Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prati 2 stars

Via Crescenzio 89, Vatican City - Prati, 00193 Rome, Italy

#453 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Too much noise from outside at nights. Its is not wise to offer a noisy room for someone who is staying for a longer time; one restless night wouldn't make a difference, but not be able to have a proper rest during all stay just doesn't make sense.

    I liked the Staff very much. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. I was so exhausted it didn't really matter, but still kind of frustrating. Everything in the room/bathroom was very small.

    Very clean and extremely nice, 24hr staff. Great location very close to the Vatican.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were wonderful and friendly. The location is superb and you can walk to nearly all the historical sites in this city once you get your barings. The hotel is a bit dated but comfortable enough and the location definitely makes up for lack of luxury.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and Luigi, Francesco, Fabio and Franco were all terrific and made the stay very enjoyable. Nothing to dislike.

    Staff was extremely helpful, friendly and spoke fluent English. Room was clean and hotel has an elevator. Location is close to Saint Peter's, bus stop and maybe 15 minute walk to Ottaviano metro stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Something wrong with shower, the water pressure was very low

    Very friendly staff. Very good location, right next to Vatican. Comfortable room and breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We have stayed at many hotels and this one is one of the best

    Fantastic English speeding staff. Couldn't do enough to help will always stay there when in Rome. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a single room which was a bit small, but ok when you're just there to sleep.

    You get a warm welcome at the reception, the staff is very friendly and very helpful. When you need something they will take care of it immediately. The location is perfect for tourists. Public transport of metro, tram and buses are on walking distance. St. Peter and the Vatican are just two blocks from the hotel, a lot of nice restaurants, a parallel of one of the main shopping streets Via Cola di Rienzo that leads to piazza del Popolo, villa Borghese, Via del Corso and other hotpots. I recommend hotel Prati.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi not great, air conditioning not always working, shower head unstable, bed was rather short, handing in of the key each time we left

    Close to the Vatican, relatively easy to reach by public transport, friendly staff, interesting elevator

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be tough for guests who have issues with stairs. Need a do not disturb door hanger so cleaners don't come in and cause an awkward situation for all.

    Friendly staff, fabulous location - not fancy, but good value and exactly as it promises to be. I'll return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's cold in the room in wintertime, but the staff is ready to provide blankets.

    Friendly staff, good location, not far from the bus stop of the Fumincino airport express.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater was not working, I woke up freezing in the early morning. TV has no English channel. The bed comforter looked old and not washed.

    Breakfast was good, location was good, easy to find. Staff accommodated my request to leave my luggage for a few hours.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Takes a while to figure out heating, next time I'll ask ;-). It's not dead quiet, but I think for a big city it's ok if you're not a super light sleeper - or you have not walked enough through the city to be tired enough.

    I arrive after midnight , receptionist is very friendly and efficient so I get to bed quickly. He speaks Spanish. Room is small but perfectly suitable for the purpose. The breakfast buffet is Italian style - when in Rome do as the Romans do - the pastry is fresh and good. Again it's the friendly staff that shines. They are so uncomplicated that it is surprising. I haven't had such inoffensive way to tell me something I did wrong. International hotels could learn here. Oh, and they have the best scented shampoo I've had in any hotel in a long time :-). I will come back to the hotel if I want a good no frills place to stay where I feel welcome. Tipp: Book a tour to the Vatican with Booking.com it save you easily 2 hours wait time at the entrance that you much rather spend inside. It's tremendously busy in February already. Tipp 2: Go to the Palatine (Roman Forum) on one day and to the Colosseum on the next - ticket is valid for two successive days. Tipp 3: the bus stop for the SiT shuttle stops in the same street. Bock your return to the airport online, you'll have priority. www.sitbus.com

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls could benefit from repainting to make the rooms brighter.

    The location is perfect! Very accessible to the Metro and the Vatican. The facilities are clean and well maintained. Satisying breakfast spread.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was cozy and clean. Nice breakfast and the location is perfect, just a few minutes from the Vatican, Castel Sant'Angelo and Ottaviano metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very simple

    The treatment by the staff was excellent, they helped us a lot in giving proper guidance regarding everything we asked about like buses for local travel, restaurants, roamong around, airport transfer, whatever it is they had a detailed answer and was very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a bit small and if you had the windows open there was some noise from the street but no noise with windows closed (we were in the third floor). I do not consider these negative points and definitely would stay again.

    Location! walking distance from the vatican (10-15 minutes), close to metro and walking distance to main attractions in Rome (20 minutes walk but worth it). Also what's good is that there are a lot of small restaurants near the hotel, you can eat well and avoid restaurants full of tourists (that will charge you more). Staff was super friendly, the room was confortable and clean. Breakfast was simple but good (coffee, yogurt and croissants and juice). Totally recommend and will probably stay again if I visit Rome again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really poor - some yogurt, coffee and (old) bread - mostly sweet, so if you don't like eating things like this in the morning or have a health problem like diabetes you won't be satisfied with the breakfast of the hotel. We tried to talk with the owners about it, but they said they "couldn't change it because that's the typical Italian breakfast" (bad excuse).

    Great location and cool staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows were flat, so we folded them in half to make the bed more comfortable. our shower leaked constantly since the shower curtain was not long enough.

    location could not be beat! so close to Vatican City, Metro stops, & bus lines. lots of restaurants & little shops around. there was always a helpful attendant at the reception area since service was 24/7. this hotel had a lift upstairs to the rooms. great staff response to our issue with plumbing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are not used on sleeping with noise from the street almost all night (and every night), then you must know that ear plugs will not help you. It's better to ask for a room that does not face the main street.

    The location of the hotel is excellent; it's located close to Vatican as well the centre where all places which on "must visit list" are in walking distance. The breakfast is basic but delicious and you can take it also in the room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, location, location!!! Great area near St Peter's Square. Hotel staff very welcoming and referred us to wonderful nearby restaurant with great pizza.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, bathroom also - The breakfast was quite limited in options and served in a rather small, uncomfortabele underground room

    Great location - we walked to St.Peter Square every night, just a couple of minutes away. Good beds, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quad room we booked was a bit too small for 4 people Breakfast could have had some cold cuts (salami, ham, etc)

    Location was great near Vatican and staff made us feel like we were the VIP guests

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hidden gem in the heart of Rome - excellent location, very close to the Vatican City which was great for my trip. The hotel was very clean with beautiful decor and happily provided us with a number of services including usage of microwave and cooking facilities and holding luggage after we checked out. Breakfast was lovely and was included in the room rate. I would definitely return in the future!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small for a family. You can not open your language. Shower and toilet are very narrow. Room was dirty.

    Staff were helpful. They saved your luggage after check out for all day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast contains only sweet food. It should have at least one kind of cheese especially that there are some people who can not eat sweets!

    A very well located hotel with great professional staff who helped us in all our needs. The rooms are not very big but for a 2 stars hotel and for the value of money we paid they were excellent with confortable beds and many facilities:safe, wifi, air conditionner...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beverage machine is still awful; worst coffee in Italy. Be aware that rooms over the side street can be noisy.

    I've stayed here 3 times and it has always been consistently pleasant. 24-hour staff is pleasant and very helpful. Rooms are small but to be expected in Rome. Location is safe and clean and nearby to buses and many places on foot. Breakfast is very basic, but ok.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very good deal for the money you pay. The location is amazing and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Totally recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic. Dry bread in small plastic bags, jam in small plastic jars and some warmed croissants.

    The Vatican is near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants

    Very accommodating staff, desk open 24 hrs, good english

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small but thats to be expected for the position (and price)

    Quiet room and comfortable bed - the position was great right near the Vatican

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old hotel

    but good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't very good.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but that is to be expected in this area.

    Great location near Vatican, well run property, and eurpean style breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right by the Vatican. Breakfast was nice but a typical Italian one. Rooms are small but this is Rome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    So close to Vatican, amazing helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. A little more heat in the room, it will be better. 2. And a better coffee for breakfast :)

    Near to everything! Very good position!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good I recommend this place for people who want to visit the Vatican because is close to the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel sympa,position géo excellente

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small. It was not worthy the value for money. Breakfast no variety.

    bed and wi fi was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room faced the street so it was very loud at night.

    Equipment, location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy restaurant under our accomodation disturbes us late at night.

    Furniture.Decorating walls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast terrible Beds very uncomfortable with bad pillows. Very noisy you hear everything from the next rooms

    Staff was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value very close to Vatican and public transport. Very clean and quiet room with a working lift to the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive, but we had no option as we couldn't get into our booked hotel

    Location, 24 HR front desk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast was excellent, staff and property excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle or coffee making in room.

    Very friendly staff. Guided well to see various places in Rome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. 10 minutes walk to St Peters. Comfortable room, friendly staff. What more do you need for a short trip to Rome?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor, rooms are small. Inside is to dark, guess because of old town

    Close to public transport and very closed to Vatican.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Explanation of the air conditioner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - AC not working - Bathroom too small - Very noisy as my room was on the main road

    - Location - Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors could be mopped more often

    Location friendly and helpful owners and staff. Great breakfast. Great with young children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is too minimal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic

    Staff on reception very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean better

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff, clean room, close to St. Peter's, only about a 30min walk to Roma Termini train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the traffic and the quality of the breakfast

    The owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, ,,mancarea de dimineata cam saraca dar indestulatoare

    Location personal amabil, curat

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow was too firm for me.

    Friendly front desk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the first floor and it was Very Noisy!!

    The staff were so good and helpful..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't maintain temperature and kept going burning hot back to cold.

    Nice location and cute hotel, nice vibe. Good AC and attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and very friend staff :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Courteous staff and a clean room!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They claimed to have air conditioning, yet upon arrival they told us they don't allow you to use it until they deem necessary. So, you must instead open the windows. This led to lots of mosquitos and an endless stream of extreme noise from the traffic and the emergency vehicles ALL NIGHT.

    Located near the Vatican and there were plenty if restaurants and a grocery store very nearby.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was cleaned every day, but I did notice there were three or so small bugs coming in through a hole in the wall/floor. I don't know what type of bugs they were; they looked like centipedes (many legs) mixed with cockroaches (tiny, ovular shape). Upon arrival, I had checked the bed and dark spaces for bed bugs, found nothing. I didn't notice these coming from the wall until our second day. They were not near the bed or a source of water, and I simply plugged the hole in the wall. I made sure to wash our clothes and bags after our return trip, and I didn't find this issue to be a big one. I would not let it deter me from booking at this hotel again.

    The location of the property is super close to Vatican City! For some of the other sites, we did a bit of walking, but appreciated this. Rome is a great city to explore by foot! It took us about 45 minutes to walk to the Colosseo, just as an example. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and kind. On the morning of our departure, we had an "early" flight (9:55 AM) and our ride share picked us up at the hotel around 6:00 AM. They begin serving pastries and small rolls for breakfast at 7:30 AM, but had pastries and juice ready for us to take. They recognized us each time we entered and left, and were generally very welcoming. Though the rooms are small and close together, I never really heard any of the other guests.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The floors needed a bit of dusting, but everything else was very clean.

    This was my second stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The location is perfect for this part of Rome.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is great (just 10 minutes from Vatican) with a metro station and several bus stops around. The personal service is really kind, always ready to help and provide any information you need. Last day they look for me the schedule and best way to arrive to airport and prepare a take away breakfast as I had to leave the hotel very early!. If you want a clean, quite and soothing hotel Prati is your place.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very small but functional. We are average height and weight, for bigger people they would not be able to use comfortably. The breakfast was very ordinary, so went to local cafes which are close by and for less cost.

    The location is good, close to Vatican. Great shops and local cafes and restaurants close by. Buses close by to go anywhere in Rome. The staff at the hotel are great and were able to assist in any queries that we had in a very helpful manner.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect walking distant to everything . The room was small yet very comfy and charming. The staff was friendly and very helpful . Would return

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish they had more variety at breakfast. But i guess being in europe has to content one self with continental breakfast - mostly breads and jams.

    Its a stones throw away from the vatican and 500 m walk from the bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was terrible. We had the option of warm yoghurt or sweet pastries which were glazed. The shower kept going from cold to hot which burnt my ten year old daughter so she had cold showers for the remainder of our 5 night stay as she was too scared of getting burnt again. The bunk beds my daughter and I slept in weren't very comfortable, might be ok for 1 or 2 nights but after sleeping 5 nights on them my back was incredibly sore.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The lift was handy even though it was tiny. Very close to a big bus stop which was convenient to visit all the touristy spots. Short walk to Vatican City and St Peters Basillica. Lots of restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet did not work in my allocated room. The manager said that it I was not strong enough to press the flush button. He had a negative view about the fact that I had to be moved to a double room. I had to state emphatically that I was happy in a single room if the toilet flush had worked. This was the first negative feature of this hotel that I ever experienced but it gave me a different, less positive, view.

    Location friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room was quite small with two luggage making it hard to get around but we were there for three nights so it was ok but might get a little un comfy for longer stays

    Fabio the concierge was always so friendly and kind. He assisted us with a smile and answered all our questions. He spoke English well too. He was the best on duty when we were there.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little difficult to locate the hotel, had to ask people on the street for direction.

    Good location, close to public transport, Vatican and well linked to major tourists attractions. Courteous and helpful staff, clean room WC, reasonably fast Wi Fi.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My son (age 12) and I visited Rome last month and stayed here for three nights. I was pleasantly surprised by this little hotel. It is small and charming, with all the amenities we needed for a pleasant visit to Rome. The bed was more comfortable than I expected, with a firm mattress that helped my back. Clean, air-conditioned, and convenient to the bus, and with excellent restaurants just around the corner, I am already planning to come back to Rome next year and stay here again. The farewell breakfast (pastries & juice) provided as we departed was a pleasant surprise! TIP: If you plan to take a day tour, choose one that concludes at the Vatican and you'll be only a short walk from your hotel at the end. It's also only a short walk from Castel Sant'Angelo, where you can find a variety of artists and other vendors by the river. TIP: Ask at the front desk for restaurant recommendations.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast is truly the worst I've had anywhere. From the coffee and juice to the breadrolls.

    The location was excellent. The price was great. Staff was friendly. the room though tiny was clean and air-conditioned. I would definitely return to this hotel.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: