Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Posta 3 stars

Piazza San Rocco 5, 22010 Moltrasio, Italy

#2 of 13 hotels in Moltrasio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location, directly opposite the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, directly opposite the ferry. Theresa, the owner was lovely. Great breakfast. Guest parking (albeit at €10/day) was welcome as we were driving a big car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.5
    Quiet, excellent vlaue away from tourist crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value, quiet best if you want to be away from tourist crowds. Go to Gelato Bar for meals - able to relax for couple of hours and watch the world cup

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Posta June Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning air flow hits the bed directly. Very annoying. Very bad internet. Breakfast wasn't great.

    Location Bathroom with natural light was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel looked after my wife and I on our honeymoon (and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mindful of the narrow roads if driving in

    The hotel looked after my wife and I on our honeymoon (and my 30th birthday!). Location was great really quiet and felt like a holiday. The boat is right out front the door of the hotel. Wifi was good and there are some restaurants out the front of the hotel. You have to try the restaurant up the many stairs. Prices of these places much better than the more popular suburbs. View from the balcony was amazing thank you for looking after us again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    wonderful stay, great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel decor is a little bit dated

    The location right in front of the lake and ferry, the friendliness of the staffs, the hotel restaurants, parking only 2 mins walk, a lift(my partner was on crutches)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect position, few steps from the lakeshore.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi quality could be improved.

    Perfect position, few steps from the lakeshore. Clean, cozy rooms. Nice people @ reception. Good breakfast. 10€/day underground parking available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    I'll certainly go back again, and again hopefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Leaving!!!

    The staff (family business) are just fantastic, the food is brilliant, the rooms are very comfortable and the property is beautifully located on Lake Como at Moltrasio right opposite the ferry point and close to the bus stop (2 min walk). Parking is next door which is secure & undercover. The Posta is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain

    Very nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Location is just perfect on the lake facing the landing of the passenger boats for excursions. Not to forget the really good restaurant of the hotel for meals and breakfast. An excellent point to start excursions around the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, family run hotel with good restaurant. Superb location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are very very hard - next time I will ask for a additional cover or soft top. The wifi is not working very well and tends to cut out occassionnally.

    Nice room, relatively quiet (room 33 does hear the elevator very well), free wifi, nice staff and friendly owner, great location, good restaurant. Comfortable older property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    A really nice hotel with an excellent restaurant and great access to lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service at the restaurant was exceptional. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was in a good location on the lake and was just yards from the taxi boat terminal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent clean and comfy hotel. Good restaurant. Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is challenging. A bit of noise from the elevator woke me up during the night. Room 14.

    Excellent family run hotel. Great breakfast. Well maintained and clean comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Noise from elevator (room 14) but otherwise quiet. Great location on lake front. Good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable would recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    Excellent restaurant. Very friendly staff. Hotel right by lakeside,ideal position to use the ferries to visit other places on the lake, very regular service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing with the boat taxi that went everywhere on Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The family that owned and operated the hotel were so very helpful. It is a small boutique hotel that is lovely. The location was water front with a boat stop across a small street. The food is excellent. I am no stating in another city "Stresa" in a beautiful large 4 Star hotel but the food at the restaurant at La Posta was so much. better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming Family hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really not good. Breakfast could have been better, but there was a decent selection.

    Charming family-run hotel with classic rooms. Food at hotel restaurant is excellent. The family go above and beyond to make your experience special. Excellent location just across from ferry stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Lovely !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .. everything was perfect.

    The hotel was absolutely lovely . Such friendly helpful staff .. go out of their way to help you. Breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    We would not hesitate to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's not really a hotel matter, but it was a surprise to discover that Italians don't use the smaller washcloths like Americans do. However, it wasn't hard to adjust to that. Other than that, there was nothing we didn't like.

    Our room had wonderful view of Lake Como, was very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff was great. The staff was gracious and accommodating, and the local terminal for the lake ferry was just across the street, so access to the other towns and villages on the lake was easy and fun. The breakfast buffet included eggs, bacon, fruits, cereals, juices, various breads, and pastries, all delicious. The hotel restaurant was superb, and I highly recommend the lamb cutlets. Also, the room air conditioning was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Small Italian family style hotel makes you feel very welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the decent price of the room, I cannot come up with something which I didn't like.

    The honest Italian family style in which they run the hotel. People are proud in what the do! So wonderful that we could take our dog into the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food can be a bit expensive.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and located just next to the Moltrasio boat stop. So its easier to reach by boat from Como station. Nice breakfast too. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel with outstanding dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself was excellent but the most extraordinary aspect of our stay was the food. The breakfast was outstanding and the dinners were superb. Highest compliments to the chef and staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't close properly and flooded the bathroom. Mirrors in bathroom not well lit, no makeup mirror.

    Lakefront location, good beds, soundproof windows. Restaurant good as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Friendly hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the halls and corridors are rather dark and in need of some renovation.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Perfect boutique hotel, ill be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator.

    My favorite thing about this hotel was the Restaurant. The setting is just beautiful and its food is delicious. I highly recommend the lamb chops!!! The rooms were clean and perfect in size. Right across the hotel is the ferry port so u can travel all around Como.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Decor a little dated but homely.

    Excellent location across road from ferry stop at Moltrasio on Lake Como. Very kind and helpful staff. Excellent hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Delightful staff, elegant rooms in keeping with my sense of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! Well elevator is tiny but so what!! LOL

    Delightful staff, elegant rooms in keeping with my sense of Lake Como, great restaurant,fabulous breakfast included, directly across the street from Ferry stop which was so convenient ( we parked our car and never used it)and an easy drive of less then an hour to Milan airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Cute hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had assumed from the photos my room would have a balcony. I was also unimpressed to find on returning late from a wedding that the premises were locked - a heads up would have been appreciated, especially as a solo female traveler. The late comment is a little pedantic, but perhaps a few more healthy options on the breakfast buffet to complement the fruit wouldn't go astray.

    The staff here were incredibly friendly and welcoming. My room was spacious, comfortable and had a lovely view. Well placed for exploring surrounding villages by boat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect. Food is great. Rooms are beautiful and homelike comfy. Location is stunning. Friendly and Heart warming staff. Excellent prices. Loved it. I advice you take the lake side rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    A family run Hotel with an excellent view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position of the place and views. I have been coming to this Hotel for many many years on business in Italy, every year it improves.even though it is in high season it ran smoothly.It is a family run hotel and as such it is not a commercial/Modern type of place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Pretty location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic was horrendous getting there. Step up to bathroom, got up in the middle of the night and fell coming from bathroom. Curtains in bedroom don't offer much privacy - too far from window.

    Lovely location on the lake. Large room with a comfy bed. Food in the restaurant was good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Staff really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the day we left the local buses were not running as it was July 30th. However we caught the ferry to Como and walked to the Railway Station, so only marginally less convenient than we had anticipated.

    Staff really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel spotless lovely lakeside view and food was excellent. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Very charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to any reasonable beach or so in vicinity. Beach from a hotel a few steps away, but €10 just to enter and additional €5 for a chair, which you'd need.

    Very charming hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Idyllic spot on Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu could have been a little larger for the evening meal. Some things one could only choose if you were 2 people.

    The personal service. The proximity to the boat station which was just across the road. The tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The fresh cherries for breakfast were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    the staff is helpful,lovely and warmful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff is helpful,lovely and warmful. just feel like living in home. don't hesitate to book it ! delicious food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    The staff at this hotel were warm, friendly, welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel were warm, friendly, welcoming and accommodating. They made the stay lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    location, breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv does not work,

    location, breakfast,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    the bed was terrible, old furniture, hotel should be...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was terrible, old furniture, hotel should be renovated..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Great Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Amazing location on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poky rooms (but that's par for the course round here I think)

    Amazing location on the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    The air conditioning unit was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. Wi-fi connection was not very good.

    The air conditioning unit was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Super relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view. Quit. Could sleep with wide open windows with the smooting background sounds of the lake contributing to a super relaxing experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    We have stayed twice before .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed twice before .it was just the same as before .very friendly and Fab location .excellent dinner !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great lication and lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, the amazing veiw and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Family run.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run. Lovely personal touch. Great restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi didn't work.

    Very accommodating. I needed an adapter and the owner was great as he looked everywhere to find me one.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room next door to the lift

    Difficult to get on to the wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location on Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little small

    Very charming. Great hotel restaurant - not too expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely family-run boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice room, value for room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Owner always on duty and available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost was extra

    Owner always on duty and available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    An overall wonderful experience from a family run hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An overall wonderful experience from a family run hotel in the best location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Receptions staff-Patrizia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Fridge in the room...Price. Woorking too much and therefore frowned mr.Armando)))

    Receptions staff-Patrizia!!!. Food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    You must visit this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managers were the nicest people I have met whilst travelling. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Room newly refurbished, small balcony, very near boat stop,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moltrasio is small village with little else there

    Room newly refurbished, small balcony, very near boat stop, pretty town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A great addition would be a mini fridge.

    Everything. There is not a single thing we did not like. The breakfast was excellent. Very friendly staff. Spotless room. Gorgeous view of the lake. Perfect location, right in front of the Moltrasio dock.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    Nice peaceful location away from the crowds in Como but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking in the underground garage was a bit difficult to access from a narrow street. Also, an additional 10 euros a night for parking - should be included in the hotel price. Limited choice of eateries in the town and quite pricey

    Nice peaceful location away from the crowds in Como but very handy for the lake ferry stop for easy access to nearby towns. Bed was the most comfortable we had in our 2 week tour of Italy! Good breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    We had a wonderful superior double room with a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The windows are not isolated that well that you heard the noise from the street/ferries.

    We had a wonderful superior double room with a fantastic bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Incredible location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wish ferry ran later at night to get back from Cernobbio/Bellagio. Taxi back from dinner wasn't too bad.

    Incredible location and value. Staff was wonderful and a great breakfast to start the day. If doing Lake Como this is the perfect spot to make your homebase.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    The rooms were very cute and had room for storage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant was only okay for lunch and dinner, but there were a few restaurants in walking distant.

    The rooms were very cute and had room for storage. The staff were very nice and made sure we were comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and included. The ferry boat was right across the street as well. Overall we had a lovely time!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent service, clean, very friendly and delicious meals.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent service, clean, very friendly and delicious meals. Perfect location close to the ferry. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone who expects typically Italian style.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    The hotel is at a great location with all the needs I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad about the hotel and my Holiday is great with such beautiful location and amazing staff at this beautiful hotel,

    The hotel is at a great location with all the needs I require for this trip, Staff were very helpful and the food is great, Will return next year,

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Excellent rooms,outstanding service,a beautiful intimate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent rooms,outstanding service,a beautiful intimate family hotel in the European tradition, spotlessly clean, and in a great location close to ferries etc

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    A quiet hotel/B & B a few steps from the Moltrasio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was a little cramped (this is an old building) but that wouldn't keep us from returning, and there was plenty of water pressure. Service was poor at the (separately owned and operated) gelato café next door to the south, but this is hardly the Hotel's fault, and there are alternatives.

    A quiet hotel/B & B a few steps from the Moltrasio ferry stop. Good restaurant (we ate there 3 times in 5 nights). Super friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. We stayed 5 nights and gladly paid the premium for a balcony room overlooking the lake. Very friendly locals both in this restaurant and the hotel-owned café next door to the north.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    First visit to Lake Como - hotel in beautiful position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking for unloading luggage could be a problem in busier times. Advise definite use of garage even though a charge.

    First visit to Lake Como - hotel in beautiful position.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our 'superior' room was very small and cramped. The furniture may look good in an old farm house but had no appeal for us. As there is practicably no parking in the near vicinity, parking in the garage should be free.

    The breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    A jewel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A jewel. Would recommend. Compliments to the family that run the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Very lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very lovely hotel! Verything tutto bene. We also were happy to have excellent restaurant right within the hotel. Breakfast, outstanding :-)!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and efficient reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and efficient reception

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.3
    Nice clean rooms with lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice clean rooms with lake view. Location is easy to reach. Possibility to have dinner in the nice hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.3
    Location great, breakfast nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location great, breakfast nice. Good to have a private parking.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    Staff, location, personal pride in quality, excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, location, personal pride in quality, excellent food

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    Size of room, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lift too small, building too old

    Size of room, location

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Perfect location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location; wonderful family-owned hotel; beautiful views; excellent food in gorgeous dining room.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    A very genuine warm welcome and very responsive to our...
    • Couple

    A very genuine warm welcome and very responsive to our particular needs.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Excellent all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Perhaps parking could be free?

    Excellent all round. Staff lovely and helpful. Food delicious. Room lovely overlooking lake. Parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice atmosphere, good breakfast, good view on the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice atmosphere, good breakfast, good view on the lake and mountains. Very popular restaurant, you have to book table for dinner in advance.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: