Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of President Hotel Splendid 2 stars

Via Dietro Cappuccini,10, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#57 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 536 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great - the location, room, breakfast, staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great - the location, room, breakfast, staff, pool and most important - spectacular views from the balcony! Definitely worth staying! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely RUDE and unfriendly desk clerk on check out Only 4 free parking spaces outside otherwise it is €20 for a per day 300 meters away in the piazza

    Balcony room had an amazing view Night manager was quite a character Quiet and Good location Easy walk the heart of the town Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Taormina and Sicily beautiful. Hotel a great, fantastic location and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    External children came to use the pool - bit noisy and took it over. Sun beds around pool a bit strange as can only lay on your back........but as only spent 1.5 days around pool, so not major problem.

    Great location, very friendly, good continental breakfast, very clean. Beds and pillows in our room were so good, think new. It was a great holiday, very much including the hotel. Hotel room lovely, newly refurbished (although would have preferred more Sicilian/Italian décor as a bit too modern for experience). Parking options fair - 4 free outside hotel, or small charge per night for a lock up or car park at the top of the road. Pool bar and staff helpful and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel and spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot understand why this hotel doesn't have a higher rating. The staff were lovely, the location was perfect, my room was gorgeous and the view is spectacular (I think a lot of rooms have a good view but it is worth it to pay a little more to get one higher up). The pool area was amazing to relax and sunbathe and there is a bar there that has snacks and drinks. I couldn't recommend this hotel more and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Perched on the side of the hill, with fantastic views, it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside is that parking is in the building below, and is not cheap. Check out was a problem; the phone line was down and we had to pay in cash; fortunately we had just enough.

    Perched on the side of the hill, with fantastic views, it is an easy walk to the town and all attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay at Taormina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common reception area is old fashioned although we did’t have time to stay there. The rooms have no sound insulation, sometimes you can even hear your next room neighbors talking.

    The scenery from our room and the breakfast lounge was beautiful! The room was comfortable, equipped with AC, safe box and comfortable bed. It had all what we needed for out stay. It is a good hotel for a 3 star. The staff were all helpful! The location is fantastic, only 5mins walking to the centre of Taormina, close to many many shops and restaurants and just 10mins walking to Taormina bus terminus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit tired. Parking is very limited and u have to pay. Bathroom, toilet and shower need updating.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Great view from room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    We recommend it as it is worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint that I have is the poor wifi connection from the room.

    The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Location was very central and near all means of transportation needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely noisy, people smoke inside, and the beds are terrible. We were exited for the breakfast, but over-date yoghurt and dry bread did not meet our expectations. Really hotel does not deserve its name.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    We had a fantastic stay here. Our view from our balcony was gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could have been alittle bit more comfortable.

    The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the views from the dining hall is breathtakingly beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money and friendly staff in the historic heart of Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a 2 room studio, announced for 4, and booked an extra bed for one child, but the property actually had 5 beds, so we received a 6th one for extra fee, which was unnecessary. The rooms have seen better times. The windows in the second room look directly into...the stone wall of the hill, not much light coming in. The outdoors pool is too cold by the end of October. Visitors are not supposed to use bathroom towels to the pool, no explanation or reason, other than charging extra 3 Euros for an extra towel - which is a hidden fee and we refused to pay it.

    The location is simply outstanding, within 5 minutes of the historic city centre of Taormina, The city offers breath-taking views and excellent food, in addition to its remarkable historic monuments. The hotel staff were quite helpful on the phone, helping us drive to the venue and booking a parking slot in front (Google Maps navigation gets confused and leads to a wrong place because the hotel's address is vertically on top of another spot on their 2-dimensional map). The breakfast was good and the restaurant features a broad view towards the straight of Messina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could be cleaner. Poor noise isolation from the street and other rooms, earplugs are a must.

    Continental breakfast was a nice change from the italian ones. We had also a super nice view from the room on the coastline.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Practical walk to cetral taormina, but taormina is full of tourists and tourists traps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google took us to the car parking site below. Difficult to find with a car, avoid arriving at 4 as it is a ver narrow lane and school runs makes it nigh impossible. Did not like taormina altogether.

    Balcony and seaview, free car parking only 3.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    We liked it, we felt ourselves very good here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately limited option to park with car. The hotel has 3-4 parking places in front of the building itself on the street-side, which is free to hotel-guest, but no more parking place and these ones cannot be reserved. We parked 1,5 days long in park Lumbi (big parking house under the city) for 18EUR.

    Very nice people and warm welcome. Breakfast was very good with amazing view. The hotel is near to the historical city center. The hotel is well-placed, looks like on the pictures uploaded on booking. Clean and convenient. We liked it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great 3-star option to enjoy Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great that it has a lift service, but it's availablity was limited at times. Only limited parking available via the hotel at extra cost, and when it's full need to find public car park some distance away at cost of €10 per day.

    Good, conventional style 3-star hotel in good location within 200-300 meters of the town centre. Pool, although in shade from about midday, which wasn't a bad thing on a hot afternoon. Fantastic views from our room. Good breakfast in a pleasant room with fabulous outlooks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Had a fantastic break at the hotel and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A safe deposit box in the bedroom would have been useful.

    Great location. Very friendly staff. Lovely breakfast room with wonderful views and fantastic breakfast too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Stunning view in a beautiful tourist town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in our room was very weak - had to sit right near the door to get signal. The shower recess was very tight - would not suit a larger person.

    Comfortable room with an absolutely stunning view. Close to the main shopping strip. If you want to go to the beach you can get picked up at the hotel, taken to the beach with an umbrella and beach lounge and brought back - all for 8 Euro per head.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing in such a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really very unfriendly upon arrival. 2 old guys at the reception were really not friendly and informative about what to do in the area or information about the facilities. This led to being reprimanded for not leaving the key at the reception. Rooms were on the bottom average, double room with two twin beds put together made difficult to sleep. Beds were old. AC work well, clean sheets, bad pillows, shower bit dirty, toilet clean. No parking available at the hotel as it does mention in the website so include extra cost for parking in Lumni parking lot about 13€ a day. Relatively close to hotel through stairs or bus to porta Messina.

    Location was not bad. The view of the breakfast room was beautiful. Swimming pool but small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a late check out and the staff only responded with no you cannot rather than giving us ideas on what to do with our spare time.

    Good area. Nice Pool. Very safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street facing rooms are quite noisy

    Location was really good. We were lucky and the hotel had a parking spot for us! Hotel staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    The location of the property is second to none considering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the central location you can't really complain as space is at a minimum. We would consider a seaside room next time as our standard room had an internal wall view. Ok for one or two nights but as we were there for a week it becom

    The location of the property is second to none considering the price paid. Walking distance to the centre is less than 5 minutes and close to both Cable car and buses to the beaches. In all excellent and would consider staying here again. Would up for a room view a balacony sea view next time as all other rooms have internal wall views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to go in the pool as it was constantly full of people (it looked nice though!). We opted instead for the beach trip down to DolceVite for 8 euros each. It's a private beach for a hotel down the front and they pick you up and return you to and from your hotel as well as having your own lounger and umbrella. Well worth it and less crowded especially if going in high season like we did (August)

    Great location only five minutes from Corso Umberto. Lovely helpful lady on the reception desk and good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Good stay at Taormina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit narrow, and the air condition blew its cold air directly over the bed so we were in fear of getting a cold at night.

    We were placed in a room in the 5th floor, with big terrace which allowed beautiful views over Taormina and the sea. The hotel is located very near to the ancient center of Taormina, so you can reach all sights easily by foot while the location is still quiet. The beach is far away, but in Taormina you have to decide: Place near to the beach OR to the ancient center. The male staff was reserved, distant and not very helpful – we had to ask for everything the staff of other hotels explained to us automatically –, the female staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on reception at night was a little eccentric!

    Great location, fabulous view. Lady on reception really helpful. So much to visit & see within walking distance. Can get cable car to Isola Bella beach or they will book you a private car to Letojanni beach (small pebbles, gritty sand but absolutely beautiful swimming) which costs €8 for both journeys, a sunbed and parasol. Bargain! I had researched prices for trips up Etna before arriving but it was the same price to book through reception. I'd definitely recommend paying the €90 to go to the top by cable car & jeep. Incredible experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clinton on reception was extremely helpful and friendly. Great pool, open late during the Summer. Rooms with balcony overlooking the Bay have the best views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay in the hotel. The staff is polite and helpful. Good breakfast. Beautiful view from the room with balcony. Close to the main attractions. I recommend the property to everyone. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One staffer yelled at me for not leaving key at reception earlier. If I dont do something that noone has told me I need to do please dont yell at me.

    You get what you pay for. It quite simply ok, nothing more and nothing less

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    If it wasn't for the view, we would have left the hotel and found another one, sorry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, first of all, we don't mean any harm but we're being completely honest for your own good. Take this as positive so you will thrive. There is a very limited breakfast selection. There wasn't even whole milk (most popular for breakfast). The skimmed milk tasted like water filled with a little milk. We don't like skimmed milk but only that was provided. There was no fresh orange juice and instead there were three types of sugar-filled juices, although there were oranges to eat from. The coffee was profoundly bad, not typically Sicilian. There was only two types of cereals. On our last morning, the fourth day, the bread was completely dry, in a way we had to toast it by force. The butter was nearly frozen that we had to put it on the toaster to melt a little bit. On average, the kitchen is not professional and fresh, sorry. It is better to provide more fresh selection than forcing the waiters to nearly wear the Taxedo to look "professional", sorry! We preferred eating a good breakfast than watching the waiter wearing the uniform with her hands behind her back to look ethically. The room was nice with a breathtaking views but I myself had to program the TV stations because it wasn't connected. After the first night, they didn't pick up the used towels so we had to put them on the floor to pick them up the next morning. There were very little sachets of body/hair shampoo, that we had to ask for more, and believe us, your hair would feel like a broom after using those sachets. They used some kind of bleach to clean the waste pipes, and the odor as soon as we came back in the room was unsupportable that we had to open all doors and windows. We were not sure if the odor came from the bleach or the waste pipes. All we know for sure is that the room smelled like dead snails. There wasn't WIFI connection, although our mobiles connected with the rooter, the rooter wasn't connected with the internet infrastructure.

    We surely liked the price, the location, and the spectacular views all around. The staff was OK as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    huge value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    limited parking (but we got one so no problem for us) but it's a Taormina general issue

    Kindess of the staff, location (near city center and restaurants), view, amazing view from the roof solarium, price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Centrally located but could add A lot more variety at breakfast time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was just fine, however after our second day there they could have added some variety as croissants & cereal become rather boring. The waiting staff were friendly BUT when we wanted to sit at a particular table we were told NO as they were only two of us and it was set for four, which is fine if the place is busy but it was empty.

    Hotel is centrally located. I had a room overlooking the street with a beautiful sea view, however the street gets extremely busy in the evening with traffic & people passing at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    We would have loved to stay more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room Very comfortable bed Really nice breakfast on the 4th floor with amazing views on the coast The staff has been fantastic, doing their best to help us catching our train - Thank you !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking view in a very picturesque and cozy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!

    The hotel is great! Breathtaking room views! Worth it only for that! Very close location to the main street and the trolley car which takes you to the beach side. Tasty breakfast and good coffee. Very polite personnel. Clean and spacy rooms with all the equipment needed for a pleasant stay. Big comfortable bathroom. Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    A very good place for 2-3 days stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noises from other room could be heard.

    A very good place for 2-3 days stay. Within 2-3 minutes walk to main Taormina streets. Would go there again. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent value B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception/Bar main for the late evening shifts. Rude and incompetent. Let down an otherwise excellent team of people.

    Great location. Excellent value for money. This is a 2 star B&B nothing more

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    הרבה יותר טוב מהתמונות!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    theres no shelves inside the shower and we could'nt put our shampoos and we had to use the floor. it was'nt comfotable

    great stuff, very nice and helpful the breakfast was ok but there were no vegtables, witch was very hard for us. the location is perfect! and the room is very big!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    4.2
    Catastrophic e perience for too much money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much parking space. The room we got was terrible and dirty! The bed almost broke down when we slept on it. Very bad and cheap breakfast!

    The hotel has a good location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    4.2
    Second worse hotel of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you aren't used to bottom tier hotels then this is definitely not a place for you! The hotel is an EXTREMELY tired, worn out place that looks as if it has been built over decades on top of itself. The decor is atrocious, the walls battered and bruised. There is absolutely ZERO soundproofing and we struggled to get any sleep through the extraordinarily loud and amorous adventures going on in a room somewhere around us, constant street noise and suitcases rolling along the tiled corridor outside our door at all hours. There were no curtains in our room requiring that we lower a metal grate, but when the wind blew it rattled loudly and violently the entire night. The breakfast offered almost nothing of interest, fake fruit juice and canned pineapple. In 40 years of travel I've only stayed in one hotel worse than this... but it was $12 per night in a back alley in Bangkok. We couldn't wait to leave!

    There is little to like here except the front desk staff who are courteous, helpful and friendly. I feel bad for them. They try to put on a positive face... but I was so relieved when they didn't ask "How was your stay".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location, super generous stuff, stunning view, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was between floors, and we had to carry the baggage by stairs. But only few rooms are like this. Inside, everything is very very old and there . was a bad smell of mold

    Great location, super generous stuff, stunning view, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Location very good - pleasant hotel with limited facilties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't very exciting. I would have loved to have a fridge in the bedroom and tea/coffee making facility.

    Location was good. Convenient for the shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly. Air con was effective and sheets, towels were regularly changed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast diversity. Same thing every day...

    Amazing views from our room at fifth floor!! The pools is super nice even at night if you want to have a glass of wine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel and location and friendly staff ....you will not be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location 3 minutes walk to corso umberto /friendly staff/ nice atmosphere near pool large cocktails very good value at 7 euros and we had a nice room with beautiful view (room347) - definitely a place to return. Breakfast good (cheese ham eggs cereals croissants fruit yogurts etc). Do not hesitate to go you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    3.8
    Don't waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 105 euros we got a room without any view, two single beds put together, the air condition control did not work, no fridge in the room, dirt under the bed,no parking and very poor reception welcome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking spaces

    Centrally located and beautiful sea views. We stayed in the junior suite. Not the best view but a great spacious 2 roomed apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Avoid rooms near pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was near swimming pool where they play loud dance music until I complained at 23:30 door to small balcony which was easily reached from stair did not lock

    Good shower

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Swimming spol with bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming spol with bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Position is great so is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not very clean.

    Position is great so is the staff. Nice swimming pool to chill out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - great location - great view - hearty breakfast - clean room - tarrace on the roof - nice staff - decent pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was noise from neighboring rooms and street.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Splendid stay in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Amazing view, great pool area, very clean facilities, fresh Italian breakfast, helpful, cheery staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    The location, the pool, the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, the pool, the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room, great view, close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, great view, close to the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Impeccable view and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impeccable view and very clean. Lovely, friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Breskfast, A girl Mina from reception counter A view from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breskfast, A girl Mina from reception counter A view from.a.room and swimingpool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the city center, very clean, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the city center, very clean, nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only furniture

    The property is good location you have nice view nice pool but old furniture. But bathroom is new and everything is clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    We had a wonderfull stay. We like the pool, the view onthe roof top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were not able to get a room with balcony with sea view.

    The view, breakfast, pool and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Location was terrific -room with a magnificent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space is quite limited! Alternative is parking lot but cost €26 a day and 20 minutes walk

    Location was terrific -room with a magnificent view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.5
    Just location off hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just location off hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was noisy and not comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel close to Taormina centre with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had nice pool nice buffet breakfast and Freindly staff good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need replacing!

    Good location, breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar could have had more atmosphere.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Coffee at breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    The pool staff and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, air conditioner didn't work, shower backed up, parking.

    The pool staff and the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Bed, old decor, no fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, old decor, no fridge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Convenient. Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Location + Price make this a good place to stay in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant. Unhelpful (two) gentlemen in Reception

    Location. View from room. Value for money. Maya in Reception. Availability of pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Well placed classy hotel at sensible price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern bathroom, comfy bed with contemporary room styling and excellent view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Room view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    best breakfast variety and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely stay at Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish the pool had sunshine on it during the afternoon

    The staff especially Miss, as she went out of her way to help us with our car hire problem

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Great locality delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in 4PM?!

    Great locality delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    Brilliant location, great view from our room, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be good to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Large room, good air conditioning and wonderful view. Good shower in bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Panoromic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room

    Maya

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    A getaway with a wonderful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't that comfortable.. :/

    The view is simply amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a small refrigerator in rooms

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location with wonderful views

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse President Hotel Splendid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: