Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Palermo 4 stars

Via Francesco Crispi 230, Borgo Vecchio, 90139 Palermo, Italy

#15 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2316 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Fine for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a huge overhaul. The bed was comfortable but the duvet was cover-less. The whole room needs updating...it is unlike any ibis I've stayed in prior to this. There was a free bottle of water, some toiletries and plenty of clean towels however. On check-in , we felt processed, no genuine welcome. When I asked about travelling to the airport the next morning, he(can't recall his name) mentioned a transfer. I had to ask how much, how would I go about it(I would have to ring), were there any other options. Nothing was forthcoming or helpful. We eventually sorted the aircoach ourselves. Our check out receptionist, Cristian was far more courteous and pleasant.

    Cristian on reception was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay in Palermo, close to centre with easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is quite a bit noise from the busy street, especially during rush hours.

    A good place to stay in Palermo, close to centre with easy parking behind the hotel and nice breakfast (with a view).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Good consistent chain hotel where the staff is friendly and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioning was awful. We had two rooms and it wasn't that hot outside yet the rooms never cooled down. The common areas of the hotel were cooler we had two rooms and both were the same.

    Staff was great and place was clean. Good breakfast and nice terrace to sit and relax with a drink

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic breakfast and the view amazing. Staff were lovely. We were allowed to book in to our room at 11am. Right opposite ferries. Could walk everywhere. Great to have night light in bathroom and I loved the flooring 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    While not centrally located, it was east to get around by short walk or taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no view from our room at the back of the hotel. But it kept the room much quieter than if we had been facing the front. We knew that when we booked at a lower rate,

    The breakfast was served in a room with a panoramic view of the port. You could go out on the terrace to admire the view while enjoying an excellent breakfast., The staff were very accommodating. The free parking was a major plus, although driving in Palermo is not such a good idea,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and pleasent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings of the hotel area, real poor Sicily.

    Nice hotel with big rooms and we did get suite with hydro bath and massive bathroom. Room was very big too. Nice terrace at the top 7th floor just the view could be better than port with ferries and cruise ships. Clean hotel within the walking distance to the center. Parking is good and useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overlooking the car park and the derelict buildings but we were offered a room in front if we wanted to.

    Breakfast was great. Along with the continental breakfast(no bacon) it had sweets, fruit and nuts. Reception employees were very helpful and spoke English. Very clean too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.5
    On site parking was a huge bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost. Nice hotel but not worth the price we’ve paid. Later was noted to be offering the room for half the price. We chose this hotel as it was to be easy to get to. We did not find that the case.

    On site parking was a huge bonus! Great breakfast selection. Pleasant staff. Fridge in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very very happy with the hotel. We will be back, if in Sicily. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very warm and friendly welcome. The staff were always ready to help and answer questions. Th roof top restuarant continues to be wonderful and the light Italian buffet is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Great sea view, too expensive for what it offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, next to a working site. This is of course temporary, it will end some day. I think the room was overpriced for its offering. Nothing in the mini fridge, it was empty. The aperitivo offer was to pricy. Breakfast is basic, always the same.

    Very clean bathroom, good location of the hotel. Amazing top terrace view over the Port. Staff was very friendly, and free parking but not protected. Good size of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Would not choose this hotel again for a stay in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel faced an extremely busy and loud street, that did not get quieter overnight. It also faced the harbor, so all night we could hear ship engines and honking traffic. Only 1 of the 2 elevators were working, and that elevator was extremely slow--we just used the stairs, although we had to climb 4 1/2 flights each time. I reserved a family room for the 4 of us, which ended up having a bedroom, with a small sofa bed in the sitting area--kind of a small bed situation for 2 older teenagers. The temperature in the room was extremely hot and we couldn't get it to cool down and couldn't really open windows. The main sites and piazzas of main interest were about a 30-minute walk away.

    The hotel was modern and the bathroom was updated very nicely--the shower was huge and the rain shower was wonderful. On the top floor (7th floor), there is a bar/restaurant area where you could sit, relax and have a drink. We did not have the breakfast, so cannot judge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ability to regulate temperature of room. Staff at bar didn’t know how to make any of the drinks ordered. Had to wait for room to be ready after arrival.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    The room I was put in was not even close to the room I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was put in was not even close to the room I booked. It was dated and dark. You could hear everything the people around you were doing, and I mean everything. The restaurant was closed and the area did not feel safe for me to be out alone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    could smell cigarette coming from other rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could smell cigarette coming from other rooms Calling the room "Seaview room" on the first floor looking at the walls of the port is a bit of a stretch...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very cold. I called many times and was told they could increase the temp 2C, but it did not work. Finally the 3rd night, a technician was sent to my room and found the filter for heat so dirty that the heat did not work. With the draft from the windows, I was uncomfortable for 2 nights and finally a staff suggested a technician.

    Eggs were always cold. Food choice were many.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Ivana, the receptionist, has been amazing and made sure we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ivana, the receptionist, has been amazing and made sure we were happy with the room and the hotel in general. Considering is an Ibis, eveything within standard and worth the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Palermo - the city that surprises me every time i go there!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, though enjoying lovely views on the port, was a slight deterrent to walk back again to the Centre after the meetings and walking back to the hotel. Our sicilian colleagues warned us that the neighbourhood from where we had to pass in the evening was not so inviting. So we preferred to stay in and have dinner in the hotel - which turned out to be very good value for the money paid.

    the friendly, helpful staff and the food offered during dinner and breakfast buffet. The cleanliness and ambience of the hotel is also worth noting!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very noisy neighborhood! 2. No air in the room so too hot if windows closed and too noisy if windows opened 3. Polluted neighborhood-> black smoke emanating from the ships in the port and getting in the room 4. Hard and uncomfortable beds 5. The rooms that are not renovated are ugly

    The wifi was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.8
    We were there for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 2 nights. We had to switch rooms after the first night. We started I too 601 which was not especially cozy. But it did have a great view of the port. The next night we were put into a much nicer room on the second floor. Closer to the rest of family who was vacationing with us. 219 was the room I believe. All in all it was a pleasant experience. It just would have been nice to have been in the same room the whole time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhood did not seem friendly.

    Location. Near the old city. Shuttle bus from airport for EUR 6,50. Directly in the harbor which was crucial for us as we were embark on a cruise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Met my needs. Better than I expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at night had a hard time keeping up with the supply of food for dinner. More people than they were ready to handle? But they were all courteous and responded quickly.

    Great room. Staff very helpful. Near Port which made things very easy for me. Had laundry facilities for me to use. Great selections for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean place close to water. Far from City center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not close to downtown of the city center, long walk to center. VERY Busy Street in front of hotel. No place in front of hotel to seat of have a smoke. Small lobby. limited seating and sue of computer of Boarding Passes.

    It was clean, close to the water, Pier and boats out your window. Room Clean Roof top Garden Very nice, with food and drinks, smoking area out side. Taxi to Hotel was expensive. need for shuttle service to hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice short stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of road construction going on so GPS got a bit confused!!!location to

    We chose because of access to car ferry. However was only a 10 min to centre of things.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location & good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was down, they knew it when we checked in and neglected to inform us. Too much ship/truck/traffic noise to open windows. Tough night for sleeping.

    For our continuing journey by ship to Naples, the location was perfect. The walk about town involves a couple of sketchy blocks but very doable from the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    One of the only hotels in Palmero with easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are in the process of refurnishing so once this is complete it will be perfect.

    One of the only hotels in Palmero with easy parking. Clean modern facilities with a good all round breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Bedroom twin beds was enormous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was awful Lift wasn't always working No wardrobe Safe very small Tv wasn't working in the room Awful smell of exhaust gas in the room in the morning when cruise was parking...

    Bedroom twin beds was enormous View from the roof terrace for breakfast is very nice Big bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Modern, comfi hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to park due to extremely busy traffic.

    Modern design, clean, spacious rooms and bath, roof terrace/balcony with view at the harbor. Great breakfast with wide selection. Good location. Close to sightseeing bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very below expectations... Most of what I tried was tasteless. View is good though.

    Location is good though not in a very securing area of the city. Parking facility is appropriate. Personnel was nice. Style/theme of the hotel is original. Clean, quiet and good bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in convenient location
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served from 7.30 to 10am. Perhaps serving until a later time might ease congestion as the hotel was busy. Food options disappeared very quickly and were slow to be replenished so you couldn't always have what you would like.

    Have stayed here previously. Good location. Nice breakfast options and modern clean hotel. Parking behind hotel a definite bonus.Room was quiet despite overlooking busy road. WiFi worked perfectly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some vegetable from breakfast without any taste

    This hotel was wonderful for its price. Such a big room (in reality there were 2 rooms - something like a hall/living room and a bedroom with a door between them). Spaceful bathroom with jacuzzi bath. Comfortable bed, a big variety of food for breakfast. Nice view from the terasse of restaurant to the port. Close to the centre of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    A very good start to our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was comparatively little storage in the rooms and all possessions had to be on view - a bit messy. We were arriving late, so we asked the hotel to arrange for a taxi from the airport. They assured us that they had done this but it never came. We phoned them after waiting for a long time and they again promised to send one but that one never turned up. We ended up waiting for an hour and a half and then had to pay much more as it was after midnight.

    Excellent breakfasts in a restaurant with a lovely view. Everything bright and clean and safe. Everything worked, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The headboard was peeling which wasn't very nice. And I think the dinner buffet was expensive for what it was.

    It was s greet hotel with friendly staff. The bathroom was very clean and modern and the shower was great. The breakfast was amazing, and the location of the hotel was good, a very close walk to one of the main streets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff location and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top terrace not open all day.

    Staff were helpful and friendly and not just on hotel matters . We arrived on Public Holiday so lots of things shut they explained where to go to get food and sightseeing. When leaving helped with taxis as we were a group of 6.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall great and I would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was comfortable, but the sheets were quite rough (unfortunately I suffered sunburn and the sheets became unbearable to sleep on) A little bit of a dodgy area, but you can avoid this by walking the right route - google maps took me down a not so nice alleyway! Breakfast was OK - a better cereal selection and fresher colder milk would be appreciated

    Convenient location, close to Politeama square from where you can get the hop on hop off bus to Mondello beach. Clean room and what you can expect from an Ibis hotel. Nice terrace area on 7th floor with bar service from 5pm everyday. Very very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Good quality hotel if you need free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel, which has been re-done & you can see it. Rooms rather small.

    Good location opposite the port with walking distance to the old town. Good breakfast on the 7th floor with view to the port & city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    All the staffs are so kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staffs are so kind and helpful. Location may not be the best choice but it was okay for me. Though avoid this hotel if you are travel alone or you are timid traveller. Breakfast is okay but the hotel located in very old building, (but it is remodelled.) so you have to get used to the funny smell from the waterspout and old air conditioner. Parking lot is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The style of the rooms is not corresponding to Standard as in other EU countries. Rooms that are Standard in this hotel are actually not renovated. For Ibis Styles or "modern" room it is necessary to pay an extra fee. Parking is not possible to reserve. Possible problem to park if all places are already occupied.

    Hotel staff is available & correct. Proximity to city center. Good Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.5
    Not a Friendly Staff to deal with!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was booked twice and accidentally. Refused to refund money although I contacted them immediately and continued to reach out to them. Said they had no way of refunding my payment since already charged my credit card which is nonsense. Could not go to Sicily due to ongoing issues as I am military. Thus went to Matera for one day instead where the staff was great. If booking.com can assist as I did not go to the hotel and refund me I would be greatful. Even s voucher would do for my next trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A Slice of Calabria Unto its Own
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking experience was a challenge since we arrived on a Sunday (locals at the beach) and I really did not know where to go after arriving at what I thought was the port. I stopped in a little shop asking if they knew this place and they did not. However, they called the number I had and it was immediately answered. After a brief exchange, the store owner told me to continue driving along the port to the sea wall where I would be met by a gentleman riding an orange Vespa. He arrived just as we were pulling up. At this point I knew it would be a little walk but he went ahead and carried our suitcases on his Vespa - one at a time. I drove my car to the furthest point and parked where I was told I would not get a ticket. I didn't. He was the owner's husband. Our reward was a lovely room on the sea, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated in a nautical theme with blue everywhere. We were left to ourselves with everything we needed.

    The use of azure in the tiles and thought through little touches. The open patio doors and the sea lapping rocks beneath the room - really like being a private villa; the lovely restaurants close by and all on the sea, visible from a picturesque narrow walking path. After descending a few stairs to look, each place welcomed with its own version of ambiance. It was hard to choose.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Reception personell was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not in center and overlooks industrial area. As "bar" you can find a table with some bottles on it but without anyone to serve, we had to chase someone to get a drink. No carpet on floor of the room and the room could use renovation. Uncomfy toilet.

    Reception personell was nice. Breakfast had various choices. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    The reception area was top notch and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself tho was a little bit grubby and the headboard looked like someone had been picking away at it. We stayed in several places in Italy over 10 days and this was the only location that felt unsafe.

    The reception area was top notch and lovely. As was the 7th floor breakfast area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Ibis Styles under renovation - Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw the hotel website and assumed that all rooms were updated. We were put into an unrenovated older suite at first and relocated to a renovated suite at my request. The website should declare that not all rooms are renovated and give options - the hotel charged a surcharge for our move into the new suite which came as a surprise. Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel as the traffic on the Via Francesco Crispi is very noisy.

    Staff was extra helpful in all manner of assistance, from moving to a new room due to noise issues, to booking a tour of Agrigento. The hotel is undergoing renovations to update the style. The lobby is very modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Ibis in Palermo -good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. Modern, with comfortable beds. Our room was very big facing the port. Perhaps its due to an extra bed we had for our kid. Nice bathroom with shower and a bathtub. Tv has a USB port which is very convenient. Breakfast sufficient for a European hotel with hot meal available , there are even fresh canolli and other nice sweets. Close to the main attractions and what's best for car travelers, there is a private hotel parking for free. Ladies at reception very pleasant and helpful, speak Russian if you need it. All in all it was a perfect choice for our trip to Palermo. Recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    It was a very quirky hotel but very functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very noisy. There was a large party of very excited young people which was fine, except that because it is all hard surfaces the noise just bounced around the room. The low ceiling did not help with the noise level.

    It was a very quirky hotel but very functional. The staff were very helpful and I had a pleasant one night stay. The restaurant was fine with a good view over the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    An exellent stay slightly spoilt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very noisy, from 6am were disturbed by constant internal noise, doors opening and shutting, lifts working, footsteps, running water, no doubt due to the construction of the building and the understandable lack of carpets. Also, first two nights were kept awake by a very noisy group of Italian students. up to 3am the second night until my wife shouted down the corridor. Presume whoever was in charge had a room several floors away or was equally inconsiderate!

    Convenience to drive from ferry, if a bit frightening! Convenience for town centre, but a fairly long walk. Better after discovering the hop on tour bus which stops nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.4
    Depressing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently we had a room that wasn't refurbished. Bathroom wasn't of this time anymore. There was a weird smell and the room was pretty depressing. Dark colours etc. Just to old for the way Ibis presents itself.

    We liked the industrial environment. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Too noisy for current price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy due to traffic and building works despite bank holiday. Overpriced through booking.commat the time half the price if we would have booked last minute.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Constant, slightly unpleasant drain odour in the bathroom and the reception toilets. Possibly just a Palermo thing?

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location when arriving on the boat from Genoa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.2
    Clean, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    building work in progress near hotel poor breakfast air conditioning not really working acoustic conductivity at the room

    Clean, spacious room view from the 7th floor (dining room) 10 min walk distance to the city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel at Palermo's port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unpleasant headrest of the bed. See the photo. Not worthy of a 4 star hotel.

    Great young staff, quiet room - despite the noisy street, great view over the port from the 7th floor restaurant. Breakfast was ok. The stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    First class hotel, great price if you book early
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very strange bad smell in the lobby and elevator. I'm sure this had nothing to do with cleanliness but some underlying plumbing problem in the building. Too bad. Only thing I can think of as a complaint.

    Great breakfast. Free Wifi everywhere. Wonderful view of the harbor and cruise ships. Huge room and bathroom. Really a first class hotel. Top floor has a bar view large lobby with recharging stations and wifi for use after checkout, this really saved me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Basic bare Ibis rooms; pleasant staff; free WiFi, parking; good breakfast, top floor; walk into city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interiors too stark, bare and cold. First room we had needed maintenance and showed evidence of regular use, wear and tear. Dislike open hanging space and lack of storage space. Cannot control air conditioning to use ventilator-fan alone to circulate air in the room.

    Pleasant, cooperative staff; good breakfast on top floor with lovely view over port; comfortable bed and pillows; double glazed windows; free WiFi and parking; walk into city centre and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good experience... Provided you have a refurbished room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1 - see point 1 in the Pros section: DO make sure you're given a refurbished room 2 - there is neither gym nor pool. 3 - They don't give shampoo. Come on! We're just off a plane!

    1 - I highly recommend the staff for handling my problem very efficiently: the hotel is currently refurbishing its rooms and we were initially given a dowdy, late 1980s room with atrocious soundproofing and a bed as comfortable as a slab of stone. I complained to the reception the next morning and they immediately gave us a newly-refurbished room which was just like the one advertised on Booking.com: clean, quiet, and with a good bed. 2 - The breakfast is very good. Excellent Sicilian coffee; fresh fruit; sweet & sour choices; breakfast cereals; fresh bread; and even gluten-free options. 3 - the terrace (where breakfast is served) takes in a lot of light in the morning. Having breakfast there is very pleasant. Come back in the evening when it's much quieter and enjoy good and very reasonably-priced cocktails!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.7
    The ruins all around the hotel are scary and if you thought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ruins all around the hotel are scary and if you thought of going to the city centre alone after dark it might be an experience. We were surprised that people actually live in such conditions. The view from the window to these ruins is awful and I quess in order to try to hide these nightmare views they tried some "street art" around the parking. How can a city - a capital of Sicily - be in such ruins - I mean it is 2017!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Ibis Styles Hotel for Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was helpful and kindly. Location was very good. You can reach city center easily by food in ten minutes. There are many restaurants around of the hotel. Hotel has a parking area so you can leave the car as free there. Breakfast menu was rich and delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    A good experience but some improvements are desirable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities in the rooms are not very good (e.g. you cannot simultaneously use the table lamp and your computer if you want to charge it; some lavatory facilities are awkward). Also: the noise from the outside is the problem despite obvious efforts of the hotel to lessen its impact.

    Excellent breakfast, excellent cleanness, excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the restaurant food. I ordered one time a pasta at the restaurant in the terrace and it wasn't good at all. small portion, not fresh, probably heated with microwave.

    Everything was great! It was a perfect stay. Great staff, location, and breakfast, wifi everywhere, nice terrace in the 7th floor with a view to the port. The room was very comfortable, warm and has everything you need. They also have free and private parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Location is very close to the port, staff is unbelievably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very close to the port, staff is unbelievably nice and they gave us a free upgrade to a suite. The view from 7th floor where we had our breakfast is perfect!!!! Definitely recommend this hotel and come back again. Btw, parking is free

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    WONDERFUL stay!! Well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to a suite (we didn't ask for it... it was offered to us at the reception). The room was HUGE, very comfy bed. Huge bathroom. Clean!! And the breakfast - WOW! Lots to choose from, wonderful service, clean hotel, very modern in style. Great. FREE parking on the spot, which is a big plus in Palermo. We'll be back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    I arrived quite late but the reception staff member was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed it all.

    I arrived quite late but the reception staff member was welcoming and cheerful. I enjoyed the room and the 7th Floor breakfast room with wonderful views out over the port and the coastline.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good option if you don't need to be very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi had a habit of disconnecting very frequently and it was not connecting for brief periods of time. When it worked it was very fast but the constant disconnecting made it a very bad internet experience.

    Very good option if you don't need to be very close to the main street and attractions. Close to the port. It was the cleanest experience we had in Sicily. We booked standard room and got superior for the same price. Extremely friendly and helpful staff and as a plus for Polish travelers - one native Polish speaker at the reception. Large, all you can eat breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Palermo shooting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view is actually, port view. So, it can be noisy, for my taste.

    English speaking staff, ready to help, whatever you need. Clean room, with comfortable bed. Continental breakfast with local note.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Easy car access, basic hotel at good price and central location in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are comfy but outdated, the first floors have been renewed but in such an economic way that there is a feeling of youth hostel dormitory. Breakfast is fair.

    Well located hotel, free parking on the back, easy access by car, good overview on the harbour, breakfast on roof top is pleasant with top views and terrace.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from scenic spots.

    Nice and helpful staff. I got free upgrade of room: a big, modern one with bathtub. Really enjoyable. Breakfast is good, I like the multi-functional coffee machine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    a better hotel for sleep over car travellers
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    location not recommended for those who prefer to walk from hotel to attractions. decor and styling is post modern and minimalist - didn't like it.

    ample and free parking. good breakfast. interesting busy harbor view. very cooperative staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Not the place for fine dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening meal was a buffet only - there is no waiter service. This leads to a sudden great demand and overcrowding when the restaurant opens at 8pm, and some dishes were quickly exhausted. Although most platters were refilled eventually, dining here was most unsatisfactory, and not the place for a leisurely meal. We finished up going out for evening meals, but there were not many local restaurants.

    The rooftop bar and terrace, where you can watch the ferries and cruise liners come and go. We were upgraded to a large room with 2 double beds ! Also parking was free, which is one of the reasons we chose this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Liked the easy location after long ferry journey, quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    when checking in at 11.30 pm the receptionist said we could extend our stay in the morning , and after a good sleep we decided to stay another night ..but only to be told we couldn't as the rooms had been re allocated , a bit disappointing .

    Liked the easy location after long ferry journey, quick check in , great breakfast choice with superb view ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Better suited to guests that are on business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better suited to guests that are on business. Not in a nice area. We only stayed there because it was one of the few hotels with a car park. Service was mixed - the rooms were spotless but the reception staff weren't very helpful (we were given a map with no info about where the hotel was located or how to get to the major sights).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    The reception staff were super helpful and caring.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen and restaurant were understaffed. So the buffet service was not ideal during weekends. The windows were not soundproof and the street was too loud even during nights.The buiding is old and facilities have been aging.

    The reception staff were super helpful and caring. They did whatever in their capacity to make our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction next to the hotel which wouldn't have been an issue except it meant we had to drive from the parking lot around the hotel building onto teeny tiny Palermo streets with horrific traffic instead of directly to the main road.

    The view of the harbor and the windows that opened to let in fresh sea breezes. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was easy and offered fresh fruit and a nice variety of breads and pastries. The room was clean, basic, and Internet access was reliable and easy to use throughout the hotel. The views from the room and breakfast area were incredible. Also, the hotel has gated parking that is free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    cool terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is far away of the whole attraction, it takes 20 min to get to the centre.

    we had an offer , so what we pay was very good for what we got. it is a warm hotel but very average room. open buffet breakfast was rich and nice . the view is kinda nice. the terrace is cool for an afternoon drink. the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    3.3
    Cheap, dirty and very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from port for rooms with sea view. The hotel is just near the port where so many ships made so much noise, that was disturbing all the time. Very thin walls. Too expensive for money paid. The room looked very cheap. Breakfast - like at cantine. Cheap, poor, everything served in plastic glasses, cups.

    Maybe how the receptionists handled the check in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Modern but austere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant a la carte menu left much to be desired, and the breakfast was perhaps more competent three star than four star. The rooms are clean and spacious, but very basic. The hotel looks over the harbour so it can be noisy when cars board the ferries.

    The staff were friendly, and it was a fairly quick walk to some of the theatres and sights for tours.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    3 in 1: comfortable bed, delicious breakfast and good price - only at hotel IBIS STYLES PALERMO!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were at IBIS STYLES hotel in Palermo for the second time. We spent there 8 lovely nights. We enjoyed our stay because of: very nice service at the reception, at breakfast and on the floor; very comfortable beds, very good air conditioning; beautiful view from the room at the seaport; near the city center; varied breakfast - everyone will find something for himself, no matter which country he comes form; free parking space. Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Located next to the port of Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around the hotel looks really awful although apparently it is safe. The center of the city and the touristic area are pretty far from here, so a taxi is advisable.

    Great views of the sea from the terrace on top of the hotel. Large choice of food during breakfast. Free parking in a fenced area behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Styles Palermo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: