Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of President Hotel 4 stars

V.le Morin 65, 55042 Forte dei Marmi, Italy

#37 of 39 hotels in Forte dei Marmi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel for the money that I've ever experienced in more than 50 years of world travel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioner was broken when we arrived and they tried to pass it off on us. Was not fixed for 24hours. Shower door fell off hinges when closed and management tried to blame us. Bikes were not available for both of us. Parking was next to Hotel access steps and other guests objected. Breakfast in room was always lacking a key ingriedient. e.g. No milk for coffee, no utensils, service was non existent

    Location was adequate. Disco next door went until 5:00AM

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is good. But the Booking.com requirements should be changed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how I could not change my arrangements due to Booking.com non refundable requirement on the reservation. My wife was not feeling good and we were forced to stay or lose our money. This is not fair.

    The hotel personnel accommodated the best they could with my situation. It was good over all but I wish I could have left without the thought of losing my money. Not fair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are not good i.e bed is very bad, shower is very weak, tv selection is bad

    Staff Location and access to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Teriffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Shower too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    The room was lovely and the staff did all to make it a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lots of mosquitos in the breakfast room, we had to keep the door to the terrace closed

    The room was lovely and the staff did all to make it a good stay

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.1
    Very Clean and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not a four star hotel

    Very Clean and good service

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    perfect location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    property needs to be renovated;furniture is from 1980.

    perfect location, great staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor air conditioning in the rooms And why turned off at night in the lobby. Poor decision.

    Location location location.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Clean, well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor showers, generally a bit dated

    Clean, well presented. Excellent house keeping. Nice balcony. Gardens beautiful

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy bar opposite but tolerable.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    6.7
    Sea and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea and beach

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: