Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of President Park Hotel 4 stars

Via Vampolieri 49, 95021 Aci Castello, Italy

#14 of 48 hotels in Aci Castello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Great facilities, nice hotel ground with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit away from the town and through winding roads, but worth it for the views.

    Great facilities, nice hotel ground with amazing views. Has plenty of car park spaces , friendly and informative staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Based on other reviews I expected the breakfast to be really good, but I was left disappointed. Especially as I had a better breakfast the following day at a B&B for a fraction of the price. I had a lunch on the afternoon I arrived, which was nice, but very expensive. With it, I ordered a glass of orange juice, but got orange fanta, which cost 5 euros! The WiFi was really unreliable also.

    The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The views of the coast were impressive. Pool area was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    It's a nice swimming pool with superficial parts but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi reception was not good at all. Not in the room bordering the swimming pool, only around the reception area it was fairly okay.

    It's a nice swimming pool with superficial parts but also nice deep parts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasent stay, nice place to stay and visit many Sicily attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi coverage - very poor. No range or marginal coverage in our family room and in many other hotel places. Unstable, slow connection and constant relogging need. Very disappointing, especially at the hotel of premium class. Normally I do not need a TV in the room but due to the Football World Cup in Russia I needed. There was no way to watch it in the hotel (antenna signal problem).

    Modern style and architecture, beautiful view of the sea, swimming pool, room interior - renovated and well equipped. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Gorgeous views out to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made two requests upon reservation and neither was granted: 1. a very quiet room - no, we were put in the first room on the corridor right by the lifts. We protested and were moved to the middle of the corridor where we still were woken up early due to imperfect soundproofing to that corridor. Opening a door sets off a buzzing sound which did not help. 2. a single large mattress: no, we got two separate mattresses under one large sheet. Service is an issue. At 5pm rooms were not ready for check-in, it took until 6pm. OK that can happen. But no 4 star hotel should burden itself with a receptionist who shrugs his shoulders and tells guests to just deal with it. We requested to speak to management. The manager was due to be in the next morning but in the end did not turn up. We could have come in between 11.30am and 2pm to speak to the assistant manager but decided that we did not want to compromise our holiday any further.

    Gorgeous views out to the sea. Recently refurbished rooms: The white tiled exterior, the artworks in the public spaces and a handful of sofas keep the 1980s roots apparent but the rooms are very modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Nice modern rooms but no atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here 3 nights in July.I was disappointed with our stay for a few reasons.Most of the staff were unhelpful or rude. We had ants in our room on the second night and they just send the handyman up with ant spray. They never enquired if everything was ok after that. I requested a glass of water from the bar before going to bed on the, first night and the bar man wouldn't serve me,even though he was behind the bar.He said he was finished. Rooftop bar and restaurant weren't opened for the duration of our stay. Hotel is at rop of very steep hill snd even though they provide a shuttle service to Aci Trezza and Aci Castello it goes at certain times and doesn't collect beyond 9.30 pm. These towns didn't seem to have a taxi service. The hotel was very quiet when we stayed with little or no atmosphere.

    Rooms were modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to sit back and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu for dinner and lunch quite pricey.

    The pool was beautiful with nice umbrellas and chairs. The breakfast menu was excellent. Try the orange juice, it is freshly squeezed just for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Hassle free check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor TV channel selection. Internet only works well in the lobby.

    Hassle free check-in. Spacious rooms. Swimming pool is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Great hotel but the surrounding neighborhood not so much unless you go down to the water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Renovated a bit, but oldfashioned,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated a bit, but oldfashioned, very poor oldfashioned breakfast for 2 star hotel - at breakfast also bad service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay on a trip around Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, large area for sunbathing, pool to chill out, everything perfect. I recommend Acitrezzi as a small city to stay near Catania as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse President Park Hotel traveller photo gallery