Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prestige Guest House

Via Frattina 34, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#2321 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a problem with our flight, it was late because of the flight controler's strike in France. As soon as I got on the airport we were informed that we wouldn't know what for how long the flight would delaiyed. I inmediately called the guest house to warn them about the problem. The recepcionist was super rude at telephone. Was even more rude when we got there 3 hours later. I consider it lack of respect with a guest. It was a situation that could happen with anybody! That something that should be treated as commonly situation for a person that deals with travelers and guests. Besides we were charged 50 euros because of it.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a strong smell, and it was kind of impossible to turn on the air conditioner, which made the room a bit hot. Also, although the shower was good and had a lot of functions, the main one (water from above) wasn’t working properly. Apart from that, we set a shuttle to the airport via email with a lady from the hotel (we never saw her I person), but the shuttle never came. I sent several emails, and they were never replied. Not a nice posture. As the hotel was close to a taxi stand and we were able to get to the airport in time.

    Location is awesome! It is really in the heart of Rome, you are 30 minutes top from any top attraction - Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo included (and 5-10 from Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Villa Borguese, Piazza Navona...). The rooms are pretty big, stylish and it seems to be recently renovated. They had a really nice staff member in front desk when we arrived - I guess his name was Maximo - he was kind and helpful. They also offer a small breakfast everyday, and even though there’s not a 24h reception, we felt very assisted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt drink cold beer cause there wasnt a fridge in our room :(

    Location was perfect, the owner who is massimo was friendly. He is hospitable, helpful. I liked his espresso

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room is on the dark side and the wall to the adjacent room is very thin so you can hear the neighbours talk.

    Great little stay in the centre of town; super central with plenty of shops and restaurant around. Breakfast will be brought to your room at whatever time you wish.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seemed very enclosed with windows closed and colour scheme overwhelming.

    Breakfast in the morning was lovely and delivered to the room at a time upon our request, very euro as it included, croissants, yogurt, coffee and juice- a great way to start the day. Loved that our room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - This is not really a hotel. More like very old studios with no staff on site. - Very old rooms. - Not the cleanest bathrooms - No breakfast room. Breakfast is brought to the room. - Pathetic breakfast. Two croissants, yorgurt and coffee. - If you are coming with a family, stay away from this hotel. If you have an emergency at night there is nobody on site to assist you.

    Location was just about the only plus here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only time we did see the receptionist was at check in, and breakfast. They said they were to be there but never saw them. AC stopped working one night, gave clear instructions at breakfast that it had to be fixed. Came back 7hour later and noting had happend. As usual no one at work. Phone in the room was not working, so had to google the number. A woman showed up after 5min, and had not heard about the problem from the morning shift. They managed to fix AC in 30min. Last morning the breakfast never came, after 30min I started making my own coffee. The receptionist suddenly appered from a room, looked liked he had been sleping in there. The bed was used, and he was not cleaning. There were no visible firealarms or smoke detectors anywhere.

    Location was very good. Room was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water facility was kinda not always there. There was a problem with the light in the hallway when you enter, and was never fixed.

    The room was comfy. The staff was nice and helpful. The location was perfect and in the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the staff. Didn't speak English and we had difficulty to make the payment at the property. The breakfast was searved in the room, not appropriate to the facilities of the room and actually served by the cleaning lady.

    I liked the area. The room was basically good and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were charged over 100 euros more for a room that was classified as superior....it was not at all. our friends had a room, essentially same size , perhaps a foot bigger and they paid less. when i inquired they simply kept repeating that it was bigger and superior!

    Staff were very helpful . Room was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and relatively quiet. We had a few teething problems with hot water and understanding the air con. However, staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of smoke and WiFi signal was very, very low

    The location is absolutely fantastic and the place is nice and cosy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was older than me 😂

    Best location! Everything around the corner or even on ur street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't any lights in the corridor inside the room and there wasn't any natural light in the room

    It was a very clean home

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location friendly stuff affordable price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hot/cold water facility or at leadt we didn't find hot water during our stay. No body stays over night. Since its a flat converted into a guest house having five rooms, any requirements at night don't have any one to respond and yoy are all by yourself. Pathetic Breakfast consisting of two croissants, two glasses of fruit juice, two cups of coffee and two buiscuits each!! That too was served in the room since they didn't had any dining room. They should not write bed and breakfast in their site if they can't provide any. Horrible experience!!

    Location. You find everything within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was far too small for what suggested. Unlike their advertisement, there was no English spoken which led to difficulties, not one station on the TV in English, no AC, no radio, two missed breakfasts. Generally it was just not what was advertised given my requests. There were three of us seniors with only one chair and no where else to sleep. I specifically asked for separate sleeping arrangements and two of us ended up having to share. At least they could have been honest about things when I booked. The room was only big enough for that or three teenagers!!! A bad experience as far as that was concerned. Otherwise we had a splendid time.

    I just wrote you an email about our stay. the locations was good

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was awful. It arrived on the first morning and was not edible. Croissants had come out of the freezer and were stale & the toast' was really just a packaged savory biscuit. All we had was the cappuccino & orange juice. We informed the staff we wouldn't be needing breakfast for the rest of our stay. The shower is extremely over complicated with a million different heads & 3 different taps. Every time I ended up with water in my face trying to figure it out. There's no need for it, it's not a fancy hotel or boutique place. A simple shower that works, has good water pressure & hot water is all that's needed. We also had an issue with bugs in the room. They were tiny but bit like mosquito's. We had to keep putting on bug repellant. Not sure where they came from as we never had the windows open (too hot & we had the air con on). Also the girl in front desk cannot speak English so it was a little hard to discuss anything with her. In the end I would type it into google translator and show her. Sometimes there is another man there and he was great. One last thing is we were charged €3.50 per person per night for city tax. After doing a google on city tax I read how it was broken down and basically charged according to how many stars the 'hotel' had. We should have only been charged €2 euro per person so I'm a little suspicious as they also ask for it to be cash. As we were checking out to catch a train I informed the girl that I only had card and not enough cash for it in which she pulled out an eftpos machine from under the desk. Overall it's probably been the least favourite place of our 6 weeks Europe trip however it wasn't bad by any means. The location was perfect and at the end of the day we were only sleeping there.

    Great location, very close to the metro, right near the Spanish steps as well as a wonderful shopping district. Close to nice restaurants, bars & a laundromat.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room not very soundproof, but ok. Hotel staff very friendly; all but one spoke very good English so limited assistance when they were on duty. Definitely take taxi, would have never found it.

    Location, breakfast, and cleanliness of room.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower looked cool but needed a manual way to complicated. Room was really dark which made it feel dingy.

    it was right in the heart of the city. Great for short trips

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually, we had bad experience only with the ordered private car. The driver was sleeping in the car and we could not depart on time to the airport. We called the non-stop number of the hotel where the staff member called the driver immediately, so we reached the flight...

    Location and staff are great, we loved the rooms also, even if I thought that executive rooms were a bit bigger. Very clean and nicely decorated rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no fridge with water

    location is perfect. room is quite big and clean. Nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful personnel, perfect location. :-)

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Couple

    Location stuff , capucino

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't figure out the aircon and ended up sleeping on top of the bed

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect hosts for a perfect location. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, no window, poor service, poor breakfast

    Destination of hotel is excellent vety close to Spanish steps

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weak wifi sometimes

    Nice reception with Belejee and Jimmy with their nice smile. I recommend this hotel so much.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: