Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Portasirena Agriturismo

Via Ponte Marmoreo, 84040 Paestum, Italy

#4 of 31 hotels in Paestum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving! Oh and mosquitoes 😕

    We liked everything! Beautiful surroundings, comfortable and clean room. Caterina-thank you for your service 😊 Food for breakfast was a good choice of croissants, cheese, ham, bread, buffalo milk yogurt (delicious) juices etc. We eat also lunch and dinners in the dining room which was served by two helpful and patient (with our Italian!) waiters. We had several types of pasta and steak and mouth watering tiramisu! Wines -loads of choice to suit all budgets. Swimming pool and veranda area-amazing scenery to the mountains and a pool to ourselves on several occasions. We also visited Paestum museum and ruins, the beach area (Laura) and Cilento in Volo-for the zip line experience. We had a hire car so travel was easy. Would like to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Just perfect and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to stay longer....

    The rooms were clean and well looked after and the staff were happy to accommodate my vegan dietary requirements. Very friendly and an excellent pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The place was immaculate The staff were very friendlyThe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the menu for the evening meals were a bit restricted.Would have liked the option of more pasta dishes and maybe a couple of pizzas.But having said that ALL the meat dishes were very good.

    The place was immaculate The staff were very friendlyThe grounds and pool were perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The location was very accessible to some the sights we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very accessible to some the sights we had planned on seeing The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommended the Agriturismo facility .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Mire then agrotourism..with good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so and so.and not ready as announced. Shower was very slippery. Closets very small. I

    It was more then agrotourism..Very big place with Restaurant and good swimming pool.Not far from the tempels just walking distance..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommend hotel: short walk to station, great dinIng in restaurant,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our train was late so we missed the 3pm time and couldn't check in until 6pm. Luckily some nice guests let us in to the lounge and we had a swim in the pool.

    The food and convenience of the hotel's restaurant. Pool was great, rural setting was lovely with a nice walk to the archeological site. Very easy walk to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    We love supporting family run businesses and what this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exceeded our expectations!

    We love supporting family run businesses and what this family has done to turn this small dairy farm into a comfortable hotel and restaurant is truly amazing! The whole hotel and restsurant were immaculate and inviting. The food at the restaurant was very good and the breakfast provided was extremely fresh. The croissants provided at breakfast were the best we had in all of Italy! I. Additionally the location was easy to find and very convenient to get to the archeological site of Paestum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    One of the best places we have stayed in Southern Italy. Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedframe made the bed a little short for my husband who is almost 2 meters tall.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly (even advised a nearby buffalo farm to visit). The room was perfect for us. The restaurant was fantastic (we had both dinner and breakfast here). Coffee was great, as were all of the food and wine we tried. We were only sad that the weather wasn't better to try out the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    It was delightful. We shall return to Porta Sirena in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be nice to have a bottle of water in the room.

    Architecture captures the agricultural history of the building. The food is excellent. The staff was courteous, cheerful, and efficient. The pool was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Connecting Rooms (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect to visit Paestum Ruins, the beach is also near. The room had all necessary and it was very confortable. The Restaurant is very good, also we enjoyed the breakfast. The cleanliness, the pool, and the gardens were perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good location and excellent and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location and excellent and helpful staff. The hotel is near to Paestum archaeological park and nice city of Agropoli. Portasirena Agriturismo is good hotel if you want to relax and eat well. Their restaurant is macnificant and they offer products in the nearby area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Location swimming pool restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle needed attention

    Location swimming pool restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing evening meal and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing evening meal and breakfast. Pool was outstanding. And views fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Made our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treated with genuine kindness and hospitality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice food. Handy location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Everything is better than expected, even the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Dinner at the restaurant and the swimming pool. I had my best spaghetti there ever!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Super place near to archeological site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super place near to archeological site

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Original place to stay, and the owner will take care of ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original place to stay, and the owner will take care of everything to make your experience fantastic. Isaac and Linda . USA

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional Value and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to see the Agriturismo side expanded

    Location, space, quslity of food was good and exceptional value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Every thing was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every thing was OK

    Every thing was OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great location, great food, Great place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The food was amazing as was the service. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great location, beautiful farm house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and view, best breakfast!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    A friendly up-market B & B near Paestrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a lovely place to stay and Katarina was most helpful with directions and places to go. We felt very welcome!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything! Great staff,especially Katerina and Giovanni - so friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurant on site - very tasty! Lovely pool - enjoyed swimming with the swallows and swifts swooping along the surface. Great location - Cilento National Park, sandy beaches, Paestum, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Palinuro caves, Amalfi coast, Naples, etc. Only one thing missing - British breakfast tea with a kettle and mugs in the room!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    3.3
    So when we arrived the property was empty, the staff left...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    So when we arrived the property was empty, the staff left notice for me to call the number to tell them that we have arrived, finally after checking in we were advised that restaurant , bar was closed that day so we were left with no hot drink or water, so we were left on our own, but that was not the end of the story, in the evening we found out that there was no hot water in the property, apparently the staff left the boiler on stand by, only in the morning after 11 pm the hot water became available, so we could not have shower before breakfast. Breakfast was very poor, the food was not top up, there were empty plates of food. We were not offered any complementary drinks or refunds for inconvenience caused by absence of hot water. The picture of the property on the website shows country side location with the view on the mountains it is half true, the property locates 100m away from motorway, so be aware of the noisy road. When we arrived late evening we did take 2 bottles of water from the fridge near bar ( nobody was available to ask for or pay), next morning I told Katarina that we took the bottles she said it was okay, so she might thought that it was enough to compensate for the troubles with the hot water.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lots of insects Needed a bit of attention to maintenance ie lights over wash basin not connected, shower door very difficult to close.

    Surroundings. Fantastic meal in the evening, and very good wine list

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    The pool was great but couldn't understand the need for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Water ran out during the day so no showers at critical time of the day 4-10pm. No apology and no real sense of concern. Breakfast was a bit of a let down with not enough variety.

    The pool was great but couldn't understand the need for hats in the pool.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    Lovely and relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is like no staff on the property between the time lunch ends at 14:30 until they start preparing for dinner around 18:00. They also lock everything down during that time so that felt weird and also if you needed anything you were SOL. I could never get the WiFi to work.

    Lovely and relaxing location. The staff were very nice, room was spacious and clean room, delicious food (primi portions are huge enough to split between two people), very easy walk over to the temples and short walk to the train station. Best of all, a big pool!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Everyone and everything was lovely here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I wish we had stayed longer! This would be an ideal location from which to explore Paestum, Agropoli, and the Cilento.

    Everyone and everything was lovely here. Great location to the train station and to the ruins of Paestum--all an easy walk.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.2
    The farm house feel was nice, and the food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The farm house feel was nice, and the food was excellent. The location is right off the highway, and easy to find. It was only a few minutes drive to the Greek ruins of Paestum, and the beaches aren't far way either.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    The Restaurant, serving local produce, in particular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Restaurant, serving local produce, in particular buffalow meat and milk products, yoghurt and cheese was impressive and excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    kind and attentive people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kind and attentive people wonderful food nice pool

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Very classy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very classy place. Beautiful pool. Very comfortable rooms. Good hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful swimming pool, great location near Paestum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful swimming pool, great location near Paestum

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    7.1
    Peaceful and quiet surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities unattended for long periods Breakfast was rather disappointing

    Peaceful and quiet surroundings Great building

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Portasirena Agriturismo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: