Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Posta 3 stars

Via Antonio Gagini 77, Castellammare Vucciria, 90133 Palermo, Italy

#42 of 74 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 730 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    3.3
    Parking can be find easily in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible sanitary condition in the room, maybe somebody just peeds around on the toilet floor! We talked to the reception, but the cleaner refused to do anything excusing that it was because of the wether and the tube. The hotel employees talked to us in slothful attitude...So we, as their clients, had to the cleaning by ourselves!! Poor breakfast, bad service, waiters were too busy to help anything. We regret to book this "3 star" hotel, surely We will nerver be here again.

    Parking can be find easily in front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water - no pressure at all in the shower. Breakfast selections a little limited, but nothing that could destroy your holiday ! Staff more than made up for all of the above - friendly and very helpful !

    Loved the area it was in, very noisy and active, but we love that ! Only negatives were construction was taking place in the room next door that started promptly at 7.30 a.m.! Water pressure was also terrible but I am not going to give them a bad rating because of that. It's an island - poor water availability I would imagine, but they do need to improve that. Impossible to wash you hair !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.0
    Great location and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked 3 rooms and 1 room was fantastic, newly renovated and great facilities. The other 2 rooms were the original rooms and comfortable however the water pressure was poor and water temp not very hot. I was charged extra to make a cup of tea from the general area. I though that was very poor service.

    Great location and staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the heart of Palermo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy from the road outside, but nothing my ear plugs didn’t fix!

    Great location and super friendly staff. I was travelling alone and they were suggesting great places to see too. For a 3 star hotel it was better than expected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is really tight in a narrow street, but the receptionist lady helped us to park.

    Walking distance to all tourist attractions in Palermo. Nice coffee and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mistakenly booked 2 rooms rather than 1 without realising until we arrived. There was no offer of ANY refund.

    Location. Decent value for money. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Would go there any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel has a great central location. The inventory is dated and clean - overall great value for price. And great espresso.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is dated, photos are accurate but strategic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated, photos are accurate but strategic! Bathroom was tiny. Staff were excellent and so friendly, breakfast selection was very limited but did the job. Location and value for money are great but there are no frills!!! No mini fridge in room either... perfect as a base to explore rather than relaxing in!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom sink was clog all 5 days of our stayed. There is no water pressure during the day and a little more at night. The cleaning lady went in our cabinet to remove a clean towel when we ask for an extra. One of the girl receptionist (brown hair) was a sweet heart the other blonde one was ultra rude for half of our stay than became a little nicer. The hotel was going under renovation so a lot of noise in the early morning 8:30 am. The Manager was very helpful but his angry wife not so much. I'm allergic to dairy and one morning one of the staff made my coffee with regular milk, I was extremely sick for half a day. All the said was sorry maybe she didnt understand you. Half of our stayed they didnt have soya milk...it would of been nice to have during our entire stay.

    The location is nice and I enjoyed the balcony. I just wish their would of been no renovation and a better bathroom. Maybe the staff should be a little friendlier.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean hotel with friendly staff, walking distance from old centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cabin in bathroom of our hotel room was very small, basic, rather old.

    Nice breakfast, including fresh yoghurt, croissants, fresh melon, sweets etc. Nice rooms, good beds, clean. Hotel is in a small dark street, but that makes it quite which is nice. Car park service at 15 EUR per night. Good wifi. Very friendly staff, they explain sites to visit in Palermo on arrival, good restaurant tips.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    Not like what Booking.com shows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was not as shown on booking.com pictures at all. The roof top bar doesn't exit it has not been used in years, the hotel air conditioning would not work I asked for new batteries for the remote control and the son of the hotel owner asked his staff to come up and make sure I needed new batteries perhaps he should check all the rooms prior to accepting guests we could not stay the 3 nights initially booked due to the run down state of the hotel and had to leave forfeiting our extra 2 nights for 2 rooms. very disappointed with the booking.com reviews and photos at this time. Nothing like what was shown on booking.

    the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Great position, nice breakfast, nice room and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But...7 euros for a cocktail is definitely too expensive for the quality. One of the worse cocktail I had. Terrace is nice but there was no curtain or shadow so definitely too hot to use during the day. In general services should be improved or made cheaper.

    Great position, nice breakfast, nice room and clean. Kind stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing the bell boy was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was incredibly old defiantly not like any photos show on the booking website very disappointing. We checked out early and forfeit our 2 paid rooms

    Nothing the bell boy was very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Great city centre location, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Streets very narrow and Palermo is painful for driving. If you don't have a car, fine!

    The location was absolutely perfect for exploring the city and museums etc. The staff were really helpful and helped me to park my car in their garage over night (few euros cost) . It is very difficult indeed to maneuver your car in these narrow streets, but perfectly possible with great care. Plenty of restaurants nearby, hotel right in the heart of the city. Simple adequate breakfast to set you on your way. Nice helpful staff, well decorated and large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    All in all, it was a place to sleep. Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I mentioned earlier, not suitable for wheelchairs. Be prepared also, to pay your taxes on check out, this is not mentioned on arrival. Also, €4 for a small beer is too much when you can go round the corner and get a big bottle of beer for €1.50.

    Staff are friendly but the downside is, there isn't an actual ground floor, not designed for wheelchairs. 5 steps, quite steep too, up to the lift. Don't ask for train times, the lad told us wrongly, don't ask for any good restaurants either, was sent down back streets which gave us the wrong impression on our 1st night there. But once we found our way around, lovely elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Holiday in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small wardrobe, no shelves for clothes, not functioning shower tub, no fridge

    Great location, comfortable beds, big rooms, very friendly staff, daily fresh home-made croissants 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Chiara who felt like a friend rather than the receptionist. Location was perfect for exploring the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location (bus stop and historic center), friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearest grocery store was at least 5 blocks away. There were several convenience stores nearby but they sell goods that are way expensive than the grocery store.

    Excellent location (bus stop and historic center), friendly and accommodating staff and very good breakfast service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, helpful staff, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower.

    Everything was fine, except for the shower. The staff was extremely nice and helpfull and the location is great with many outdoor restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent central location, but a tired looking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and room in general were quite old, it looked like straight from the eighties (which sometimes can be a good thing). The water pressure was very bad, so we showered in the evenings when there was less demand (still very bad water pressure).

    We loved the central location and the one lady at the reception was very friendly. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in two rooms. First room had mould in the shower, rust on the shower door and the water wouldn’t drain. We complained and the hotel upgraded our room for the second night’s stay, which we appreciated and gratefully accepted. But the second room had excessive mould in the shower also!! Not acceptable.

    Great location. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in heart of Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi or fridge in room

    Comfortable hotel in heart of Palermo, parking on site, helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms, great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely trip to Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe in the room (despite the website advertising this facility was included) and there was some mould near the shower in the bathroom.

    Excellent location meant it was in close proximity to lots of different tourist attractions, bars and restaurants. Also sky tv in the room so plenty of tv choice for the occasions when back at the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Efficient and friendly staff, hotel well situated with respect to the historical center of Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a little refreshing and be aware that there are a few stairs to reach the elevator.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly; the breakfast is superb but try to avoid the rush of the guests at 08:00 AM; the private parking is a must because the hotel is located in a very small street where parking possibilities are very scarce and parking in other streets in the neighborhood is not allowed. Because of the absence of restaurants, bars and shops, the street is calm, which is a plus when one wishes to sleep with the window open at night. The hotel is at walking distance from a few major curiosities of the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Good position,easy to get to,reception and all downstairs areas were nice,our room needed repairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Curtains in the room were only mesh,which was ok, but the shutters to keep the light out at night time had broken.A man came to look at them and took photos and said they would be fixed in a couple of hours. we were there two days and they were never fixed! They had been like this for a while as someone had attempted to to fix with sticky tape before. the door into bathroom was hard to close needed adjusting and the tallboy the sides were coming off it.If these things were fixed it would have been more of a pleasant stay.

    The Staff were very good including the receptionist.Breakfast was also very good.The place was nice and clean.Bus stop to the airport was only 100 metres from the Hotel and only 6 Euros so that was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great choice for exploring Palermo on foot and for evening eating/drinking options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location just a few minutes walk from the city's main sites and perfect for the bustling All'Olivella area just across the Via Roma. Some traffic and early morning start noise but the location compensates! Friendly staff, nice family run small hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    A holiday in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic furniture, no closet for clothes, mold in the shower, a laughable door lock into the room, very very basic breakfast

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    The property was fine, but customer service lacking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a nice room in the newer part of the hotel but there was no shower enclosure so we asked to be moved. The send room was fine but the water pressure in the shower was no more than a trickle. Asked to have some laundry done. Desk clerk said no problem. Was SHOCKED TO GET A BILL FOR 45 EURO. It was two kilos of clothing. I should have asked how much. Instead of letting us know that they send the laundry out and it would be expensive they acted like they could care less.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.0
    Staff friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower had a lot of mould round the doors and in the corners. Breakfast was okay but have experienced better and more variety in cheaper hotels in Rome and Verona.

    Staff friendly and very helpful. Reception very welcoming modern and well looked after. Excellent location close to many of the sights and easy access to restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Nice atmosphere in which you can completely relax, even in the center of Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A very minor thing was a shower door that moved with difficulty, but it never occured to me to complain about that and did not affect my holidays in the least. (For Italian standards, the bathroom was excellent or better.) Oh, and what really bugged me was that the roof cafe wasn't open. But that was due to the weather, so I should actually complain that they didn't make sure the weather was better. It's just that I would have loved sitting on the roof, looking over the roofs of Palermo ...

    A family-run hotel, really perfectly clean, in which you feel completely protected. Despite the small size, a 24-h-reception with very friendly staff, with very good manners, that you start to know quite quickly. They were happy to cater for individual needs, even at no surcharge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful staff and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I probably should have booked a hotel closer to the airport since I did not know it was 35 minutes away.

    The hotel staff were excellent! They give us great suggestions for places to visit and eat. They were very attentive to detail. We needed an early morning taxi ride to the airport and they made arrangements for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel closeby the old city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wing of the hotel where they have the family rooms is fine if your children don't use pram but if they do it's not a really ideal place because there is no elevator although they tell you that are few stairs, to have to go up and down with the pram is not really practical. Its a hotel fullllll of stairs... They offer parking space but cost 15€ per day even if you do half day you pay for the whole day. The parking space is next to the hotel and you cannot go alone to access your car. On the pictures of the family room there were toys and a kind of children's cupboard but we arrived to the room and there was nothing like this. We asked for the toys and after some hours we got them. The breakfast was from 7:30am but we arrive at 8:45 and there where no more croissants. The breakfast is limited so the only option was to eat bread with cheese or Yoghurt with factory cereals... Yes, of course there was a pie but we thought that they coud have some more to offer. Also we went to ask them if they would put more croissants and they said that another bar took them... Further it was a fine hotel and the experience was in general good.

    The location of the hotel closeby the old city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Great spot from which to see Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome. Consistently helpful. Very convenient location to visit Palermo's historic sights. Helpfully arranged an airport transfer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    A nice enough place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was sparce and not what I would consider a full continental breakfast (breakfast sprinkles??)

    The balcony that over looked the street was nice and the staff were helpful. The staff allowed us to leave our bags before check in to go off and explore also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Location was great in the old town, close to the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not easy anywhere around this area and so it is not the fault of the Hotel. Fortunately, there is a public car park within 8-10 mins walk. We managed to drop bags off first at the Hotel and then found the Parking.

    Location was great in the old town, close to the harbour. 10+ min walk to the Cathedral which is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Walking distance to local tourist areas and restaurants. The triple room was really large and wonderful. All front desk people I met were so helpful. Breakfast was great. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace bar not open

    Coach picked up to mondello beach. Easy access on foot to shopping monuments and cafe. Close to roof terrace at rinescente an viccuria

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Great bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not nearly as nice as photos on internet and showers were incredibly small. Poor use of space. Efficiency of staff made up for all shortcomings.

    Members of the staff were beyond kind courteous and helpful!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    The location was perfect for exploring Palermo by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little under par from what I was expecting and the lamps in our room didn't work but other than that it was nice!

    The location was perfect for exploring Palermo by foot. Staff were very helpful when ever I had questions!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A comfortable hotel in a perfect central position helped make our visit to Palermo a real delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water pressure of the shower was quite weak. Some mornings they had wonderful fresh fruit for breakfast but not every day. It was quite noisy at night on the outside but that was a price worth paying for staying in a family run hotel with a history in such a central and perfect position just off Via Roma.

    The reception staff and bar were 24 hours and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. One night the bar was out of white wine!! and I know someone nipped out to a local shop to buy some!! Every member of staff excelled at their jobs and made our stay most enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable accommodation close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those arriving by car be aware that the hotel is on a narrow street running parallel to Via Roma. They have a space outside for loading/ unloading your vehicle. Parking was in a single garage on a side street under the hotel & required a bit of manouvering to get our 5/7 seater Ford Galaxy in but a staff member was on hand to unlock the garage & assist with parking.

    Very close to the old town and the pedestrian area around the Teatro Massima. Our triple room had a low wall separating the single bed from the double which was nice. This would not be a problem for parents with small children as it is quite low. The room was a comfortable size as was the bathroom except for the smallish shower enclosure. The hotel arranged parking under the hotel for 15 euro a day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean room, comfortable bed, nice helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible water pressure, drip drip drip at full on! Very tiny shower. Breakfast was just adequate, very minimal.

    Clean room, comfortable bed, nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.4
    Not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking man was excellent, but the system was very badly explained - there was a lot of honking of horns. The hotel is down a dingy back street, and unfortunately the concierge sent us in completely the wrong direction to get to the main shopping area. We had problems with lights not working, a boiler making a noise all night, a TV not working. But we were only there one night, so presumably we were unlucky that each of our 3 rooms had an issue which we only discovered too late for anything to be sorted.

    The rooms we had were clean, although very box-like.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was looking a little tired and could do with a 'refresh'. Additionally there were very few power outlets in the room, to charge our phones etc. we had to unplug the bedside lamps. The shower was OK if all you wanted to do was to get wet as the water pressure and output from the shower was poor. Breakfast was hit and miss. If you were not there as soon as it opened, as we were not as we were on holiday, then you had to wait for bread and croissants to be replenished as these went as soon as they were put out. The same applied to the cold meat and cheeses (obviously very popular).

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They spoke very good English, which was good as my Italian is not very good! They were able to point us in the right direction to find all the sights we wanted to visit. The bed and bedroom was very comfy and clean; it was cleaned and tidied each day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.6
    Like a cheap hostel...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room door didnt close properly. The breakfast was not up to the standard for most 3 star hotel. The staff was absolutely not ok, one of the men staff-members actually told me that my passport-photo was unflattering, but added that i looked better in "real life". I got called up to my room from the reseption about three times, the last time being asleep, when i got down, they told me it was an error. The three ladies working there were ok. Im not one to write bad reviews, but this was more like living in a cheap hostel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Promising but needs some attention and a new lift!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift ( which I specified was essential for my 89 year old mother) broke three times in one week. We had to move to another hotel. It's bitsy teeny weeny bathroom.

    The large double was colourful and painted in the spirit of Italy, not a generic brown/ beige black/white hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Hotel Posta was a nice place to stay, Palermo is a lovely city to explore and spend some time in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choices could have been better there is scope for improvement here.

    Beds were comfortable, room was spacious. Wifi was free and we had good reception throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    The stay was real nice,nice size elevators,close to a lot of places for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floors were dirty in the rooms and the beds were very hard.

    yes the food for breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location for discovering Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony. No restaurant sadly but many close by.

    Close to historic sites of Palermo and to many restaurants. Car garages for small charge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Great central location staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything was good, very friendly and helpful staff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price little bit high, probably due to the city center very well located position

    Everything was good, very friendly and helpful staff, clean room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    It was a good value for the money and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the construction workers in the morning

    The roof deck

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    The shower was very run down, and with very little flow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very run down, and with very little flow. The beds were not very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast, not so clean in the bathroom, very old room.

    location is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was low in my room but it was okey in the other areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and very helpful staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very helpful staff; location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.9
    Dirty, staff does not care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty everywhete...airco was broken...floor was dirty...with hair around....horrible.

    The bathroom was so dirty...Its not acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too expensive

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed, nice and helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and furniture a bit dated, looked better on pictures

    Comfortable bed, nice and helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property states it has a private beach, this is actually 6 miles away!

    The Staff were all extremely friendly and attended to all of our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony, witch was Palermo style, read very narrow and no space to sit

    Location and roofterrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Posta - A Great Place To Stay In Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area was small.

    All other facilities were very good. Receptionists were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the bathroom was very weak and the tap broken.

    The staff were great, friendly and very professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location - within easy walking distance of shops & sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a bit shabby

    The staff and the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The personnel was very kind to me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy during the night.

    The personnel was very kind to me. The hotel is located in an excellent position.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor covered in hair

    Great location and 24 hour access

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Location, cleanliness and friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building with some cracks on toilet facilities.

    Location, cleanliness and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Nothing, super disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, standards etc

    Nothing, super disappointed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. Hotel staff all very hospitable and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating not always on in room

    Close to city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Was only a white bred on the break fest, wish to have more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only a white bred on the break fest, wish to have more healthy choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Good base for a short stay in a fascinating city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasant independently run hotel. Lovely helpful staff. Comfortable quiet room. Good value for the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location, lovely staff and hotel : breakfast fine:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, lovely staff and hotel : breakfast fine:

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    good location and confort, best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothink

    good location and confort, best value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: