaster

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The floores in the rooms had very old and stained carpets.

    The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpfull e.g. finding restaurants for us and giving us suggestions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very hard as was the bed. Also, the water heater was inside of a closet within the room. The problem with this was that if you wanted the room to be heated throughout the night, the water heater would constantly turn on and this proved to be very difficult to sleep with.

    The location was good, close to center but in a quiet neighborhood. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room in an adjoining building was very nice and spacious, the only issue was the noise from the front door closing when other residents left

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is very good, short walk along quiet streets to the centre, with restaurants close by. Breakfast very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quite expensive.

    Location of hotel is good. You can walk to attraction areas in minutes. Our room (room #204) had a terrace/balcony which was joyful. The room was large. The ambiance was nice as we were living in an old sweet house. The hotel has a private parking garage although it is quite expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ready for an interior refresh.

    Location was great. Parking "garage" was a a challenge to back into. Carpet and room were rather worn. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ice machine in our room...only kidding

    Staff was welcoming and thoughtful about our needs. Breakfast was to die for as they covered everything from eggs, to meat n cheese, cereal, fruits and coffee to your liking. Constantly, the staff was supplying me with ice for our cocktails...a hard thing to find in Italy! Our room was spacious with a full bath and terrace balcony overlooking the gardens. Take a taxi from the train station or airport as it's off the beaten path yet accessible to everything in Bologna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a bit confused, largely by the tourist guests that did not know how to get their food and move on.

    place and people were great. good location. rooms nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tables and chairs at breakfast were a bit too tiny but other than that we enjoyed our stay.

    Loved the room and bathroom (great shower!). Cute building and lovely courtyard area. Air conditioning and wifi were good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    We wanted a central but quiet hotel close to the old town. Exactly what we got. Staff were lovely and welcoming. The little courtyard was lovely for a drink before heading out for the evening. Typical continental vreakfast with the delightful addition of Italian pastries. Another bonus was that the hotel had car parking facilities. Room was a very good size and the brat groom had clearly been recently refitted. It was all very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We emailed in advance to ask about parking as we were travelling with a car. We were told to park within blue squares, pay by the hour and hand our registration number into reception. Despite doing all of these steps we still received a fine for driving in the restricted zone. We suspect the hotel forgot to report our registration number. Despite their error, the lady at reception was very rude and said that as we had checked out we were no longer their responsibility. Shocking service and for the extra 40 euros we could have stayed in a nicer hotel!

    any good points were ruined by rude staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in courtyard garden setting. Very comfortable room with delightful private terrace. Good breakfast choices served in garden conservatory or terrace, Staff at reception were always helpful and cheery as were the staff at breakfast times. Location in quiet lane close to all interesting attractions, easily walkable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast appears to be first come first serve a if you don't head down before 9am don't expect fresh bread or cooked eggs! A coffee/tea station would be helpful for the evening (if one was available, it wasn't made known to us). We struck unlucky with a top floor room with windows below eye level and a very firm mattress.

    A nice hotel in a relatively good location with very friendly staff. Free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little firm for our taste but not too bad. no armchair in the room.

    Nice and quiet but only 10 minutes walk from the centre. Very personal service. Staff very helpful. Breakfast good with a wide choice. Free wifi in all areas

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff, really helpful and friendly. Lovely spacious quiet room with great aircon and really good shower. Great breakfasts, good strong coffee served to order with a big smile! Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and incredibly welcoming small hotel about 10 minutes walk from Piazza maggiore. The breakfasts in their delightful garden room are as good as any I have had in Italy. And you can park!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extra pillow or two would have been nice and the bathroom lighting was a bit dark for someone of middle age.

    Set in beautiful hidden garden despite being in the city, close to a nice restaurant. Good air con. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable hotel with excellent staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb location. Friendly, helpful staff who could not do enough for you. Beautiful setting. Absolute little gem!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast room gets very crowded in the morning

    great location, nicely decorated, beautiful rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant, quiet hotel close to the old centre. Very good and helpful staff. Good breakfast room, but no lounge or bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low temperature in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from street and other roomscr

    croissants were extra flaky and coffee was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful patio area for breakfast and late afternoon drinks. Lovely decorated hotel. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a few mosquitos during our stay in the court yards.

    Very Italian with a very personable owner. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Beautifull, small, cozy hotel, with great loctaion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no negative comment

    Positive attitude of the staff and the location a short walk from the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff.

    There is acces to a private garage when you come by car. It cost 20 euro's, but then your car is safe. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Italian decor of the rooms and the outside breakfast terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast and a quite convinient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good check in and out. Staff were all friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful. The breakfasts were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for water from the minibar.

    Beautifully decorated rooms, clean, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Large room, large shower area, quiet location, strong shower pleasure, court yard and breakfast room conservatory

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and great all round hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a great place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little noisy from the people out on the street. Room 110

    The charm of the hitel. The breakfadt wad excellent. Staff great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel. Clean, large rooms, lovely breakfast area, helpful and friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was good!

    spacious room, short walk into town, friendly staff. Perfect for our short stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden and breakfast area. Bathroom. Fish restaurant next door. 20 minute walk to centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Hotel, the staff are great the garden is a delight, in general perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs!

    View. Croissants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room had window only in the roof. Not properly aired. Moist room.

    Location, friendly service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    average breakfast, very small breakfast room for the number of clients which make the breakfast experience quite chaotic despite the charme of the garden, ratio quality price so so

    charming hotel, charming area, extremely friendly and helpful staff, good wifi connexion

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It just felt rundown and a little grimey. Many reviews rave about the breakfast which I felt was very average.

    It was adequate for the price, size, and location and the staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff and convenient location. The secure parking was very useful as trying to find parking would have been a challenge. There were also a couple of places to eat within 30 metres of the hotel so no need to bother with driving or a taxi.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - all was fine.

    Lovely welcome back to the hotel (we stayed here 18 months ago) and they'd put us in our original room. Comfy room and good sized bathroom. Great bed - had a few very good sleeps :) Breakfast is good. Nice area and easy walk down to the town - we'd go back again.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staffs were all kind and so gentle.. It was comfortable time for me to stay there..:))) And it's really easy to access from the center station, somewhere else, I could find this hotel within 15 minutes by bus from the center station!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Somewhat far off the centre of Bologna. Some dust here and there.

    Friendly service, best breakfast we had in Italy. Nice, classic and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Actually we are two older women - retired academics and we value courtesy and convenience. The staff was very helpful in every way. The hotel is located a bit on the outskirts of the central city but every important location is easy to reach by foot.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everyone was lovely, the location is great (5 mins walk from the very centre but still in the old town, very safe), the rooms were very comfortable and clean, although a little dated, the bed was very comfortable, the air con the perfect temperature, breakfast I. The garden was lovely - overall we had a lovely time. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was on a backstreet and had to walk through alley ways to get into center. Not a nice looking neighborhood

    Staff very helpful, breakfast and facilities very nice

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly staff .breakfast had a variety of meats , croissants, cereals to set you up for the day ahead Mini bar if used was very reasonable..

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: