Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Giunco Residence 2 stars

Via Notteri 5, 09049 Villasimius, Italy

#2 of 50 Holiday rentals in Villasimius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer the bathroom to be cleaned at least once during a 5 days stay

    The manger Pietro is fantastic, very helpful, also the location of the hotel is brilliant, with the car can easily commute to nice restaurants and other beaches close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast some fresh fruit or breach would be appreciated rather than all packet breads. Yoghurt was a good change though.

    Location so close to the beach was great. Very attentive and friendly staff. Happy to help with any questions and very quickly helped with our room when we realized the bunk was too small for 2 adults.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice location, exceptional beaches just 100m walk. The apartments have private balconies, little kitchen and everything you need. Parking space is included in the hotel area. Only the guest can enter the area, felt really secured there travelling with my child. Definitely recommend. Little breakfast and nice coffee also included. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were here for a week, the room was not properly cleaned.

    Excellent location, Pietro is a very welcoming manager. Surrounding is wonderful. Very good price-quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location near beach and other sight seeing and town with nice restaurants. Stylish appartment, very clean and nice. Professional staff...i was plesently suprised. Worth every cent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice localization. Perfect for holidays in summer. Beach is very close to the residence. Very kind personal. Room, kitchen corner, bathroom, taras. Private entrance. Everything nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Early flight leavers in adjacent rooms were quite noisy, scraping furniture etc. The 'kitchen corner' is a bit limited, but adequate and has to be set in the context of overall excellent value.

    Pietro, the manager, went above and beyond expectation. Recommended restaurants, booked tables and taxi. Told us which beaches were best that day depending on wind direction etc etc. Super beach is one minute walk away, and given this was the last week of the season, almost deserted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tricky to get to without a car but accessible with public transport. However once you get there don't really want to leave!

    Accomodation at Porto Giunco is excellent! Has very cosy and private feel. White sand beach is just around the corner. Pietro was an excellent host. Breakfast is very decent and flexible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not to have a knife for legumes and a toal in the kitchen.

    Location. Pedro, very kind and professional hoster and Paula that give us important information about Cagliari. Cappucino at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Residence is a real paradise, rooms and territory are so cozy and comfortable! An amazing beach is so close to your door. But the main point were Paola and Pietro, these guys made our vacation unforgettable! Any question or any request will be managed immediately, they were so kind to us as no one did ever! Thank you guys, you did my journey awesome, when I'm in Sardinia the one&only place I would choose it's Porto Giunco Residence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the breakfast was good enough for us.

    Location on the beach. Greatest and most helpful staff, warm welcoming and recommendations to eat and do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water tank only held enough hot water for 2 quick showers so if I needed to wash my hair my husband showered in cold water - probably only a problem out of season as in warmer weather you would not need such it water. It was chilly at night and rather than putting the heating on I would have preferred a blanket. The breakfast although ok was packaged rather than fresh which was a shame although the coffee was simply fabulous.

    The room was excellent, clean and stylishly furnished. The location was absolutely fabulous - we could actually hear the waves crashing on the beach from our room we were so close - really relaxing. Our host Pietro was very good and gave us tips on best beaches/bars and booked a table for us at a restaurant in the town where we had the famous suckling pig!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing I disliked

    Great place with nice and helpful host. The room has Sardinia's touch in every piece of furniture. You can use small kitchen and fridge. There is also every piece of kitchen equipment and utensils you need to prepare meals on your own if you like to. Parking places are available too. The place is close to the beach and lake (2 minutes walk) and near the town of Villasimus (20 minutes walk). The breakfast provide by the host is mostly sweet, package food but remember it is not a hotel so the standard is adequate to this type of accommodation. Good coffee or tea is available during all day :) Overall excellent value for money - you will feel like at home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice if the room was cleaned at least once during the week-long stay. They only changed the towels. In the heat it's a bit long to have the same sheets and the although we swept the floor, it could have done with a proper clean.

    The bed was very comfortable and the rooms a good size. Nice terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is very near to the Porto Giunco beach. It is a residence area for several days stay with making it your home of vacation. Pedro is very nice and warm-hearted to provide helps a lot. The breakfast is rich in choices and the coffee is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the property and location great , I would suggest to add to brealfast fresh Crossaint instead and supermarket one and this would make it much better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, we won't hesitate to come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic breakfast

    Location, style, large balcony, Pietro,the main staff, was very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST ONLY PLASTIC DISHES AND INDUSTRIAL FOOD

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing host and very very helpfull ! Perfect place :) Just on the beach, we really enjoyed it !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great time staying at the Residence. The manager, Pietro, gave us great advice and went above and beyond to help us have a wonderful trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sun bed on balcony had no cushion.

    Location fantastic. Friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Walking on the dusty road to Villasimius with cars passing by and making it all even dustier were not our dream walks, especially with a push chair, but if you come by car you are the one who makes the dust, not the one who bites it)))

    - Proximity to the (beautiful) beach is a great convenience which you may realize only once you are there, but then you truly apprecite it, especially if you travel with children - Management (Andrea) is very helpful and friendly, we appreciated all the orientation and guidance that we had received immediately upon arrival. - It is a simple place- just what we needed- no sophistication of a resort chain, no fancy amenities, but all the basics were in place, helpful and useful. You hear the waves on the shore, you see the scenery from your balcony, and you get what you come for- rest, ease, and escape from your daily life

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were outstanding! We went in October and Andrea hadn't had a day off since March and he was still incredibly helpful and cheerful. He really makes the place. The location is excellent as it's just outside the parking lot to the best beach in town.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The biggest asset to this property is Andrea. We were very well looked after during our stay. Andrea gave us so much useful information. He is so good at his job. Well done! The property was very clean, secure and well maintained. Very close to the beautiful sandy beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As I read a lot of previous reviews, some people complained about the breakfast. The residence is actually not allowed to serve fresh food, so they only provide packaged food and cofee so the guests can have something before going to the beach. We used the kitchenette and the fridge in the room to have an usual breakfast and enjoyed the cappucino and sweets from Andrea. So I would not see this as a minus, just as a heads up.

    The best thing about the stay at this location is that is so close to the beach. Andrea was a really friendly host and had a lot of very good tips for us. The room was very cosy and the kitchenette is a plus. I would come back any time.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are already many comments about the spartanic breakfast. Many people put this on the negative side, but there is really nothing the hotel can do about it. In principle, due to the place actually being a "residence" and not a "hotel" per definition, they are not allowed by Italian law to serve any fresh food or drinks, and thus, technically, also no breakfast. The packed cakes/cookies/bread and coffee from a capsule coffee maker etc.that they do provide is actually as much as they are allowed to offer. On the other hand every room as a small but well equipped kitchenette, so we just made our own breakfast every morning, complementing it with stuff offered there (e.g. juice, yoghurt, etc.). I would not count this as a negative point, but just something to be aware of.

    Porto Giunco Residence is a wonderful place to stay! Andrea is a wonderful and very considerate host. He has very good knowledge of the surroundings, Sardinia in general and its history and has plenty of very good recommendations for activities and places to visit, be sure to ask him for recommendations!! He will definitely know the perfect activity for you and will also arrange and make calls for you if you wish. The location about 100 m away from one of the best beaches around Villasimius is amazing. There is a natural lagoon nearby with many wild birds including flamingos. The town of Villasimius is about 5 minutes by car. The hotel building is in very good shape and very beautifully decorated with many flowers and the rooms (all with terrace or balcony) are lovely and elegant. We had a wonderful time at Andrea's and will definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is good but not perfect. Could be richer of food.

    Very friendly staff. Room was nice and clean. Very near from for me best beach from this area.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious, clean rooms with all the facilities needed for a comfortable two-week stay and only a minute away from the beach. But the best about Porto Guinco is its manager Andrea. Very friendly, helpful and always greeting his guests with a smile, a helpful tip on what to see, where to eat ect. and a cup od delicious coffee.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely weather, excellent service, very relaxed atmosphere. Huge thanks to Andrea and Paula for looking so well after us, sorting our airport transfers, bikes, giving lots of useful tips and making excellent coffee. I hope we will be able to come back soon.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing,but very nice kettle plug has no nest..:)

    the best place for beach holidays, very silence place in may, let's climbe to the tower, it's easy and you'll see paradise

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast in Sardinia is rather poor in healthy choices (not specific to this place).

    Great location and nice place. Andrea was very professional and really helpful throughout our stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely noting!

    The owner(manager), Andrea, is very nice, friendly and helpful. He will care about your great feeling. Every facility inside/outside is so clean and nice. In spite of the fact, it's no hotel with catering (depends on licence) thy serve light breakfast (with great coffee) for free.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't serve fresh breakfast

    Nice and clean. A few steps from the beach ! ( the best one )

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen facilities could have been better.

    Excellent location, close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast: no fresh products

    very near to a very nice beach. Andrea very helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is cleaning once a week.

    Tidy, beautiful environment, close to the sea , good sandy beach , clear blue water.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    EVERYTHING!!!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Porto Giunco Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: