Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel President 4 stars

Viale Tripoli 276, Rimini Central Marina, 47921 Rimini, Italy

#146 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is more like a 3 star than a 4 star. I guess the rating is due to its location. The pool is small and given the depth it is only good for kids. The breakfast choice is pretty limited on the "salty side" and the quality is not that good. I didn't use it but the tv in the room was pretty small.

    The position is very good for sightseeing purposes. The bus stop to San Marino and to nearby sites (Riccione, Cattolica, ecc) is located in the square right next to the hotel. It is also very close to the beach. The train station is ca. 20 minutes away. The executive room was ok even though I was expecting a bit more from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very slow wi-fi in the room. To have a signal you always need to come out from the room or stay in front of the door. The signal on the bed was very very very weak. Maybe it was only in our room.

    We liked the pool on the roof a lot. Good rooms. The payment on the last day. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no place in the parking, very noisy, small room and it looks old, too small balcon, no place for drying of the swimming wear or towel, very pure breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't always good, but then we were there at a VERY hot time!

    The staff were great - friendly and professional. The breakfast was mostly cakes and sweet produce, though the standard bread, ham and cheese was available. Always fresh, though. The POOL is perfect and on the days we stayed, a little lifesaver. We usually spend some time on the beach, but with reports of a bag thief we avoided the crowd and went to our rooftop paradise for a couple of hours every afternoon to cool down (VERY HOT!). Also - secure underground parking was perfect for the motorbikes. We know Rimini quite well, so the location was good for us too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool didn't work at a roof

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was full . I wasn't aware that it had to pre booked

    Staff are wonderful and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We very much enjoyed our stay.

    Hotel staff was excellent, location was great, breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room old style. Breakfast ok but nothing special.

    Position is close to main activities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities.

    Nice hotel great location. Staff very courteous, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be good if more toiletries were provided when the original supply was used.

    Everything was comfortable, everybody was friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer in the bathroom was terrible

    Location was great lovey rooftop pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their executive room is actually a basic room, I do not like their marketing tricks

    The location was really close to sea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the size of the room for the price, the royal double was plenty big enough for a young couple! The staff was absolutely fantastic, so friendly and welcoming. Great hotel to stay at for New Years Eve in Rimini, close to the marina and the beach, everything is easily accessible by walking.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    According to my experience, actually it is a 3 star hotel, who has got 4 for only because of the swimming pool. The building is old, rooms are small, it is even hard to move around the bed. A bigger man can hardly fit into the shower because of it's size. The hot waters temperature is very unstable. Breakfast is mostly only cheese and ham and a quite large variety of cakes. In general, the hotel is OK but seems to be a little bit overpriced if compared with over 3 star hotels in this area because of it's 4 stars. From the other side, it is cheaper, then more modern 4 star hotels.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly, excellent value for money for when I went there off-season.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    not enough lighting. we could not read in the room.

    the location is perfect. the room was big, clean, the staff was very kind and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hot part of the breakfast was rather paltry and not very good.

    Friendly staff - great location - comfortable beds.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel President traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: