Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Poseidon 4 stars

Via Pasitea, 148, 84017 Positano, Italy

#9 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is fantastic. The secret of the success of this hotel is its members of staff. They cannot do enough for the guests. Nothing is too much trouble. Best food we've eaten in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is located in a breathtaking area. Spectacular view. Rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean, facilities great, pool area beautiful, breakfast superb. Also very romantic to have dinner there and food is just delicious, very well prepared. The staff is one of the nicest people I’ve ever met. My special thanks to Vita, Luca and Rossella who took so good care of me - they are such amazing! I will certainly come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The views from my room/pool/dining room were excellent and what I was expecting! 2. Locations was within walking distance to and easily accessible to the centrum, boat landing, beaches, restaurants & wonderful views!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel with full amenities. Staff was incredible and the hotel itself made me feel like I was at home. We spent two weeks in Italy at a number of 4 star hotels and none can compare.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there from Naples airport followed by checking out ! We only had two nights there.

    Location,attention to detail,staff,cleanliness The way a good hotel should be we will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The suite was just above the main road into Positano which could be a lot busier in the high season. Although the bathroom was large, the shower unit was very small and I am 5ft 8in tall and 13 stone, so this could be uncomfortable for larger people. Breakfast choice was ok for the two days we visited Positano but this could be very boring for longer stays.

    The hotel made you feel like you were in Italy. The views from our suite, the pool and breakfast were excellent. It was very nice to wake up in the morning and have this wow factor right outside your balcony and breakfast table. The suite was very spacious with virtually everything you need. The bathroom and bath were big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant meals of an evening were all very tasty and well presented. The room was great. A little outdoor are with table and chairs. Very relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not really comfortable

    The staff were really amazing especially Lilyana and Margarita proveded us with everything we needed and more. In addition, all front desk staff were really efficient handling our trips and reservations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were unfriendly and unhelpful.

    A wonderful hotel with absolutely glorious views. Great facilities! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff in this hotel were by far the nicest, friendliest and welcoming hoteliers I have come across so far over all my years traveling. They were so professional and went above and beyond for us. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms so comfortable. It felt like a five star stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an absolutely beautiful property. It wasn't beach weather during our stay (October 23-27) but I think it was even more romantic as a result, since the hotel lights all the fireplaces and a thousand candles in the hallways. I would return here in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing and extremely accommodating, especially for our specific vegetarian needs. The owners of the property were always around and taking such good care of their guests and making conversation that it felt like home. Really loved the personal touch and warmth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, staff is very kind. Amazing view of the city from the restaurant. Live music at night, great to have a drink and enjoy the view. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish we could have stayed longer...

    We cannot wait to return to the Hotel Positano. It is very conveniently located, and there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Their restaurant has wonderful food and great views as well...especially on the outdoor terrace. Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The interior room and bathroom pics are of our suite, #65, which they call the Wow suite. There are photos from our balcony, where we could sit or lay on lounge chairs. The terrace area is great for evening drinks, watching the sun set, and outdoor breakfast and dinner as well. I included 2 sunrise pics taken from our balcony. It is a lovely place. Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy american guests. Lack of control around the pool. Guest bringing drones into the hotel and flying them around early each morning and spying into your rooms

    Staff always helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a porter take your luggage up the hill is a must. Arrange with the hotel prior to arrival or else you will be hauling your luggage up a long hill or many many stairs.

    The view from our room was spectacular! Also, the size of the room was very large with a large bathroom, sitting area, bedroom and balcony overlooking the town and ocean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were terrible. The property is excellent however they need to pay attention to the rooms. A simple upgrade would go a long way to justify the $500 euros/night.

    Great view of Positano and the water. Great property amenities and interior hallways were cool... felt like we were in an old castle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't use the spa, but aesthetically it can be updated.

    The staff was extremely knowledgeable of the region and very helpful in booking all necessary accommodations for us. They painted clear pictures of specific locations, experiences and vibes. The hotel itself is amazing to walk through, ever corner has something unique and interesting to look at. The pool/bar/dining area is breathtaking each day, such an amazing location looking out to a beautiful view of the town. It feels very cozy/intimate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was too cold, even in hot early September weather. Very few people used it.

    The view from our terrace was fantastic and the communal terrace/pool area was very large so never lacked for seating. This is a very old hotel which is part of its charm. The room was comfortable though not fancy. Bed was OK but we've had better. Bathroom was spacious and nice. Breakfast and breakfast setting was terrific. They have scheduled music up on the pool/breakfast terrace every few days. We went up at about 10 pm, enjoyed the magnificent view, the cool breeze, and a live guitarist. I honestly didn't want to leave! This is a really great location about midway up so it is walkable, though steep, down through the town to the beach front, but not so high up that you'd need a taxi to get down. Special mention to Josefina at the front desk - amazingly helpful. She recommended an in-home cooking lesson that was a blast. Also the Positano Cafe nearby is charming. Thank you! As to value, it is hard to say because Positano is so expensive, nothing is a bargain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was steep. Check-in too late. They could also make an effort to prepare the private verandah prior to check in, such as clean the table and chairs, sweep and put the cushions out on the chairs. We didn't know we had any until we discovered the cushions tucked in our closet the day we were leaving!

    Best breakfast! Stunning views and a nostalgic feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few ants in our roon and the bed was a little firm for my liking.

    I loved the decor/character of the hotel. Whilst it is not what I would choose for my home, it suited the location and it had a certain novelty about it. The staff at Poseidon were exceptionally helpful and the location was great with wonderful views. You can choose to have your breakfast served on your private terrace which was a real treat. The pool is wonderful. We were also able to use the owners fully restored convertible beetle (free of charge), which was so much fun to have driving along the Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would be nice to have free cold water round the pool. It adds up!

    The view is stunning. The pool a welcome retreat and the bedrooms are airy and spacious. Good wifi too! Lots of stairs...but there is an elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Another Hotel that was professional and excellent, we had a hickup at first but that was sorted out in 24 hours, after that we had an excellent stay for 9 days, nothing was to much to ask or any trouble. We got excellent advice by Staff (Josephine) for more beaches and we loved it. All the staff from frontdesk, right thru to swimmingpool, Vita, Bar, Annelisa, Dinner and breakfast Beba and all the others were friendly and made us feel welcome. For any Romantic stay beautiful situated! Thank you very much everybody - Liliana - you and your mom have a wonderful place. We sure coming back sometime.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very personal and homely. The pool area is fabulous and meals/breakfast area idealic. The property is accessible by car which makes it easy with luggage. What makes hotel Poseidon such a great hotel though is the staff. They had every need covered and went above and beyond assisting us and providing advice about the area, beaches, restaurants that made our experience so special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to get two interconnecting rooms for a family of four which made it a little pricey but it was worth it and the beds are a little hard but once again I would still stay there.

    Hotel Poseidon is in my opinion the best place to stay in Positano. The owners are a gorgeous family and the staff are lovely. The pool and restaurant area is divine as it is tranquil, elegant and has the most amazing views over Positano. It was hard to leave such a beautiful place. Make sure you get a seaview room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been a little more comfortable, BUT we could sleep with the doors open to the terrace, and then awaken to a chorus of singing birds It was blissful. I will definitely return.

    Everything was wonderful. This hotel is such a gem. The staff was exceptional - they always greeted us with such warmth and made us feel very special (I'm sure we're not the only guests to feel this way) And the food was amazing! At night the terrace, restaurant and pool area turned into a Slim Aaron's photoshoot. The music, the ambiance... It was magical!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything about this hotel. It was hard to leave and will definitely return in the future. Josephine on reception was so friendly and took time to show us around the hotel. We were celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary and staff welcomed us with a complimentary bottle of bubbly on our arrival. A lovely touch to a spectacular stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel.

    The hotel Poseidon has an amazing location in Positano and probably the best view you can possibly have. The view from our balcony was a magical wide view of town and sea. Unbeatable. For comparison, 2 years ago I stayed with my husband at Le Sirenuse, a 5 star luxury hotel and we had a sea view suite comparable to the one I had in Poseidon. Although I have nothing but good things to say about Le Sirenuse, which I also loved, I can say that Poseidon is probably your best 4 star hotel in Positano. The price is very different from Le Sirenuse but what you get is comparable and you won't regret staying here. The restaurant Il Tridente is unbeliable. Located on their beautiful terrace with an amazing view. You will have memorable meals there. Even if you don't stay in this hotel, you should try the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was extraordinary...always making you feel at home. The front desk staff was very helpful. The pool, and restaurant staff were very friendly. Breakfast buffet was very nice and the view from everywhere was awe inspiring. If we return to Positano I would definitely stay at The Poseidon again. Great restaurant in the hotel and a couple of other nice ones within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I loved everything about The Hotel Poseidon, it was like staying at an old world hotel from the past, where from the moment we were greeted at the front desk to the moment we left, we felt special. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble! Special mention to Vita out at the pool deck and Luca in the bar :) Our room was cool, clean, and simple with a terrace that had the best view of Positano possible and the pool and terrace were a total delight. The breakfast on the terrace was lovely ,so much to choose from, with views to die for. If we dragged ourselves away from the hotel for dinner, we always returned for a nightcap or coffee out on the terrace to look at Positano at night and loved getting our orange chocolates as a bonus. The location was excellant, an easy walk down to the beach, but not too close to it and far enough away from it to get the wonderful views. We had the perfect relaxing week to finish off a busy month away, I can not imagine a better hotel in which to stay in Positano.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed!

    Friendly helpful staff, welcoming & attentive. old style Italian decor , glamorous! pool &a outside areas clean & well kept. Views amazing, food & wine excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I love this hotel.

    I absolutely love this hotel, it is rustic but with all the great amenities that you need to feel pampered... the staff is just great!!!! Breakfast is awesome they have a terrace that overlooks positano and it is just charming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like a very romantic 1950s Italian movie, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Room was spacious and the view was sensational. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom itself very spacious, but the shower cabin very small, no curtains for the bath-water splashes around, not warm enough in the bathroom (heating problem?).

    Excellent location, fabulous view, very spacious room, perfect staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast was good, however, a bit more variety in the hot food would have been nice.

    The View from our room was amazing, all staff were there to help 24/7. Very clean, Housekeeping do a brilliant job. Access to shops, bus stops, ferry, beach is only 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little uncomfortable for our taste. However room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Great location! Excellent food! Great service from all the Staff, special mention to Beba and the other waiters at Il Tridente Restaurant! Great housekeeping!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a beautiful location and the hotel facilities are excellent! The staff were always ready to assist. The pool and bar were beautiful spaces to enjoy. The views of Positano from everywhere in the hotel were spectacular!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, great people, great pool, excellent breakfast, terrace was fun especially at night, location is very good - overall this is easily the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like leaving!

    The hotel is in a brilliant location. A great view from up high enough but also close enough to walk to the beach. The hotel has a lovely pool and bar and the breakfast is good and they looked after is very well. We had a junior suite and the room was fantastic with a great balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View-beautiful view of the area from the balcony. Staff-very friendly and helpful with a good command of English. Front desk through to Luca in the lounge and the servers were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we'd give feedback on were the mattresses are a bit firm, but we noticed that in other places we stayed in Italy as well.

    The pictures did not do it justice. It is an older hotel, and still stunning with its boutique elegance. The views from our balcony were breathtaking! We were celebrating our honeymoon, and the staff treated us wonderfully! The staff graciously welcomed us upon a late arrival, and had the Resturant prepare a lovely meal for us beside the balcony railing. The fresh seafood for dinner was amazing, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We honestly did not want to even leave the lovely grounds of the hotel because the views were so spectacular from there. During dinner we met a couple who were celebrating their 45th wedding anniversary, and they had honeymooned at the Poseidon. It's charm, excellent staff and spectacular views make it a destination of choice on our next adventure! Our only regret is that we weren't able to stay a couple extra days!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful. A birthday was recognised and marked which was a nice touch. The location, overlooking the town and the bay was superb. We had a great terrace for relaxing outside our room with a table, chairs and sunbeds and we used this to soak up the ambience of Positano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a really lovely hotel. Traditional, faded grandeur - friendly with an outstanding location with views across the bay. Very nice rooms and great food. Evening drinks on the terrace watching the sun go down across the bay was a bit special. Best thing of all is the staff and the service they provide. We will certainly go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was disappointing. Beautiful interior but he staff was not friendly and their hours for a hotel spa were very limited. I would have booked more massages if they were open later or earlier.

    The room was amazing... We had a large balcony that we enjoyed best at night. The hotel staff was so helpful in planning dinner reservations, finding a wine tasting ( Swirl the Glass) and a private boat tour of the Amalfi coast. Cooking classes at Buca di Bacco were also another great recommendation. The pool staff were always available for drinks, setting up chairs, and drinks at sunset are a must!!! The hotel is not modern at all but we liked checking in every night to collect the massive room key. The history of the hotel is in the hallways in all the antique furniture.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little sparse and the TV was very old.

    Lovely view from balconies and restaurant. Great staff who helped organise taxis and days out. Really delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed too early at 6pm. After doing tours for the day, return to hotel was well after the pool closing time. Starting time of Breakfast was too late to co-ordinate with tour times. Too far away from beach. Beds uncomfortable, staff were rude and very,very expensive

    The breakfast was nice if you had time to wait for it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very disappointed with the beds... they sit very low to the ground and to us, were very hard. Also the yellow bedspreads need to be retired. Our suggestion is to replace the mattresses or add memory foam toppers to them. Also instead of bedspreads, use light down comforters in between two top sheets like many of the luxury hotels do. These changes would make the beds way more comfortable. For the nightly rate that is charged, the beds and bedding should be upgraded. The shower door was a bit of a challenge for us! It is only a partial door and the water would spray all over the floor so we would have to use towels on the floor to wipe it up after every shower. Kind of a pain, but not a huge deal. We just felt bad leaving soaking wet towels for housekeeping. There are a lot of stairs in this hotel which we did not mind but if you had mobility issues this would be a big problem. For that matter, Positano is not the city for anyone with mobility issues. Those are really the only things that were not so great.

    We had a Superior Double room with a side sea view which had a wonderful balcony with beautiful views of the sea and the town of Positano. We considered this a boutique hotel and overall we found the hotel to be very pretty and well kept. The location was great and especially convenient that you can drive up to the front door... may of the hotel are not on the road as many of the hotels in Positano are not accessible by road. Another thing we enjoyed about the location the market directly across the street that has a wonderful deli which we stopped at every day to get beverages, fruit and snacks. We enjoyed these on our balcony as we were told we could not bring food and drinks by the pool that were not purchased at the hotel. I understand that but still kind of a bummer. We did not use the pool and we did not eat at the restaurant. We also did not use or see the spa so we cannot comment on those. The staff was friendly and we were very impressed with the correspondence from Margherita. We had several questions before our trip and she was very prompt to respond and very helpful. She works in the office so we did not meet her until the last day when she found us as we were getting in the van to leave... she said she wanted to meet us before we left. I thought that was very sweet and was a nice personal touch. Overall, we had a very nice stay at Hotel Poseidon!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location with amazing views from rooms and the pergola terrace, wonderful staff, a place you can relax totally as soon as you've unpacked your bags. The hotel's wood oven is only fired up once per week but produces fantastic pizzas. The music evening with the solo guitar player was perfect, great playing and perfect chill out covers.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the staff could be at times inattentive, but this was occasional, not sure if this was because I was solo.

    Everything was perfect. Even though parts of the hotel were a bit dated,I was utterly comdortavle and didn't want for anything.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for everything - staff exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a bit difficult to go up to the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect in every way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been better but that it being picky

    The views and the staff were super amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delighted with the spectacular views, location, buffet breakfast, restaurant and helpful staff! We will return to the Poseidon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive ;)

    Fantastic location, extremely helpful and courteous staff, and a lovely restaurant with breathtaking views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be lovely to have a coffee machine in the room

    Great location and room view .perfect customer service that made my stay perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, beautiful garden and views over the town. Staff really made it a pleasure with great cocktails and restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the Poseidon Hotel. Entire Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean, fantastic views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not use

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron not allowed in room.

    Fantastic location, spacious rooms with a great view, lovely staff and good food. Perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Caring staff, family run hotel Liliana very helpful Great deli across the road Beautiful breakfast and patio and view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service of the staff was excellent - and breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of personal attention, lovely hotel, wonderful staff and all in beautiful Positano!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seems dated.

    Large rooms. Nice staff. Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Excellant breakfast and restaurant great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It was all absolutely fabulous and we were sad to leave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses weren't particularly comfortable

    The pool area had a great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly stuff, amazing view, refine taste in everything, exellent hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs up & down, ants in room, safe antique

    Service, spacious room, dining & swimming location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Staff were always helpful and made you feel comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the junior suite, paired with the bed being upstairs with carpeting wasn't quality of a suite or price paid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Poseidon was excellent! The views from the hotel were beautiful and the staff was tremendous. We can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room could of been cleaned earlier than it was

    position of hotel friendly and helpful nature of staff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: